which one will u take?  

272 members have voted

1. 1. which one will u take?

Originally posted by Wayang@Feb 21 2005, 05:25 PM

look at ur signature.. how do u spell silver ?:smile:

very Sharp Wayang... S-i-l-v-e-r.....:thumb:

Next job.... proof reader... Berita Harian, sin chew jit poh...

anyway... if u wire lock or put your helmet in the top box...

be prepare to part with it...

what a waste anyway... sorry to know u lost your $500 arai helmet...

come to think of it.... didn't really see u use it... guess we won't now...:sorry:

New Arai... Rx7... a cool $700++:faint: :faint:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v484/2100spectrum/logo/Signature23.jpg

Home of the Hornets

Street Smart

• Replies 14.1k

May i noe where to get the coolent ANTIFREEZE which the manual recommend for topping up? or u guys have any better or equivalent brands to recommend??? those selling at petrol station coolent can use anot???

thanks hehe :confused:

Originally posted by ocearth@Feb 21 2005, 05:44 PM

nah.. the normal cluth level..

still don't get it... u need a Clutch Lever...

(excuse me... spelling mistake... ??? cluth)

Got my Brake lever replacement @ FJT shop... Rowell road.

They should have One Clutch Lever for U...:thumb:

U are Right About the Wind Screen...

...Alway Knew U LiKe The N-A-K-E-D Feeling....:lovestruck:

Way to Go!

Home of the Hornets

Street Smart

Originally posted by YNT@Feb 21 2005, 08:07 PM

May i noe where to get the coolent ANTIFREEZE which the manual recommend for topping up? or u guys have any better or equivalent brands to recommend??? those selling at petrol station coolent can use anot???

thanks hehe :confused:

Anti freeze should be common for most vehicle...

But what more revelant to our climate.... (hot-hot)

is adding a anti-rust coolant... can use those sold @ petrol stn

Just check enough coolant & water is clean(not rusty):smile:

Home of the Hornets

Street Smart

Originally posted by Motrax33@Feb 21 2005, 05:11 PM

How abt dinner together on the way back...... Fazri any muslim food to recommend??? Always we eat non halah food, paiseh.

Motrax33

Good Idea... The main Group Plans to stop over at Ayer Keroh for Lunch...

Is that the Overhead Restaurant over the N-S Highway...

Have not been @ the makan joint... ... not sure about the food...

Anyway, best have lite lunch... need to be alert for the ride back...

Early dinner near 2nd Link also can...

Heard about there is Fantastic Nasi Lemak...:cheeky:

Home of the Hornets

Street Smart

Originally posted by Wayang@Feb 21 2005, 05:25 PM

look at ur signature.. how do u spell silver ?:smile:

hahah i knw..

but i change already.. but cannot update lay...

lolz...

you see my BIG BIKE also spell wrongly

Arai V-Cross2 Arai Rx7r3 Haga Arai Ram2 Arai Rx7r3 Conlin Edward Arai Rx7r3 Mick Doohan Arai Ram 2 Arai Rx7r4 Gunmetal Arai RX7r4 Shinaya Nakano Shoei X11 Kato Black Arai Ram 3 Gunmetal Arai Ram 3 Shoei Neotec Shoei J-cruise

KTM 200EXC Gilera Runner SP Aprilia RS250 Hornet 250 Gilera Runner Vxr Yamaha Yzf 05R6 Honda Wave 125 X9 Evo 200 SilverWing 400 Yamaha Tmax XP500 NC700XD STX C650GT

Originally posted by Spectrum@Feb 21 2005, 08:02 PM

very Sharp Wayang... S-i-l-v-e-r.....:thumb:

Next job.... proof reader... Berita Harian, sin chew jit poh...

anyway... if u wire lock or put your helmet in the top box...

be prepare to part with it...

what a waste anyway... sorry to know u lost your $500 arai helmet...

come to think of it.... didn't really see u use it... guess we won't now...:sorry:

New Arai... Rx7... a cool $700++:faint: :faint:

spec.. my arai ram2 is tat silver open face helmet tat i wear all the time leh.. includin the trip to kulai.. u can see it in one of the pic u posted.. hangin on my right mirror..

anyway y do u say if put in the box will lose it ? dun tell me got ppl steal the whole box ah ? :confused:

Bah-weep-Graaaaagnah wheep ni ni bong.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v643/wayangxjr/contrast_siggy.jpg

Originally posted by Wayang@Feb 21 2005, 02:39 PM

guys.. i like to remind u.. not to lock ur helmet on ur bike like me.. cos my arai ram2 kena stolen juz a few days back.. really regret man.. i hope the thief is happy.. stealin my 500 bucks helmet..

anyway.. take it man.. no big deal.. it juz gave me the perfect excuse to buy a FULL FACE arai rx-7 rr4.. wahahahaha !!

There you go.....your 500 buck...already reminded you the last time when we went to Warren Country Club for the Hornet idol....

But you still wouldnt listen:faint:

Wat a waste, man!

Never leave your helmet unattended becoz bad-ass will steal

......especially the xpensif 1....

Never sit on our HELMET becoz its the 1 that gonna protect our head not our ass

LOVE our helmet juz like we love our bike........

Really sorry to hear the news.....

TAKE GOOD CARE OF YOUR HELMET NEXT TIME

Originally posted by Wayang@Feb 22 2005, 08:17 AM

spec.. my arai ram2 is tat silver open face helmet tat i wear all the time leh.. includin the trip to kulai.. u can see it in one of the pic u posted.. hangin on my right mirror..

anyway y do u say if put in the box will lose it ? dun tell me got ppl steal the whole box ah ? :confused:

Wayang, you dunno, meh?....

Normally these bad-ass will 'kiaw' open the box...juz try their luck....

If its a xpensif helmet, they will take.....if its a normal 1, sometime oso

they 'sapu' - Desperado case

BOX - If its a branded and new they will 'sapu' the hold thing....

Leave behind....

Yep... Warning from Store Mgr @ Chaip Lee Joo Chiat...

They see an Arai helmet kept in Box...

They will just break the Top Box... On screw Driver will do...

U are S-C-R-E-W-E-D....:giddy:

OK... remember the Silver One U were wearing...

Try to Get a Full Face Helmet...

The chin gets the Highest % of Hits on the Head.

...and if u had not noticed already...:cheeky:

...quite a few bikers have scar chin & fore arms.

(including the Custom Officer at 2nd Link)

I do wire lock my Helmet (hate carrying it around)...

...but if someone takes it... it is fine...

as I brought it from the last sales @ moto world.

Not sure U saw my wire Lock...

It would need one of those Giant Wire Cutter to cut it...

...simple pliers won't do....

so inexpensive (safe)helmet plus Giant cutter = leave it alone

Home of the Hornets

Street Smart

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/uploads/av-12298.jpg

Originally posted by Forza99@Feb 22 2005, 09:24 AM

Wayang, you dunno, meh?....

Normally these bad-ass will 'kiaw' open the box...juz try their luck....

If its a xpensif helmet, they will take.....if its a normal 1, sometime oso

they 'sapu' -  Desperado  case

BOX - If its a branded and new they will 'sapu' the hold thing....

Leave behind....

Forza... if they sapu your helmet...

Can't Escape... see Guy Wearing Forza99 Helmet... Tasmania Devil

Will Chase & Take your Helmet Back....

(ahem... also call for Hornet Backup lah):smile: :sweat:

Home of the Hornets

Street Smart

Originally posted by Motrax33@Feb 21 2005, 05:11 PM

How abt dinner together on the way back...... Fazri any muslim food to recommend??? Always we eat non halah food, paiseh.

Motrax33

Motrax, thanks for your concern....

Spec, is correct. We lunch at Ayer Keroh Overbridge R&R. Shd have Muslim food there. If dun hv - last resort roti canai(prata) or maggi mee.....

Maybe we can dropby the Roti Naan shop at GP on our way back for early dinner..if time permits....

Ooh! Yeah! What happen to you lately? Spelling error ....bla..bla..bla..

Are you born in the Year of Rooster?

Me Year of Snake with Dragon-Phoenix

Originally posted by Spectrum@Feb 22 2005, 09:29 AM

Hahahaha...sure I will call for Hornet backups...

Cannot sting alone...Vernom not strong enuff.....

Originally posted by Spectrum@Feb 21 2005, 08:08 PM

still don't get it... u need a Clutch Lever...

(excuse me... spelling mistake... ??? cluth)

Got my Brake lever replacement @ FJT shop... Rowell road.

They should have One Clutch Lever for U...:thumb:

U are Right About the Wind Screen...

...Alway Knew U LiKe The N-A-K-E-D Feeling....:lovestruck:

Way to Go!

thanks Mr Piloto

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v484/2100spectrum/Oceath.jpg
Originally posted by Spectrum@Feb 22 2005, 09:29 AM

:cheeky: haaahha.. tat's rite.. nobody wld dare to take Taz away from Forza :cheeky:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v484/2100spectrum/Oceath.jpg
Originally posted by Spectrum@Feb 22 2005, 09:25 AM

Yep... Warning from Store Mgr @ Chaip Lee Joo Chiat...

They see an Arai helmet kept in Box...

They will just break the Top Box... On screw Driver will do...

U are S-C-R-E-W-E-D....:giddy:

OK... remember the Silver One U were wearing...

Try to Get a Full Face Helmet...

The chin gets the Highest % of Hits on the Head.

...and if u had not noticed already...:cheeky:

...quite a few bikers have scar chin & fore arms.

(including the Custom Officer at 2nd Link)

I do wire lock my Helmet (hate carrying it around)...

...but if someone takes it... it is fine...

as I brought it from the last sales @ moto world.

Not sure U saw my wire Lock...

It would need one of those Giant Wire Cutter to cut it...

...simple pliers won't do....

so inexpensive (safe)helmet plus Giant cutter = leave it alone

yar.. i've heard of such cases.. damn these thiefs.. wat can i say.. @#$%&* !! phew.. feel abit better.. the day my helmet got stolen i was cursing n swearin the whole night..

i lose my ram2 when locking inside givi box 6mths back

when to eat a quick lunch for 15mins

the box was force open when i come back

u never know who tailing u on the road

Originally posted by Wayang@Feb 22 2005, 11:06 AM

yar.. i've heard of such cases.. damn these thiefs.. wat can i say.. @#$%&* !! phew.. feel abit better.. the day my helmet got stolen i was cursing n swearin the whole night..

i heard from my frez that there's a group of stealers always follow bikers with arai ram, when those bikers park their bike n keep their helmet in the box, its bye bye to the helmet

Hey fellas, just in case anyone's interested, Seng Kwang actually makes this steel bracket for givi monokey or top-boxes that will prevent someone from forcibly "keow-ing" the clasp on the box. It's not a beautiful work of art, but it's practical. Basically, it prevents anyone from having any point of leverage directly on the clasp, and it's riveted into the plastic of your box... all of youse guys with top-boxes might want to take a look into it.

Originally posted by katana777@Feb 22 2005, 11:15 AM

i heard from my frez that there's a group of stealers always follow bikers with arai ram, when those bikers park their bike n keep their helmet in the box, its bye bye to the helmet

SAD!!!

dun understand...

why they steal?

like the hemlet so much..

go earn money and buy la...

really dun know why like tat...

as for the trouble you bring to the onwer...

that just that the helmet GONE but also cannot ride the bike....

Arai V-Cross2 Arai Rx7r3 Haga Arai Ram2 Arai Rx7r3 Conlin Edward Arai Rx7r3 Mick Doohan Arai Ram 2 Arai Rx7r4 Gunmetal Arai RX7r4 Shinaya Nakano Shoei X11 Kato Black Arai Ram 3 Gunmetal Arai Ram 3 Shoei Neotec Shoei J-cruise

KTM 200EXC Gilera Runner SP Aprilia RS250 Hornet 250 Gilera Runner Vxr Yamaha Yzf 05R6 Honda Wave 125 X9 Evo 200 SilverWing 400 Yamaha Tmax XP500 NC700XD STX C650GT

http://www.araiamericas.com/product/szr/szr_large/szr_titanium_lrg.jpg

Did SOMeBodY Lost This BeauTy?

Home of the Hornets

Street Smart

Not To Worry... Arai Customer Worldwide Service...http://www.araiamericas.com/product/rx/rx_large/rx_a_silver_lrg.jpg

Arai's Replacement Warranty (world wide... include Kulai)

One For One.... with Free - One Level Upgrade

~ Please Forward your claims to www.ARAI_Timbuktu.com.africa

Home of the Hornets

Street Smart

Originally posted by katana777@Feb 22 2005, 11:12 AM

i lose my ram2 when locking inside givi box 6mths back

when to eat a quick lunch for 15mins

the box was force open when i come back

u never know who tailing u on the road

wah.. 15 mins ?! siao bo.. those ppl.. knn.. damn them to hell.. i noe i must be kena aimed by someone.. if not cannot be so suay..

anyway.. sad to hear this.. they got ur helmet n damage ur box too.. wat the heck man.. :mad: