anybody intrested to go?

i lost my pair of blades and planning to get a new one there tml morning...

please refer to pic for details !

i think its a good time to buy wheels ! cos its cheap and u can keep dem.. cos wheels are not cheap :(

but be reminded that only cash ! so yeah.. do bring some along to feed that shopping bug in u..

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a387/gabriel06/Rxk2_edit.jpg

danger is no stranger to a lonely ranger

• Replies 2.7k

Guest daprei81
Originally posted by gohjohan@Dec 8 2006, 12:24 PM

best after the monsoon season or we have it indoors?

but its not raining every day ma....

Originally posted by gabriel06@Dec 8 2006, 01:16 PM

anybody intrested to go?

i lost my pair of blades and planning to get a new one there tml morning...

please refer to pic for details !

i think its a good time to buy wheels ! cos its cheap and u can keep dem.. cos wheels are not cheap :(

but be reminded that only cash ! so yeah.. do bring some along to feed that shopping bug in u..

Dude, make sure you get a fine pair of blades..

Couple of my friends suffered serious blisters on their foot from $50 blades.

Originally posted by labi5h@Dec 11 2006, 10:20 PM

the sale is a hoax !

damm it..

my friend got her K2 exo6.0 at $180 some time back and now this sale is selling it at $240 !

wasted my trip down !

ya thanks bro.. wat brand do u reccommend ? and wat kinda skating u do?

Originally posted by gabriel06@Dec 13 2006, 02:54 AM

the sale is a hoax!

damm it..

my friend got her K2 exo6.0 at $180 some time back and now this sale is selling it at $240 !

wasted my trip down !

Not surprising, actually 'coz my experience wif Skateline stuff is not only expensive, but their so-called "sale" is never cheap!

I always get my stuff from Hvper Skate shop (East Coast Park shop facing beach, near McDonald's) ... to me, prices are always reasonable.

One of the top Singapore speedskater told me currently, the brand called "Micro" has good recreational skates ('coz its hard-shell boot & unlike the soft-shell boot of K2, which is comfortable, but not good for performance). I'm still using my >5-yr old $100 Ultrawheels rec sk8 (hard-shell) today & its still fast! My old K2 has become very soft & flexible already ... useless!

http://www.triumph.co.uk/images/Daytona675_gallery_main_1_2008.jpg
Guest daprei81

Which day of next week?

today??? :sweat:

For me, I stay Geylang, so normally skate down to East Coast Park via Fort Road.

Sometime lazy, take taxi down.

I dun ride down 'coz dunno where to find locker. Long time ago got lockers around McDonald's beach area. Now not sure. Well, gutta recce .....

http://www.triumph.co.uk/images/Daytona675_gallery_main_1_2008.jpg

the sale is a hoax !

damm it..

wasted my trip down !

I got my K2 Kinetic 10 from Skateline on Valentines day promotion.

Buy 1 and get a cheaper one free.

Can't remember the price I paid for it.

Originally posted by ahqi@Dec 13 2006, 09:03 PM

can i ask something offtopic :confused: when u all go skating.. you all ride there?

coz i'm not sure there got lockers anot to keep our helmet..

What I normally do is lock my helmet to my bike.

But dun try it with your Arai or Shoei.. :goodluck:

try to find skates with good support and never buy over-size skates...

the sale is a hoax !

damm it..

wasted my trip down !

think your friend got it during the 1 for 1 sale...

now all K2 on 30% sale...

Originally posted by R6ex@Dec 13 2006, 09:47 AM

Not surprising, actually 'coz my experience wif Skateline stuff is not only expensive, but their so-called "sale" is never cheap!

I always get my stuff from Hvper Skate shop (East Coast Park shop facing beach, near McDonald's) ... to me, prices are always reasonable.

One of the top Singapore speedskater told me currently, the brand called "Micro" has good recreational skates ('coz its hard-shell boot & unlike the soft-shell boot of K2, which is comfortable, but not good for performance). I'm still using my >5-yr old $100 Ultrawheels rec sk8 (hard-shell) today & its still fast! My old K2 has become very soft & flexible already ... useless!

think the MICRO hard boot you are refering to is the free style skates, good boot but max wheel size is only 76mm...

not good if you are only using it for leisure...

as for the MICRO soft boot skates, they are even worst then the K2 soft boot...

Originally posted by ahqi@Dec 13 2006, 09:03 PM

can i ask something offtopic :confused: when u all go skating.. you all ride there?

coz i'm not sure there got lockers anot to keep our helmet..

there are some lockers outside RollerLine Skating School...

but if you can find me you might be able to 'park' your helmets there... hee...

is $260 for a 2nd hand seba micro worth it?

cos i actually dun wish to invest so much into the blades but yet want to do a little slides and slalom

any one to reccommend on a budget of $100+ max $200..

i dun mind 2nd hand actually.

Originally posted by gabriel06@Dec 15 2006, 01:45 AM

is $260 for a 2nd hand seba micro worth it?

cos i actually dun wish to invest so much into the blades but yet want to do a little slides and slalom

any one to reccommend on a budget of $100+ max $200..

i dun mind 2nd hand actually.

waa... 2nd hand still $260 ah???

which pair you refering to??? cos $260 can get a new pair of SEBA liao...

oh coz i went there and found out that the head coach there was

actually a coach from fuji ice palace wanted to go down tis sat to get a

pair of skates to play around so if u working there i also can find u la

i tinking of getting 2 pairs 1 for my gf and 1 for me.. i played at jec be4 was using

hockey blades then and he say seba is an ok skates to get if i'm playing slides.. coz i'm not very gd into wat kind of skates i should get so wanted to ask if i wanted to add skating into my lifestyle again shld i get a better pair? coz when i went rollerline yesterday kelvin intro me the seba skate or should i juz go down tis sat and see if there are other pairs to my liking. wanted to ask fer ur opinion :cheeky:

like there are alot of skates outthere... freestyle performance hockey or juz leisure skates.. i wana try salom and freestyle so i duno wat kind of skates i shld get.. coz i read the other post and they were looking into k2.. but dunwana waste too much money into a gd pair of skates when i noe i dunve the skill to use it :sweat:

get SEBA if you are really into freestyle cos its not a comfortable pair of skates...

K2 offers better comfort but less support...

so its still depends on what you want...

i dun work there lah... just help around only... hee...

anyway i'm also using a pair of hockey skates...