Originally posted by BlackBurg@Mar 14 2005, 03:06 AM

yeah, unless u getting those high end model (those selling in Singapore for ard $600~$800 kind) den u might able to get better deal, or else rather get it here.

Don forget they stil charge shipment, tax...etc and without warranty.

ya...cos most shop clearing off their 2004 model..

• Replies 2.7k

Originally posted by MC28@Mar 14 2005, 09:56 AM

ya...cos most shop clearing off their 2004 model..

yeah, and Salomon shld be launching their 2005 model skate this month...

Don't Hurt Anyone - It oli takes a few seconds to hurt ppl u love, & it can take years to heal

Live Today - There are two eternities tat can reali break u down. Yesterday & Tomolo. One is gone & the other doesn't exist... so live today.

Trust - It takes yrs to build trust & a few sec to destroy it.

Originally posted by BlackBurg@Mar 15 2005, 01:23 AM

yeah, and Salomon shld be launching their 2005 model skate this month...

i was original looking for a k2 05 skates... so i wanted to verify abt yr news of them coming(avaliable in sg) in april. But i got myself another pair...

Originally posted by Alan@Mar 15 2005, 10:35 AM

i was original looking for a k2 05 skates... so i wanted to verify abt yr news of them coming(avaliable in sg) in april. But i got myself another pair...

eh... so hv u bought yur skate oledi onot?

Don't Hurt Anyone - It oli takes a few seconds to hurt ppl u love, & it can take years to heal

Live Today - There are two eternities tat can reali break u down. Yesterday & Tomolo. One is gone & the other doesn't exist... so live today.

Guest daprei81

Those who want to buy blade.. i suggest go to inline culture (144 east coast road) .... i bought my blades there... they are selling cheaper den those retail & better service too....

Ya.. something to add on... they offer lessons too... u can bcome their menber by taking lessons... & you will be able to buy the skate at member price...

Originally posted by maxxmadness@Mar 17 2005, 11:42 PM

weekend come fast for me this week... :D

time for blading again...:bounce:

when ? where ?

i just started work in loyang, so next time can meet up to go blading together

MD

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=177769&d=1286428855

Originally posted by maxxmadness@Mar 17 2005, 11:42 PM

weekend come fast for me this week... :D

time for blading again...:bounce:

this weekend cannot..sat burn due to duty...

going for next fri night session i tink...

Hi guys! Actually my first step into blading was last sunday! Was renting from inline culture! So got so shiok, i went to get a pair today! Bought an abec 5! Want to noe whether inline culture was renting out the abec7 type? Cos when i tried mine, felt kind of stiff and not moving like iwat i did last sunday! If these were due to the rollers, is it possible change them or i have to get another pair of abec 7?:confused:

~**To have other's respect.......U shall respect others!!!**~

Originally posted by toenail@Mar 19 2005, 09:26 AM

hi all

me thinking of buying e 100 bucks k2 escape.. any comments

issit a gd buy?

if u are a beginner... 100 bucks for a Escape consider ok lah, oli tat the frame is made of carbon composite, not so 'durable' afterall....

why not pay a litlle bit more (actually 100bucks more :D ) for a Velocity? Alu frame and CoolMax fabric... :smile:

Originally posted by black_phoenix@Mar 19 2005, 11:29 PM

Hi guys! Actually my first step into blading was last sunday! Was renting from inline culture! So got so shiok, i went to get a pair today! Bought an abec 5! Want to noe whether inline culture was renting out the abec7 type? Cos when i tried mine, felt kind of stiff and not moving like iwat i did last sunday! If these were due to the rollers, is it possible change them or i have to get another pair of abec 7?:confused:

sometimes u gotta 'run in' the bearing first before it get better performance... cos the grease in the bearing stil very thick....

Abec 7 is smoother den Abec 5, but the structure/design of the skate oso affect the performance...

U can change to a better bearings or harder wheels to 'gain' some speed... :D

A set of 16's ABEC 7 bearing RRP @ ard $60 ~ $80 (depends on brand and grade)

A set of new wheel ard 81A ~ 85A in hardness (harder den normal 78A) RRP @ ard $50 ~ $100 over or more (depends on brand oso)

:goodluck: :goodluck: :goodluck:

Originally posted by black_phoenix@Mar 19 2005, 11:29 PM

no season enough?or should i say bearings haven run in :lol:

my velocity abec 5 is ok lehz...

Originally posted by toenail@Mar 20 2005, 01:13 PM

thx blackburg

anyway bought e 100 bucks 1 n tried at east coast 2day...

q smooth... actualli abec 5 can go q fast liao..

at least fast enough 4 me...:cheer:

dun chu stunt using those frames...

now still selling $100?

wat about velocity 4.0?still going for $200?

Guest ZZR-Pilot

Hey guys... I need to check with you lot... how much is a pair of good rollerhockey skates over in Singapore?

My Bauer skates are falling apart, literally... 8 years old liao...

Originally posted by ZZR-Pilot@Mar 20 2005, 08:13 PM

Hey guys... I need to check with you lot... how much is a pair of good rollerhockey skates over in Singapore?

Should be above $600 a pair

Originally posted by toenail@Mar 20 2005, 08:15 PM

ya.. but sale ends 2day

me sort of fitness skater so only know how to go forward n brake onli..

turning buay zai also..:sweat:

ok...@@ u around in ecp..

Originally posted by toenail@Mar 20 2005, 01:13 PM

thx blackburg

anyway bought e 100 bucks 1 n tried at east coast 2day...

q smooth... actualli abec 5 can go q fast liao..

at least fast enough 4 me...:cheer:

so where u bought it? ECP?

Originally posted by MC28@Mar 20 2005, 05:25 PM

dun chu stunt using those frames...

now still selling $100?

wat about velocity 4.0?still going for $200?

the offer might be extend.... wil keep u guyz inform... but alot sizes run out liao....

Originally posted by ZZR-Pilot@Mar 20 2005, 08:13 PM

CCM Vector

PF2 - $299

PF4 - $399

PF6 - $499

PF8 - $599

:bounce: :bounce: :bounce:

Hi Hi...

When do you guys usually go blading??

One big gang all guys ah??

Size the Day, Do not grieve over the past, for it is gone. Do not worry about the past for it has yet to come. As long as it is called today. Live this day as if it was your last, and you will find each day Worth living for!