• Replies 3.6k

Originally posted by robinhood@Aug 16 2004, 12:10 PM

Ya, hi i'm Robin, heard u guys going for the upcoming 3NCR trip huh?

yp.. goign up the trip with goh.. first time! basically just follow team 27 up... joinin us?

Ride hard & safe...

Originally posted by HamsterZ@Aug 16 2004, 06:47 PM

yp.. goign up the trip with goh.. first time! basically just follow team 27 up... joinin us?

hamsterz u goin up with team27 ah, wat time u be leavin on the 2nd?? i goin with simon's group but now we come up with 2 groups. 1 travelling round 120km/h n another above that. but ppl in the 120km/h n above group we dun knoe them so maybe travellin up alone again :p n meet them there. maybe go play corner at cameroon then carry on the trip ;) btw went autobacs 2dae the bumper sticker damm ex sia... $14.40 for 4 strips onli!!! was tinkin of gettin 8 of those c the price then put back liao :p anyway got a gd quality japanese air pump there 2dae for $36, u should consider gettin 1 for the trip or u wan buy my china made 1 for $10~?? :p

Originally posted by koma@Aug 16 2004, 10:06 PM

hamsterz u goin up with team27 ah, wat time u be leavin on the 2nd?? i goin with simon's group but now we come up with 2 groups. 1 travelling round 120km/h n another above that. but ppl in the 120km/h n above group we dun knoe them so maybe travellin up alone again :p n meet them there. maybe go play corner at cameroon then carry on the trip ;) btw went autobacs 2dae the bumper sticker damm ex sia... $14.40 for 4 strips onli!!! was tinkin of gettin 8 of those c the price then put back liao :p anyway got a gd quality japanese air pump there 2dae for $36, u should consider gettin 1 for the trip or u wan buy my china made 1 for $10~?? :p

well I am just following them leh.. also dunno what is what..

well the prices for the strips i dunno wats the market price for them though. But look at their size you should know what kinda prices they shld have...

I have got my tire repairs and is alwasy in my bike. As for pump, I am using cannisters. and also a my usual go to "cycle to work" pump that can hit 40++ psi. I am also holding sealant cum pump kit though.

Ride hard & safe...

the protective strips is cheaper den the DIY shop... outside selling for $16.50.... for $14.40 is a steal... the strips can be stick on n off repeatedly.... so itz okie... hmmzz... seems like autobacs sellin lotsa other stuff cheaper too...

hey.. the air pump how big?? can pump till wot pres??? wonder if itz small enuf to fit into the back seat storage.... if realli $36 itz okie....

wahh hamsterz... u realli bring lotsa tyre repair stuff... the cannisters issit those small metallic wanz for one use onli??? where do u stock up those???

the sealant cum pump kit issit those car type?? which u inject into the tyres b4 hand???

http://martymcfry.com/images/limpdick2.jpg

'01 - Honda Repsol

'03 - Honda Super Four VTec Spec II

'04 - Honda ST1100 Pan European

'05 - Yamaha FJR1300A (FAVORITE!! Best Ride ever!!)

'09 - Vespa GTS300 Super

'12 - Yamaha FZ1-N

Future - Kymco Downtown 350i, Xciting 400 or T-Max 530?

Originally posted by ashenZ@Aug 17 2004, 09:00 PM

the protective strips is cheaper den the DIY shop... outside selling for $16.50.... for $14.40 is a steal... the strips can be stick on n off repeatedly.... so itz okie... hmmzz... seems like autobacs sellin lotsa other stuff cheaper too...

hey.. the air pump how big?? can pump till wot pres??? wonder if itz small enuf to fit into the back seat storage.... if realli $36 itz okie....

wahh hamsterz... u realli bring lotsa tyre repair stuff... the cannisters issit those small metallic wanz for one use onli??? where do u stock up those???

the sealant cum pump kit issit those car type?? which u inject into the tyres b4 hand???

My air pump is palm size. Should be able to hit 40psi. Just that it will take a looong time coz the vol per pump is small.

Well, thre normal tire repair kit is always in my panniers bags. The cannisters come with the repair kit i bght. Supposed to be 1 cannister 1 bike lah. Dunno true or not. The sealant cum pump is my frens one. Just lef it inside, and no one use before leh. i dunt think can inject before hand leh. Its in my bike now... so cannot read hehehe..

Well bring these spares coz i always cycle to work. Somewhere stuck in tuas is no fun...

Ride hard & safe...

Originally posted by ashenZ@Aug 17 2004, 09:00 PM

like that maybe i get frm autobacs liao, anyway wun be doin any project for my bike at the time being, juz sent in my baby for major serving 2dae for 3NCR. reach hm nber c her in her fav parking lot damm....

:cry: anyway the pump is bout 15cm(L) by 8cm(B) by 4cm(H) can pump up 2 300 psi as written on the box tried it out ydae seems 2 be quite powerful :p currently at hm trying to figure out how 2 fix a rotating yellow light to the top box rack on my hepco n beckers :p Will post the price my servicing cost like valve clearance as a reference for the other viffers out there :thumb:

Fans of VFR, chk this out!!

http://www.motorcyclenews.com/nav?page=mot...=NEWS_NEW-BIKES

http://www.motorcyclenews.com/jpeg/116/1134895.jpeg

Good times are coming!!

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b193/KohTL/1098/signature.jpg

The years thunder by.

The drams of youth grow dim where they lie caked in dust on the shelves of patience.

Before we know it, the tomb is sealed.

Where, then, lies the answer?

In choice. Which shall it be: bankruptcy of purse or bankruptcy of life?

- Sterling Haden, Voyage, 1976

Originally posted by CaMiE@Aug 12 2004, 11:40 AM

hehe.. one way to "try out" squeezing is to follow behind a bigger bike.. =) tat's wat i did when i first got my bike and i had a real phobia to hit people's car.. keke.. so wil juz follow when i see any STs.. FJR in the front.. slowly from there..wil learn to gauge the distance and make it easier to do it on my own.. BUT.. one thing is.. you mite not see them often loh....

Hi.. r u e one i saw at GP esso jus now?? chio red VFR.. http://www.planetsmilies.com/smilies/happy/1/happy01.gif ok :nobuaya:

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10135/ah6406.jpg http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10135/ah6402.jpg

*~it's not WHAT u ride, it's HOW u ride~*

Originally posted by koma@Aug 17 2004, 10:54 PM

like that maybe i get frm autobacs liao, anyway wun be doin any project for my bike at the time being, juz sent in my baby for major serving 2dae for 3NCR. reach hm nber c her in her fav parking lot damm....

:cry: anyway the pump is bout 15cm(L) by 8cm(B) by 4cm(H) can pump up 2 300 psi as written on the box tried it out ydae seems 2 be quite powerful :p currently at hm trying to figure out how 2 fix a rotating yellow light to the top box rack on my hepco n beckers :p Will post the price my servicing cost like valve clearance as a reference for the other viffers out there :thumb:

u sure 2300psi? correct units or not?

waolaos go do service boh jio.. i wanna go see so that can DIY.....

you doing the vtec servicing too?

Ride hard & safe...

Originally posted by cyclop@Aug 18 2004, 01:18 AM

Fans of VFR, chk this out!!

http://www.motorcyclenews.com/nav?page=mot...=NEWS_NEW-BIKES

http://www.motorcyclenews.com/jpeg/116/1134895.jpeg

Good times are coming!!

its V5, 1200 cc, 190bhp, able to touch 200mph (320kmh)

man should have waited till 2006!

But somehow i still like the 2002-2004 styling. This one has a "ala G6" look on the front cowl. But then again, new capacity and gadgets along with a new top speed and V5, man its a real tempt to change!!!

Ride hard & safe...

MCN has always been reputed to be notoriously inaccurate with their depictions. So take it with a pinch of salt. They're almost like the junk tabloid of the motorcycle world!

I still remember their depiction of the 04 R1 back in 2003. It looked like an F4i squashed in with some other bikes. :lol:

Don't be surprised that your 05/06 VFR will look so much different....

And what's with the VFR1200 = Super Blackbird?? on the picture?? Isn't that supposed to be CBR 1200 XX??

Originally posted by HamsterZ@Aug 18 2004, 02:23 AM

u sure 2300psi? correct units or not?

waolaos go do service boh jio.. i wanna go see so that can DIY.....

you doing the vtec servicing too?

hamsterz my 2 300 psi got spacing in between mah means can up 2 300psi lar :p

yah doing valve clearnce including the vtec valves plus some mods(secret) on my beloved bike. u also mah ydae go chan place bo jio!!! :p anyway glad u got the throttle rocker liao, u still wan the NEP cruise control?? tink u can find in garage sale some guy was sellin it sometime back u can do a search for it. or tml i go my mech place i ask for u c how much. anyway the sgp stickers u bought liao? how much n reflective or not??

If the VFR1200 did comes out next year, I think the model will not replace the present VFR800. its an addition.

Originally posted by koma@Aug 19 2004, 03:01 PM

yah doing valve clearnce including the vtec valves plus some mods(secret) on my beloved bike. u also mah ydae go chan place bo jio!!! :p anyway glad u got the throttle rocker liao, u still wan the NEP cruise control?? tink u can find in garage sale some guy was sellin it sometime back u can do a search for it. or tml i go my mech place i ask for u c how much. anyway the sgp stickers u bought liao? how much n reflective or not??

oh ity mean up to 300 psi .. heheh ok lah.. miscue.. but still its damn high. a road bicycle will have probs getting to 150psi .. let along 300psi

oh yah by the way, can you check with alex what exactly is he going to cehck/service/replace regarding the vtec valves... see if its to what i expected.. thanks

Ride hard & safe...

Originally posted by koma@Aug 19 2004, 03:01 PM

ooi...

dont tell me you selling your NEP cruise control liao ah...

*ah bish* :box:

Drink. Ride. Bloody Idiot.

RedSTer #5025

Singapore VFR group meet up.. (all other bikes are welcome!)

Date : 29 August 2004

Time : 2100hrs

Venue : Kallang KFC

Do what? : Comapre panniers. Drink free flow coke. Share reviews. 3NCR tok. Get to know the rest. And not to forget.. chillin out!!

1. Hamsterz

2. Koma

Ride hard & safe...

Originally posted by robinhood@Aug 16 2004, 12:10 PM

Ya, hi i'm Robin, heard u guys going for the upcoming 3NCR trip huh?

hmm... do you happen to be the robin i noe??? kekeke... the pinky cant-wait-to-see-be? kekekekek...

Originally posted by CaMiE@Aug 19 2004, 11:59 PM

hmm... do you happen to be the robin i noe??? kekeke... the pinny wana-be? kekekekek...

Ya. He's the little runt that haven't return me my computer games!! :mad:

Oi! Robin! U really king of thieves ar... Grrrrr.... :sleep:

Originally posted by DeusExMachina@Aug 20 2004, 12:13 AM

Ya. He's the little runt that haven't return me my computer games!! :mad:

Oi! Robin! U really king of thieves ar... Grrrrr.... :sleep:

eh.. how you knoe which one im refering to...

oh.. im surprised to know robin is a thief...

Shall we report this to the police??

kekeke... how's your bike???

Originally posted by CaMiE@Aug 20 2004, 12:17 AM

eh.. how you knoe which one im refering to...

oh.. im surprised to know robin is a theif...

Shall we report this to the police??

kekeke... how's your bike???

Of course I know that bugger.... He live 2 blocks from me. I'm gonna sabo his VFR one day. bwahahaha.... Go there, disable his battery, then I can blow at him and chiet him pushing my bike... wahahah... Lighter.. can push faster.

Muahahahh...

My bike's fine. Almost run in now. :D My voice is also back. No more hoarse horsey whisper.

Originally posted by DeusExMachina@Aug 20 2004, 12:19 AM

Of course I know that bugger.... He live 2 blocks from me. I'm gonna sabo his VFR one day. bwahahaha.... Go there, disable his battery, then I can blow at him and chiet him pushing my bike... wahahah... Lighter.. can push faster.

Muahahahh...

My bike's fine. Almost run in now. :D My voice is also back. No more hoarse horsey whisper.

know wat? regarding "disable battery" i totally agree and support you all the way!!!!! but the blow and chiet and push thingy... eh... i dun wish to end up like him one day.. kekekeekek

great to know you're no longer hoarse horsey whisy... kekekekeke

Wokaaaay.... We're going :offtopic:

Wouldn't want the mods to close this thread. Gd luck to your VFR outing. Might pop by if Cheeko and Robin does. heh.

Back to VFR800 talk. Signing off. :p

Do what? : Comapre panniers. Drink free flow coke. Share reviews. 3NCR tok. Get to know the rest. And not to forget.. chillin out!!

1. Hamsterz

2. Koma

3. i-link (compare scratches haha)

1. Hamsterz

2. Koma

3. i-link (compare scratches haha)

4. cheekozoe

5. koma fren (riding a veri fast blue vfr800 FI)