Suzuki Hayabusa

bongster6

• Replies 56.7k

• Nok97

• NormalAspirated

• HYB80Y

• quizesilver

Originally posted by NormalAspirated@Jul 31 2005, 07:24 PM

For all Busa buddies here ... ...

There are 02 sets of Dual Hayabusa street exhaust for sale. Both system are Dual Bolt On. Not 4-1, is 4-2-1-2

1. Dual Tri-Oval Yoshimura $900 - very good condition, pipe with new sleeves+mounting.

2. Dual GPR $1,000 - showroom condition, used on 3days.

If you interested ... you know what to do ... ... :D

Good buy!!!!

I've lowered my bike with lowering link/dogbone, I think by two inches...

Now some road bump touching the lower fairing, will this affect the handling? Is it dangerous?

See pic to see lowering:

Just a typical Malaysian Biker:

The Prophet (blessings and peace be upon him) said, "Remember more often the destroyer of pleasures - death." In Memory Of Dr Bend......

http://lh5.ggpht.com/_KQlEXdWc6sc/S11EmtnFr4I/AAAAAAAADts/Ovr7K3cpY68/s640/DSC03391.jpg

There are 02 sets of Dual Hayabusa street exhaust for sale. Both system are Dual Bolt On. Not 4-1, is 4-2-1-2

1. Dual Tri-Oval Yoshimura $900 - very good condition, pipe with new sleeves+mounting.

upsss for your SALE....Hurry great singapore is not over yet... :bouncefire: :bouncefire: :bouncefire:

http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y7/busakiller/Cool_Minibikes_5.jpg

"Despite the vast improvements in the field of automobile safety, there is still one simple

component that talented car,bike engineers & designers can do nothing about - the Nut behind the steering wheel or the Rider!!!

Everyone haf a DARKSIDE What is YOURS???:angel:

Erm... Insterested in ure Yoshimura Exhast also. N it seem tat ure signature is damn big also.... :lovestruck:

Honda NSR 150 SP - FT4977D (June 01 - March 03)

Honda CBR 400 RR- FL2119U (Dec 02 - Jan 04)

Honda CBR 929 RR - FS4382A (Feb 04 - Dec 04)

Susuki Hayabusa 1300- FX9524Z (April 05 - Oct 05)

Susuki Bandit400- FL3540D (Mar 03 - Dec 05)

Honda Super 4 Spec 3 - FZ9528C (Dec 05 - Jan 07)

Honda Walve125S - FW8025J (Aug 06 - June 07)

Yamaha Spark135 LE - FBB4..7C (March 07 - ???)

Originally posted by NormalAspirated@Aug 1 2005, 01:38 AM

this siggy is for 03days.

Erm..... Wat next? :confused:

Originally posted by NormalAspirated@Aug 1 2005, 01:48 AM

Once glance seem like you are traveling from France up to England (flag on helmet) on the neat 03 lanes highway. :p

Everytime when I am in France highland I miss my Busa so so much. Damn ... road so wide and so straight ... My Busa can cut my travelling time by half. :D

Touching your undertray you mean ? http://smilie-land.de/t/e-h/fahren/fahren0010.gif

Typical travel distance for your rear shocks with or without pillion should be 1-2inches. Check on your gap into between your tyre and your tray. If too much ... you need stiffer preload assuming your rebound and compression are ok. Do a search of suspension adjust guidelines, there are a lot online. :D :goodluck:

Heee...he...I was travelling from KL to Seremban....

Not the undertray...lower fairing right under the engine...the road hump was quite high..but previously OK..

The rear shock damper had been set to quite hard...no issue there...

Thank for the view...

The Prophet (blessings and peace be upon him) said, "Remember more often the destroyer of pleasures - death." In Memory Of Dr Bend......

http://lh5.ggpht.com/_KQlEXdWc6sc/S11EmtnFr4I/AAAAAAAADts/Ovr7K3cpY68/s640/DSC03391.jpg

Originally posted by NormalAspirated@Aug 1 2005, 02:01 AM

OIC ... you mean you wack the oil pan, on the part where the original exhaust cross section. Of course lah buddy ... so low ... somemore M'sia got erratic hump sizes and pot holes ... you better becareful. :goodluck:

Lower 01inche highway already very stable already. 02inches :giddy: preparing drag race huh ?

There's one more hole (on the dog bone) left (another two inches I guess) for drag racing but I'll never try that.....

but seriosly the ride was smoother...

do I need to to something with my front end to compensate apart from adjusting my headlight?

hello guys... me need help on something. i just bought a new '05 busa. when i start the engine there is a soft "eeeee" sound. it seems to come from between the meter and the oil tank. the "eeeee" sound continues even when i ride. some of my friend says it is some fuel injection stuff. why is this so? :confused:

Originally posted by aH-wE|@Aug 1 2005, 02:16 AM

hello guys... me need help on something. i just bought a new '05 busa. when i start the engine there is a soft "eeeee" sound. it seems to come from between the meter and the oil tank. the "eeeee" sound continues even when i ride. some of my friend says it is some fuel injection stuff. why is this so? :confused:

try to ON the switch and before cranking..listen...is it the same eeeeeee?

fuel pump and stuff....

Originally posted by NormalAspirated@Aug 1 2005, 02:20 AM

Personally I would prefer to drop the front for my down force. For that amount of drop forks down force ... even you encounter a strong air vaccum when passing by lorries or buses ... you will be fine. Rest added advantages are better corners entry, better affirmation inside the bends and a lot better appearance. Besides, without altering the Busa geometry, is already very stable.

Drop rear you get more comfort riding posture. http://smilie-land.de/t/e-h/fahren/fahren0010.gif

Ok I will try to lower my front end to see the effect....

Good morning and happy new monday!!!!

Need to sleep liow....

U still dun wan to sleep huh? :smile:

Originally posted by aH-wE|@Aug 1 2005, 02:16 AM

hahahaha..

newbusa and I had the same prob..

but now it seems like we've gotten used to it

Originally posted by NormalAspirated@Aug 1 2005, 02:30 AM

Buddy ... busa is unlike the rest ... you can't do the dropping by using the original triple tree. You need Aftermaket. Means spend money ... ... :D

How about lower profile tyre?

vista point vista pointvista pointvista pointvista pointvista pointvista pointvista pointvista pointvista pointvista pointvista pointvista pointvista pointvista pointvista pointvista pointvista pointvista pointvista pointvista pointvista pointvista pointvista pointvista pointvista pointvista pointvista pointvista pointvista pointvista pointvista pointvista pointvista pointvista pointvista pointvista pointvista pointvista pointvista pointvista pointvista pointvista pointvista pointvista pointvista pointvista pointvista pointvista pointvista pointvista pointvista pointvista pointvista pointvista point

:help: :hungry:

Originally posted by NormalAspirated@Aug 1 2005, 02:26 AM

You friend is right. Is the FI. The "e" sound should be gone after your meter has completed the turning before you crank.

After crank start engine ... the sound still there, you are screwed. :D

Look for Suzuki courtesy workshop at Eunos. :D

what if there's no "eeee" when turned on?

http://smilie-land.de/t/w-z/winke/winke0007.gif all. Good Evening Singapore.

Signalling saves life!

You May Own One BUT I Ride One

It's not what you ride, it's how you ride

Originally posted by StEeL@Aug 1 2005, 06:56 PM

http://smilie-land.de/t/w-z/winke/winke0007.gif all. Good Evening Singapore.

Gd evening Steel..... :smile:

What you doing?http://smilie-land.de/t/i-l/lachen/lachen0016.gif

Signalling saves life!

Originally posted by kata_killer@Aug 1 2005, 07:03 PM

Gd evening Steel..... :smile:

Hi Kata.............http://smilie-land.de/t/i-l/lachen/lachen0008.gif

Signalling saves life!

Originally posted by Bugsy@Aug 1 2005, 07:07 PM

Who ? Me ?

Yeah.................http://smilie-land.de/t/i-l/lachen/lachen0037.gif

Signalling saves life!

Originally posted by StEeL@Aug 1 2005, 07:05 PM

What you doing?http://smilie-land.de/t/i-l/lachen/lachen0016.gif

Do invoice lor... :sweat:

Gd evening Spore,Malaysian

http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y7/busakiller/Cool_Minibikes_5.jpg

"Despite the vast improvements in the field of automobile safety, there is still one simple

component that talented car,bike engineers & designers can do nothing about - the Nut behind the steering wheel or the Rider!!!

Everyone haf a DARKSIDE What is YOURS???:angel:

Originally posted by busakiller@Aug 1 2005, 07:09 PM

Do invoice lor... :sweat:

Gd evening Spore,Malaysian

Money many many hor.............http://smilie-land.de/t/i-l/lachen/lachen0026.gif

Signalling saves life!