How fast do u ride on the expressways?  

58 members have voted

1. 1. How fast do u ride on the expressways?

Just wana see how fast u guys ride so as to gauge how should i ride on the e-ways

for sale :

rotax 122 clutch basket - very low wear, see to believe!

25 piece cdr - brand new $8

17" monitor - flickers when cold $10

castrol chain wax & chain spray - still a lot left $5

• Replies 126

100 to 120 is ALREADY speeding :faint: wat i suggest is moderate yur speed according to the traffic ard us.

there are times when we can go at 90 but vehicles zooming ard at 100+ makes it even more inappropiate to go at 90. of cos the golden rule is not to go too fast. but for me i dun look at my speedo to adjust my speed, i go with respect to the surrounding traffic.

my 5 cents :smile:

Originally posted by hondacbr2001@Mar 17 2004, 07:52 PM

avg to ride 100-120 is good enuff !

dont speed ! liscense not easy to get ! kantong very hard to forget!

true stay around tat speed so tat just in case uncle sam is behind u still got time to slow down so tat if really kana summon for speeding also wont be so jialat. :smile:

http://photos-792.friendster.com/e1/photos/29/79/6439792/1_237795204l.jpg
Originally posted by furbykong@Mar 17 2004, 07:57 PM

100 to 120 is ALREADY speeding :faint: wat i suggest is moderate yur speed according to the traffic ard us.

there are times when we can go at 90 but vehicles zooming ard at 100+ makes it even more inappropiate to go at 90. of cos the golden rule is not to go too fast. but for me i dun look at my speedo to adjust my speed, i go with respect to the surrounding traffic.

though its true ! might as well stay at the leftest lane and keep to 60km/hr ! dont road hog others who are speeding !

Benevolence Is Invincible

Guest enHANZed

never state which expressway wor....NSHW still @ 100-120 meh ?

Guest MARCUS inthesun

NORTH SOUTH 120 Singapore 120!haha!

just don't go beyond 100km loh jus to play safe coz +- 10km, TP will give chance

Another day... another death... another sorrow... Another breath.

Yesterday is history. Tomorrow is mystery. Today is a gift and thats why we call it the present!!

Just follow the rules laid down by the traffic police... Up to 50km/h on minor roads and up to 90km/h on the expressways... http://instagiber.net/smiliesdotcom/otn/happy/auto.gif

Guest enHANZed

u people can stand riding @ 60km/h ? i'm one person who cant ...i mostly ride with the traffic

Originally posted by Yoshiki@Mar 17 2004, 09:54 PM

Normal road 60~70km

Xpressway 90~100km

heee.. bro.. next yr u wont liao i guess.. :hungry:

http://www.dreamgate.ne.jp/nsr/Gallery/repsol%20and%20regular250.jpg

60-70 on normal roads, 80-110 on expressways.. just need to look out for white riders behind and on road shoulders.. anyway safety comes first.. there are times to be fast and times to be slow..

Originally posted by enHANZed@Mar 17 2004, 08:23 PM

never state which expressway wor....NSHW still @ 100-120 meh ?

northsouth highway u go 100-120 isst ithink i go at least 200.

at sg expressway i only go abt 100 or follow the cars speedat least if speed abit also not so oddas all cars are speeding.

u think uncle sam got digital eyes meh he catch those who have speed that odd that go faster than others road user

GhostRider3 Is Out For more info or a copy can PM me.

i really dunno~! cos speedo spoil last time~ :giddy:

anything within 20km/h more is okkie..... rather safe liao.

so tiring if one rides slow, 60km/h on expressway... even lorries go faster than that....

NSR 150SP; Super 4 Spec I; CBR 929; GSX 750; R 1150 GS; Piaggio X8

Feels like moving a circle....

:offtopic: but...hahahahha! Your signature makes me :lol: man!

Quotable Quotes: If you ride a motorcycle often, you will be killed riding it. That much is as sure as night follows day. Your responsibility is to be vigilant and careful as to continue to push that eventuality so far forward that you die of old age first

Guest TheSquid

having to ask ppl how fast they travel on expressways BEFORE 'choosing' a suitable speed for oneself... doesnt really make sense mate.

shouldnt u be decidin what speed u should go in what circumstances?

Guest BoBOKik

at whatever speed the other road users are travelling....

Guest TheSquid
Originally posted by aiya4@Mar 18 2004, 11:44 AM

meter got how fast go how fast..... muwahahahh

nbz... u can clear meter meh? ur bike with the 2 side and 2 rear loads so heavy!

hehehehhee