Fellow MS 1200 peeps...just sent in my bike for some work...it's been stallling at low rpms even with the clutch in....see what gives...also i noticed my clutch fluid turned black already...my mileage at 6300km.

• Replies 598

Well documented fueling issue see http://www.ducatisti.co.uk for the fixes, dealers in UK been sorting it out with some success. How 'black' is black? darker tint is normal just bleed it if your concerned, I bleed mine every 4k or so on my Ducatis and have no problems. Use a good quality fluid check the temp rating and look for the highest range as this will retain its properties longest with round town riding.

hI LOON74...yeah I just read some thread is the ms forum (US) that it's quite a feature with Ducs...ok I guess I gotto start to go hands on....lol....tHE "BLACK" is not a mere darker tint..it's almost like old engine oil. Anyway thks for the pointer....the UK forum seems to have another issuei am facing.....that is the clutch being sticky after riding in the rain.....looks like bad quality manufacturing ...

Hi to all MTS1200 riders, seen like that's a number of MTS in J.islands, already saw 3 diff bike inside.

This is my next bike to get.

Would like to check with you guy who are already riding it, other than the heavy price tag, is that anything I need to be mental prepare for?

Can the bike really go off road?

What's are the pros and cons?

Thank you very much!

Hi to all MTS1200 riders, seen like that's a number of MTS in J.islands, already saw 3 diff bike inside.

Would like to check with you guy who are already riding it, other than the heavy price tag, is that anything I need to be mental prepare for?

Thank you very much!

Whoa! Another multistrada coming on the road. Cant wait to see. Mate, you really want to bring a ducati (50k and above) to play off-road? I dont even dare to bring my hypermotard go dusty sandy gravely road. Once drop/broke/damage anything, your pocket will burn a super big hole. If you are into playing off road, i am sure there are better alternative in the market. The only thing you need to take note is italian things are not cheap at all. There are not many workshops that can handle ducati maintenance works too.

Thanks mate! The off road I'm talking about are those kampo dirt road. Since it's cat in adv bike, it's should able to take the rough use, I think.

Mate, Multistrada definitely can take those kamp dirt road. Hahaha...BUt i wouldnt do it. ehehehehhehe. Join us the ducati meetup when you have gotten the strada. I love to look at one. Yum Yum.

Thank you very much!

Hey fellow MS rider...can lah off road ...serious one then I do not advise on it...THE MS1200 is a jack of all trades but a master of none...

Things coming your way are the typical issues affecting a lot of the MS....do chk out the UK and US forums. List of issues ....that being said, it;s pretty enjoyable still as long as u r mentally prepared. Some of the forum guys get super back up service from their dealers that honestly just leaves me in awe.

Do come in here more often and share la.....we all need a friend...........cheers+

ohayo... camp outside minerva lor... can look at the multistrada everyday kekekeke

1997-1998 : Xr200

1998-2000 : super Xr250

2000-2001 : Xr400

2001-2003 : KLX250

2003-2005 : Nissan K11 & Xr4

2005-2010 : Mit Lancer & Xr4

2010-2012 : Toyota wish, Xr4 & HM1100S

2012-?? : wRx xR4 & HM1100S

Mate, Multistrada definitely can take those kamp dirt road. Hahaha...BUt i wouldnt do it. ehehehehhehe. Join us the ducati meetup when you have gotten the strada. I love to look at one. Yum Yum.

but didn;t u do it on the e22 before it was ready? gravel if i remeber correctly...

No bro. That time i did with my X1R. Motard hasnt born yet. ^_^

Anyone interested to COI Ducati MTS 1200 (Aug 2010) do PM me aitez..$560/mth (84mths)..accessories mainstand, full system Termignoni exhaust, touring windshield, clutch slave, oversize throttle n etc..mileage 8k..

It's the rider, not the bike.

I think u can do it for sure.

Wats e price on the road now for multistrada 1200 touring version?

1st bike : Phantom TA150

2nd bike : Varadero 125

3rd bike : X9 180

4th bike : GSR 400

5th bike : Super Tenere XT1200Z

6th bike : R1200 GSA LC

7th bike : TmaxDx

8th bike : Softtail Fat Bob

Wats e price on the road now for multistrada 1200 touring version?

Dude its 47K OTR with COE capped at $1200.

:bow: ~ No DrEaM Is ToO BiG~:gun:

There seems to be many MTS on the road now.. but havent been meeting anyone yet. Shall me all plan for a MTS meet up?

:bow: ~ No DrEaM Is ToO BiG~:gun:

hey guys... if some of you would like to make purchase for this iphone 4 holder for your naked bikes please give me a call ! 100% fitting and it's only $25! :D sturdy and firm and easy installation. can even record video while u are riding! btw those who have made ur orders thru pm already arrive liao! let me know kay!

http://i83.photobucket.com/albums/j292/dyno_88/323292_242095375828857_183858111652584_649915_4388948_o.jpg

http://i1076.photobucket.com/albums/w456/ScooterNarcotics/543672_382788441759549_183858111652584_1021489_1466028451_n.jpg

Full servicing, Custom Jobs, Motorcycle/Scooter Check, Modifications & Paintjobs at the MOST competitive rate. 10 Kaki Bukit Road 1 #01-03

Call 86878551

Hi to all, just got my MTS yesterday.......want to say hi to franz71 and other owners. As I can see it is a handful of guys, hope there will be more in the forum in the future to come!!!

Hi blackcat111......welcome to the MTS family!