guys, I just collect my 04 VFR this morning. hope to learn from all sifu here in future.. :cheeky:

Welcome to the world of VFRs... :cheeky:

http://img24.exs.cx/img24/4926/1961_7_168x113.jpghttp://img24.exs.cx/img24/6209/158_3_168x112.jpghttp://img99.exs.cx/img99/6289/index_04.gifhttp://img31.exs.cx/img31/5149/122006304_T.jpg

"Thy fate is the common fate of all;

into each life some rain must fall" - Henry Wadsworth Longfellow

• Replies 3.6k

Clutchless shifting...

Like your advice on this.

Can I shift without engaging the clutch

- on both upshifting as well as downshifting?

- on all the gears?

So far, I'm only doing it for upshifts on 2nd upwards thru 6th.

Thanks! :cheeky:

http://img24.exs.cx/img24/4926/1961_7_168x113.jpghttp://img24.exs.cx/img24/6209/158_3_168x112.jpghttp://img99.exs.cx/img99/6289/index_04.gifhttp://img31.exs.cx/img31/5149/122006304_T.jpg

"Thy fate is the common fate of all;

into each life some rain must fall" - Henry Wadsworth Longfellow

I have a small little request..... VTEC owners who have changed to aftermarket exhaust, may I borrow you stock exhaust? I just wanna see if it fits the 98-01 model VFR.

Just wanna make sure the exhaust (after the mid section below the engine) can fit into my y2k model, clearing the swingarm and rim. If that's possible, then I'll be welding and cutting the subframe to fit!

Will treat kopi or a token sum... :)

Thanks in advance! I can be contact at 94790437 or [email protected]

Email guay_hansen @hotmail.com

My blog at snowparang.blogdrive.com

http://www.pbase.com/snowparang/image/79866156/medium.jpg http://www.pbase.com/snowparang/image/95749015/original.jpg

Welcome to the world of VFRs... :cheeky:

tq.. tq.. *smile*

Clutchless shifting...

Like your advice on this.

Can I shift without engaging the clutch

- on both upshifting as well as downshifting?

- on all the gears?

So far, I'm only doing it for upshifts on 2nd upwards thru 6th.

Thanks! :cheeky:

I thought it's not advisable to do shifting w/o clutch as it's xiong for the engine? :? set aside those equip with slipper clutch... :cheeky:

'86 RG125 ~ '88 TZR250 ~ '91 TZR250R ~ '96 EN400 ~ '97 GSXR400 ~ '99 ZX11

'00 ST11 ~ '05 Wave ~ '06 CB400 ~ '07 VFR800 ~ '09 DRZ400SM

http://i79.photobucket.com/albums/j147/jus101/2008-12-14_024149.jpg

Own a LIFE, not a HELL ~~ RIDE SAFELY !!!

I have a small little request..... VTEC owners who have changed to aftermarket exhaust, may I borrow you stock exhaust? I just wanna see if it fits the 98-01 model VFR.

Just wanna make sure the exhaust (after the mid section below the engine) can fit into my y2k model, clearing the swingarm and rim. If that's possible, then I'll be welding and cutting the subframe to fit!

I come across some pic with some 5th gen guy modify his ride fitted with underseat exhaust.. but can't recall wat brand was it... :sorry:

Hi guys.

anyone know where can I d/l the service/owner manual for 04 model? Mine doesn't come with it, guess previous owner wanna frame it up in his room... :cheeky:

Hi guys.

anyone know where can I d/l the service/owner manual for 04 model? Mine doesn't come with it, guess previous owner wanna frame it up in his room... :cheeky:

wah wah wah wah my friend you change bike liao arh.......

http://photos.friendster.com/photos/53/59/3789535/1_767012671m.jpg http://photos.friendster.com/photos/53/59/3789535/1_940922888m.jpg
I come across some pic with some 5th gen guy modify his ride fitted with underseat exhaust.. but can't recall wat brand was it... :sorry:
Ya, some guy actually did that but at the expense of rear wheel clearance.

I actually quite like the triangular exhaust. Not to mention it's ALMOST legal...hehe...

http://www.pbase.com/snowparang/image/79866156/medium.jpg http://www.pbase.com/snowparang/image/95749015/original.jpg

Roger{;2952745']wah wah wah wah my friend you change bike liao arh.......

hee... yep, got it yesterday only... :cheeky:

how's ur GPS, having fun with it? :confused:

*forgotten all about ur loading map issue until I saw ur post in malsing... :sorry:

Ya, some guy actually did that but at the expense of rear wheel clearance.

I actually quite like the triangular exhaust. Not to mention it's ALMOST legal...hehe...

triangular exhaust? ermmm which one? :confused:

some ang mo modify a R1 stock on his 6th gen... looks cool..

http://i79.photobucket.com/albums/j147/jus101/r1vfr.jpg

triangular exhaust? ermmm which one? :confused:

some ang mo modify a R1 stock on his 6th gen... looks cool..

Traingular exhaust as in the stock ones....

personally don't find the R1 exhaust cool. I prefer the 4 end cans MV Agusta look alike.

Personally, I really think that the stock exhaust looks really cool. Only con is that it lacks the punch in the sound and of course I think Honda can really do some improvement in the front range power. :dozed:

It is better to keep quiet and remain a fool than to open your mouth and remove all doubts...

Traingular exhaust as in the stock ones....

personally don't find the R1 exhaust cool. I prefer the 4 end cans MV Agusta look alike.

oic... initially I thought u were refering to this... :cheeky:

http://i79.photobucket.com/albums/j147/jus101/0230208-fd-a2.jpg

4 end cans? r u referring to laser? if u r, I like it too... looks like 4 cannon tube.. :smile: btw, is this legal in our local land? :confused:

http://i79.photobucket.com/albums/j147/jus101/2007-06-14_124229laser.jpg

Personally, I really think that the stock exhaust looks really cool. Only con is that it lacks the punch in the sound and of course I think Honda can really do some improvement in the front range power. :dozed:

agreed with u.. it's been only 2 days since my old love left me, but I already missed its yoshi roar ... :sian:

Hi guys.

I got the soft copy for the VFR vtec 2002 model. Got it from the net. 2004 model should be same. I can give you a copy if you can't find it online. 209MB

http://img338.imageshack.us/img338/9829/p1000544o.jpghttp://img269.imageshack.us/img269/5003/dscn4275z.jpg

VFR800 VTEC ABS since 03/2005 :

XR400 since 05/2006 SOLD

Silverwing 400 since 11/2007

CBR 1000 RR7 repsol since 5/2009 SOLD

Varadero XL1000 since 08/2010

agreed with u.. it's been only 2 days since my old love left me, but I already missed its yoshi roar ... :sian:
Well, you can drag till 7000 revs to hear and feel the Authentic Honda VTEC Roar! :cheeky: Enjoy your ride dude!

It is better to keep quiet and remain a fool than to open your mouth and remove all doubts...

I got the soft copy for the VFR vtec 2002 model. Got it from the net. 2004 model should be same. I can give you a copy if you can't find it online. 209MB

oh tq tq.. u saved my life.. how can I get it from u?

actually I did found a copy on p2p, but for passed 2 days, only managed to d/l 2.6% with system running 24.. in some sense, it'll take 77days to get it done.. :faint:

yes there is st legal laser exhaust for VFR800 undertail, Remus as well, Leo Vince and Arrow....but.....but....no micron and akra...sad...

Oh, didn't know Arrow & Remus oso got st-legal available. I only guess Laser & Arrow since some viffer is using locally.. anyway, which brand r u using? :)

Guess I'll stick to stock for the time being unless got lobang on 2nd sales... find its price tag on the high side for a brand new... :giddy:

Well, you can drag till 7000 revs to hear and feel the Authentic Honda VTEC Roar! :cheeky: Enjoy your ride dude!

I've yet to rev over 7k till now, trying to bring myself get use to this new babe before I try any thing funny... :cheeky:

oh tq tq.. u saved my life.. how can I get it from u?

actually I did found a copy on p2p, but for passed 2 days, only managed to d/l 2.6% with system running 24.. in some sense, it'll take 77days to get it done.. :faint:

Get it here: http://www.xar.it/Download/service%20manual.honda%20vfr%20800%20vtec%202002.pdf

tq.. tq.. *smile*

I thought it's not advisable to do shifting w/o clutch as it's xiong for the engine? :? set aside those equip with slipper clutch... :cheeky:

Its OK , in fact it places less strain on your clutch when UP-shifting - IF done correctly. I do it all the time from 3rd gear up, altho 2nd is also possible but I like to play it safer. However, clutchless down-shifting CANNOT be done. Search the net for tips on how its done.

Slipper clutch is a back-torque management device that sort out down shifting to match the engine speed with the tyre speed so that the rear end does not fish tail. Its great for sloppy down-shifting or block down shift at a hurried pace.

i using the stock exhaust vfr brand hahahhahhah

maybe can consider mass order for laser exhaust haahhahha

sama same... silence killer exhaust.. haha... mass order? but... but... bo liu already after getting bike.... hee... :cheeky: can wait awhile longer?