Originally posted by TinyBiker@Jul 20 2004, 10:01 AM

hi, jus curious babychronic, were u there at Jurong on sun?

i and a couple of friends also went there too.

its been a long time since i wen ice skating again.

wats the price range for a new pair of ice skates?

i've kinda lost touch wif the newer range of of ice and roller blade products.

if u r looking for it in sg, will cost ard 300-400.... depends on the range.. higher or lower range...

However, i would recommand tat u get it in from the web.....

Can try hockeygiant.com or epuck.com...

Cos the skate in sg is very very limited........

Daniel Chew

Hp: 98300900

Call me if u need any help for the following services.

Air conditioning services

Renovation services

Handy man services

• Replies 2.7k

Originally posted by TinyBiker@Jul 20 2004, 10:17 AM

The last time i played roller hockey was like 6 years ago. totally lost touch wif the in line world. is there still a team called Extreme or Lighting?

Last time no $$ so can't afford to maintain the sport. hoping to get back to it again..

yes... team Xtreme still ard... but they kinda merge with another 2 teams to form Kinetic Xtreme Knights......

Lightning gone long time ago......

Daniel Chew

Renovation services

Handy man services

Originally posted by babychronic@Jul 21 2004, 11:57 AM

yes... team Xtreme still ard... but they kinda merge with another 2 teams to form Kinetic Xtreme Knights......

Lightning gone long time ago......

heard 28 Aug got old time skaters gathering at jurong ah...u know what's the occassion or not har?

Originally posted by Lass@Jul 25 2004, 06:31 PM

heard 28 Aug got old time skaters gathering at jurong ah...u know what's the occassion or not har?

Dun know lehz... m i consider old bird oso???

Lolz..

Daniel Chew

Renovation services

Handy man services

Originally posted by TinyBiker@Jul 26 2004, 12:36 PM

Anybody knows where to get Boneless Knee guard locally and wts the retail price for it??

WAh.....

Boneless knee guard ar....

If i not wrong, no more ppl bringing it in liaoz...

Tat was the 'in' things 5 yrs back....

However, u can try spitfire in penisula shopping centre which is located at 2nd storey.... Mayb they haf some old stock left...

CHeers

Daniel Chew

Renovation services

Handy man services

Originally posted by babychronic@Jul 27 2004, 12:57 AM

WAh.....

Boneless knee guard ar....

If i not wrong, no more ppl bringing it in liaoz...

Tat was the 'in' things 5 yrs back....

However, u can try spitfire in penisula shopping centre which is located at 2nd storey.... Mayb they haf some old stock left...

CHeers

5 years ago was like wen i was active in rollerblading and hockey. haha..

i damn old fashion..

anyway, wat other brands do u recomand which is good?

Originally posted by TinyBiker@Jul 27 2004, 12:33 PM

5 years ago was like wen i was active in rollerblading and hockey. haha..

i damn old fashion..

anyway, wat other brands do u recomand which is good?

Aiya.... any brand on the market is okay...

Cos for u, dun think u need such a good 1 since u r an old timer...

Will be skating well in no time....

Juz get something cheap n after a while, it will be used to collect dust at ur hse oso mahz....

Daniel Chew

Renovation services

Handy man services

Haha, dun wan to scrap my knee whle blading lah thats y wana get knee guards.

thanks alan for the info, i will go check it out. Bty, where is inline cuture?

wen wana go blading together guys?

Originally posted by TinyBiker@Jul 27 2004, 11:37 PM

Haha, dun wan to scrap my knee whle blading lah thats y wana get knee guards.

thanks alan for the info, i will go check it out. Bty, where is inline cuture?

wen wana go blading together guys?

inline culture is located at katong.. somewhere near the ampang yong tao hu there.

As for skating, u put time put place lar...

Daniel Chew

Renovation services

Handy man services

Originally posted by babychronic@Jul 26 2004, 01:00 AM

Dun know lehz... m i consider old bird oso???

Lolz..

u ah belong to the ancients liao lor haha

Originally posted by Lass@Jul 31 2004, 06:26 PM

u ah belong to the ancients liao lor haha

Yalo.. super duper old bird..

Originally posted by TinyBiker@Aug 2 2004, 12:02 PM

Yalo.. super duper old bird..

keke chronic, not only i say u old bird hor, others oso call u super duper old bird :smile:

Originally posted by Lass@Aug 3 2004, 04:51 PM

keke chronic, not only i say u old bird hor, others oso call u super duper old bird :smile:

haha,

hi Lass. hows ur lau kong doin? fine??

i think i know who u are.. ur lau kong rides a vfr and later bought a cbr600rr rite??

we met up for a kulai trip b4 quite some time back. then we bump into each other on several ocations like PG and the super motard race..

anyway, seeya..

Oei.. so when is the skating session?????

zZzzzzzzzzzzZZZZZZZzzZZzZzzZz

Daniel Chew

Renovation services

Handy man services

Originally posted by TinyBiker@Aug 11 2004, 01:20 AM

haha,

hi Lass. hows ur lau kong doin? fine??

i think i know who u are.. ur lau kong rides a vfr and later bought a cbr600rr rite??

we met up for a kulai trip b4 quite some time back. then we bump into each other on several ocations like PG and the super motard race..

anyway, seeya..

hmm dunno who u r still leh. yeah he's ok lah recovering, he upgraded to 1000. hmmm pm me to tell me who u r keke

babychronic i dunno abt the skating session LOL i asked benny but he said the old birds know abt it but not committed to going though, kallang closing end Sept rite...........anyway was out with some ppl last nite and hmmm small world some of them seem to know u as well.

Originally posted by Lass@Aug 21 2004, 10:20 PM

hmm dunno who u r still leh. yeah he's ok lah recovering, he upgraded to 1000. hmmm pm me to tell me who u r keke

babychronic i dunno abt the skating session LOL i asked benny but he said the old birds know abt it but not committed to going though, kallang closing end Sept rite...........anyway was out with some ppl last nite and hmmm small world some of them seem to know u as well.

out with some guys??? go where ?? bo jio......:cry: :cry:

Ya.. kallang closing end sept..... so sad... got to go jurong to play ice liaoz...zzzzzz

Jio me if go skating lehz...

Daniel Chew

Renovation services

Handy man services

Originally posted by babychronic@Aug 16 2004, 02:59 PM

Oei.. so when is the skating session?????

zZzzzzzzzzzzZZZZZZZzzZZzZzzZz

this weekend anyone ?

east coast ?

i'm there almost 3-5 times everyweek.

usually will study at macs until sian then go sweat it out b4 gg home

oh yes, usually at nite too

MD

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=177769&d=1286428855

hey.. since when u become so enthu on sk8s?

wah, u go ECP study? sure anot? or bio charbo? :cheeky:

FOR SALE (PM for more details)

-inline hockey guards,stick, gloves,pants

-ipod shuffle, 1GB, red, limited edition

Originally posted by fooz@Aug 31 2004, 12:37 AM

hey.. since when u become so enthu on sk8s?

wah, u go ECP study? sure anot? or bio charbo? :cheeky:

always have been, just never had time

now the mac there has wifi, gso can go study, bio and blade... :)

MD

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=177769&d=1286428855

Guest JustPassingBy

Ermmm seems like this thread is no longer active. but let me just try my luck.

I need suggestions from the pro skaters out there on how i should go about learning to skate. I only know how to move in a straight line, but not very zai and i can't brake. I jus bought a pair of skates and i am considering if i should sign up for a course or learn slowly. Any good suggestions? Should i DIY or sign up?

Originally posted by JustPassingBy@Oct 17 2004, 01:54 AM

Ermmm seems like this thread is no longer active. but let me just try my luck.

I need suggestions from the pro skaters out there on how i should go about learning to skate. I only know how to move in a straight line, but not very zai and i can't brake. I jus bought a pair of skates and i am considering if i should sign up for a course or learn slowly. Any good suggestions? Should i DIY or sign up?

ur frenli sim ex-skater suggest that u dun waste ur money on courses, wat u reali need is a nice place (eg. ecp, pasir ris park), a few skating kakis (coz skating alone can be a bit boring after a while) and a pair of knee pads (coz i can assure u that u will be falling often). most important is to have fun lor.. just keep on practising and dun give up when u fall.. best if u can get some1 who is ok at skating to guide u along lor :thumb:

99 - 00: laopok bike

00 - 02: another laopok bike

02 - 03: laopok bike chui liao

03 - 06: yet another laopok bike

06 - ??: yet yet another laopok bike

i disagree...

Originally posted by chrispy@Oct 17 2004, 03:36 AM

wat u reali need is a nice place (eg. ecp, pasir ris park), a few skating kakis (coz skating alone can be a bit boring after a while)

mite as well sign up for a coz since u're already at the park, and if you want kaki, who better than an instructor. or even better, round a few kakis to go for coz and ask instructor for discount

and a pair of knee pads (coz i can assure u that u will be falling often). most important is to have fun lor.. just keep on practising and dun give up when u

fall..

actually even falling down has a technique, so that u know how to fall on the pads. and if u're struggling half the time before/after falling down. u'll find blading quite boring. And get the whole package of guards, knees, elbow, wrist and helmet. If u're on a tite budget, then at least knee and wrist.

best if u can get some1 who is ok at skating to guide u along lor :thumb:

wouldn't that be an instructor best fit tt description?

MD

Guest JustPassingBy
Originally posted by chrispy@Oct 17 2004, 03:36 AM

ur frenli sim ex-skater suggest that u dun waste ur money on courses, wat u reali need is a nice place (eg. ecp, pasir ris park), a few skating kakis (coz skating alone can be a bit boring after a while) and a pair of knee pads (coz i can assure u that u will be falling often). most important is to have fun lor.. just keep on practising and dun give up when u fall.. best if u can get some1 who is ok at skating to guide u along lor :thumb:

haaa...ok..

i was reading the reply and dun understand about the sim part untill i see your nick :p

dun stalk me leh :p