• Replies 66

One of my friend rode a CBR 1000. That time he went to HKL to install a BMC Filter. After he rode out of alexandra village at queensway shopping centre there, his tank flew out! The tank flew and hit directly to his face. He was very angry and went back to HKL. The boss told him its impossible. But he found out that 1 of the screw is lost. Instead the boss shall apologise to him, he denied that his machanic's skill wasn't bad and impossible. It's dame ridiculous! **** up!

Oh my goodness. That is really crazy. I wonder how your friend felt at that time. If me, I'll be very pissed. That is why i always checked everything before i leave the bike shop whenever i send for repair. It's best that u stay at the bike shop throughout the whole repairing process.

(1)NSR SP 150(FT5726E) (2)RXZ(FP8543S) (3)KRR 150(FU2121P) (4)R6 '05(FY6651D) (5)Getz 1.4A(SGJ575Y) (6)Gilera VXR 200 (FBC4201X) (7)FZ6 S2 (FBD2275R) (8)X1-R (FBB6401C) (9)FZ16 (FBF2411D) (10)FZS1000 (FZ2591P) (11)MT-09

Loves a Yammie... It always touches my heart!!!

Originally posted by Ghost_Rider@Nov 22 2006, 06:24 PM

One of my friend rode a CBR 1000. That time he went to HKL to install a BMC Filter. After he rode out of alexandra village at queensway shopping centre there, his tank flew out! The tank flew and hit directly to his face. He was very angry and went back to HKL. The boss told him its impossible. But he found out that 1 of the screw is lost. Instead the boss shall apologise to him, he denied that his machanic's skill wasn't bad and impossible. It's dame ridiculous! **** up!

abit kua zhang rite... unless the tank locking mechanism is spring-loaded..if not how can it be possible that it sprung up n hit his face...

From the ice cream man bike aka my little black lamb RX100..to All Blacks Bandit 400, to the legendary 1285 bandit;)

NUS Students' Motorcycling Interest Group "NUSRiders" Forum

For me, they just didn't tighten the 2 screws out of the 5 after removing the fuel tank to replace the spark plugs. :giddy: Only realised it when I saw the screws vibrating while riding... :faint:

Originally posted by z_zhihong81@Nov 23 2006, 04:06 PM

That is why we must always check before we collect our bike... haiz

I think i will think twice before going there liao.... But they seem very nice leh...

His Neighbour Al_ert also veri friendy :deal:

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a380/VoxArcana/Forum%20Signatures/ManUtdChampions.png

2002 - 2004 HonDa SP

2004 - 2006 HoNdA S4 VtEc 1

2006 - 2007 YaMahA MaJesTy 250 MK2

2007 Current HoNDa SliVerWinG 400

actually all bike shop shoud have flaws .... that's y anyshop that i go to ... i stay wif my bike .... at least u know what they doing .... at the same time learn a bit from them .... so at least in the years to come .... u know more or less what they doing .... and the cost ... so not to kena con ....

Originally posted by Ghost_Rider@Nov 22 2006, 06:13 PM

Hi Bikers.. Wanna gather real life stories which occour at HKL. Me and few of my friends had a very bad exprience..

y would u wanna gather all those ? Are u going to come out with

"True HKL bike experience"

whatever your reason is, if u do a search HKL is one of the most discuse bike shop be it good or bad.

*** Signature too big, please resize.

2001 - tzm

2002 - pgm

2003 - cbr600rr

2004 - vtec1

2005 - tio toto buy rvc211

Originally posted by Ghost_Rider@Nov 22 2006, 06:13 PM

Hi Bikers.. Wanna gather real life stories which occour at HKL. Me and few of my friends had a very bad exprience..

BTW its ur 3rd post and u already start a thread of ur own ? hmm. abit fishy on ur intention of this thread.

*** Signature too big, please resize.

2001 - tzm

2002 - pgm

2003 - cbr600rr

2004 - vtec1

2005 - tio toto buy rvc211

Originally posted by lizard@Nov 24 2006, 07:28 PM

BTW its ur 3rd post and u already start a thread of ur own ? hmm. abit fishy on ur intention of this thread.

He registered a nick just to comment about the shop.

Better check your tank. Make sure all screws are there, if not it will fly and hit your face. :cheeky: :cheeky:

Bikes

Men ride it. Boys dream about it.

Originally posted by tbr27@Nov 24 2006, 11:56 PM

He registered a nick just to comment about the shop.

Better check your tank. Make sure all screws are there, if not it will fly and hit your face. :cheeky: :cheeky:

Wah... u very detailed hor.. small small thing also can discovera nd realise...

u PI?

http://i8.photobucket.com/albums/a49/king_ziege/Biker%20gers/board_headerEdited.jpg

Yes, I think all bike shops have their flaws and negative side of services, BUT its the attitude that counts! I can tolerate if some thing screw up, just that the boss shd be responsible enuff to admit his or his mech's mistakes.

What pisses me off is the attitude of the Boss. He claims that he gives good service at best price, yet too egoistic to recevie any feedback.

http://picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10715/obliquityresize.jpg

IBA member #25267

Originally posted by roger@Nov 25 2006, 03:07 PM

Yes, I think all bike shops have their flaws and negative side of services, BUT its the attitude that counts! I can tolerate if some thing screw up, just that the boss shd be responsible enuff to admit his or his mech's mistakes.

What pisses me off is the attitude of the Boss. He claims that he gives good service at best price, yet too egoistic to recevie any feedback.

very true!:thumb:

totally agree!:bouncefire:

rioethica

Originally posted by Dreamcatcher@Nov 27 2006, 03:41 PM

Are they the same as Team HKL racing??? The webby seems impressive...

Yup. They also have a bike apparels and accessories shop name Hock Cheong Leong located at Blk 126 Bukit Merah Lane. In fact if you go to the main topic section, you can see an advertisement with Ah Bee's face on it... :lol:

actually i feel that HKL are doing too much to buy customer's heart. which i felt very fake. they made so much advertisement just trying to get themselves up the market. never seen motorworld or LAB doing all these stuff .

in very simple term.. maybe they are trying very hard.. but its still the boss tactfulness tat lost out.. so far out of 10, 9 were saying they were offended through the boss.. i also.. haha..

actually dunno wat they are actually promoting leh.. actually its the first time i see motorshop dun really take in bikes.. =.=

http://w1.bikepics.com/pics/2006/04/17/bikepics-566090-150.jpg

ThEse aRe mOi haMmiEs tHey aRe cUte duN theY..

-----------------------------------------------------------------

2005 -> NSR150SP - FU3335H

2005 -> GSXR400P - FORGOT LO

2006 -> CBR400RRR - FP5868A

2006 -> VXR RUNNER - FBA9929H

2006 -> SUPER 4 SPEC III - FW56Y

------------------------------------------------------------------

DicKy diCky dOnkEy, moTheR hAd a bAybIe.. BayBie Die MoTheR CrY.. DicKy dIcKy dOnkEy

Haiz....in my opinion why is it so hard for us to just send our beloved bikes for repair without having to worry....is either workmanship not good, attitude not good, price wise kenna tok like carrot or someother nonsense. Imagine just leaving our bikes at the bikeshop and coming back to it excatly how we wanted it to be....vharged for the correct amount, and even given proper advise on how to take care of our bikes.

$$ = root of all evil.... :sian:

2006 - Honda SP 150

2008 - Piaggio X8

2009 - Honda Silverwing 400???

2011 - Yamaha FJR 1300???

Originally posted by Junyi@Nov 27 2006, 10:40 PM

in very simple term.. maybe they are trying very hard.. but its still the boss tactfulness tat lost out.. so far out of 10, 9 were saying they were offended through the boss.. i also.. haha..

actually dunno wat they are actually promoting leh.. actually its the first time i see motorshop dun really take in bikes.. =.=

Haha.... den i muz be the 1 out of 10 that was offended by the skills of the mech. :lol:

But you have to admit, his prices are cheap..... but loses out in quality of staff. no command n control....

actually wad i dont like is, if u are a good shop, then you shouldnt bad mouth about other pple shop. let the customer decide themselves rite? me and my fren go there will always hear "him" bad mouth on other shop. haiz

Thai Amulets do not produce instant miracles. Wear it with faiths and a good heart. Eventually you will see the effect.

Im letting go some of my thai amulets which I had collected throughout the years when I go to Thailand. Do PM me if you are looking for something which u cant find in my post, I might have it. Thanks :)