which one will u take?  

272 members have voted

1. 1. which one will u take?

Originally posted by xiao_p@Feb 23 2005, 10:12 AM

if i ever see one i'll make sure they eat dust :mad:

i dun mind meeting them.... then i will really give them some good "advice!!"

http://www.beepworld.de/memberdateien/members39/z1000/auspuff1.jpg

I miss my golden pipes...

• Replies 14.1k

Originally posted by Spectrum@Feb 23 2005, 10:00 AM

Thks For Info Stanboy...

Will check what they gonna do with theirs Hornets...

Smokin' is our Co-ord for BBDC.... (home next door mah)

...How Smokin'... can source for a few gd hornets 250/600...

Think they should be Selling by auction or 3K a piece...:thumb:

I taking cl 2 at BBDC using the H600 now. But the lifting and pushing of the bike they are using the CB750 - which is damn heavy. Just a note, although the speed limit is only 40km/h in the circuit, most of the H600 I tried like very jialat lei. :giddy:

OLD NO GO, NEW NO COME.

Originally posted by Scarab@Feb 23 2005, 12:50 PM

I taking cl 2 at BBDC using the H600 now. But the lifting and pushing of the bike they are using the CB750 - which is damn heavy. Just a note, although the speed limit is only 40km/h in the circuit, most of the H600 I tried like very jialat lei. :giddy:

juz passd mi cl2 yesterday... :D

they are usin H600 nw but seems like da instructor sayz(if i din remember wrongy) they gonna chnge the bikes leh in future...even cl2A nxt time oso nd 2 push bike liaoz...hmmm... :confused:

wheres my siggy?!?!

Originally posted by Scarab@Feb 23 2005, 12:50 PM

jialat ? as in no power izit ? or turn abit of throttle wheelie liao..

i taking class2 at ssdc.. oso using cb750.. got power la.. but handling like sai.. feel like riding a mechanical cow.. Mooo Mooo~

anyway hope they sell their 250s.. then there will be more hornet riders on the road.. but not juz any tom ###### or harry can buy a hornet.. wanna-be hornet riders must 1st go tru a series of grueling interviews.. then vigorous training for the highest level of bike skill (mainly used for insane high speed riding)..

even if they survive the training.. they still need to be approved by the highest circle of the hornets nest.. then swear a blood oath to 4eva upkeep the righteousness of all hornet riders.. defend the needy and protect the weak..

hornet riders = knights = musketeers = great fun loving ppl

Bah-weep-Graaaaagnah wheep ni ni bong.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v643/wayangxjr/contrast_siggy.jpg

Originally posted by Forza99@Feb 23 2005, 11:11 AM

Yup!....ready to go...I purposely applied leave from Mon - Fri this week so they cant give me last minute assignment...:bounce:

Juz stay at home...relax my mind.....

Anybody bringing First Aid Kit for the trip? Use to have respirator for CPR but dunno where I put liao....maybe my kidz used it to pump the sink and throw it somewhere else......(Joke)......

Now only left FAD (First Aid Dressing) and Secondary Dressing.

dun worrie.. andrew n me noe CPR.. can ask him to gif u mouth to mouth if u want.. the kiss of life.. MUACKZ !

Thks For Info Stanboy...

Mmmm.... finally more Hornet 250 to source from, does anyone still remember their plates? FS?

Originally posted by Wayang@Feb 23 2005, 01:16 PM

dun worrie.. andrew n me noe CPR.. can ask him to gif u mouth to mouth if u want.. the kiss of life.. MUACKZ !

meeee too! :thumb:

Wayang the first on the 100 pg, mayb i be the last???

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v484/2100spectrum/Oceath.jpg

Thks For Info Stanboy...

see over the next few days got go there makan or not than i ask the instructors there. i ever seen ppl bought over their bikes before. but that was long ago.

if they are really selling the 250s, i reckon that they will be selling away in bulk to shops or export them away. that was what i was told long time ago also.

think i can confirm that they are gonna use the cheap s4 Vtec look alike bike for 2a. saw their mechs riding the bikes around the estate.

pos·er (pozr) n.

A Sportbike rider who habitually pretends to be something he is not and only care about how they appear to the public as their bikes are nothing more than props to get them noticed by girls or even teenage boys which they want to impress with fictional tales of all the hardcore riding they do.

Originally posted by smokin@Feb 23 2005, 05:19 PM

see over the next few days got go there makan or not than i ask the instructors there. i ever seen ppl bought over their bikes before. but that was long ago.

if they are really selling the 250s, i reckon that they will be selling away in bulk to shops or export them away. that was what i was told long time ago also.

think i can confirm that they are gonna use the cheap s4 Vtec look alike bike for 2a. saw their mechs riding the bikes around the estate.

scarely they use Twister 250....

Originally posted by stanboy@Feb 23 2005, 10:13 AM

o...i wld b interested in their H600 wor...but tink nd 2 do quite abit even though they r 04 models...quite "well" used lor in BBDC.. :sweat:

yah, want to get also take the grey one, the rest cannot make it liao.....

pos·er (pozr) n.

A Sportbike rider who habitually pretends to be something he is not and only care about how they appear to the public as their bikes are nothing more than props to get them noticed by girls or even teenage boys which they want to impress with fictional tales of all the hardcore riding they do.

Originally posted by kaiq@Feb 23 2005, 05:21 PM

scarely they use Twister 250....

no lah, i saw their mechs riding the s4s around. spanking new, with crash bars all around.

pos·er (pozr) n.

They Had A Batch of 1004 Hornets 600 from Boon Siew... last year.

May be worth it to get one if the Price is right...

Honda makes sturdy Bikes...

Or

We can go tender for all the Bikes & Recon... & sell...

Profit... We can Use for our Hornet Makan, Rides... Buy Toto...

Ehh... Hornet Moto Inc.... Wayang can do the tele-marketing. Can be our Marketing Exec

Got Plenty of Experience from the Last Job.

:cheeky: :smile: :thumb: :thumb:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v484/2100spectrum/logo/Signature23.jpg

Home of the Hornets

Street Smart

http://www.marimari.com/hotel/malaysia/eagle_ranchpd/images/logo.jpg

Always good to Bring a Small 1st aid Kit...

As for Respirator... Prefer Kiss Of Life Leh...

Home of the Hornets

Street Smart

Originally posted by ocearth@Feb 23 2005, 05:01 PM

Last one On Pg 100 gets Free Voucher for Nasi only... (& endess supply of sambal)

Ahem.... Have to pay for The Rest...eg. Ikan bilis, telok, chicken wing...:cheeky: :smile: :giddy:

Home of the Hornets

Street Smart

Originally posted by Spectrum@Feb 23 2005, 06:12 PM

They Had A Batch of 1004 Hornets 600 from Boon Siew... last year.

May be worth it to get one if the Price is right...

Honda makes sturdy Bikes...

Or

We can go tender for all the Bikes & Recon... & sell...

Profit... We can Use for our Hornet Makan, Rides... Buy Toto...

Ehh... Hornet Moto Inc.... Wayang can do the tele-marketing. Can be our Marketing Exec

Got Plenty of Experience from the Last Job.

:cheeky: :smile: :thumb: :thumb:

Hahahaa, u go start, i be your support behind :)

Motrax33

Originally posted by ocearth@Feb 23 2005, 05:01 PM

*wayang immediately pops a breath mint into his mouth n act like goin to faint*

save me jay~~~ LOLZ

Originally posted by Wayang@Feb 23 2005, 07:44 PM

*wayang immediately pops a breath mint into his mouth n act like goin to faint*

save me jay~~~ LOLZ

Hey Wayang,

why not use your Dinner "Famous Ponggol Nasi-Lemak" Voucher for Two

to include Ocearth...

After all she help get the Job...

As for "Hornet Moto Inc"

Will let Smokin' do some ground work...

- is BBDC selling the bikes local/export to ....

- Are the Bikes Worth Buying(check with instructor)

- How many are there.... ($ investment required)

Still think if cond Ok... the H600 is worth considering...

"Scarab" feels bike quite bad cond... (thks for feed back)

- any other road the Hornets @ BBDC:bouncefire: :bounce: :thumb:

Anyway... Congratulations for the NEW Class 2 Riders

(U May like Hornet 600 as a starter)

And all the Best for those taking Test...

...Ride safely & u would pass with flying colours...:bouncefire: :cheer:

Home of the Hornets

Street Smart

Originally posted by smokin@Feb 23 2005, 05:22 PM

yah, want to get also take the grey one, the rest cannot make it liao.....

ya lor...luckily mi tets i got 2 take the 04 model... :sweat:

wheres my siggy?!?!

Originally posted by smokin@Feb 23 2005, 05:31 PM

no lah, i saw their mechs riding the s4s around. spanking new, with crash bars all around.

was told its a model dat wasnt used on da rd in sg...dunno a mixture of wat model parts oso...intructor say...hahaha... :cheeky:

wheres my siggy?!?!

Originally posted by stanboy@Feb 23 2005, 08:59 PM

was told its a model dat wasnt used on da rd in sg...dunno a mixture of wat model parts oso...intructor say...hahaha... :cheeky:

Don't think there is much diff...

...Bike quite Basic...

Thks for info... Will Investigate:thumb: :thumb:

Home of the Hornets

Street Smart

Just my take on the H600 at BBDC. When I say jialat, I had meant the outlook of the bike. See liao I can faint. Engine wise I dunno cos I never own before but the power is there though. Very good balance but slalom at 2nd gear not so easy. :giddy:

OLD NO GO, NEW NO COME.

Originally posted by Scarab@Feb 23 2005, 11:38 PM

Just my take on the H600 at BBDC. When I say jialat, I had meant the outlook of the bike. See liao I can faint. Engine wise I dunno cos I never own before but the power is there though. Very good balance but slalom at 2nd gear not so easy. :giddy:

Ok Thks... scarab...

Exterior can respray.. recon... No problem.

Main concern should be Eng.

May be over rev by trainees, or crash...

Have to look the bike over...

Best check with instructor.... :smile:

Home of the Hornets

Street Smart

Originally posted by Spectrum@Feb 24 2005, 07:19 AM

Ok Thks... scarab...

Exterior can respray.. recon... No problem.

Main concern should be Eng.

May be over rev by trainees, or crash...

Have to look the bike over...

Best check with instructor.... :smile:

actually recon the bike can liao.... but provided if they sell to us.. then we can do it.

Motrax33