congrats faizal :cheer::cheer: hip hip!!

haha...maybe by the time 80+ testees pass by, the TP sian + falling asleep already so not really looking. but i heard older folks will get smaller numbers, faizal u must be very very young!

so shiok, pass already can ride dad's bike immediately.

i'm already nervous about my TP even though it's next mth!

shadow, your turn next week? :goodluck:

and...thanks shadow + huairen for the info on road conditions.

going for rr before 4 abit difficult but will try.

• Replies 2.4k

Grats Faizal

Enjoy your ride n ride safe!

When take 2b I'm no18

2a I'm no20+

2 I'm......... Single digit

* Honda Varadero XL125V2 * Yamaha Spark T135LC 08 * Honda Foresight FES250 * BMW F650GS K72 * Honda Super4 Revo CB400 NC42 * Yamaha Spark T135LC 12 * BMW R1200GS LC K50 *

Hi All, mostly do my lessons on weekends. Did not go for lessons during the National Day weekend. Also because I did theory lessons over Mon & Tue, I did not go for Prac last weekend. So yesterday, I finally did my first night lesson over a weekday to make up for the lost weekends.

This is Practical 4 - Emergency Brake and Plank / Pylon Shalom.

I thought E-Brake is just plain brakes. Apparently not, Got steps and sequence. Importantly they keep insisting you keep looking ahead like you are a robot on auto mode. Good examples that I have seen, basically really, is some guy going through the correct motions in sequence.

This is unlike some other training techniques I have seen or experienced in E-braking. This applies to car. -> Instructor slaps the dashboard, means E-Brake. -> A cone is thrown onto the road in front of you in circuit, you need to execute E-brake.

Apparently brake until engine stall will deduct points. Really test your reaction, brakes and then clutch in before you let your foot down. Need to check clear before changing foot. It reminds me a lot of the slope thing.

Plank is a metal piece that you must balance on and must go real slow. I did it 3 times and only managed to stay on it for the last time. After going so slow, they want you to go real fast through the shalom.

Not sure about my timings for the above but still think Figure 8 is the hardest for me.

if i were you, i will try to master the plank, salom pylon, fig8, crank course, ebrake,

before proceeding for the internal evaluation.

first you must not think that all the steps and technique they teach makes u like a robot.

these techniques, are essential.

like you mentioned ebrake must look ahead.

if you look down, most likely your arms gonna bend.

the sequence for changing back to gear 1 is for safety.

this safety check, you have to get used to it.

it's used everywhere in the circuit.

at the slope, at fig8, at road bends, at road junctions, etc....

for ebrake... engine stall will deduct points?

i'm not sure for 2b...

but when i took class2, the instructor told me engine nvm..

well... all the best to you for your internal evaluation.

* Honda Varadero XL125V2 * Yamaha Spark T135LC 08 * Honda Foresight FES250 * BMW F650GS K72 * Honda Super4 Revo CB400 NC42 * Yamaha Spark T135LC 12 * BMW R1200GS LC K50 *

@huairen i think he meant the theory internal evaluation. ;)

wah.... you mean the theory now consist of all these qns???????????????? :faint:

What questions??????????? Im confused. :giddy::giddy:

those theory qns lor.............

Hi everyone! It has been quite long since I last posted. I am quite busy due to fasting and prayers. Sorry Sorry! But I will be reading the thread every now and then. Congratulations to everyone who passed their Class 2B TP Practical test especially faizal313. I also noticed some other stuffs like the boy/girl war and problems with CDC's Online Booking Portal so on and so forth. I hope everything is fine for you all now. All the very best to all those who are going to be taking TP Practical Test or RTT! Anyways was I being missed? Haha!

:cheers:!

this is nothing much but i'm juz glad i finally cleared my prac1 after 4 tries today.

but anyway, must we attend theory lessons in succession? because there is currently only one slot for lesson1 which i can't make it but there are plenty in lesson2 and i was wondering if it is possible.

Internal Evaluation is this Evening, hope that the questions are on the level of the E-trials. I scared they come out with real tricky stuff.

Sorry, heng, I check my receipt again, not today siah. Is next Friday.

Yes, this Internal Evaluation thing is like a test before the test. More like your sec school mock paper.

I don't know why leh, got many people fail RTT is it? or many chiong for RTT right after Theory?

if i were you, i will try to master the plank, salom pylon, fig8, crank course, ebrake,

before proceeding for the internal evaluation.

first you must not think that all the steps and technique they teach makes u like a robot.

these techniques, are essential.

like you mentioned ebrake must look ahead.

if you look down, most likely your arms gonna bend.

the sequence for changing back to gear 1 is for safety.

this safety check, you have to get used to it.

it's used everywhere in the circuit.

at the slope, at fig8, at road bends, at road junctions, etc....

for ebrake... engine stall will deduct points?

i'm not sure for 2b...

but when i took class2, the instructor told me engine nvm..

well... all the best to you for your internal evaluation.

Many thanks for your advice. I will definitely need the extra revisions after Prac 4. My figure 8 is the most worrisome. Everything else, the main part is not that difficult, is the extra steps and techniques that you mention that needs enough hands-on to commit to memory.

I hear and I forget. I see and I remember. I do and I understand.

Confucius

Chinese philosopher & reformer (551 BC - 479 BC)

yay passed my 3rd prac today. anyway the e trial can book how many times ar? and jus to ask, the circuit revision for 5th prac does it cost $20 dollars excluding gst for non peak also?

A true friend never gets in your way unless you happen to be going down.

this is nothing much but i'm juz glad i finally cleared my prac1 after 4 tries today.

but anyway, must we attend theory lessons in succession? because there is currently only one slot for lesson1 which i can't make it but there are plenty in lesson2 and i was wondering if it is possible.

hey there, i cleared prac 1 after 5 tries. don worry ur not alone. haha. i think best if u faster book all 4 theory lessons or u will stuck at prac 5 cannot advance to prac 6 cause need PDL. PDL can only get after u pass ur RTT. RTT can only get after u pass ur IE.

all these takes time.. so faster chiong ur 2B license! if the 1 slot u cant make it, must jus wait for them to refresh the later dates and see if u have any luck with the slots. theory lesson 1 always very limited slots. :faint:

A true friend never gets in your way unless you happen to be going down.

yay passed my 3rd prac today. anyway the e trial can book how many times ar? and jus to ask, the circuit revision for 5th prac does it cost $20 dollars excluding gst for non peak also?

E-trial cost $0.00. How many you book depends on how fast you can do the mock papers. There are 10 papers/500 questions altogether. I book 2 sessions, can finish all plus repeat a few. 100% is achievable, especially when you face the questions the 2nd time.

For those who have not booked theory, do it 1 shot.

I have to be very determined and took 2 days leave 1 month in advance just for their theory lessons.

@faizal what bike you planning to get/?

thot faizal said he riding his father's ybr?

yea... faizal... buying your own bike?

shadow what bike u wanna get?