• Replies 2.4k

@shadow, hope u are nt hurt. guess its bc u are nt too familiar with ur bike.. aft some time u will be pro pro.. haha..

now im scared too.. but luckily mine is low and small... but i shall learn fr ur lesson, dont peddle out.. push out.. hehe...

Why push bike look stupid?

* Honda Varadero XL125V2 * Yamaha Spark T135LC 08 * Honda Foresight FES250 * BMW F650GS K72 * Honda Super4 Revo CB400 NC42 * Yamaha Spark T135LC 12 * BMW R1200GS LC K50 *

Crap. Super paisey sia just now. Parked my bike at the open air carpark. My bike was at the inner part, and im surrounded by other bikes. Then when i wanna go out, i 'pedal' and try to squeeze through a space, throttled a bit. Then i fell. Macam slow motion. Nb, super paisey. Somemore my friend and her friend saw and he helped my pick up and push the bike out. :cry::cry::cry::cry::cry::cry::cry::cry::cry::cry::cry::cry::cry::cry::cry::cry::cry::cry::cry::cry:

no need to be paiseh... part and parcel of a new rider getting used to a new bike... even for 2b/2a riders changing to 2a/2 bike also need time to get used to new bike...

btw, what bike you riding?

Class 2B - 26/03/2009

Class 2A - 01/06/2010

Class 3 - 10/07/2009

Rides(s)

1) Honda TA150 - 20/04/2009 to 31/08/2014

2) Honda CB400 Ver S - 12/07/2014 to ???

I dont knowwww. Haha! Cos i dont see anyone pushing their bikes outside? :)

I do push my bike outside. :)

* Honda Varadero XL125V2 * Yamaha Spark T135LC 08 * Honda Foresight FES250 * BMW F650GS K72 * Honda Super4 Revo CB400 NC42 * Yamaha Spark T135LC 12 * BMW R1200GS LC K50 *

U see those who don't push maybe they paisey dunno how to push? So sit n peddle lor .

Both ways oso can. No need to paisey is your bike.

It's like.... We now also use our right leg n left leg down to balance... No need paisey

Yeah received my photocard licence already...I used my CDC booklet passport photo ...hmm btw ,I also do encounter such bikes parking surrounding my bike when I came back to the carpark...Wah I slowly push out my bike so as to not hitting other bikes...Luckily its on main stand if not jialat cannot come out...

Enrolled> 21/03/2010

Passed TP>19/08/2010>>Yamaha YBR125:)

Hi all, Congrats to those who passed recently. Good luck to those taking TP again.

After finishing Prac 4 around 2 weeks+ back, been busy with work and such.

Almost got onto a flight to Beijing last minute on Sunday, heng, another colleague went instead.

Now must find time to do some circuit revision, get my Fig 8 done properly.

RTT is booked for end of the month, 2 Oct. Heng is a Saturday.

any tips for one who is taking tp for the first time? basically what to look out for and etc, those who would be able to shed some light and share some insight would be greatly appreciated . thanks!

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v389/herantakheran/53963733.gif

guys.. my fren's fren rode on an sp and was involved in an accident today.. kena surface injury but i heard whole body bleeding. den shirt tore. my fren say is some driver's fault cause nv see properly den banged the victim..

the driver compensate him 3k. but i was thinking if the guy could charge him or something? is the driver paying him 3k to get away scott free for his mistakes? under this kind of circumstances if we claim from insruance some compensation, the insurance amount for next year will increase issit?

A true friend never gets in your way unless you happen to be going down.

guys.. my fren's fren rode on an sp and was involved in an accident today.. kena surface injury but i heard whole body bleeding. den shirt tore. my fren say is some driver's fault cause nv see properly den banged the victim..

the driver compensate him 3k. but i was thinking if the guy could charge him or something? is the driver paying him 3k to get away scott free for his mistakes? under this kind of circumstances if we claim from insruance some compensation, the insurance amount for next year will increase issit?

If you claim from the driver is claim frm his insurance. But your fren took the 3k already??

not my fren. is my fren's fren. ya he took alr.. if he claim from the driver's insruance, can claim from his own one? and this kind of careless driver gets to get away scott free so shiokly after banging down someone? jus claim insurance sua sua kuh liao meh?

hi can i check whether is it a must to have a psb sticker helmet during practical lesson? What if my helmet does not have any psb sticker? can i use it during prac lesson? so sorry noob here haha.

hmm by right they don allow.. i think its cause the helmet need to be inspected to see if it is suitable for protection. later (touch wood) anything happen den ur helmet nv protect u the sch must responsible ma..

but actually they wont check, u can jus wear it den when they catch u den u act blur say next time use one with psb sticker.

huh. inclusive medical fees anot. bang ppl think give money can solve meh.

@Shadowluva they always hit you at the shins! my shins also blue black like hell. don need scared paisei, just do whatever u want:)

Its always the shins. :(

any tips for one who is taking tp for the first time? basically what to look out for and etc, those who would be able to shed some light and share some insight would be greatly appreciated . thanks!

Visualise the test route in your head, where to check blindspot, whether one side or both side. Don't rush and calm yourself down. When panic, everything haywire. Enough sleep night before, prepare all the things you need early. IC, PDL, receipt, student booklet, helmet.

Even if you make mistake, just relax and be confident. Good luck!

hi can i check whether is it a must to have a psb sticker helmet during practical lesson? What if my helmet does not have any psb sticker? can i use it during prac lesson? so sorry noob here haha.

The PSB sticker is to show that for that batch of helmet shipment, they have tested and confirmed it conforms to specified safety limits. You can try to 'act blur live longer' during prac lesson but if you fall and injure your head then how?

I have seen a very bad Lesson 4 fall during E-Brake. The motorbike slipped, the guy lost balance and the next thing you see is a sideway fall, motorbike pinned on him. His head hit on the curb at the right so hard it bounced up before crashing down a second time. He was wearing a school helmet which saved his head but he was concussed and limping. The instructor let him rest a bit before bringing him for First aid.

if you want to claim the guy's insurance, your friend's friend, in the first place shouldnt take the 3k.

and there's no need to claim from your insurance if the fault is not yours.