which will u choose??CBR or RVF ??  

717 members have voted

1. 1. which will u choose??CBR or RVF ??

Originally posted by eSPy`7@Apr 15 2006, 12:45 PM

hehe, 50-laps see the bike and rider can take it anot.

Bike would be ok, but tyres? Hmmm...

Singapore Pets Forum

http://i40.photobucket.com/albums/e250/cbr17/Picture018-1.jpg SURELY IT DOESNT GET ANY BETTER THAN THIS

• Replies 517

Originally posted by kuanz@Apr 10 2006, 10:26 AM

hey.. since this friday is a holiday.. 14th april (good friday).. why not we go 2nd link and i'll let you tear me to pieces? you on? just a friendly one.. i want to kana tear anytime..

2002 - 2003 Yahama Tzr 125 (FH1687Z)

2003 - 2005 Honda Sp 150 (FR9672K)

2005 - 2007 Honda Cbr FireBlade 400 (FN543E)

2007 - 2010 Suzuki Gsx-R K7 1000 (AU222D)

2010 - 2011 Honda Civic FD2 (S*******)

http://i80.photobucket.com/albums/j165/honam24/Bikini%20Bike%20Wash/My%20Bike/IMG_2304copy.jpg

All the way across the board with no limitation

Originally posted by blueblood@Apr 11 2006, 01:45 PM

both rider n bike play a part la

Agree....

http://i80.photobucket.com/albums/j165/honam24/Bikini%20Bike%20Wash/My%20Bike/IMG_2304copy.jpg

Originally posted by RiCo12@Apr 12 2006, 11:19 PM

how to compare riders may i ask. i'm just curious.

go track..:thumb:

Originally posted by RiCo12@Apr 14 2006, 06:56 PM

after all bike is still involved rite?

once saw a kawa lap over R1 in PG

Wat u think?

old kawa 600 rite..

Some people measure their adventures in miles or days. I prefer "lamp posts".

cool... :thumb:

http://img187.imageshack.us/img187/4415/hyorileedh5.gif

宿•™æˆ‘负天下人....休教天下人负我...

In a place where life goes this fast, it's never fair.

Life is simple you made choices, you don't look back.

Originally posted by RiCo12@Apr 17 2006, 08:50 PM

so wat if the other party is not familiar with the track....

Mm... for my point of view track is the best ... Even if u do it on street, wat if the other party dun really know the road well...

At least track is more 'safely' than normal roads.. No 'holes' or grease on the middle of the road created by past accidents, no small 'rocks' laying on the road as heavy vechicles do passed by somehow.

Originally posted by yamama89@Apr 18 2006, 08:30 PM

A lady kawa rider with p-plate :thumb: some more raining ar:thumb: :thumb:

u there too?

Ya she daring.. :thumb:

eh, yamama can post liao ah? remember your password liao huh? whahaha!

ya the lady Kips, power! :thumb: the way she blip the throttle and drop the gears b4 the bends. she's :thumb:

Originally posted by honam24@Apr 20 2006, 12:43 AM

Mm... for my point of view track is the best ... Even if u do it on street, wat if the other party dun really know the road well...

At least track is more 'safely' than normal roads.. No 'holes' or grease on the middle of the road created by past accidents, no small 'rocks' laying on the road as heavy vechicles do passed by somehow.

yup.. agree with u for the road condition. but pg do have sand at certain parts... :sweat:

how i wish i could see her perform... i onli heard bout her stories tats all..

Originally posted by RiCo12@Apr 20 2006, 10:56 PM

yup.. agree with u for the road condition. but pg do have sand at certain parts... :sweat:

ya jus have to be aware... sand is everywhere, even on normal road. I believe one self needs a good tyres too. Til now i never heard of accident because of sand, mostly because of cornering and self skid..

Maybe there is but track is still consider the safest

Originally posted by RiCo12@Apr 20 2006, 11:01 PM

how i wish i could see her perform... i onli heard bout her stories tats all..

she damn good.

Originally posted by Jie Liang@Mar 27 2006, 01:03 PM

sad to say rvf good, but u nv see a L model in action yet la :cheeky:

you are right!

in chinese they say "sit in the "well", look at the sky"

cbr l model :thumb:

All cbr blade is good.....

Originally posted by number17@Apr 15 2006, 10:17 AM

see gnayed's comment :smile:

The PG 5-lap race is held at the end of 3-hour track days (normally every 3rd Sunday of the month). Each session cost RM$80 for 3 hours.

You do not need licence or anything to participate in the track day or the 5-lap race, except proper gear i.e. full face helmet, jeans+leather jacket/ racing suits, boots.

You will see which bike fast, which rider fast etc etc. :goodluck: It's much better to test there, in a controlled environment rather than play on the normal roads. Trust me, I've learnt enough from doing that.

ya la, the cbr and the rider always win la............

rvf need to do tonnes of stuff just to keep up on a normal CBR

RVF is good and has a lot of potential. (Right, amba?) But I don't think the CBR loses out. Just remember the yellow CBR that won the 5-lap race when I was at PG. He trashed all the RVFs and RS250s loh.

And CBR is not "cheap" to own either. I speak from experience! Easily on par with RVF if you want your bike to be in tip-top condition, because the older CBR has more parts to be replaced and rebuilt.

Wah didn't realise this argument still going on and on and on :lol:

No need to think so much lah...follow your heart what you wana get just go get it...All bikes are the same...it's the rider that makes the difference

http://i40.photobucket.com/albums/e250/cbr17/kiss.jpg

tried a rvf before n even played with it at 2nd link. eh. no comments, nex time wan go 2nd link for makan n petrol juz jio me go wahhaha

Character is doing the right thing when no one is watching..

2005 - 2005 Aprilia RS125 FR6755A

2005 - 2006 Honda Wave S FW5450J

2006 - 2007 Honda CBR 400 RR FQ6676A

2007 - 2008 Suzuki GSX-R600 K5 FZ414G

2008 - 200? Yamaha YZF R1 A* 86 *

2008 - 2009 Honda CB400 Vtec 1 FR8377U

2009 - 2009 Honda Wave S FX4974R

Originally posted by M@+r!X@Dec 15 2006, 10:11 PM

tried a rvf before n even played with it at 2nd link. eh. no comments, nex time wan go 2nd link for makan n petrol juz jio me go wahhaha

I waiting for you to recover.. lol

ANY FOOL CAN HOLD A TIGER BY THE BALLS, BUT IT TAKES A HERO TO KEEP ON SQUEEZING. And I am that f*cking hero...

http://img254.imageshack.us/img254/1827/march1vl5.jpghttp://img141.imageshack.us/img141/3057/march5el6.jpg