Suzuki Hayabusa

bongster6

good morning, busarians and frens :cheer:

Monday has juz passed :cheer: :cheer:

and tomm is Kopi and TCS!!! :cheer: :cheer: :cheer:

<span style=\'color:darkblue\'>It's always helpful to learn from your mistakes because then your mistakes seem worthwhile.

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a396/TLK24/TLK24-Siggy-HeroKampung-Edited2.jpg

<span style=\'color:darkblue\'>"... this is love... you keep looking for a better one, but when later you realise, you have already missed the person...." .

<span style=\'color:darkblue\'>" ... you look for one that is just nice, and you have faith and believe this is the best one you get.... this is marriage" .

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a396/TLK24/Words%20Icon/76007bb9.gifhttp://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a396/TLK24/Words%20Icon/17aff7c9.gifhttp://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a396/TLK24/Words%20Icon/68643a58.gifhttp://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a396/TLK24/Words%20Icon/810edb40.gifhttp://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a396/TLK24/Words%20Icon/4ff56bea.gif

<span style=\'color:darkblue\'>In loving memory of fellow MSR - http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a396/TLK24/mantol27.jpg Mantol27

• Replies 56.7k

• Nok97

• NormalAspirated

• HYB80Y

• quizesilver

Originally posted by TLK24@Jun 28 2005, 08:03 AM

good morning, busarians and frens :cheer:

Monday has juz passed :cheer: :cheer:

and tomm is Kopi and TCS!!! :cheer: :cheer: :cheer:

so early first 1 to report arh.......... :smile:

http://photos-792.friendster.com/e1/photos/29/79/6439792/1_237795204l.jpg

hi hayabusa riders, sorry for asking this question but can i ask for advice? i love the busa bcos of the big body and stablity but when i heard the engine sound of the ducati 999, its like wao.

just wanna no, can a busa steam a 999 for pickup anytime? yes rightdo u reckon i should get a 999 or busa. do u guys mind me joinin ur forum? thanks. nick here

Originally posted by 0001@Jun 28 2005, 09:02 AM

hi hayabusa riders, sorry for asking this question but can i ask for advice? i love the busa bcos of the big body and stablity but when i heard the engine sound of the ducati 999, its like wao.

just wanna no, can a busa steam a 999 for pickup anytime? yes rightdo u reckon i should get a 999 or busa. do u guys mind me joinin ur forum? thanks. nick here

If you are saying both stock bike,and start from 1st gear . The ducatti will win the busa .Maybe to around speed of 220km/hr b4 the busa take you back.

both bike are very different. which bike you think you like most ?

Ducati is not a transport bike so , chose wisely.And ducati is not cheap.

for mi i chose ducati.

no problem dude, join us here anytime :smile:

well, busa is much more slower pick-up as compared to Duc 999 so u can be sure to steam busa ....but in high speed, as WW said, the busa will sure to catch you back.... :goodluck:

as for spare part, busa parts is available easily here as compared to 999....so imagine if u have to get replacement for those parts.... :giddy:

as much as i want a duc, i would rather settle for a busa....

p/s: have u heard a busa zoom passed you when your meter is ard 260 km/h??? i'm sure it is better than the sound of the 999 engine :giddy: :giddy:

<span style=\'color:darkblue\'>It's always helpful to learn from your mistakes because then your mistakes seem worthwhile.

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a396/TLK24/TLK24-Siggy-HeroKampung-Edited2.jpg

<span style=\'color:darkblue\'>"... this is love... you keep looking for a better one, but when later you realise, you have already missed the person...." .

<span style=\'color:darkblue\'>" ... you look for one that is just nice, and you have faith and believe this is the best one you get.... this is marriage" .

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a396/TLK24/Words%20Icon/76007bb9.gifhttp://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a396/TLK24/Words%20Icon/17aff7c9.gifhttp://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a396/TLK24/Words%20Icon/68643a58.gifhttp://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a396/TLK24/Words%20Icon/810edb40.gifhttp://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a396/TLK24/Words%20Icon/4ff56bea.gif

<span style=\'color:darkblue\'>In loving memory of fellow MSR - http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a396/TLK24/mantol27.jpg Mantol27

Originally posted by Sgbiker23@Jun 28 2005, 08:37 AM

so early first 1 to report arh.......... :smile:

that's SOP of HCB mahz.....

1. Greetings

Morning.... everyone. :smile:

Honda NSR 150 SP - FT4977D (June 01 - March 03)

Honda CBR 400 RR- FL2119U (Dec 02 - Jan 04)

Honda CBR 929 RR - FS4382A (Feb 04 - Dec 04)

Susuki Hayabusa 1300- FX9524Z (April 05 - Oct 05)

Susuki Bandit400- FL3540D (Mar 03 - Dec 05)

Honda Super 4 Spec 3 - FZ9528C (Dec 05 - Jan 07)

Honda Walve125S - FW8025J (Aug 06 - June 07)

Yamaha Spark135 LE - FBB4..7C (March 07 - ???)

I'm off to work.... :giddy:

Honda NSR 150 SP - FT4977D (June 01 - March 03)

Honda CBR 400 RR- FL2119U (Dec 02 - Jan 04)

Honda CBR 929 RR - FS4382A (Feb 04 - Dec 04)

Susuki Hayabusa 1300- FX9524Z (April 05 - Oct 05)

Susuki Bandit400- FL3540D (Mar 03 - Dec 05)

Honda Super 4 Spec 3 - FZ9528C (Dec 05 - Jan 07)

Honda Walve125S - FW8025J (Aug 06 - June 07)

Yamaha Spark135 LE - FBB4..7C (March 07 - ???)

Originally posted by shirl@Jun 28 2005, 11:49 AM

Morning Busarians and friends. When going M'cca again? Hope I am able to go again. Perhaps not ready yet......after that time.... haiz...

sure u can go there again.....take car lor!! :cheer:

just wanna no, can a busa steam a 999 for pickup anytime?" yes rightdo u reckon i should get a 999 or busa. do u guys mind me joinin ur forum? thanks. nick here

With riders evenly matched, the Coffee grinder smooth Haya X would win the traffic light GP no problem.

eD.

Ducati 999 ('03)

10.29 @ 133.65 quarter mile (sec. @ mph)

3.67 60-80 mphtime (sec.)

3.78 80-100mph time (sec.)

n/a top speed (mph)

GSX1300R Hayabusa ('99) The mighty X

9.97 @ 144.80 quarter mile (sec. @ mph)

3.28 60-80 mphtime (sec.)

3.47 80-100mph time (sec.)

189.6 top speed (mph)

GSX1300R Hayabusa ('01) Slightly less mighty K1

10.237 @ 140.54 quarter mile (sec. @ mph)

n/a 60-80 mphtime (sec.)

n/a 80-100mph time (sec.)

183.9 top speed (mph)

"Success is the ability to go from one failure to another with no loss of enthusiasm."Sir Winston Churchill

Originally posted by edouard_g@Jun 28 2005, 12:48 PM

With riders evenly matched, the Coffee grinder smooth Haya X would win the traffic light GP no problem.

eD.

Ducati 999 ('03)

n/a top speed (mph)

189.6 top speed (mph)

n/a 60-80 mphtime (sec.)

183.9 top speed (mph)

how bout 02, 03, 04 and 05 Busa.... :cheeky:

Originally posted by edouard_g@Jun 28 2005, 12:48 PM

eD.

Ducati 999 ('03)

n/a top speed (mph)

189.6 top speed (mph)

n/a 60-80 mphtime (sec.)

183.9 top speed (mph)

Ya lor how abt the other models K2,K3,K4 & K5

And u sure Top speed 189mph nia? :confused:

THe K1 was the first of the restricted models, the following ones should be the same methinks.

Top speed is correct, although some mags reported 200mph with a tail wind. The meter reads higher than actual speed.

Hayabusa Model Y also unrestricted should have the same specs.

eD.

"Success is the ability to go from one failure to another with no loss of enthusiasm."Sir Winston Churchill

Originally posted by StEeL@Jun 27 2005, 06:10 PM

Yo, can get 2 ctns of green tea for me?:confused:

Green Tea rdy 4 collection...Tomorow nite pass you!!! :smile:

http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y7/busakiller/Cool_Minibikes_5.jpg

"Despite the vast improvements in the field of automobile safety, there is still one simple

component that talented car,bike engineers & designers can do nothing about - the Nut behind the steering wheel or the Rider!!!

Everyone haf a DARKSIDE What is YOURS???:angel:

Originally posted by Nok97@Jun 27 2005, 10:28 PM

why ppl say old ginger is still da bestz.

Ya lor..Not just ginger and plus some bad smell!!!LOL :cheeky:

"Despite the vast improvements in the field of automobile safety, there is still one simple

component that talented car,bike engineers & designers can do nothing about - the Nut behind the steering wheel or the Rider!!!

Originally posted by TLK24@Jun 28 2005, 11:04 AM

no problem dude, join us here anytime :smile:

well, busa is much more slower pick-up as compared to Duc 999 so u can be sure to steam busa ....but in high speed, as WW said, the busa will sure to catch you back.... :goodluck:

as for spare part, busa parts is available easily here as compared to 999....so imagine if u have to get replacement for those parts.... :giddy:

as much as i want a duc, i would rather settle for a busa....

p/s: have u heard a busa zoom passed you when your meter is ard 260 km/h??? i'm sure it is better than the sound of the 999 engine :giddy: :giddy:

Well said...:thumb:

Depend you are going for sport or hyper sport!!!

For me i rather ride haya than 999

Different ppl different toking lah....Some ppl like sport mah..So tok abt sport lah... o_O

Originally posted by busakiller@Jun 28 2005, 08:05 PM

Well said...:thumb:

Depend you are going for sport or hyper sport!!!

For me i rather ride haya than 999

Different ppl different toking lah....Some ppl like sport mah..So tok abt sport lah... o_O

U all can like anything........ But i dun just like my HaYaBuSa ...... I LOVE MY HaYaBuSa ....... :cheer: :cheer: :cheer: :lovestruck: :lovestruck: :lovestruck:

Originally posted by kata_killer@Jun 28 2005, 01:08 AM

So far, I tried wat GTpek have taught me, Skip gear which mean from 1st gear to 3rd gear then to 5th gear than 6th gear. My millage did increase from 12.8km/Iitres to 15.8km/Iitres. :thumb: leh!

my milage is 17.9 to 18.5km/liters

hmmm

guess tat i am under power~

tat time i 355km then the rserve light came out i ride until 380km then pump 21.6liters

but mine is canadian model so my oil tank should be 21 liters but i dun understand how come i can pump until 21.6liters???

2001 Aprilia RS125cc

2002 CBR Hurricane 400cc

2003 Hayabusa 1300cc

Originally posted by kata_killer@Jun 28 2005, 01:08 AM

So far, I tried wat GTpek have taught me, Skip gear which mean from 1st gear to 3rd gear then to 5th gear than 6th gear. My millage did increase from 12.8km/Iitres to 15.8km/Iitres. :thumb: leh!

I'm also using this method as adviced by GTpek. Until now I still don't know how is my milage..... :faint:

Originally posted by benjamin00@Jun 28 2005, 09:16 PM

Confirm tomorrow kopi session? I'm bringing a friend along because he has a lot to ask about the BUSA. Since I'm just a newbie on the bike, I hope all the 'lau da' can give him some advice & influence him in getting a BUSA. :cheer:

I LOVE MY BUSA ALSO

No posting of change of venue means it will stay the same at VP n time will be as usual arrival frm 9.30pm till 10pm n onwards i guess u've experienced the arrival time liao hor lolzzzz..... :cheeky: :cheeky: :cheeky:

KOPI N TOK COK SESSION

TIME: 9.30PM...... TILL......

VENUE: VISTA POINT

1) Haya^Busa

including chais,busa lovers n etc...