which will u choose??CBR or RVF ??  

717 members have voted

1. 1. which will u choose??CBR or RVF ??

im renewing my passport in a week time....after that im going to to test my cbr400rrn at pasir gudang track.....maybe can try with RVF rs250.etc.....let see the v4 rvf can uphold the name of RC45 like john koncinski.....hahahaha..but its true rvf pick up is faster a bit than cbr.....but i seldom hear rvf dominate the pasir gudang track like the cbr......

• Replies 517

im renewing my passport in a week time....after that im going to to test my cbr400rrn at pasir gudang track.....maybe can try with RVF rs250.etc.....let see the v4 rvf can uphold the name of RC45 like john koncinski.....hahahaha..but its true rvf pick up is faster a bit than cbr.....but i seldom hear rvf dominate the pasir gudang track like the cbr......

i heard there's someone using rvf on pg last time is doing good timing. anyway alot of cbr dominate the track? haha.. dun misunderstand. juz asking.

Oct 2005 - Nov 2005 : Honda NSR 150 SP

Nov 2005 - Mar 2007 : Kawasaki Krr 150

Mar 2007 - Jul 2008 : Honda RVF NC35

lol maybe heard and see different la :p

`chUn;3073404']think back tis topic like will nv end since last time...

lolx, sometimes its not the bike , is the rider too xia lan =)

read this entire clown thread (with clowns boasting within) and this is the only post that is true. all these "my bike is faster than your bike" threads surface every few weeks with challenges and all die down with the usual all talk no action response :puke:

SingaporeBikes Forum Rules & Regulations

Please use the search function if you have a question.

lol maybe heard and see different la :p

haha.. i was told lah.. n i believe it also.. the person who done it is from this forum too.. i won't mention its who. maybe he dunwan me to mention ?

Oct 2005 - Nov 2005 : Honda NSR 150 SP

Nov 2005 - Mar 2007 : Kawasaki Krr 150

Mar 2007 - Jul 2008 : Honda RVF NC35

pick up this kinda thing must see the rider response also.. bike n rider are both dependant on each other.

http://img687.imageshack.us/img687/8408/sigpic393221.jpg
ITS NOT THE RIDE ITS THE RIDER BROS!!!!!

That's perspective numero Uno dude... :cool:

maybe its the balls and not the ride or rider!!! :p

CBR? 600 or 1000?

LOL~!! renewing ur passport? u how long nv go msia liao?

so wat if u heard? u MUST see / try =)

i also heard ppl say RVF can fly u believe?

LOL~!! toking abt PG track its the rider no longer the bike cos its of the same class..

toking abt dominate the track for 2A i guess its the PGM , RS250.. but rider still more important

(Mar05) Honda SP 150 FR9470B

(Nov05) Kawasaki KRR 150 FU8637D

(Sep06) Suzuki GSX400 FK7652

(Nov06) Yamaha Sparks135 FBB511H

(Mar07) Honda RVF400 FN4991T

(07-10) Yamaha YZF R6 FBA7370G

(08-09) Suzuki DRZ 400 FBC4821G

Mod here in RVF, in CBR? Who pick up faster? Which End Can better for RVF and CBR? Who got the biggest ball here to corner at 180km/h?

Well, stop and think carefully for 10 sec. CBR faster by how many km/h 10 or 20 or RVF pick up faster by how many sec 0.5 or 1.5 to reach 100km/h? And then i admit, i only have 1 life but no ball to ride fast.

These are all just number which makes us forget about one MOST crucial thing in life!!! There is ONLY 1 LIFE per PERSON no mather how fast your ride can clock.

Remember, 1 life ONLY! No reload, continue or reset the clock if that 1 life is lost... :sian:

TP will next do a head count of how many died of speeding on bike etc... they also love to see how much summon they get from bike that caught in speeding. Thats what TP will do but nothing going to stop you from challenging pick up or fastest on the track etc. They just summon, smile and **** off.

The reason why i post this was because when I bought my RVF a month ago, i kinda like got some spare cash to mod exhuast, suspension, racing cable and etc. But i heard from a mechanic which stop me from doing all the mods. What did he say to me?

He says "Life only 1 tiao, ride so fast for what? Today i drive to work, fast to fast and bang a biker while in Malaysia. Unconsious. Now just started work at 2pm, still duno the biker died in hospital already or not...?"

Think about it, kinda true, why spend big bucks on mods to get myself in more danger by speeding? And then till now, i spend most of my money on GOOD Food. Pamper myself as much as possible while staying happy with just my stock RVF.

just my 2 cents worth.

Car:

Leisure driving and family outing

Kia Cerato/Auto/Sedan:

Present FC: 11.03km/L

Thanks for your words of wisdom bro; better to abide by it rather than be sorry not to. :thumb:

However, I'd say i'd leave TP out of this topic.

This is more of a "which one would ya choose?" poll and rider inputs.

I do assume that we all are mature enough to ride safe (and stay out of harms' way), as well as to put the sport of racing onto the racetracks.

Maybe have a cuppa, share some cornering tips or summin, the rest you'd have to start another thread...

everyday out there there's reckless rider or drivers...whether u wanna spend money to mod ur bike anot is up to individual...but gentoro got a gd mech who advise him though...seldom i heard mechs question us y we mod...normally they'll be more then happy to do it...take me for instance i've never come across 1 who told me that...anyway im sure we know how to take care of ourselves on the road but still there'll be unknown hazards out there...ride safe guys

My Runner

http://w3.bikepics.com/pics/2008%5C07%5C25%5Cbikepics-1364105-full.jpg

Likely this mechanic was very emotional cos the victim end up in hospital while he still need to come to work and fix my bike. Of cos, a normal person like you or him will feel shitty heavy down when such thing happen. (touchwood). I as a driver at night, watch out for vehicle in front but especially motorbikes from the back and side.

I feel like a old man liao, i have been nagging about this topic ever since like 4-5yrs ago. Wa Kaoz :sian:

Car:

Leisure driving and family outing

Kia Cerato/Auto/Sedan:

Present FC: 11.03km/L

Likely this mechanic was very emotional cos the victim end up in hospital while he still need to come to work and fix my bike. Of cos, a normal person like you or him will feel shitty heavy down when such thing happen. (touchwood). I as a driver at night, watch out for vehicle in front but especially motorbikes from the back and side.

I feel like a old man liao, i have been nagging about this topic ever since like 4-5yrs ago. Wa Kaoz :sian:

haha...the longer we ride or drive the more experience we become surely we'll anticipate things to happen even b4 they do...

as for accidents , i got into quite a few yrs ago...but 9 out of 10 times i'm the 1 injuried so i think ppl might feel sorry for me ba...seldom i got chance to pity others... :lol:

My Runner

http://w3.bikepics.com/pics/2008%5C07%5C25%5Cbikepics-1364105-full.jpg

well gentoro wat u said i believe almost everyone here knows. this is just a thread to say the big "IF". sometimes forums are for the purpose of "IF" for ppl to have some co ck talking session :) well i feel that if a person really very scare of accidents/ or dieing, just dun ride to reduce the possbilities. all or most knows that if u ride, there is no way to feel safe.

some might pamper themself with good food like i do :p but some might pamper themself by modding their bike or watever other things that makes them feel good :) every advise its just from that particular person only. so the best is to pamper urself with watever things that makes u feel good. thats more than enough :)

i got sick reading this kind of thread already. haha.

Everyone ride safe.

2006-2007 - Honda Nsr sp FS 282*R ( Sold)

2007-2013 - Honda cbr 400 FM 990*R (Scrapped)

2011- Current - Suzuki Swift 1.5M

Woah there dudes.

Remember, at the end of the day, we wanna have a speed test that's fair and also, a final sound conclusion on the results.

For that to happen, both machines preferably have to be stock, the riders have to have almost the same riding competency as well. Like I've said before as an analogy, there should preferably be no amount of steroids fed to any athletes before they begin a race. Unfair advantage is alright in the athlete's case (heck care those athletes) but in the case of this thread, we wanna know which one performs and outperforms -- in which both will be straight down naked to the fairing and stock parts (read: no fancy aftermarket exhausts, no performance CDI's or carbs)

Ya kno, looking back at what I've said about the analogy of 'the use of steroids',

I myself can be considered a cheater since I have a Yoshi onboard khehehe...

(If ya see me on the roads pls don pick me for a mini race, alrite?)

So Mr Inferno,

When r ya gonna go PG and test ya inline-4?

So Mr Inferno,

When r ya gonna go PG and test ya inline-4?

MIA after tat post =X

wahahaha..

(Mar05) Honda SP 150 FR9470B

(Nov05) Kawasaki KRR 150 FU8637D

(Sep06) Suzuki GSX400 FK7652

(Nov06) Yamaha Sparks135 FBB511H

(Mar07) Honda RVF400 FN4991T

(07-10) Yamaha YZF R6 FBA7370G

(08-09) Suzuki DRZ 400 FBC4821G