Yea. I'm eagerly waiting for the Aprilia SR MAX 300..

Honda Phantom TA200: Sep 04 - Dec 05

Ducati Monster M400: Dec 05 - Feb 07

Honda Silverwing FJS400D: Feb 07 - Jan 09

Honda Shadow 400: Nov 10 - Dec 11

Aprilia SR Max 300ie: Jul 12 - Mar 15

• Replies 417

Yea. I'm eagerly waiting for the Aprilia SR MAX 300..

I did consider waiting for it.. But in the end, I didn't want to have too many Aprilia in hand.. Hehe..!

Ha. Now the tough part is deciding what colour. Black/Red looks sexy and fierce, but white is looking very good too but scared hard to maintain.

Haha..! You're here also.. And to answer your question, I guess they have stop production.. But you can wait for the Aprilia SR 300.. Which to me is the "rebadged" model of the Gilera Nexus 300.. Or maybe you can have a look at the new Aprilia Atlantic 300.. Also quite good specs.. I personally like the front glove compartment.. I used to ride X9 and that glove compartment do come in handy, but sad to say that most Italian scoot now don't come with it..

hahahaha im confuse with myself bro... donno which scooter class 2A to grab... so many choices to choose and so little time lol!!!! So aprilia Sr 300 when will it be release? Roughly how much is the machine price... any ideas?

Yamaha SparkZ 110 (2004 to 2008)

Yamaha X1-R 135 (June 2008 to Feb 2009)

Gilera ST Runner 200 (Feb 2009 to I dun knw...:confused:)

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=123504&d=1252221095

Cinta takkan datang, kalau tak dicari ... Cinta takkan dapat, kalau tak memberi ...

hahahaha im confuse with myself bro... donno which scooter class 2A to grab... so many choices to choose and so little time lol!!!! So aprilia Sr 300 when will it be release? Roughly how much is the machine price... any ideas?

I've enquired, release will be around April/May, machine price ~7500.

Cool!!...The price is not bad.... now the question is... sorry coz im newbie about aprilia... is there a resale value for aprilia bikes? as for this bike... is the spare parts easily available? And lastly... where is the agent for aprilia located?

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=123504&d=1252221095

Cinta takkan datang, kalau tak dicari ... Cinta takkan dapat, kalau tak memberi ...

Wahh..! 7.5k for machine price is quite cheap for an Aprilia scoot.. Which shop did you enquire..? I've ask about the Aprilia Atlantic 300 and the machine price is already 9k.. But 7.5k is really tempting.. Hehe..!

Cool!!...The price is not bad.... now the question is... sorry coz im newbie about aprilia... is there a resale value for aprilia bikes? as for this bike... is the spare parts easily available? And lastly... where is the agent for aprilia located?

Hmm..~ Resale value for Aprilia is quite bad, unless you mod your bike with nice parts and accessories then it's not so bad.. Then again after doing so it's still better to sell to a potientially more appreciating buyer from SBF rather than shop.. But if you decide to seel to shop, then u should strip the parts and sell it separately and sell only the bike to the shop.. That's why I ended up keeping my Aprilia's.. Hehe..! What an excuse..~

@Suede, as for parts I believe it's quite readily available cause if I'm not mistaken the Aprilia SR Max 300 uses the same engine as the Gilera Nexus 300.. And as for Aprilia's agent it's Mah..

Wahh..! 7.5k for machine price is quite cheap for an Aprilia scoot.. Which shop did you enquire..? I've ask about the Aprilia Atlantic 300 and the machine price is already 9k.. But 7.5k is really tempting.. Hehe..!

from Mah.. But now tentative is May / June

Hmm..~ Resale value for Aprilia is quite bad, unless you mod your bike with nice parts and accessories then it's not so bad.. Then again after doing so it's still better to sell to a potientially more appreciating buyer from SBF rather than shop.. But if you decide to seel to shop, then u should strip the parts and sell it separately and sell only the bike to the shop.. That's why I ended up keeping my Aprilia's.. Hehe..! What an excuse..~

Hmmm...decisions... decisions... decisions.... hmmmm...hahahahahaha must choose wisely.... well then this bike also caught my eye... i'll see how come june bonus day... still got 2 months to think wisely..

Yeah man.. Fickle minds like us very difficult in getting bikes lah.. Haha..! Btw, did you opt for the new scheme..?

Beg ur pardon? What new scheme are u referring to?

Aprilia SR 300 is copyrighted Gilera Nexus 300ie. Be original...

Present

Modifications Gilera Nexus 300ie

Mongoose Boot'R Steve Romaniuk Edition DH

Btwin Rockrider Freeride 6 Evo

Cannondale Trail 6

Aleoca Attraversare

Same company ma.. http://www.piaggio.com/en/

Sorry man.. Didn't meant to offend any Nexus or up coming SR riders.. I myself am a big Aprilia fan and also sad to see acouple of their upcoming bikes to be a make over of previous bikes.. Another example would be Aprilia RS4 125, which is a remake of a Derbi.. So no particular bikes/riders targeted at.. Cheers man..!

Just a shout out to Nexus owners, what kind of top box have you installed? :)

Sorry man.. Didn't meant to offend any Nexus or up coming SR riders.. I myself am a big Aprilia fan and also sad to see acouple of their upcoming bikes to be a make over of previous bikes.. Another example would be Aprilia RS4 125, which is a remake of a Derbi.. So no particular bikes/riders targeted at.. Cheers man..!

What to do.

Piaggio bought over Aprilia, Derbi and etc...

What to do.

Piaggio bought over Aprilia, Derbi and etc...

Since when Piaggio bought over aprillia? Noob here :D

Just a shout out to Nexus owners, what kind of top box have you installed? :)

Hepco Becker Xplorer

Present

Modifications Gilera Nexus 300ie

Mongoose Boot'R Steve Romaniuk Edition DH

Btwin Rockrider Freeride 6 Evo

Cannondale Trail 6

Aleoca Attraversare

Hepco Becker Xplorer

Very nice.. roughly how much?