which one will u take?  

272 members have voted

1. 1. which one will u take?

Originally posted by smokin@Sep 12 2005, 12:57 PM

just found the relevent documents needed and securing it. :sweat:

now just need to change some thai bahts. right now is about $100=2400bht, checked with my regular money changer.

Rate looks about right...

Should be able change spore $ to Thai Baht in Thailand.

Don't forget spare key.

All Ready to Gooooooooooooooooooooo............... :cheer: :bounce: :cheer: :bouncefire:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v484/2100spectrum/logo/Signature23.jpg

Home of the Hornets

Street Smart

• Replies 14.1k

Originally posted by Spectrum@Sep 12 2005, 12:26 PM

Hey Paul... Have the Battery Checked.

If Batt ok...

Problem could be the rectifier.

Position of rectifier could be too close to heat source.

As such... wear & tear is higher.

Cost is not too much.

Hornet's 900 rectifier is above rear wheel...

No problem... Plenty of cooling...

Now whose that with the Licience problem..

:smile: :giddy: :sweat:

boss,

actually same problem occured when 1 month ago, i had to "convince" boon siew to change a new battery for me

Tried jump start with fren's car battery, still cannot start. I think the bike is fried. I ain't going up thailand with a half-fuc*ked bike

Originally posted by paul mai@Sep 12 2005, 05:45 PM

boss,

actually same problem occured when 1 month ago, i had to "convince" boon siew to change a new battery for me

Tried jump start with fren's car battery, still cannot start. I think the bike is fried. I ain't going up thailand with a half-fuc*ked bike

did u switch on e car when doing tat ??

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10135/ah6406.jpg http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10135/ah6402.jpg

*~it's not WHAT u ride, it's HOW u ride~*

http://www.maxmoto.com/remus/images/REHO%20CB919%20Ti.jpg

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10135/ah6406.jpg http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10135/ah6402.jpg

Originally posted by Spectrum@Sep 12 2005, 01:08 PM

Rate looks about right...

Should be able change spore $ to Thai Baht in Thailand.

Don't forget spare key.

All Ready to Gooooooooooooooooooooo............... :cheer: :bounce: :cheer: :bouncefire:

u all can pass watever baht left from thai to mi.. i help u all spend it... wahaha.. :p

http://i7.photobucket.com/albums/y281/Saintdudu/desaru%20080706/allbikes2.jpg

U cAn SpEeD .... bUt CaN u StOp In TiMe??

"SpeEd On BrOtHeR, HELL AiNt FULL

PoWeR iS nOtHiNg WiThOuT cOnTrOl

Originally posted by paul mai@Sep 12 2005, 05:45 PM

Tried jump start with fren's car battery, still cannot start. I think the bike is fried.  I ain't going up thailand with a half-fuc*ked bike

Aiyo! Paul, You've juz make a big mistake. Car & Bike battery Voltage/Amps

not the same, leh....

Theoritically, I belief...Instead of charging your battery...the sudden changed of higher current flow might have condemned your battery, rectifier, fuses etc.

Correct me if I'm wrong.....

Spec, I'm ready to go..

Changed my both tyre and bearings last two weeks.

Oil changed, Bike checked last week..

I'll be bringing tyre repair kit (Gun type/mushroom rubber insulator - left 4 pcs), Towing strap, Socket spanner - 1 box, Ellen keys, Big plier, mini bike shampoo, mini kitt, 1 syringe metal shiner and 1 syringe of Heavy Duty Grease.

Sorry for the long M.I.A.

Now back again. Wake me Up inside......

Originally posted by BuZZBeaM@Sep 12 2005, 08:18 PM

buzz.. wat abt the full frontal ?

Bah-weep-Graaaaagnah wheep ni ni bong.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v643/wayangxjr/contrast_siggy.jpg

As long as the car is a 12V system its fine.

But beware, some cars run 24Volts~! Check before you jump start.

From my experience, some lousy quality jumpstart cables cannot carry enough current across. I ever encountered once I had to use TWO sets of cables to jumpstart another car!

call paul.. according to him.. onli clicking sound.. no cranking sound...

http://i7.photobucket.com/albums/y281/Saintdudu/desaru%20080706/allbikes2.jpg

U cAn SpEeD .... bUt CaN u StOp In TiMe??

"SpeEd On BrOtHeR, HELL AiNt FULL

PoWeR iS nOtHiNg WiThOuT cOnTrOl

Originally posted by Forza99@Sep 12 2005, 11:02 AM

Hahaha...Who's that someone?

Think the last time, I've heard that he gonna laminate the summon

and frame it on the wall in his room, right?

I think so......

Wow u even bring the bike shampoo???

Dont be so stingy by bringing only a mini bottle la....Not enough for our bike le!! :cheeky:

http://i142.photobucket.com/albums/r118/AC_Devil64/finalfantasyx2.jpg
Originally posted by SaintDuDu@Sep 13 2005, 01:01 AM

call paul.. according to him.. onli clicking sound.. no cranking sound...

Hor, maybe the solenoid(Device to crank the engine) stucked or spoilt?

Originally posted by BuZZBeaM@Sep 12 2005, 05:55 PM

did u switch on e car when doing tat ??

yes I did. i got my fren to rev the car engine and measure the potential across the terminals... it was abt 13V

then I cranked, but clicking sound and nothing...

I called it in yesterday, boon siew haven't go down yet

Originally posted by Forza99@Sep 12 2005, 11:27 PM

Aiyo! Paul, You've juz make a big mistake. Car & Bike battery Voltage/Amps

not the same, leh....

Theoritically, I belief...Instead of charging your battery...the sudden changed of higher current flow might have condemned your battery, rectifier, fuses etc.

Correct me if I'm wrong.....

Spec, I'm ready to go..

The Car battery is 12V. I did check.

And I checked the fuses (at least the ignition fuse) everything was fine.

Thanks for advising... :smile:

Originally posted by Forza99@Sep 12 2005, 11:02 AM

Hahaha...Who's that someone?

Think the last time, I've heard that he gonna laminate the summon

and frame it on the wall in his room, right?

who is that ah? :lovestruck:

Originally posted by paul mai@Sep 13 2005, 12:07 PM

yes I did. i got my fren to rev the car engine and measure the potential across the terminals... it was abt 13V

I called it in yesterday, boon siew haven't go down yet

oh no.. u shldnt switch on e car~ too powerful :giddy:

Originally posted by BuZZBeaM@Sep 13 2005, 03:31 PM

oh no.. u shldnt switch on e car~ too powerful :giddy:

how ? did paul fried something ?

I think his starter motor leads might be loose, check the ground points also.

If its fried, then don't even have any clicky sound liao. As long as its a 12v system, no prob one. That time the PLUS truck jump start my bike, that guy's battery is HUGE man. The truck was running also.

I don't think my poor Impulse ever had such a strong battery to crank the motor before :D

Originally posted by Wayang@Sep 13 2005, 03:33 PM

how ? did paul fried something ?

could be... car to car must switch on.. try with bike n car, dun have to..

if there is a current surge, might spoil some of e components..

battery basically link to alot of items rite ? until there a relay, might save it..

Originally posted by nE0@Sep 13 2005, 03:35 PM

I think his starter motor leads might be loose, check the ground points also.

If its fried, then don't even have any clicky sound liao. As long as its a 12v system, no prob one. That time the PLUS truck jump start my bike, that guy's battery is HUGE man. The truck was running also.

I don't think my poor Impulse ever had such a strong battery to crank the motor before :D

did u noe impulse is stil in production.. i saw a pic of the 2005 one.. wah seh.. CHIO AH~!

Think Chi Yen's Bike looks better... :smile: :cheer:

Home of the Hornets

Street Smart

Originally posted by paul mai@Sep 13 2005, 12:07 PM

Clickin' sound would normally means... insufficient Battery Pwr.

(try using another blackbirds Batt... )

Good idea to check connection... but doubt it.

Could be a Starter Fault.

(bike under warranty right... boon siew should give replacement.)

If u a few of us could help u with a Push Start...

then it not an ignition/wiring fault.

Ignition system is also linked to your Side/main Stand.

Still feel that it could be the Rectifier.... (honda's achilles heel)

Not charging the Batt.

Other Guess is the Starting Switch...

Best let Boon Siew repair it... Need a tow service... I have the ropes.

Home of the Hornets

Street Smart

I've taken 1 day leave tomorrow because life sucks. Anybody free and wanna go malaysia to makan? (Alan?? Remind me I owe you $25)

Originally posted by tingchiyen@Sep 13 2005, 06:23 PM

I've taken 1 day leave tomorrow because life sucks. Anybody free and wanna go malaysia to makan? (Alan?? Remind me I owe you $25)

hahaha~ this one really max out.. bro i salute u sia~~~! :thumb:

Originally posted by tingchiyen@Sep 13 2005, 06:23 PM

Cum on bro.. look on the bright side.. theres always ups n downs in life..

haha.. :cheeky: soli i cant go overseas lately..enjoy ur off day..!!

long time no meet up.. cya soon..

<u>PASSION</u> : Strong emotion, Great enthusiasm.

Riders' passion is to ride.

Its NOT from point A to point B that a rider enjoy,

its DURING point A to point B that he enjoy..

http://www.hondahornet.co.uk/images/cb9001.jpg