which one will u take?  

272 members have voted

1. 1. which one will u take?

http://i20.ebayimg.com/03/i/05/49/1f/25_1_b.JPG

http://i4.ebayimg.com/03/i/05/48/fc/78_1.JPG

I dun know about this, but is this how a Hornet tank looks? A metal cover detachable from the fuel tank?

• Replies 14.1k

Originally posted by ocearth@Nov 3 2005, 11:26 AM

Good Morning! :cheer: :cheer: :cheer:

Ocearth: Aiya... You M-I-A Long Time already... When wanna Join Us Drink kopi. M.s. Hornet...

PJR: Looking Fwd to the "Return of the Black Shadow" Ha Ha...

Will soon able to see your Black Beauty again. :thumb:

Endless: Just Wondering how your trip was to Cameron...

Interesting Blog... Not To worry about getting Lost.

Simon will always find U.

Thought it would be nice of u to do the "Greater Malayan Triangle"

With the Hornets... They left this morning...

Be Off 8-10th if U wanna do a Ride... Leave over or not.

(if anybody wanna do a ride... ha ha)

Couldn't do this Malayan Triangle... Not enough days off...

The Team should be back Sat/Sun.

(maybe a Little Wet... ) :cheeky: :sweat:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v484/2100spectrum/logo/Signature23.jpg

Home of the Hornets

Street Smart

Originally posted by kaiq@Nov 3 2005, 10:26 PM

http://i20.ebayimg.com/03/i/05/49/1f/25_1_b.JPG

http://i4.ebayimg.com/03/i/05/48/fc/78_1.JPG

I dun know about this, but is this how a Hornet tank looks? A metal cover detachable from the fuel tank?

Think Wayang Needs One just like This... :smile:

How u Doing Wayang...

Interesting View From the Back... :smile:

Home of the Hornets

Street Smart

Originally posted by endlessloop@Nov 3 2005, 03:24 PM

I went to Cameron Highlands on 29th to 31st October 05, organised by SimonSoh and RunnerTypeR.

I also just bought a used Fazer1000 which I rode to Cameron.

This is my partially completed biking blog which shares about my trip to Cameron.

http://loudexhaust.blogspot.com/

Hey 'endlessloop'

It's really a nice place to go!

Most of us who go there miss the 'strawberry sng bao'(ice-cream)!!!!! :lovestruck:

Do join us for the 'P.Pangkor' trip on dec if u can!!!

http://i142.photobucket.com/albums/r118/AC_Devil64/finalfantasyx2.jpg
Originally posted by Spectrum@Nov 4 2005, 12:29 AM

Endless: Just Wondering how your trip was to Cameron...

Interesting Blog... Not To worry about getting Lost.

Simon will always find U.

Thought it would be nice of u to do the "Greater Malayan Triangle"

With the Hornets... They left this morning...

Be Off 8-10th if U wanna do a Ride... Leave over or not.

(if anybody wanna do a ride... ha ha)

Couldn't do this Malayan Triangle... Not enough days off...

The Team should be back Sat/Sun.

(maybe a Little Wet... ) :cheeky: :sweat:

Saintdudu: Thank you. It was a baptism of fire so everything was new to me.

Tweety: Har, you also another one who like to eat the strawberry ice kleam?

I still thought that my tour mates, especially the girls, something wrong.

Hai, I may not be able to take leave on Dec.

Spectrum: I did consider joining the Hornet Gerik trip and called ChiYen.

But I never done before a long trip and don't know what sort of speed I can do on a Fazer1k. So don't want to hold the Hornet group up as they got plenty of ground to cover.

I still on leave on week of 7 Nov. So can still do a short ride if you want to.

29 Mar:

2009 Yamaha FZ1 Fazer Owner's Review

loudexhaust.blogspot.com

www.RiderAsia.com Safety site for motorcycle riders

Originally posted by Spectrum@Nov 4 2005, 12:29 AM

Ocearth: Aiya... You M-I-A Long Time already... When wanna Join Us Drink kopi. M.s. Hornet...

:smile: Have more time now, when you guys meeting up huh?

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v484/2100spectrum/Oceath.jpg
Originally posted by ocearth@Nov 4 2005, 09:54 AM

:smile: Have more time now, when you guys meeting up huh?

Soon... Meet somewhere With a Wet Weather Program...

Hiaz... Moonsoon Season... Wet, Wet, Wet...

Good Morning!

Endless: Well... Can Work out something on Week of 7th Nov...

(Means your leave ends 7th or week off... ) :cheeky:

Home of the Hornets

Street Smart

Originally posted by Spectrum@Nov 4 2005, 10:04 AM

Endless: Well... Can Work out something on Week of 7th Nov...

(Means your leave ends 7th or week off... ) :cheeky:

The whole week starting 7th Nov monday is off for me, for now.

I did receive your greetings you passed on through DeusExMachina and Tarus.

29 Mar:

2009 Yamaha FZ1 Fazer Owner's Review

loudexhaust.blogspot.com

www.RiderAsia.com Safety site for motorcycle riders

Originally posted by endlessloop@Nov 4 2005, 01:17 PM

The whole week starting 7th Nov monday is off for me, for now.

I did receive your greetings you passed on through DeusExMachina and Jobel.

Great!... Can Plan Something... Interesting... :thumb:

Home of the Hornets

Street Smart

Calling All Hornet,Com'on Guy..... We r making a trip on Dec!!! (Ofcos none hornet can join too)

Do join us if u can, below is the detail;

P.Pangkor Island

3rd Dec 05' to 6th Dec 05' (Sat-Tue)

Meeting Place & time: GP Esso @ 0630 (move off at 0700 Sharp)

3rd Dec: GP Esso - Sitiawan (520km)

4th Dec: Sitiawan - Pangkor (Pangkor Islang Tour)

5th Dec: Pangkor (Boat Trip, Swim, Snorkelling & Fish Feeding)

6th Dec: Sitiawan - SG (520km) Home Sweet Home

Accomodation of 3 ngts; Bike Parking Fees;

Ferry to Pangkor Island & Taxi fm Pangkor Jetty to Hotel - 2 way tranfer

Twin -share at S$135.00; Single Room at S$240

Payment & Confirmation before 11th Nov '05

Refund of payments if cancellation is after 11th Nov.2005 will need substitute participants.

Hotel Rooms needs to be book & deposit payments made as this is peak Holiday season.

Need your cooperation & understanding of this payment issue. Thank You.

Participant Requirements - both rider & pillion

Bike & Rider should be able to travel at the minimum speed of 110kph

Rider & Pillion should have the experience of a 3 hour ride on a single day in Malaysia.

Minimum Riding Attire - both rider & pillion

Long Sleeve Jacket; Long Trousers; Gloves;

Non-expose Foot Wear; eg Shoes or Boots

Open Face Helmet with Visor

Interested:

Those who interested pls contact; 'Kester Kang' Hp: 91004560

http://i142.photobucket.com/albums/r118/AC_Devil64/finalfantasyx2.jpg
Originally posted by endlessloop@Nov 6 2005, 12:19 AM

The final part about my cameron trip is up at loudexhaust.blogspot.com.

:thumb: Way to Go...

Home of the Hornets

Street Smart

Originally posted by Spectrum@Nov 6 2005, 12:52 AM

16mth Silver Hornet for SaleBy our very own "Ghost"

Go Check It out...

Price: $13788 C.O.I (carry on instalment)

Click to View...

:bouncefire: :cheer: :bounce: :cheer: :bouncefire:

yo p feng WATCH OUT ~~!~ some1 letting go H9 :cheer:

http://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_kanan.gifhttp://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_katagiri.gifhttp://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_ringo.gifhttp://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_yuukisan.gif

Hguys, the fantastic 4 are back from the trip.. keke we covered almost 1900km. All kinds of roads we travel. haha Off Road, Twist and Turn, Wet Corners, there is one which is worst than 99 wan in singapore. We call it 999 wan. Haha..

More updates soon, Videos of the trip up to cameron and etc as well.

Motrax33

We're Back! The Fantastic Four trip!

Four days,

Four bikes,

Four riders~!

We've ridden the best twisties, the best views, the best sunny conditions to the worst rain, zero visibility, gravel roads, landslides, potholes the size of my bike!

Long sweepers to tight trunk roads, rolling hills with heat stopping crests, you name it, we've ridden it. My first experience on an ATV too!

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10129/fantastic4.jpg

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10129/normal_DSCN8793.JPG

More pics at my gallery. :smile:

Welcome Home... Glad All Had A Wonderful Trip!

:cheer: :bouncefire: :cheer: :bounce: :cheer:

Nice Pic Neo...

Who is 5th Companion...

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10129/thumb_DSCN8757.JPG

Home of the Hornets

Street Smart

damn sianz... wish i was home sleeping today...

anyway, for all those who go up malaysia often, here's a useful list of malay highway signs i got from another thread for reference:

--------------------------------------------------------------------

Road Sign the usual ones u see along roads in Malaysia

AWAS - Be careful

BERHENTI - STOP

KECEMASAN - EMERGENCY

BAHAYA / MERBAHAYA - DANGER

KURANGKAN LAJU - REDUCE SPEED

SELEKOH MERBAHAYA - DANGEROUS BEND

KAWASAN SEKOLAH - SCHOOL AREA(kawasan-area)

KAWASAN KEMALANGAN - ACCIDENT AREA(kawasan-area)

KAWASAN TAHAH RUNTUH - LANDSLIDE AREA (kawasan-area)

KANAK-KANAK MELINTAS - SCHOOL CHILDREN CROSSING

ANGIN LINTANG -CROSS WIND (angin-wind)

HAD LAJU - SPEED LIMIT

SIMPANG DI HADAPAN - JUNCTION IN FRONT

LINTASAN KERETAPI - RAILWAY CROSSING (keretapi - train)

Nyalakan Lampu Bila Kabus - Light up when foggy

--------------------------------------------------------------------

very very useful to know! for example, if we'd known that "AWAS blah blah blah.." meant "warning road ahead not finished there are many big potholes and loose stones!" then we might not have taken a gravel road at close to 100 km/h...

but all in all, fun ride! hope somebody writes a tour-report, this is a route worth taking!

Bagus!

How About...

"Makan Besar Sedap Cini... " :hungry: Ha ha..

Sure u miss work...

Home of the Hornets

Street Smart

Yes, all in one piece.

Thanks alot guys, really appreciate the help and support.

smoking, the GPS was of great help, its was use to tele the map n our present location.

Spectrum, well your map is slightly wet, but over all its still in good condition, will pass it back to u on next meeting... (TCY map is like a puzzle piece now whahahah)

Like to thank motrax33 for his soft side pannel too.... though the whole trip he was doing his sneeky sneeky video clip...

Overall the trip was fantastic.

Achivements

-----------------

Crash Feb

Crash again March

Wife got Stolen May

Fell July

Fell again Sept

Hit BlanGla on bicycle at Zebra crossing Nov

Crash again and again Dec last day! (twice in 5 min)

Burn to ashes Jan