[Discussion] Do You Wear Gear?

Do U wear gear when riding  

102 members have voted

1. 1. Do U wear gear when riding

Originally posted by quizesilver@Sep 28 2004, 09:35 PM

goovi...

i wan to buy ur glove ... regina dun have... liao..

if u have any idea tell me thanks

eh ... can just get alphaStar the design also quite nice ....

might dun have finger guard.... only the knuckle guard... but somehow is good enuff....

ask Freedom ... maybe he interested to sell ... he got the same as mine...

• Replies 217

upz :bounce:

April'12~Current - Kymco DownTown 125i

June'09 ~ April'12. - Kymco Grand Dink 150.

1st June'04 till now 30th June'09. - Honda TA150

June'11~April'12. - Toyota Hiace '04

Good ol' days with my Phantom~

:cheeky: "Baby"

Originally posted by blizzard@Oct 2 2004, 03:48 AM

Too bad I had to leave early, else could have witnessed the helmet handing over ceremony. :cheeky: Upz for the helmet anyway! :thumb:

Saw someone selling the cool Roof Boxer Flip-up on E-bay. S$145 only(before shipping). Awesome!!! :lovestruck:

Roof Helmet on E-bay

http://i20.ebayimg.com/02/i/02/87/11/e9_1_b.JPGhttp://i14.ebayimg.com/02/i/02/87/0c/08_1.JPG

wah... nice... look like ultraman... :lovestruck:

Guest joesapriano

Well when come to design I still love Arain OW 95. I love that helmet even before I had a bike.

look like more for power ranger :D ...........

just kidding :offtopic:

STOC#6175

29-03-2010 nouvo lc ......

29-10-2010 CBX 250 ......... 10-03-2012

10-03-2012 Tmax ...

01-04-2014 stx1300

I wear FF all the time and leather jacket on 98% of the time... :sweat:

Be a master of your habits, or they will master you...

Don't let the crowd pressure you, stand for something or you'll fall for anything...

Don't be a show off when you drive, drive with safety and arrive...

God Bless all riders...

I DRESS DIFFERENTLY WHEN WORK - shirt and pants + leather shoe

but when i am out - FULL FACE HELMET (MHR) JEANS N GLOVES, T SHIRT AT TIMES.

but sometimes i wear rain coat when it is not raining!!1..haaa....lazy to bring jacket...

Life is Precious , You Only Live Once

OCT 2003 - Dec 2005 >>>> Honda Wave S 125

Dec 2005 - Present >>>> Honda Phamton TA200

Its Project time

Originally posted by JJBuBBle@Feb 17 2006, 03:00 PM

:slapforehead: Aiyo history thread also kena dig out. wahahahaha :lol:

NVM lah..... Reuseability is always good to save resources...at least someone bothers to dig it out..haaaa:bounce:

Life is Precious , You Only Live Once

OCT 2003 - Dec 2005 >>>> Honda Wave S 125

Dec 2005 - Present >>>> Honda Phamton TA200

Its Project time

Originally posted by G_S_J@Feb 17 2006, 08:46 PM

NVM lah..... Reuseability is always good to save resources...at least someone bothers to dig it out..haaaa:bounce:

Ya lor, if not 'someone' will say: "This has been posted many times, pls look into the threads..." :D

Don't let the crowd pressure you, stand for something or you'll fall for anything...

God Bless all riders...

The other day I saw a middle age guy stopped at the traffic lights,

he had a pair of leather gloves but wearing shorts, tee shirt, slippers and a half helmet with the straps loosely tied :sweat: :faint:

At least he was wearing a leather gloves :smile: but don't know why and never expect such a character to wear leather gloves. :confused:

It doesn't make any difference whether a motorcyclist has the right-of-way or not, the rider is the one most likely to get hurt.

http://www.motorcycle-accidents.com/bike_photo/4-21-02_b.jpg

Originally posted by ReBornBikeR@Feb 18 2006, 04:33 PM

The other day I saw a middle age guy stopped at the traffic lights,

he had a pair of leather gloves but wearing shorts, tee shirt, slippers and a half helmet with the straps loosely tied :sweat: :faint:

At least he was wearing a leather gloves :smile: but don't know why and never expect such a character to wear leather gloves. :confused:

Looks weird and funny leh... :sweat:

God Bless all riders...

haha, guess i'm more hardcore. i've got my full gears (rjays jacket, rjays riding pants, rjays riding boots, progrip gloves and OGk FF helmet) before I've gotten my license =]

whenever i ride, i ride with jacket, boots, FF, gloves and min jeans at all times. if rain, will wear the riding pants too =]

i live to ride and i ride to live.

may all of you be safe and well too!

I wear a rjay mesh armour jacket, MHR FF, armour glove all brought from LAB.

The mesh jacket really cool under the hot sun (you won't feel warm at all esp when moving) but not sure it is really effective???

anyone want to comment?

The glove is ok except raining day when it get wet the dye will get into your hand.

Some ppl say FF is warm but I think u can always open the visor a bit for more air to come in.

The only thing that trouble me is when I park at shopping centre locking all these in the rear box can be steal easily once u r eye by someone.

But no choice if u carry it along it will be heavy.

I wear a rjay mesh armour jacket, MHR FF, armour glove all brought from LAB.

The mesh jacket really cool under the hot sun (you won't feel warm at all esp when moving) but not sure it is really effective???

anyone want to comment?

The glove is ok except raining day when it get wet the dye will get into your hand.

Some ppl say FF is warm but I think u can always open the visor a bit for more air to come in.

The only thing that trouble me is when I park at shopping centre locking all these in the rear box can be steal easily once u r eye by someone.

But no choice if u carry it along it will be heavy.

http://photos.friendster.com/photos/02/52/2282520/20588742257381s.jpg

mine super duper gear ...... normal tee + bumudus + mine fav bata slippers

ta200 2003-2007

cb400 spec1 2007-now

sorry miss, i was refering to the thread before mine....here we are talking about protective gears and this guys mentioned his gears are bermudas, bata shoes etc..... so who is the post clocker? I do not clock post otherwise my postings will not be 400 plus in more 2.5 years....

you joined half a year after me and clocked more than 1900 postings?? aren't you more of a clocker as per say??? in absolute terms?

hope this appeases you....