which one will u take?  

272 members have voted

1. 1. which one will u take?

come on 600 rider, it time for u guys to upgrade, then sell ur 600 to me :smile:

go go upgrade :cheeky:

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/uploads/av-12159.gifhttp://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/uploads/av-12159.gifhttp://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/uploads/av-12159.gif
  • Replies 14.1k

Originally posted by ricerz_boyz@Jul 6 2005, 12:53 AM

Roughly how much will i be charge for the tuning ..?might be sending it tomorrow.....Lets hope it will solve the problem.:sian:

tuning shld b $40

if ur bike is not new, wash e carb plus tune

u will feel alot better , ard $80 ba

(price is jus a guide)

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10135/ah6406.jpg http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10135/ah6402.jpg

*~it's not WHAT u ride, it's HOW u ride~*

Originally posted by ricerz_boyz@Jul 6 2005, 12:53 AM

Roughly how much will i be charge for the tuning ..?might be sending it tomorrow.....Lets hope it will solve the problem.:sian:

Should be less than 80bucks or so... unless ur carb got stuff to change, then will be more expensive.. No worries just go down and tell Clifford your problems.. He be able to solve it.

Motrax33

Originally posted by piggyfeng@Jul 6 2005, 12:32 AM

come on 600 rider, it time for u guys to upgrade, then sell ur 600 to me :smile:

go go upgrade :cheeky:

try asking bbdc mayb they got sell?

http://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_kanan.gifhttp://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_katagiri.gifhttp://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_ringo.gifhttp://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_yuukisan.gif
Originally posted by skydude@Jul 6 2005, 08:34 AM

:confused: hi..i tik bbdc hornets' r domestic model..n shd hv power cut, can sum1 correct me if i'm wrong..:smile:

Originally posted by skydude@Jul 6 2005, 08:34 AM

i went dwn there on mon liao, keep bugging their instructor, but they say they onli sell the 250, still using the 600 haizz:weep:

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/uploads/av-12159.gifhttp://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/uploads/av-12159.gifhttp://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/uploads/av-12159.gif

All bikes from training center cannot buy wan....all the bikes are "ill treated" by their instructor, never buy any bike from those training center. This is my opinion

My present experience. Is the result of my past action

My present action, will be my future experience.

Originally posted by ricerz_boyz@Jul 4 2005, 10:20 PM

Got a prob wif my hornet 250,notice that wen im travelling at 100 or 120 km. i notice sometimes that my speed plunge to 60km/h,it feels that not all four of my piston is working .Wen i encounter tis prob last week i change my spark plug.

Hahaha...I kena this problem once after came back frm Pasir Gudang Track.....

After changed the Denso plugs(1set -$88/-), wash the carb and re-tune($80).......

Much...much better now..........

Originally posted by Forza99@Jul 6 2005, 11:23 AM

Faz.. when u wan to take the screw??

Motrax33

Hahaha...I kena this problem once after came back frm Pasir Gudang Track.....

After changed the Denso plugs(1set -$88/-), wash the carb and re-tune($80).......

Much...much better now..........

Faz.. when u wan to take the screw??

Motrax33

Kota Tinggi & Desaru Ride

9 July Sat

8am Mtg 2nd Link Esso

RIDERS

1. Spectrum

2. Endlessloop

3. Earlybird & spouse

4. Saintdudu &.. i dunno... lol

5. Paul & gf

6. Chi Yen

7. Zod

8. Dino

Originally posted by RageMyDream@Jul 6 2005, 10:56 PM

Just got my new bike :smile:

find that both side emit much heat. :confused:

Is it natural? :help:

Well, it's a naked bike... fan should come on at about 3/4 temperature gauge.

Paul... nice to have your gf to come along...

Fonza... Thought plugs cost $10 spore each... $88.. super plugs is it... :giddy:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v484/2100spectrum/logo/Signature23.jpg

Home of the Hornets

Street Smart

9 July Sat

8am Mtg 2nd Link Esso

RIDERS

1. Spectrum

2. Endlessloop

3. Earlybird & spouse

4. Paul & gf

5. Chi Yen

6. Zod

7. Dino

Sorry guys.. i have to opt out.. just got my timetable.. got class on sat afternoon.. cannot go.. sad. :cry:

http://i7.photobucket.com/albums/y281/Saintdudu/desaru%20080706/allbikes2.jpg

U cAn SpEeD .... bUt CaN u StOp In TiMe??

"SpeEd On BrOtHeR, HELL AiNt FULL

PoWeR iS nOtHiNg WiThOuT cOnTrOl

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v484/2100spectrum/Pleasure01.jpg

Spectrum

Endlessloop

Earlybird & spouse

Paul & gf

Chi Yen

Zod

Dino

Eien

Media Velocity

CB600F

ReBornBikeR

Gianni

NB: Will Need some of your Help to Lead/Marshall Rd. Thks

Home of the Hornets

Street Smart

Originally posted by Spectrum@Jul 7 2005, 12:07 AM

Paul... nice to have your gf to come along...

Fonza... Thought plugs cost $10 spore each... $88.. super plugs is it... :giddy:

Hahahah his is Denso Iridium.

Motrax33

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v484/2100spectrum/Touring01_resize.jpg

The Ride Plan

Plan to be at Singapore Immigration By 7.30am

8am 2nd Link Esso - Kulai

(N/S Highway)

*Mtg Pt: after Kulai Toll -Kulai exit off N/S Highway not 2nd Link 34km - Plus 6km to Breakfast Place

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v484/2100spectrum/CheeCheongFun01M_resize.jpg

Breakfast @ Kulai(Junction after Yew Ming, Right turn after Shell)

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v484/2100spectrum/ShellKulai02M_resize.jpg

10am Kulai - Kota Tinggi Falls

(Route 94-3)

Nice Low Traffic Trunk Rd.

Quite Straight

Followed by Winding Mountain Rd

(slow spd for last 8km narrow towards fall - Sandy!)

*Mtg Pt: 1st Left Petrol Stn Entering Kota Tinggi Town 40km

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v484/2100spectrum/KotaBPM_resize.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v484/2100spectrum/KotaTinggi02M_resize.jpg

12noon Kota Tinggi Falls - Sengat Lunch Break 46km

(Sengat... A Small Lazy River Side Kampong with Sea Food off rd to Desaru)

*Mtg Pt: Junction Turning into Sengat

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v484/2100spectrum/Sengat01M_resize.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v484/2100spectrum/Sengat04M_resize.jpg

Seafood Lunch about $20rm

2pm Sengat - Desaru Beach Resort 34km

Beach Activities (relax- ATV... Horse Ride..)

*Mtg Pt: Desaru Entrance

(wait at side road right under shade)

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v484/2100spectrum/DesaruEntrance01M_resize.jpg

CAMP @ Desaru Resort for 2-3hrs

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v484/2100spectrum/Desaru05M_resize.jpg

SEA SPORTS CENTER

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v484/2100spectrum/BananaRideM_resize.jpg

Rates:

Go Karts $30rm 15min

Jet Ski $60rm 15min (max 3 in sea)

Banana Boat $20rm each (min 3)

Para Sail $70rm

Kayak $70rm per hr

ATV $30 15min

(owner of facilities Mr Ramli has safety as his top priority.

However, user of equipment does bear responsibility for damages

due to neligence)

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v484/2100spectrum/BananaRideM_resize.jpg

Home of the Hornets

Street Smart

5pm Desaru - JB Town (route 92-3) 80km

(sunset ride)

*Mtg Pt: 1st Petrol Stn Before Taman Sentosa

Honda Building... 3 Stn BP,Shell,Caltex... Mtg @ BP 1st stn

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v484/2100spectrum/Honda02M_resize.jpg

DINNER @ Taman Sentosa Food Street (hawker food)

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v484/2100spectrum/WaterBabiesM_resize.jpg

Turn Left for Taman Sentosa (1km after Above Petrol stn/81km from Desaru)

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v484/2100spectrum/TheStoreM_resize.jpg

Food Street... Dinner Time

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v484/2100spectrum/SentosaJB01M_resize.jpg

GOOD NITE! :sleep:

Things to Bring:

Passport, Cash Card, White Card & Driving Licence

Malaysia Toll $1.30 after Immigation

Drinking Water, Swim Stuff (Small towel)

Total Distance 250km

Note: Always Spd Traps on 2nd Link

And Around Kota Tinggi Town!

Home of the Hornets

Street Smart

Yeo spec, thought its a 2 day event? now change it to a 1day isit?

Achivements

-----------------

Crash Feb

Crash again March

Wife got Stolen May

Fell July

Fell again Sept

Hit BlanGla on bicycle at Zebra crossing Nov

Crash again and again Dec last day! (twice in 5 min)

Burn to ashes Jan

Originally posted by Spectrum@Jul 7 2005, 12:15 PM

9 July Sat

8am Mtg 2nd Link Esso

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v484/2100spectrum/Touring01_resize.jpg

The Ride Plan

Plan to be at Singapore Immigration By 7.30am

Wah.. spectrum.. u got it all planned..!!

Looked fun .. but so sad i wont be able to join u al tis time..

Enjoy yourselves guys..!! :thumb: :bouncefire: U'll hav a great time!!

<u>PASSION</u> : Strong emotion, Great enthusiasm.

Riders' passion is to ride.

Its NOT from point A to point B that a rider enjoy,

its DURING point A to point B that he enjoy..

http://www.hondahornet.co.uk/images/cb9001.jpg

Originally posted by RageMyDream@Jul 7 2005, 07:48 PM

wow then if travel long distance, my leg will be "burst" liao :sweat:

Haha.. wont la.. unles u move 10metres n stop for 10mins..!! :cheeky:

jokin la.. its not tat hot.. unles u reli ride slow!

do come join us in our outings...!!:smile:

<u>PASSION</u> : Strong emotion, Great enthusiasm.

Riders' passion is to ride.

Its NOT from point A to point B that a rider enjoy,

its DURING point A to point B that he enjoy..

http://www.hondahornet.co.uk/images/cb9001.jpg