Will changing only the rear sprocs screw up my speedo and Odo? Anyone can help?

It is better to keep quiet and remain a fool than to open your mouth and remove all doubts...

• Replies 3.6k

$66 at LAB, $96 at Boon Siew... faint. Cheong available at LAB also, but i didn't ask how much, perhaps half the price.

Anyway, the young couple was stopped right in front of me at the traffic lights, a bit hard to take my eyes off her leh... hahaha

http://img24.exs.cx/img24/4926/1961_7_168x113.jpghttp://img24.exs.cx/img24/6209/158_3_168x112.jpghttp://img99.exs.cx/img99/6289/index_04.gifhttp://img31.exs.cx/img31/5149/122006304_T.jpg

"Thy fate is the common fate of all;

into each life some rain must fall" - Henry Wadsworth Longfellow

Will changing only the rear sprocs screw up my speedo and Odo? Anyone can help?

so long there's a change in any gear, it'll affect ur speedo/odo..

rear up = higher, down = lower (eg. speedo 80kmh but travelling 90kmh)

'86 RG125 ~ '88 TZR250 ~ '91 TZR250R ~ '96 EN400 ~ '97 GSXR400 ~ '99 ZX11

'00 ST11 ~ '05 Wave ~ '06 CB400 ~ '07 VFR800 ~ '09 DRZ400SM

http://i79.photobucket.com/albums/j147/jus101/2008-12-14_024149.jpg

Own a LIFE, not a HELL ~~ RIDE SAFELY !!!

tok abt distracting.. i almost slammed into the wall on PIE after dunearn exit, up the flyover beside beautyworld.

skirt flap flap flap.... so dangerous with the WHOLE leg exposed. (sorry i have to blur the image so no. plate is not visible...also if not, it will become RA)

How much for the mirror?

Tsk tsk....we shouldn't be distracted while riding!! Very dangerous! :cheeky:

Thank You.

AR2 Performance

http://www.raceshield.com/images/raceshieldmotorbikekits.jpg

RACEshield URL - > http://www.raceshield.com

RACEshield FACEbook - > http://www.facebook.com/pages/RACEshield/119281238033

http://www.facebook.com/badge.php?id=119281238033&bid=5427&key=171556654&format=png&z=1394638

tok abt distracting.. i almost slammed into the wall on PIE after dunearn exit, up the flyover beside beautyworld.

skirt flap flap flap.... so dangerous with the WHOLE leg exposed. (sorry i have to blur the image so no. plate is not visible...also if not, it will become RA)

This is serious road hazard. Report to TP immediately unless she surrenders her phone number. :angel:

http://img24.exs.cx/img24/4926/1961_7_168x113.jpghttp://img24.exs.cx/img24/6209/158_3_168x112.jpghttp://img99.exs.cx/img99/6289/index_04.gifhttp://img31.exs.cx/img31/5149/122006304_T.jpg

aahh nice one sfowner!

But I prob make her buang if i horn or go nearer.. hhmm bad karma.

if not, I'd prob be the victim.. then she can have my phone no!

This is serious road hazard. Report to TP immediately unless she surrenders her phone number. :angel:

Thank You.

AR2 Performance

http://www.facebook.com/badge.php?id=119281238033&bid=5427&key=171556654&format=png&z=1394638

Hello... overseas or cannot sleep?

anyway, u have good skill... can take photo while driving. Is that a WRX? Noticed the air intake on the bonnet.

Nope.. in SG... wish I have the budget to be overseas though. Own small Biz. Working at night to settle the RACEshield orders/inquiries, marketing artwork, dealer brochure etcetc...

erm, I have always been snapping while on the move/bike or car. (my "mobile" works --> http://hamsterz2.multiply.com/video). The idea is unless you have a good high speed shutter camera, just SNAP AS MANY AS POSSIBLE TO PICK THE GOOD ONE!

It would prob be a WRX if i was deep in a car fantasy dream.. but nope... WRX scoop is bigger. Its a starlet with TURBO "shell" on it, 1/2 the size of the REX scoop.. haha

Hello... overseas or cannot sleep?

anyway, u have good skill... can take photo while driving. Is that a WRX? Noticed the air intake on the bonnet.

Thank You.

AR2 Performance

Meet her few times on the road too...Very very distracting...When she go all vehicles become chaos...:giddy: But I dun want her phone no as I already have taken a closer look liao...:cheeky:

It is better to keep quiet and remain a fool than to open your mouth and remove all doubts...

I want to go Ah Boy to buy a battery. Hamster, last time you told me that you buy from there as well right? Around $70. Do you remember brand and model/type? Thanks!

http://img338.imageshack.us/img338/9829/p1000544o.jpghttp://img269.imageshack.us/img269/5003/dscn4275z.jpg

VFR800 VTEC ABS since 03/2005 :

XR400 since 05/2006 SOLD

Silverwing 400 since 11/2007

CBR 1000 RR7 repsol since 5/2009 SOLD

Varadero XL1000 since 08/2010

I want to go Ah Boy to buy a battery. Hamster, last time you told me that you buy from there as well right? Around $70. Do you remember brand and model/type? Thanks!

What? $70 for VFR battery?? Re my earlier post... I paid $85 for one that didn't work, and ended up with a $100 one which did from Looi's. Looks like I should have gone to LAB for my battery like I did for my mirror. :cry:

Meet her few times on the road too...Very very distracting...When she go all vehicles become chaos...:giddy: But I dun want her phone no as I already have taken a closer look liao...:cheeky:

Actually from the photo, can tell that she is quite a sizeable girl... :cheeky: but maybe she got nice personality right? kekeke

eehh she always on the same skirt?? haha

Didn't have a closer look.. car too slow to catch up though... somemore that one upslope

Distracting.. yes.. u bet.. Now I mastered the "glimpse" method.

Had another encounter (at night can't take proper pic), a CBR1000RR slowly zipped past, the rear of her top flipped up so high can read "TRUIMPH"...

1 last nice encounter, a yellow 916 zipped past at old national library (famous open throttle corner). Rider yellow shirt n yellow helmet. Pillion also in yellow helmet and sports bra. thought I saw a BIG TWEETY BIRD flew past! CUTE!

Thank You.

AR2 Performance

My was i think S$150~157 Yuasa YTZ12S from FJT. There is another shop (I really cannot remember) directly opp Regina that carries Yuasa & GS.

Works fine, no prob in my case :p

Thank You.

AR2 Performance

What do you mean sizable?

Look at her arms... very skinny wor...

Actually from the photo, can tell that she is quite a sizeable girl... :cheeky: but maybe she got nice personality right? kekeke

Thank You.

AR2 Performance

Nope.. in SG... wish I have the budget to be overseas though. Own small Biz. Working at night to settle the RACEshield orders/inquiries, marketing artwork, dealer brochure etcetc...

erm, I have always been snapping while on the move/bike or car. (my "mobile" works --> http://hamsterz2.multiply.com/video). The idea is unless you have a good high speed shutter camera, just SNAP AS MANY AS POSSIBLE TO PICK THE GOOD ONE!

It would prob be a WRX if i was deep in a car fantasy dream.. but nope... WRX scoop is bigger. Its a starlet with TURBO "shell" on it, 1/2 the size of the REX scoop.. haha

haha.... it's not about the car, it's always about the driver... :thumb:

What do you mean sizable?

Look at her arms... very skinny wor...

Errr... i looking further down lah...

I think it was VfrT who bought it at $70 at LAB. I had a prob abt batt last time too... Once u replace with the heavy duty one that Hamzter mentioned. Everything shld be fine. I bought mine last year too. Had been running for a year and half already. Still running strong.

Oct 2001-- NSR 150SP

Apr 2003-- CB 250FX

Dec 2004 to Dec 2011 -- VFR 800A2

What? $70 for VFR battery?? Re my earlier post... I paid $85 for one that didn't work, and ended up with a $100 one which did from Looi's. Looks like I should have gone to LAB for my battery like I did for my mirror. :cry:
The VTEC uses YTZ14 or YTZ12? Anyway I got mine Yuasa YTZ12 for $68 at LAB. Got a taiwan one selling at $38 only! Will buy that as touring spare....

Email guay_hansen @hotmail.com

My blog at snowparang.blogdrive.com

http://www.pbase.com/snowparang/image/79866156/medium.jpg http://www.pbase.com/snowparang/image/95749015/original.jpg

The VTEC uses YTZ14 or YTZ12? Anyway I got mine Yuasa YTZ12 for $68 at LAB. Got a taiwan one selling at $38 only! Will buy that as touring spare....

Just take care that the cheap one doesn't behve like the cheap one i bought. cannot start and gave hissing sound at the dashboard. :giddy:

Spare is good.

But something I learned... try not to bring something that doesn't work very well OR dunno if it works very well...for a spare...

EG for a batt... a used batt that "seems" to tahan for a in SG, but does not hold voltage/max starting current for extended trips (if not why would one bring a sapre right?)... its a waste of space and effort.

Thank You.

AR2 Performance

Spare is good.

try not to bring something that doesn't work very well OR dunno if it works very well...for a spare...

(if not why would one bring a spare right?)... its a waste of space and effort.

It's like buying cheap insurance. When u want to make a claim, there's so many exclusions.

20 years of riding:-

Bikes:

1986 - Yamaha RX100

1987 - Yamaha LC125

1988 - Yamaha LC350

1989 - Yamaha FZ400

1991 - Yamaha FZ750

1995 - Suzuki GSXR750

1997 - Kawasaki ZXR750K2 (race bike)

2002 - Yamaha FZR1000

2003 - Honda VFR800Fi

What's next?

Cars:

1996 - Nissan 100FA

1997 - Hyundai Elantra

1998 - Honda Civic

2001 - Toyota Corona

2002 - Renault Scenic

2004 - Toyota Picnic

Just wondering... what's everyone's next bike when u give up your VFR?

I'm thinking of the new Fazer 1k, the CBR1k, the ZX-14, or the 08 Busa... all very different I guess, in different categories.

But love my VFR too much to think too seriously at the moment. :)

I'm thinking of the new Fazer 1k, the CBR1k, the ZX-14, or the 08 Busa... all very different I guess, in different categories.

Only the Fazer1000 and perhaps STX for me. I seriously don't need to go that fast to need a hypersport tourer...

Deep down, I just wanna VFR with 30kg less mass and 2 inches lower...... And front mounted radiator, if possible.

Email guay_hansen @hotmail.com

My blog at snowparang.blogdrive.com

http://www.pbase.com/snowparang/image/79866156/medium.jpg http://www.pbase.com/snowparang/image/95749015/original.jpg

maybe a STX13 or VStorm1k? but still prefer my vifee so far... :cheeky: sad to see 08 busa not much diff from current gen.. :sian: unless kawa step up their after sales support, else no more kawa till I die... :lol:

'86 RG125 ~ '88 TZR250 ~ '91 TZR250R ~ '96 EN400 ~ '97 GSXR400 ~ '99 ZX11

'00 ST11 ~ '05 Wave ~ '06 CB400 ~ '07 VFR800 ~ '09 DRZ400SM

http://i79.photobucket.com/albums/j147/jus101/2008-12-14_024149.jpg

Own a LIFE, not a HELL ~~ RIDE SAFELY !!!