Found this bike being rented in Thailand.

You guys should find it familiar ...

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v359/en0n/teasers/DSCF0131.jpg

http://home.pacific.net.sg/~none/sign7.jpghttp://home.pacific.net.sg/~none/sign8.jpg
  • Replies 3.6k

Originally posted by none@Jan 19 2005, 03:15 PM

Found this bike being rented in Thailand.

You guys should find it familiar ...

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v359/en0n/teasers/DSCF0131.jpg

What about the r1200GS beside?

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=66510&d=1214192421
Guest TachiTJRS

sh*t! An NC30!!!!

thats rare in SG...I want one for a track bike

Originally posted by SDR@Jan 19 2005, 03:23 PM

What about the r1200GS beside?

All for rented too. Another CB750 beside the GS.

The bikes were being rented by 3 Ang Mos in Mae Hong Son.

http://home.pacific.net.sg/~none/sign7.jpghttp://home.pacific.net.sg/~none/sign8.jpg
Originally posted by Pauche@Jan 19 2005, 09:25 AM

yah I have seen 3 viffers for sale.

2 of them are too expensive and 1 is not road worthy due to the condition.

tats where other bikes come into my mind........:cheeky:

:smile: Who is the 4th character in ur signature? Is it chunli from street fighter2? :confused:

Originally posted by Pauche@Jan 19 2005, 08:23 AM

when would be the next viffer outing? :cheer:

its not easy to find a second hand one though..... :sian:

erm when huh... usually koma arrange and we all go! Coz he got good food lobang!!

Hhmm i still owe him the pics for the t-shirt.. eeks..

Well there is 2 weekends with holidays... hari raya n chinese new year.. maybe 1 of those nights? how about that koma? yoohoo

Ride hard & safe...

Originally posted by cheekozer@Jan 19 2005, 06:50 PM

:smile: Who is the 4th character in ur signature? Is it chunli from street fighter2? :confused:

:offtopic: she's blanka, not chun li :offtopic:

Originally posted by none@Jan 18 2005, 11:22 PM

Just came back from my 5521km thailand trip on my interceptor.

Managed to hit close to 20km/L on average fuel consumption travelling at 110-120km/hr near 5k rpm. Save me a lot of fuel money. :)

The ZG touring screen isn't too good for me. Wind was blasting straight at my face, I need to crouch down a bit to reduce the turbulences. Too bad already ordered one, but at least it was still better than the stock.

Even though met 2 unfortunate accidents, bike is still reliable enough to get me back. The sliders prove to be very useful for protecting the bike without panniers.

Lucky no electrical problems too when stuck inside jams in Penang and Bangkok.

Did not make use of any spare parts at all :)

Good bike

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v359/en0n/teasers/DSCF0235.jpg

Hey, u got sliders on? How did u mount it? Need to drill on the fairing right?

Oct 2001-- NSR 150SP

Apr 2003-- CB 250FX

Dec 2004 to Dec 2011 -- VFR 800A2

Originally posted by Pauche@Jan 20 2005, 12:39 AM

:pity: :faint: :faint: ....... blanka.....!

Originally posted by HamsterZ@Jan 20 2005, 12:27 AM

erm when huh... usually koma arrange and we all go! Coz he got good food lobang!!

Hhmm i still owe him the pics for the t-shirt.. eeks..

Well there is 2 weekends with holidays... hari raya n chinese new year.. maybe 1 of those nights? how about that koma? yoohoo

hehe u still dare say juz waitin for ur logos onli then can make the t-shirt liao :p

juz jokin lar t-shirt no t-shirt we still vfr gang rite ;) btw hamsterz ur designer at ur workplace got do any chio design for us?? and do u wan 2 go with me 2 choose the fonts of the wordings bfore makin a sample better 2 hav opinions.hhmm...food outing....next 1 we all join sniper 1 all ok with it?? or maybe next fri we all go cheese crab there or kulai nasi lemak or alternatively we can juz meet up next tue or thur at kallang kfc. so guys which 1 u want??

Originally posted by Maverick77@Jan 20 2005, 01:14 AM

Hey, u got sliders on? How did u mount it? Need to drill on the fairing right?

come 2 our outings treat us 2 drinks n we will glady tell u al the secrets of the vfr`~!! :p juz jokin lar juz join us for our outings n we will show n explain 2 u thoroughly. its easier than explaining here in words

Originally posted by Pauche@Jan 20 2005, 12:39 AM

hgahahha~~~!! balanka!!!~~~~

wait i tell her then she kill u pauche :p

i tink mushbroom will also get it ;)

Originally posted by koma@Jan 20 2005, 03:01 AM

come 2 our outings treat us 2 drinks n we will glady tell u al the secrets of the vfr`~!! :p juz jokin lar juz join us for our outings n we will show n explain 2 u thoroughly. its easier than explaining here in words

I know. I've been waiting... Last outing u cancelled. I don't mind gg in to Kulai but hopefully can also meet up at Kallang KFC...:sweat:

Oct 2001-- NSR 150SP

Apr 2003-- CB 250FX

Dec 2004 to Dec 2011 -- VFR 800A2

Originally posted by cheekozer@Jan 20 2005, 01:44 AM

:pity: :faint: :faint: ....... blanka.....!

so hows ur FJR? :lovestruck:

Originally posted by koma@Jan 20 2005, 03:02 AM

wait i tell her then she kill u pauche :p

u know blanka's contact no ah? :confused:

http://www.yojoe.com/action/93/93images/blanka.jpg ===>call me at 1900-greenblanka

nope but can always pm or tell her when i c her :p so how wan bride me or not?? ;)

Originally posted by koma@Jan 20 2005, 12:25 PM

nope but can always pm or tell her when i c her :p so how wan bride me or not?? ;)

u ever see a red vfr800 park on handlebar & 2 wheels face upwards?

:help: :help: :help:

Originally posted by koma@Jan 20 2005, 02:58 AM

hehe u still dare say juz waitin for ur logos onli then can make the t-shirt liao :p

juz jokin lar t-shirt no t-shirt we still vfr gang rite ;) btw hamsterz ur designer at ur workplace got do any chio design for us?? and do u wan 2 go with me 2 choose the fonts of the wordings bfore makin a sample better 2 hav opinions.hhmm...food outing....next 1 we all join sniper 1 all ok with it?? or maybe next fri we all go cheese crab there or kulai nasi lemak or alternatively we can juz meet up next tue or thur at kallang kfc. so guys which 1 u want??

paiseh le dunt have time to steele my pc.. everyday come back from work already 2am.

As for the designers.. hehe its a busy time for them.. if you guys dunt mind waiting .. i can try to get them to design a uniq .. n not just a VFR logo t-shirt

Ride hard & safe...

hehe onz but need wait for bout how long?? i dun mind make a sample with the vfr logo 1 for u guys 2 c 1st then make another 1 with ur side designs :thumb:

Hello Viffers, I saw this STP products at a store.

Can we use such products like Fuel Injection treatment and Octane Booster on our VFRs?

Anyone ever have any experience?

Originally posted by lEddyl@Apr 23 2004, 01:37 AM

wat's the top speed ah?

Hi guys, any VFR 800 Vtec for Sale???

Pls call me at 98466814 if you know of.

thanx

Chris Cheong

http://i37.photobucket.com/albums/e73/ChrisCheong8800/TMAX-3.jpg

http://i37.photobucket.com/albums/e73/ChrisCheong8800/DSC_3871-1.jpg

'Old ladies in the Midwestern US...now have to pay higher taxes to finance...Wall Street's Maseratis. That's horribly immoral - and bad economics.'

Jim Rogers-19/20/08

Originally posted by KISS@Jan 21 2005, 11:49 PM

Hello Viffers, I saw this STP products at a store.

Can we use such products like Fuel Injection treatment and Octane Booster on our VFRs?

Anyone ever have any experience?

The higher the octane, the better it reduces engine knocks, especially in high compression engines. 98 is more than enough for our usage, unless you are tokking about low grade petrol. 95 is more than fine with our VFRs

Ride hard & safe...

Originally posted by Pauche@Jan 22 2005, 09:17 AM

his bike is already gone!!!!

FYI, there's a black one at New Southern and a Silver ABS model at Looi's Motor. :thumb:

wah so fats sold already? Hot cake bike!!

Cheeeko ... u still collecting my pluggies?

Ride hard & safe...