Originally posted by RxzDelux@May 4 2004, 12:17 AM

In Singapore where are specialize blade stores? I think i saw one in Parkway Parade. :confused: :confused:

there'z one along katong shophse there, think iz called stakeculture, got another branch in kallang.

go ecoast lor, quite a number there wah ???

PEOPLE ON THE MOVE

my two-wheeler adventures:

FD 4001 D 1998-2001 HX135

FJ 6192 R 2001-2003 CBR400RR

FU 679 K 2003-2006 CB400SFYJ

FY 710 G 2007-2007 YBR125

FBC 9277 U 2008-2011 FJS400D

• Replies 2.7k

Originally posted by trang@May 4 2004, 12:39 AM

there'z one along katong shophse there, think iz called stakeculture, got another branch in kallang.

go ecoast lor, quite a number there wah ???

it is skateculture.. but i wouldnt recommend tat place.. trust me.. been in this field for long n knew all the bad things tat is happening....

No flaming intended....

Daniel Chew

Hp: 98300900

Call me if u need any help for the following services.

Air conditioning services

Renovation services

Handy man services

In Singapore where are specialize blade stores? I think i saw one in Parkway Parade. :confused: :confused:

u talking abt gallon sport on the 3rd lvl??

Dun go there unless u wanna change ur name to robert..

Got cheaper deals at ecp.... can choose either hyper or skatesports.....

Cheers..

Daniel Chew

Renovation services

Handy man services

skateline. along upper paya lebar road. u can find the info u need here:

Skateline

War is Peace.

Freedom is Slavery.

Ignorance is Strength.

Originally posted by RxzDelux@May 4 2004, 12:07 AM

So all the four NO GOOD is it? :confused:

out of the 4 models,

I would personally go for black hawk pro if i m on a budget n the solomon x-trainer if i can afford it....

the other 2 look filmsy to me..

Daniel Chew

Renovation services

Handy man services

Originally posted by Kenneth Lee@May 3 2004, 11:57 PM

I had a pair of K2 velocity(recreational), A Salomon Vitesse Tr 2(5 wheels) and a Salomon Thunder Max (FSK)

wah... 2 new models lehz.....

Dun play play.....

Daniel Chew

Renovation services

Handy man services

Originally posted by Kenneth Lee@May 3 2004, 11:57 PM

I had a pair of K2 velocity(recreational), A Salomon Vitesse Tr 2(5 wheels) and a Salomon Thunder Max (FSK)

pro sia...:thumb:

FOR SALE (PM for more details)

-inline hockey guards,stick, gloves,pants

-ipod shuffle, 1GB, red, limited edition

Originally posted by fooz@May 4 2004, 01:25 AM

pro sia...:thumb:

Not pro lah, each has its own purpose.

I started with the K2 Velocity for recreational purpose. If you skate with a speed skater like Mr lau, you find the the velocity become tortiose:giddy: , so no choice have to get a speed skate to catch up. Recently had an urge to play some funny stunts, but the velocity, again cannot perform, so had to get a FSK. But again, when wanted to go fast, the FSK cannot perform, its unstable at high speed.

So before you buy, know what you want first. just like buying a bike, I'm sure you don't buy a scooter if you like to go on high speed.

Originally posted by Kenneth Lee@May 4 2004, 05:35 AM

Not pro lah, each has its own purpose.

I started with the K2 Velocity for recreational purpose. If you skate with a speed skater like Mr lau, you find the the velocity become tortiose:giddy: , so no choice have to get a speed skate to catch up. Recently had an urge to play some funny stunts, but the velocity, again cannot perform, so had to get a FSK. But again, when wanted to go fast, the FSK cannot perform, its unstable at high speed.

So before you buy, know what you want first. just like buying a bike, I'm sure you don't buy a scooter if you like to go on high speed.

wats the diff bet recrea n fsk sk8? they look e same 2 me...

u mean fsk can do stunts but recrea cant?

FOR SALE (PM for more details)

-inline hockey guards,stick, gloves,pants

-ipod shuffle, 1GB, red, limited edition

Originally posted by babychronic@May 4 2004, 12:45 AM

it is skateculture.. but i wouldnt recommend tat place.. trust me.. been in this field for long n knew all the bad things tat is happening....

No flaming intended....

ok, thought they look quite pro........

:sweat: :sweat: :sweat:

PEOPLE ON THE MOVE

Originally posted by babychronic@May 4 2004, 12:48 AM

out of the 4 models,

I would personally go for black hawk pro if i m on a budget n the solomon x-trainer if i can afford it....

the other 2 look filmsy to me..

wht abt those nike blades w/ metalic frame. ???

PEOPLE ON THE MOVE

Originally posted by babychronic@May 4 2004, 12:47 AM

u talking abt gallon sport on the 3rd lvl??

Dun go there unless u wanna change ur name to robert..

Got cheaper deals at ecp.... can choose either hyper or skatesports.....

Cheers..

Where is the shop Hyper and Skatesports? Is it at the East Coast Parkway near the beach is it? :confused: :confused:

Originally posted by RxzDelux@May 4 2004, 10:04 PM

Where is the shop Hyper and Skatesports? Is it at the East Coast Parkway near the beach is it? :confused: :confused:

from mac going to the beach, hyper is on the right n skatesport is on the left..

Daniel Chew

Renovation services

Handy man services

Originally posted by trang@May 4 2004, 09:52 PM

wht abt those nike blades w/ metalic frame. ???

look gd for recreational n nothing more...

Daniel Chew

Renovation services

Handy man services

Originally posted by fooz@May 4 2004, 06:33 PM

wats the diff bet recrea n fsk sk8? they look e same 2 me...

u mean fsk can do stunts but recrea cant?

fsk is aka freeskate..

This model is build for all type of usage. can use for stunts, speed, recreational, hockey, n alot more.....

can withstand all the thrashing becos of the boots n frame..

However, a recreational skate cannot take thrashing unless it is those old time skate like roces...

Daniel Chew

Renovation services

Handy man services

Upz....

details below..

Purpose : Skating session

Meeting place : Ecp Macdonald

Date : 08/05/2004 (Saturday)

Time : 9am (Morning) or 2pm (Afternoon)

Participants:

01) Babychronic (Daniel: 98739745) morning or afternoon is okay with me

02)

03)

04)

05)

or may other suggestions?? like meet for breakfast, lunch at certain timing????

Tentative:

01) floppy (afternoon ok)

Daniel Chew

Renovation services

Handy man services

Upz....

details below..

Participants:

02) trang - mornin, onz 4 breakfast

03)

04)

05)

Tentative:

response dun look good leh.......maybe change date to next weekend.....??

PEOPLE ON THE MOVE

Originally posted by RxzDelux@May 4 2004, 10:04 PM

Hvper is just beside 7-11 store. For your info, they should be holding a sale this weekend. Heard that they will be clearing some of their 02/03 salomon speed and recreational skate at 50% off. Maybe you wanna check it out this weekend.

Originally posted by trang@May 5 2004, 12:05 AM

Upz....

details below..

Participants:

02) trang - mornin, onz 4 breakfast

03)

04)

05)

Tentative:

response dun look good leh.......maybe change date to next weekend.....??

Hmm... but next week i in KL for an ice hockey tournament lehz....

:cry: :cheer:

Daniel Chew

Renovation services

Handy man services

Originally posted by babychronic@May 8 2004, 12:16 AM

:cheer: :cheer: :cheer: Jia You!!

Let's drink to ur victory first!! http://www.planetsmilies.com/smilies/avatars/kaos/kaos0462.gif

Originally posted by babychronic@May 8 2004, 12:16 AM

onli 2 ppl leh, think these threat die of natural death........

anyway will be there tmr in the afternoon w/ frens.

till we met again.....

PEOPLE ON THE MOVE

Originally posted by StAr@May 8 2004, 12:38 AM

:cheer: :cheer: :cheer: Jia You!!

Let's drink to ur victory first!! http://www.planetsmilies.com/smilies/avatars/kaos/kaos0462.gif

ya, must win something back, then u can treat us a meal on ur victory, hehehehehe..........

PEOPLE ON THE MOVE

Originally posted by trang@May 8 2004, 12:43 AM

onli 2 ppl leh, think these threat die of natural death........

anyway will be there tmr in the afternoon w/ frens.

till we met again.....

give me a call lahz... most prob will be there in the afternoon oso..

Daniel Chew

Renovation services

Handy man services

Runway Cycling 2004 (Registration Starts in May!)

Sun, 20 Jun

Paya Lebar Air Base

Bring your family and friends for a memorable experience at Runway Cycling 2004. Runway Cycling is the only event in Asia that allows cycling and inline skating on a runway.

With a 5km family route or 15km leisure route, you can choose to cycle or inline skate and feel the wind gush against your face as you ‘fly’ down the runway.

There will also be a carnival with stage performances, food stalls, health and sport products for sale.

For more information, email [email protected].

Don’t miss this once a year chance to zoom down the restricted runway.

Runway Cycling is organised by SAFRA, Paya Lebar Air Base and Singapore Sports Council.

http://www.safra.org.sg/happenings/activities.shtml#run

Who is interested in this event this year.:confused:

Originally posted by Kenneth Lee@May 5 2004, 12:19 AM

Hvper is just beside 7-11 store. For your info, they should be holding a sale this weekend. Heard that they will be clearing some of their 02/03 salomon speed and recreational skate at 50% off. Maybe you wanna check it out this weekend.

So how kenneth got the 50% discount going on or not? :confused: