Originally posted by Hayabusa Sniper@Apr 3 2005, 12:26 PM

VP as usual this Wed :thumb:

To be old and wise, u gotta be young and stupid

在绝望中坚强

• Replies 56.7k

• Nok97

• NormalAspirated

• HYB80Y

• quizesilver

Originally posted by spikytoh@Apr 3 2005, 04:54 PM

hi busarians, just to keep u guys update with regards to my meter problem (METER STUCK EVEN WHEN MOVIN) , meng tong from looi's fitted a second hand one but it seems the problem stil persist. he narrows it down to wiring problem and wil be going down to him next week for him to retified. Thanks for intro him to me if not will stil have no idea wats happening. Busy with work lately as just started on new job as cannot join u guys. Got a couple of questions on hand as think u guys will have the best answers. 1) location and reasonable price to change a set of diablo 120 / 190. 2) wat brake hose and pad recommended (price & location) 3) Chain and spocket recommended with location and price if possible. Greatly appreciate your help and advice

Chances are that your PC is faulty if you should have 1 fitterd on. Otherwise, try to swop the ECU from your fellow busarians and test it out. The signal sent to your meter is given out wrongly. Or alternatively, you can try borrowing a PC to just plug on and see.

Either way if it works, you know you just probably need to get a PC to fix.(Either your PC is spoilt or if you don't have 1 at the moment.) From your description, everything else works fine so no need to change the whole ECU.

Hope this helps.:cheer:

Signalling saves life!

You May Own One BUT I Ride One

It's not what you ride, it's how you ride

Originally posted by StEeL@Apr 3 2005, 10:46 PM

Chances are that your PC is faulty if you should have 1 fitterd on. Otherwise, try to swop the ECU from your fellow busarians and test it out. The signal sent to your meter is given out wrongly. Or alternatively, you can try borrowing a PC to just plug on and see.

Either way if it works, you know you just probably need to get a PC to fix.(Either your PC is spoilt or if you don't have 1 at the moment.) From your description, everything else works fine so no need to change the whole ECU.

Hope this helps.:cheer:

Big bro,you are back in bussiness alrdy huh???Long time never see you man!!!:thumb: :thumb: :thumb:

http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y7/busakiller/Cool_Minibikes_5.jpg

"Despite the vast improvements in the field of automobile safety, there is still one simple

component that talented car,bike engineers & designers can do nothing about - the Nut behind the steering wheel or the Rider!!!

Everyone haf a DARKSIDE What is YOURS???:angel:

Originally posted by GhostMan@Apr 2 2005, 11:32 AM

Have a Safe and Nice Trip :thumb:

thanks, guys!!! :cheer:

juz got back from work and going to sleep soon..... :dozed:

another bz day tomm :sian:

take care guys n gals :smile:

<span style=\'color:darkblue\'>It's always helpful to learn from your mistakes because then your mistakes seem worthwhile.

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a396/TLK24/TLK24-Siggy-HeroKampung-Edited2.jpg

<span style=\'color:darkblue\'>"... this is love... you keep looking for a better one, but when later you realise, you have already missed the person...." .

<span style=\'color:darkblue\'>" ... you look for one that is just nice, and you have faith and believe this is the best one you get.... this is marriage" .

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a396/TLK24/Words%20Icon/76007bb9.gifhttp://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a396/TLK24/Words%20Icon/17aff7c9.gifhttp://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a396/TLK24/Words%20Icon/68643a58.gifhttp://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a396/TLK24/Words%20Icon/810edb40.gifhttp://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a396/TLK24/Words%20Icon/4ff56bea.gif

<span style=\'color:darkblue\'>In loving memory of fellow MSR - http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a396/TLK24/mantol27.jpg Mantol27

Originally posted by TLK24@Apr 4 2005, 12:34 AM

thanks, guys!!! :cheer:

juz got back from work and going to sleep soon..... :dozed:

another bz day tomm :sian:

take care guys n gals :smile:

wei when u can tell us which date u can go for the malacca trip....... how is yr working schedule :confused: faster but name leh so tat we can see which date more ppl prefer to go....................... :cheeky:

http://photos-792.friendster.com/e1/photos/29/79/6439792/1_237795204l.jpg

i nvr put name ah? sure or not, bro :sian: :confused:

dun tell me u need to put another pair of glass :cheeky:

<span style=\'color:darkblue\'>It's always helpful to learn from your mistakes because then your mistakes seem worthwhile.

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a396/TLK24/TLK24-Siggy-HeroKampung-Edited2.jpg

<span style=\'color:darkblue\'>"... this is love... you keep looking for a better one, but when later you realise, you have already missed the person...." .

<span style=\'color:darkblue\'>" ... you look for one that is just nice, and you have faith and believe this is the best one you get.... this is marriage" .

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a396/TLK24/Words%20Icon/76007bb9.gifhttp://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a396/TLK24/Words%20Icon/17aff7c9.gifhttp://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a396/TLK24/Words%20Icon/68643a58.gifhttp://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a396/TLK24/Words%20Icon/810edb40.gifhttp://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a396/TLK24/Words%20Icon/4ff56bea.gif

<span style=\'color:darkblue\'>In loving memory of fellow MSR - http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a396/TLK24/mantol27.jpg Mantol27

Originally posted by TLK24@Apr 4 2005, 12:51 AM

oh paisay paisay i mistake u as ghostman......... kekekekkee :cheeky:

Originally posted by TLK24@Apr 4 2005, 12:51 AM

Ya he really need this http://sg.geocities.com/edwintek/ahoy.gif :sweat:

Malacca Trip Cum Photo Taking

Note: 1 day trip only

Lets see which date is the most prefer by u guys............ Please vote by latest on Tuesday (5th of April 2005). Will have the full detail discuss on our next Hayabusa kopi session on Wednesday (6th of April 2005).

16th April 2005

1) Sgbiker23

2) Jerry7007 & colin

3) TLK24

4) ghphng

5) Hayabusa Sniper

6) colin's Bro in law & wife

7) Suzuki HYBS

8) GhostMan (next day work morning shift)

----------------------------------------------------

17th April 2005

1) Sgbiker23

2) Jerry7007 & colin

3) Haya^Busa & Shirl

4) Hayabusa Sniper

5) Shoei

6) colin's Bro in law & wife

P/S: You can vote for both days if u r free on these 2 date. Will take the date which most ppl vote....... pls refrain from any nonsense voting, check yr work schedule before u vote and dun influence on other ppl voting on which day to go. Thanks for all co-operation.

Samuel & stanley: Where u all went? was waiting at the rd side for u all but didnt see u all.

We went to perlin for bike wash then go home..

2002 - 2003 Honda NSR SP 150

2003 - 2005 Honda RVF 400

2004 - 2006 GSX-1300R Hayabusa

2008 - ? Yamaha FZ 600

IBA Member No 25268

http://www.121network.net/images/sig11.gif

Guest R1szuan
Originally posted by busakiller@Apr 4 2005, 12:14 AM

Big bro,you are back in bussiness alrdy huh???Long time never see you man!!!:thumb: :thumb: :thumb:

Oei you pic can be ANY MORE BIGGER or not?? Wah lau eh...see also till giddy man. :giddy:

Downsize the pic can or not?? plszzz? :giddy: :giddy:

why i see that pic from somewhere before? :cheeky:

Good Morning....... :bounce: :bounce: :bounce:

1999 - YAMAHA TZR 125

2000 - YAMAHA RX 125

2001 - SUZUKI DR 200

2002 - YAMAHA WR 200

2003 - HONDA CB 400 VTEC I

2004 - HONDA TELEFONICA MOVISTAR CBR 1000 RR4

2005 - SUZUKI GSX 1300RX HAYABUSA

2006 - SUZUKI GSR 600

2007 - HYUNDAI GETZ 1.6 FL

2014 - YAMAHA FZ 6 S1

Originally posted by joshy@Apr 4 2005, 05:00 AM

Samuel & stanley: Where u all went? was waiting at the rd side for u all but didnt see u all.

er..... oh we went back to GP esso. er i think we move off first cos we park our bike at the road side so can move off faster kekekekekeke :smile:

Originally posted by Jerry7007@Apr 4 2005, 09:12 AM

Good Morning....... :bounce: :bounce: :bounce:

Morning......... get bike in 2 or 3 days time............... :thumb:

Lets see which date is the most prefer by u guys............ Please vote by latest on Tuesday (5th of April 2005). Will have the full detail discuss on our next Hayabusa kopi session on Wednesday (6th of April 2005).

16th April 2005

1) Sgbiker23

2) Jerry7007 & colin

3) TLK24

4) ghphng

5) Hayabusa Sniper

6) colin's sis & bro in law

7) Suzuki HYBS

8) GhostMan (next day work morning shift)

17th April 2005

1) Sgbiker23

2) Jerry7007 & colin

3) Haya^Busa & Shirl

4) Hayabusa Sniper

5) Shoei

P/S: You can vote for both days if u r free on these 2 date. Will take the date which most ppl vote....... pls refrain from any nonsense voting, check yr work schedule before u vote and dun influence on other ppl voting on which day to go. Thanks for all co-operation.

1999 - YAMAHA TZR 125

2000 - YAMAHA RX 125

2001 - SUZUKI DR 200

2002 - YAMAHA WR 200

2006 - SUZUKI GSR 600

2014 - YAMAHA FZ 6 S1

Originally posted by spikytoh@Apr 3 2005, 04:54 PM

hi busarians, just to keep u guys update with regards to my meter problem (METER STUCK EVEN WHEN MOVIN) , meng tong from looi's fitted a second hand one but it seems the problem stil persist. he narrows it down to wiring problem and wil be going down to him next week for him to retified. Thanks for intro him to me if not will stil have no idea wats happening. Busy with work lately as just started on new job as cannot join u guys. Got a couple of questions on hand as think u guys will have the best answers. 1) location and reasonable price to change a set of diablo 120 / 190. 2) wat brake hose and pad recommended (price & location) 3) Chain and spocket recommended with location and price if possible. Greatly appreciate your help and advice

think sgbiker23 had the same probs last time... come down to vista point on wed nite check it out wif him see what's the prob...

Haiz raining again :sian: wanted to go in Malaysia to settle the passport issue but cannot leh :sian:

Anyway won't be joining u guyz this Wednesday for kopi cuz working Night shift. :sian:

Originally posted by GhostMan@Apr 4 2005, 01:02 AM

er me and him got difference wan u know :confused: :cheeky:

Ya u Both got difference u wear leapoard G-Strings mah n TLK wears RED ones just like the color of his bike whahahahahahahh!!!!!!! coz both Going too Fast liao till left G-Strings onli everything else FLEW OFF kekekeke..... :cheeky: :cheeky: :cheeky:

Originally posted by Haya^Busa@Apr 4 2005, 10:50 AM

Ya u Both got difference u wear leapoard G-Strings mah n TLK wears RED ones just like the color of his bike whahahahahahahh!!!!!!! coz both Going too Fast liao till left G-Strings onli everything else FLEW OFF kekekeke..... :cheeky: :cheeky: :cheeky:

:giddy: :giddy: :faint:

Originally posted by joshy@Apr 4 2005, 05:00 AM

We went home straight joshy too many ppl washing dun wanna wait that long....:giddy:

Originally posted by Haya^Busa@Apr 4 2005, 10:46 AM

think sgbiker23 had the same probs last time... come down to vista point on wed nite check it out wif him see what's the prob...

maybe different case leh.......... o_O

16th April 2005

1) Sgbiker23

2) Jerry7007 & colin

3) TLK24

4) ghphng

5) Hayabusa Sniper

7) Suzuki HYBS

8) GhostMan

17th April 2005

1) Sgbiker23

2) Jerry7007 & colin

3) Haya^Busa & Shirl

4) Hayabusa Sniper

5) Shoei

1999 - YAMAHA TZR 125

2000 - YAMAHA RX 125

2001 - SUZUKI DR 200

2002 - YAMAHA WR 200

2006 - SUZUKI GSR 600

2014 - YAMAHA FZ 6 S1

1999 - YAMAHA TZR 125

2000 - YAMAHA RX 125

2001 - SUZUKI DR 200

2002 - YAMAHA WR 200

2006 - SUZUKI GSR 600

2014 - YAMAHA FZ 6 S1