Hi all... I'm a noob biker here. I just got a bike recently and use it for travelling to and fro work on certain days... but it is parked below my house most of the time. I just realized that someone stole my season parking and road tax discs... Is it a norm that such things are being stolen? The discs are secured to my bike using bolt and nut... Guess someone has all the right spanner and plier and steal it...

Am I able to replace my road tax and season parking discs FOC? Is it ok not to display them and bring it along with me when I ride my bike... These people are really low life.... can't believe it.... :sian:

My rides:

2001 - 2004: Mazda 323

2004 - Present: Honda Jazz

2010 - Present: Honda CB100

• Replies 31

Hi all... I'm a noob biker here. I just got a bike recently and use it for travelling to and fro work on certain days... but it is parked below my house most of the time. I just realized that someone stole my season parking and road tax discs... Is it a norm that such things are being stolen? The discs are secured to my bike using bolt and nut... Guess someone has all the right spanner and plier and steal it...

Am I able to replace my road tax and season parking discs FOC? Is it ok not to display them and bring it along with me when I ride my bike... These people are really low life.... can't believe it.... :sian:

Hey man. Sorry to hear about ur ordeal. Well the same thing happened to me too when I was riding my previous bike. My season parking disc got cut not once but twice. And yeah both times the RFID tag got stolen i dunno for what also. Not as if they can use. Oh btw to replace the season parking, need to pay $5. Road tax i'm not too sure because I never display on my bike.

So the 3d time round, i refused to display the tag anymore. Didn't face any problems. Anyway once u register and pay ur season parking monthly, it shudn't be a problem because if the parking attendant scans ur vehicle number, the record should show up if u have paid or not.

Oh and regarding the road tax, I don't display it on my bike at all. Even now on my new bike, the road tax isn't displayed. I heard from my friend in LTA that it is ok not to display, as long as u have paid the road tax for ur vehicle. But that being said, I do carry my road tax around whenever I ride just in case. I think most ppl put it in a small keychain together with their keys.

Anyway I cover my bike nowadays also so I guess it sort of prevents such things from happening. But I do spray my bike number on the cover so easier for the attendant to see when they do come and check.

Four wheels move the body. Two wheels move the soul. :thumb:

Thanks for your feedback bro. I only got my bike for 5 days and such thing happened to me... I covered my bike too, but my bike is so small that even though I use a small padlock to lock the front of the cover using the holes at the bottom, the rear of the cover still has lots of space and I just tied a knot with it. That low life SOB just un-tie my bike cover and steal the discs as it was secured it at the rear of my bike.

I just emailed HDB and asked if they will replace my lost RFID disc, guess I have to go down personally and replace it.... Regarding road tax, I will not bother as I need to renew it soon in August. Haiz.... These people are really low life....

My rides:

haix..sad

think ppl nwadays 2 boliao,such things aso wan do

Thanks for your feedback bro. I only got my bike for 5 days and such thing happened to me... I covered my bike too, but my bike is so small that even though I use a small padlock to lock the front of the cover using the holes at the bottom, the rear of the cover still has lots of space and I just tied a knot with it. That low life SOB just un-tie my bike cover and steal the discs as it was secured it at the rear of my bike.

I just emailed HDB and asked if they will replace my lost RFID disc, guess I have to go down personally and replace it.... Regarding road tax, I will not bother as I need to renew it soon in August. Haiz.... These people are really low life....

Well I guess some ppl are just in it for cheap thrills. Ppl in the forum have also mentioned about their tyre valve caps being stolen as well. Like wth rite? But den again there are low lifes around so yeah.

Anyway no problem bro. I hope ur ordeal ends there and den and no more nuisance pranks from now on. If got chance see the culprits den give them a good bashing lol.

wow if they have all the time to steal yr road tax and season parking even when u cover

time for u to invest in alarm

god knows what things they will target next ,

mirror, ?? tires ??

I'm riding a vintage bike. Think if I put an alarm, battery will die really fast...

I can only think of one solution.. Work hard and move to a private estate asap... but think still need a few years time... :p I will always peep through my home window and look at my bike at the carpark nowadays, make sure that it is always there... Think I am too paranoid.... :S

My rides:

1st time lost of Season Parking RFID replacement is Free, 2nd time $5.

For Road Tax just go to NTUC they will reprint and sent it to you for free.

1st time lost of Season Parking RFID replacement is Free, 2nd time $5.

For Road Tax just go to NTUC they will reprint and sent it to you for free.

Thanks for the info bro :cheeky:

My rides:

These sabos are similar to those who scratch cars and sad to say, they will always be there lol.

i nvr display

cos

nice disc dio stolen

ugly disc makes my bike look rubbish

as long as got pay, dun dee dee siao siao... should be fairly ok not to display

everything now eletronic,key in IC/bike number, all details out already ma

I'm riding a vintage bike. Think if I put an alarm, battery will die really fast...

I can only think of one solution.. Work hard and move to a private estate asap... but think still need a few years time... :p I will always peep through my home window and look at my bike at the carpark nowadays, make sure that it is always there... Think I am too paranoid.... :S

bro u can use disc lock with alarm... use seperate battery... got vibration to ur bike will trigger alarm...

i never display both road tax and season parking since 2002.....

my road tax is under the seat, season parking....not sure where already....

1993-Yamaha LC, TZR

1994-Licence Revoke

1995- Honda MBX, RXZ

1996- Vespa

1997- RXK, TZM

2002- Phantom 200

2008- Toyota Axio(Car)

2009- Toyota Axio(Car) & S4 Vtec 2

2010(current)- Fazer FZ1N & Toyota Axio(Car)

One suggestion.. these kind of locks are useless. If the thieves are the pros, they can cut any lock in under a minute. Even U-locks..

Lost the video.. :(

nelo said:
sometimes facebook is like a fridge. you open it once every little while hoping something new will appear only to realise nothing changed.

Aprilia RX125 

Yamaha X1R

Kymco Downtown 200

KTM Duke 200

Gilera Runner ST200

Suzuki DRZ400SM

Honda CB400X

Kawasaki Ninja 400

Suzuki DRZ400SM
Suzuki Vstrom 1000 

One suggestion.. these kind of locks are useless. If the thieves are the pros, they can cut any lock in under a minute. Even U-locks..

Lol but i think those that did that to our poor brother here are not pro theives la. They are just out to play punk only. U know for the thrill of it. If they are real pro thives rite i think they would have taken the entire bike. Not just the road tax and season parking disc.

It's a fact too that fancy looking tax discs will get stolen. Yep, just because it's square, not round, and some people don't know where to get a square disc, they will steal one!

* What do you call a square road tax disc. It's not a disc anymore!

at least it's a deterrance or harder for them to steal anything or the whole bike... better than nothing... :cheeky:

My road tax disc is a decoy. It contains a drawing of a cat pillow (as in my profile pic).

One day when parked at "a popular bike accessories shop" I noticed the cat pillow was mysteriously overturned.

Now I know why lmao. Some a4!#$ thought it was a road tax :p

treat this seriously

clown might have stolen the tags to replace on a STOLEN bike of the same model

report to police asap, if they heck-care go see your MP

take me to georgia

people nowadays nothing to do, go around and disturb:sian:

Yamaha tzm-(31/11/2006-18/11/2007)

Gilera Runner VXR200-(02/12/2007-25/02/2009)

Drz sm 400

Hey man. Sorry to hear about ur ordeal. Well the same thing happened to me too when I was riding my previous bike. My season parking disc got cut not once but twice. And yeah both times the RFID tag got stolen i dunno for what also. Not as if they can use. Oh btw to replace the season parking, need to pay $5. Road tax i'm not too sure because I never display on my bike.

So the 3d time round, i refused to display the tag anymore. Didn't face any problems. Anyway once u register and pay ur season parking monthly, it shudn't be a problem because if the parking attendant scans ur vehicle number, the record should show up if u have paid or not.

Oh and regarding the road tax, I don't display it on my bike at all. Even now on my new bike, the road tax isn't displayed. I heard from my friend in LTA that it is ok not to display, as long as u have paid the road tax for ur vehicle. But that being said, I do carry my road tax around whenever I ride just in case. I think most ppl put it in a small keychain together with their keys.

Anyway I cover my bike nowadays also so I guess it sort of prevents such things from happening. But I do spray my bike number on the cover so easier for the attendant to see when they do come and check.

^5

my road tax/season park tax got stolen TWICE as well. :dot:

for what reason i don't know.

to replace the lost road tax disc, you need to go down LTA personally and replace it. it's $10.70 w GST

season park it's $5, which you can do over online. it will be mailed to you after 3 working days.

:thumb::thumb::thumb:

kifakw

Understeer is when you hit the wall with the front of the car

and oversteer is when you hit the wall with the rear of the car.

Horsepower is how fast you hit the wall,

torque is how far you take the wall with you.