• Replies 56.7k

• Nok97

• NormalAspirated

• HYB80Y

• quizesilver

Originally posted by HYB80Y@Feb 25 2006, 07:07 PM

i am getting a new busa. this is the first time i am getting a first hand bike so there is an important question hanging over me. how to really do the hard run in of the bike? is hard run in the way to do it? i intended to do dyno run in with Unity. is there any other shop that you recommend or feel that they have better expertise? i heard pleasure motor also has dyno machine and the expertise to do the running in. is that true??

y hard run-in

choose the old slow way....

i am getting a new busa. this is the first time i am getting a first hand bike so there is an important question hanging over me. how to really do the hard run in of the bike? is hard run in the way to do it? i intended to do dyno run in with Unity. is there any other shop that you recommend or feel that they have better expertise? i heard pleasure motor also has dyno machine and the expertise to do the running in. is that true??

To do a physical hard run-in, i muz say u need balls of steel to do it. Dun really noe abt dyno run-in, perhaps N.A can advise u on tat. But since riding in SG, y dun u use the old n conventional slow run in?

Take ur time to ride n feel how ur bike works. By using the conventional slow run in, it allows u to understand ur chariot of speed fully.

Well, once again it all depends on wad the rider aims to achieve when riding his/her speed demon.

Anyway, congratulations on becoming a proud owner of the Hayabusa!

ello, i'm also getting a new busa out and also decide the dyno run in too. i prefer pleasure cause i have some contacts there. and also i heard there is better. So will try there ba. still can't send it to run in cause i'm still waiting for it to come out of the shop... :giddy:

Road is a place to practise safety.

Track is a place to practise skills.

Originally posted by RollinMao@Feb 25 2006, 07:32 PM

ello, i'm also getting a new busa out and also decide the dyno run in too. i prefer pleasure cause i have some contacts there. and also i heard there is better. So will try there ba. still can't send it to run in cause i'm still waiting for it to come out of the shop... :giddy:

pleasure motor is betta??

every shop hv their pros N cons...

:goodluck: :goodluck: :goodluck:

Originally posted by Nok97@Feb 25 2006, 07:40 PM

pleasure motor is betta??

every shop hv their pros N cons...

:goodluck: :goodluck: :goodluck:

icic. den which shop u recommand?

Originally posted by Nok97@Feb 25 2006, 07:46 PM

stick to ur own ideal shop..

actually i dun really have any preferred shops just that once helped someone in recovering his lost hp and happened that he working for pleasure motors. but it's like 2 yrs ago. lol. so see whether what will he do loh.

Originally posted by RollinMao@Feb 25 2006, 07:53 PM

actually i dun really have any preferred shops just that once helped someone in recovering his lost hp and happened that he working for pleasure motors. but it's like 2 yrs ago. lol. so see whether what will he do loh.

every shop is gd.. jus tat is reli up to ur own preference, standard N expectation

Originally posted by Nok97@Feb 25 2006, 07:58 PM

every shop is gd.. jus tat is reli up to ur own preference, standard N expectation

haha..lower yr standard lah..that's why u still can't find a preferred mechanic!

Originally posted by Profiler@Feb 25 2006, 10:10 PM

haha..lower yr standard lah..that's why u still can't find a preferred mechanic!

lol!!:cheeky:

Aim is Tame mito 500cc 2 stroke! What seems impossible is always possible (((o(*゚▽゚*)o)))

Originally posted by NormalAspirated@Feb 26 2006, 02:28 AM

Aiyo ... so sad. Send my regards to her for me next time you contact her. :p

u hang out at BSP till closing time har .. :smile:

Originally posted by NormalAspirated@Feb 26 2006, 02:42 AM

You had submitted your IC ... be patient ... very soon. :D

I wonder will you be so generous to lend your Busa to someone else as their form of transports like what the generous young lady did for you ?

If your answers is "NO" ... then you don't even worth more than a pussssy. http://smilie-land.de/t/i-l/lachen/lachen0001.gif

maybe he wld but HELL NO i wun lend mine.... it's my mistress lol...

Originally posted by NormalAspirated@Feb 26 2006, 02:47 AM

:? What the hell is BSP ??? :p

RevZone's new branch at the veggie farm where u've tasted the organis long bean ..:cheeky:

Originally posted by Nok97@Feb 26 2006, 02:50 AM

aiyaaa.... u whole life nothing but... :giddy: :giddy: can come out with something new bo lol..

Originally posted by NormalAspirated@Feb 26 2006, 02:51 AM

For Blue/Silver Busa. :p

http://allsmooth.io.nu/images/busa/seats2.jpg

hey thoese seats r cool man... :thumb:

Originally posted by Haya^Busa@Feb 26 2006, 02:51 AM

aiyaaa.... u whole life nothing but... :giddy: :giddy: can come out with something new bo lol..

LOLz...

GD the mornin uncle stanley...

Originally posted by Nok97@Feb 26 2006, 02:55 AM

LOLz...

GD the mornin uncle stanley...

aiyoooo... not too long ago u say good evening to me now u say good morning to me lol.. :giddy:

Originally posted by NormalAspirated@Feb 26 2006, 02:59 AM

Nice and many are thinking of this color code these days. :p

http://i24.photobucket.com/albums/c42/sdbusa/IMG_0032.jpg

nice but hard to maintain leh... uinless not riding it daily lar...

Originally posted by Haya^Busa@Feb 26 2006, 02:57 AM

aiyoooo... not too long ago u say good evening to me now u say good morning to me lol.. :giddy:

gotta respect u..

Originally posted by NormalAspirated@Feb 26 2006, 03:02 AM

I will ride this 05R1 for the next meet up and looking forward to shootout with some BUSA Boys. :D

http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y4/1BadBusa/P1010724.jpg

Hey... good idea, u may wanna do a shootout with that wanna overtake every Father's son BUSA rider... Guess he is the most fierce rider ard .. :cheer:

Originally posted by NormalAspirated@Feb 26 2006, 03:10 AM

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v694/Xhiler8r/My%20Bike/crop3.jpg

I just feels this exhaust looks weird leh... more like a normal roadbike's exhaust...:sweat:

Originally posted by Nok97@Feb 25 2006, 07:16 PM

y hard run-in

choose the old slow way....

initially i did really consider to do the conventional slow running in. however, according to a website of a US mechanic, he mentioned that slow run in is not the wat to do it as the piston ring will not seal in properly. which will actually affect the performance of the bike in terms of horsepower, torque and response leh. :smile:

BMW R1200GS Adventure

Moto Guzzi V7 Racer

Originally posted by kelvin_luffs@Feb 25 2006, 07:30 PM

To do a physical hard run-in, i muz say u need balls of steel to do it. Dun really noe abt dyno run-in, perhaps N.A can advise u on tat. But since riding in SG, y dun u use the old n conventional slow run in?

Take ur time to ride n feel how ur bike works. By using the conventional slow run in, it allows u to understand ur chariot of speed fully.

Well, once again it all depends on wad the rider aims to achieve when riding his/her speed demon.

Anyway, congratulations on becoming a proud owner of the Hayabusa!

thanks for the congratulations. i pondered alot before setting my mind in getting a Hayabusa and also gradually fell in love with it the more i know about it. i know its not easy doing the hard run in on a Busa in SG, especially i am not very experienced riding a sports bike. which is why i opt for dyno run in which is done under controlled environment. the reason why i chose hard run in over slow run is mentioned in my reply to Nok97. furthermore, wat i got to know about hard run is in that alot of pp actually damaged their engine doing hard running in. that is due to the fact that the way they did it was not appropriate. i read that you have to be very specific and accurate doing a hard run in. as in during the cycle where by you have to hold throttle at either 50% or 75%, it must be constant and remain there for some time. which is not possible on SG roads as road conditions are not constant and Busa is too powerful liao. any comments if wat i read is true?? :smile: :help:

BMW R1200GS Adventure

Moto Guzzi V7 Racer