HOw fast do you ride?

fibre

How fast do u ride on the expressways?  

58 members have voted

1. 1. How fast do u ride on the expressways?

Originally posted by fibre@Mar 17 2004, 07:18 PM

Just wana see how fast u guys ride so as to gauge how should i ride on the e-ways

u shld hav ur feedback by now ... moving tis thread to Polls System section.

http://i210.photobucket.com/albums/bb248/rastyblade/sbf_400.jpg

• Replies 126

Originally posted by fibre@Mar 17 2004, 07:18 PM

Just wana see how fast u guys ride so as to gauge how should i ride on the e-ways

Ride at a speed you're comfortable at but not speeding especially above 110 to avoid summons. What other people ride at not so important.

http://img24.exs.cx/img24/4926/1961_7_168x113.jpghttp://img24.exs.cx/img24/6209/158_3_168x112.jpghttp://img99.exs.cx/img99/6289/index_04.gifhttp://img31.exs.cx/img31/5149/122006304_T.jpg

"Thy fate is the common fate of all;

into each life some rain must fall" - Henry Wadsworth Longfellow

• 8 months later...

80-90km/h

April'12~Current - Kymco DownTown 125i

June'09 ~ April'12. - Kymco Grand Dink 150.

1st June'04 till now 30th June'09. - Honda TA150

June'11~April'12. - Toyota Hiace '04

Good ol' days with my Phantom~

:cheeky: "Baby"

Originally posted by shahtzm@Apr 26 2004, 08:20 PM

wah 6km more also kanna ah? I tot +20km above speed limit then can be booked. U riding wat bike sia?

during 1996 tpe limit still 80km/h onli:cheeky:

btw i was riding a ZX 7P1

1991-Katana125 1992-GN125 1993-Terminator250 1995-Intruder400 1996-ZX-7RRP1 & Charade1L 1996-Vulcan800 1998-Accent1.5L 2001-CorollaXLI 2002-TDM900 2005-Phamton150 2006-FJR1300 2007-KLE500 & WRX JDM 2010-Spark135 & Legacy GT 2012-Focus SW & Sylphy 2015-V Strom 650XT & D Tracker, 2016-Cross Country & RS4 125, 2017-Moto Guzzi V7ii Stone

Originally posted by syaiguy@Apr 25 2005, 09:43 AM

for me, my rule of thumb is dun go more than 20 over speed limit... more than 20 kena 4 pts sia... not worth it... so normal road i go at most 80 and expressway at most 110...

same same always 'try' to keep within +20km/h of the road limit

1991-Katana125 1992-GN125 1993-Terminator250 1995-Intruder400 1996-ZX-7RRP1 & Charade1L 1996-Vulcan800 1998-Accent1.5L 2001-CorollaXLI 2002-TDM900 2005-Phamton150 2006-FJR1300 2007-KLE500 & WRX JDM 2010-Spark135 & Legacy GT 2012-Focus SW & Sylphy 2015-V Strom 650XT & D Tracker, 2016-Cross Country & RS4 125, 2017-Moto Guzzi V7ii Stone

Originally posted by comics00@May 26 2005, 12:22 PM

same same always 'try' to keep within +20km/h of the road limit

Me too try to keep within that.:smile:

Guess which word had this meaning.

1. Any code or set of principles containing different provisions for one group of people than for another, esp. an unwritten code of sexual behavior permitting men more freedom than women.

2. A set of principles permitting greater opportunity or liberty to one than to another, especially the granting of greater sexual freedom to men than to women.

3. A set of principles establishing different provisions for one group than another; also, specifically, allowing men more sexual freedom than women.

i will try to be 2nd fastest on the road so that i can speed and TP most only can caught the fastest. but I will sp[eed as fast as possible if i drink a lot .... :bouncefire: :bouncefire: :thumb:

1 July 05 - 6 June 07 kawasaki KRR

8 June 2007 - 30 Apr 09 x9 EVO :p

4 May 2009 - Now DRZ400 :thumb:

Originally posted by v2win@Nov 23 2005, 08:45 PM

SIN Expresway=100km/h

MAL Expresway=120km/h~140km/h

.............so sorry sometime i got to do what i want to do.

so sorry sometime i got to do what i want to do.

...which is to speed up? Or is it to slow down? :confused:

Anyways, I control my speed according to the surrounding "4-wheeled objects" around me. This means speeding up/slowing doesn't matter; having at least a safety margin is most important to me when I travel.

(Of course, the allowed speed limit is taken into account also, even if I don't take this strongly into account. Gotta show Uncle Sam that we're good riders too :faint: )

Remember:

0 - 10: 3points

10-20: 4points

20-30: 6points

30-40: 8points

>40: big troubles

Malaysia: No points only Copi Money!

so my advice is to keep it below 20kph above the speed limit in Singapore... u can still negotiate with TP in that range. Above 20 they become less understanding. :sian:

normal road 80-100,eway-100-130

if selit-relek2 slow n steady.car can js change lane...finish.

~Please Ride N Drive Safely.~

if u cant,its ok,but dont bring harm to other ppl.

wana die,go die alone.dnt bring innnocent ppl along.

OKae!

Wait for fast car to go past and draft behind. Usually 130+

Note that bike speedos are overly optimistic in their readings (safety feature?). 100 on a bike is usually about 80-90 depending on make. How to measure?

Ride beside the new model Honda Civics and peer at their huge digital speedos :)

Bikes with digital speedos (Pulsar) don't have such errors.