which one will u take?  

272 members have voted

1. 1. which one will u take?

Originally posted by Ravon11@Mar 21 2006, 01:05 PM

Motrax: Wah.. now riding dsr600 ah..? hows the bike.. showdown btw the gsr n hornet??!!:smile:

Eh... juz now i rode it home. Acceleration is alot better than the hornet6.... When i take over my hornet6 frm KnT just now. The acceleration is damn heavy. The suzuki is kinda light. Very responsive.... I fall in love with the bike.. Maybe my hornet6 is kinda old liao.The siting position is slight shorter than the hornet600 from the handlebar. Easy to handle the bike.

Overall the GSR600 rating was 8/10.

Front Fork Spring need to change.. Damn too soft..

Changed Venhill brake hoses front and rear. Better feel in braking.

Installing the Gpack for better performance.

Installing Arrow Exhaust.

Ha my next demo bike for Motovation Products.

Motrax33

• Replies 14.1k

Malacca 3 days trip

31/03/06 to 2/04/06

1. Eric - K2 - 90699303

2. Spectrum (H9) ~ Back Sat.

3. Motrax (H6)

4. Earlybird (BB)

interested pls add your name~

Relax Eric...

Time required for response... ha ha...

icon-smile.gif

Heard the "Fried Oysters near Main Street is... Gd"

My present experience. Is the result of my past action

My present action, will be my future experience.

31/3 Friday ~ 8.30pm>>>2nd link Jam pack.....maybe can look into a later time.

My present experience. Is the result of my past action

My present action, will be my future experience.

Originally posted by z1boy@Mar 21 2006, 03:32 PM

Yah...

and ang moh brought 2 papayas and hung it round her neck...

That must be very big lor~

if not, 4 of them also won't turn ard~ :cheeky:

how abt the rest? :sian:

The camera man shld take photo of she and post~ :cheeky:

then save as avatar or singnature~ :lovestruck:

http://i51.photobucket.com/albums/f360/eric288/tesseract.jpg

I dUn rIdE fAst,

I rIdE wIth skIll~

Originally posted by EarlyBird@Mar 21 2006, 07:23 PM

31/3 Friday ~ 8.30pm>>>2nd link Jam pack.....maybe can look into a later time.

Understand that situation too! :giddy:

if all dun mind late a bit reach mlc then timing will be change to suit everybody~ :smile:

:hungry: :hungry:

I dUn rIdE fAst,

I rIdE wIth skIll~

Malacca 3 days trip31/03/06 to 2/04/06

1. Eric - (K2) - 90699303

3. Motrax (H6)

4. Earlybird (BB)

I dUn rIdE fAst,

I rIdE wIth skIll~

Hi guys. here are some pics of the GSR600 2006 bike.

Overall tested the bike. 8/10

Powerful, Nice handling, Dont really feel hot. Hornet600 hotter.

http://www.hondahornets.com/Ads/gsr6001.jpg

http://www.hondahornets.com/Ads/gsr6002.jpg

http://www.hondahornets.com/Ads/gsr6003.jpg

http://www.hondahornets.com/Ads/gsr6004.jpg

Motrax33

H600

http://www.Hondahornets.com

Yo Motrax, agree with you that bike looks nice and given a new bike with new technology, of cos better but being a practical person, i would look at the maintaince part.... so in that field, it is still new and untested.

No offence to Gixxers out there, but i kinda skptical to bikes other then Honda makes for maintaince.........

My all time favourite old skool bike with bullert proof engine, superb posture, superb handling, superb fuel consumption and not to mention superb maintaince................ Nighthawk Series........... hahaha.......... will get that bike if i grow to be an old old uncle........

sometimes old technology is still the best in terms of practicality and economic sense :thumb:

I MAYBE AN IDIOT....... BUT I AM NOT DUMB............

Originally posted by shithead8883@Mar 22 2006, 06:52 AM

Yo Motrax, agree with you that bike looks nice and given a new bike with new technology, of cos better but being a practical person, i would look at the maintaince part.... so in that field, it is still new and untested.

No offence to Gixxers out there, but i kinda skptical to bikes other then Honda makes for maintaince.........

My all time favourite old skool bike with bullert proof engine, superb posture, superb handling, superb fuel consumption and not to mention superb maintaince................ Nighthawk Series........... hahaha.......... will get that bike if i grow to be an old old uncle........

sometimes old technology is still the best in terms of practicality and economic sense :thumb:

Hahaha ho bo you.. Still with you x11?? when free come out join us for riding? Still with my old 6260? hahaha

Motrax33

Enjoy your end of month trip whahahah.

Achivements

-----------------

Crash Feb

Crash again March

Wife got Stolen May

Fell July

Fell again Sept

Hit BlanGla on bicycle at Zebra crossing Nov

Crash again and again Dec last day! (twice in 5 min)

Burn to ashes Jan

Originally posted by Spectrum@Mar 21 2006, 02:57 PM

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v484/2100spectrum/papaya.jpg

The Last Hornet Trip to Malacca...

Guess why not all are not looking @ the camera... ha ha... :giddy: :sweat: :cheeky:

That was a nice trip, only those who came back the same day was tired out..

Achivements

-----------------

Crash Feb

Crash again March

Wife got Stolen May

Fell July

Fell again Sept

Burn to ashes Jan

Malacca 3 days trip

31/03/06 to 2/04/06

1. Eric - (K2) - 90699303

3. Motrax (H6)

4. Earlybird (BB)

5. anodise57 (BB)

6. josean S/wing

7. josean's pillion

Originally posted by Parker_Pen@Mar 22 2006, 11:47 AM

Enjoy your end of month trip whahahah.

Parker Pen: Why not come along...

Your new bike should be good for the ride... :cheer:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v484/2100spectrum/logo/Signature23.jpg

Home of the Hornets

Street Smart

Ya lor hor~

Parken pen u shld follow us mah~

can try out yr new bike :smile:

anyway waz bike you riding now? :confused:

I dUn rIdE fAst,

I rIdE wIth skIll~

motrax.. u mean the GSR has better acceleration then ur current hornet6 ?

Bah-weep-Graaaaagnah wheep ni ni bong.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v643/wayangxjr/contrast_siggy.jpg

Originally posted by eric28@Mar 22 2006, 02:26 PM

Ya lor hor~

Parken pen u shld follow us mah~

can try out yr new bike :smile:

anyway waz bike you riding now? :confused:

he's ridin a bike tat go over any humps and pot holes wif ease.. make a guess :goodluck:

Bah-weep-Graaaaagnah wheep ni ni bong.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v643/wayangxjr/contrast_siggy.jpg

I got a XR4.... now trying to get into this Trail thingy....

Anyway the tires are for off rd, not suitable for highway whahahaha...

So i skip this trip again.

Now got a bike liao i will be glad to go for all those iday trip... over night and long distance are way out of the question hehehehe

Achivements

-----------------

Crash Feb

Crash again March

Wife got Stolen May

Fell July

Fell again Sept

Burn to ashes Jan

XR4 a scrambler :p

400cc or to be exact 398cc

This coming saturday someone organizing a newbie trip... i'll tag along to c how it goes...

Will give u guys a field report of the trip once i'm back...

But for now i got to fixed the bike up...

hope can make it in time for this weekend trip hehehe

Achivements

-----------------

Crash Feb

Crash again March

Wife got Stolen May

Fell July

Fell again Sept

Burn to ashes Jan

Phamtom is alvins one... now return to chubby owner lol

Ah i miss touring.... Anyway i can always get a big bike for tour next time when i strike rich heheheh

else now i guess i can only go for short day trip...

Plus this bike not good for speed... feel like i can get blown off anytime on the road... So melaca is out this time hehehehe...

Unless u all wan to bring your big bikes to the mud whahahaha

Achivements

-----------------

Crash Feb

Crash again March

Wife got Stolen May

Fell July

Fell again Sept

Burn to ashes Jan

Hornet600 99 March Register for Sale FQ plate.

http://www.hondahornets.com/Ads/dreambikes5.jpg

http://www.hondahornets.com/Ads/dreambikes6.jpg

http://www.hondahornets.com/Ads/dreambikes7.jpg

http://www.hondahornets.com/Ads/dreambikes14.jpg

Pics taken above at DreamCars Bike Section 2005 Changi Expo.

Mileage 60500km

FQ plate 9***

Blue Color.

Original Paint. Not respray

Front tires BT014 16inch 4months old

Rear tires BT012SS 180 3months old

Selling Stock bike at $7k without accessories.

Will top up COE another 10 years if get along with all the accessories below.

Accessories sold seperately. This are the stuff that is on my bike now.

Interested party can pm me.

* Chain tensioner and overhauled 50k servicing $1.2k

* Factory Pro Jetting Kit $280

* Ohlins Rear shock $1.3k

* Skidmarkz Belly Pan Fiber $450

* Front Radiator Side Fiber Cover $400

* Powerbronze Rear Hugger $190

* Carbon Fiber Engine Armour 3 pcs $450

* Venhill Steel Braided Brake Lines 3 $175

* Motovation Frame Sliders $80

* Motovation Stainless Steel Barends $45

* Ohlins Front Fork Spring $300