which one will u take?  

272 members have voted

1. 1. which one will u take?

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v484/2100spectrum/Hornet/Belumut01m_resize.jpg

BELUMET FOREST RESERVE RIDE

Is ON!

Meet:

Saturday Morning 8.30am

2nd Link ESSO

Breakfast @ Kulai "Tow Tau Breakfast Corner" (40km)

Pack Picnic Lunch

11am: Kulai - Belumut (110km) Route J94 -J91

3pm: Belumut - Gelang Patah New Town (150km)

(Early dinner 5pm)

Please list your name if u like to come:

1. Spectrum

2. Chi Yen

3. Adek

4. Parker Pen

5. Buggy JT

7. Motrax

8. Media Velocity

9. Ben

10. Au (Will Confirm)

11. Smokin (try)

12. Endless

13. Gabng (to confirm)

14. Eien

15. SV650

16. Denden

17. Eazie

18. xiao_p (pending)

19. Paul (join breakfast only :hungry:)

Will publish the map later for those who can join us along the way.

Those New to the Team.

Do Click the Below Thread to know how the rides are conducted... Thks.

Riding with the Horents... Click Here

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v484/2100spectrum/Hornet/Belumut02m_resize.jpg

• Replies 14.1k

looks like there are a few who like the breakfast at Kulai only.

wantan mee, chee cheong fun and one tua pow for me. :)

Breakfast at Kulai this saturday 0830.

1- Earlybird

2- Smokin

3- Paul Mai

pos·er (pozr) n.

A Sportbike rider who habitually pretends to be something he is not and only care about how they appear to the public as their bikes are nothing more than props to get them noticed by girls or even teenage boys which they want to impress with fictional tales of all the hardcore riding they do.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v484/2100spectrum/Hornet/Belumut01m_resize.jpg

Is ON!

Meet:

Saturday Morning 8.30am

2nd Link ESSO

Pack Picnic Lunch

(Early dinner 5pm)

1. Spectrum

2. Chi Yen

3. Adek

4. Parker Pen

5. Buggy JT

7. Motrax

8. Media Velocity

9. Ben

10. Au (Will Confirm)

11. Smokin (try)

12. Endless

13. Gabng (to confirm)

14. Eien

15. SV650

16. Denden

17. Eazie

18. xiao_p (pending)

19. zidane

:btw: any chance anyone here "keane" to trek up the mountain? :D

Those New to the Team.

Do Click the Below Thread to know how the rides are conducted... Thks.

Riding with the Horents... Click Here

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v484/2100spectrum/Hornet/Belumut02m_resize.jpg

Because of him the lame walked briskly,

And the songless through him burst into melody.

//////////////////Algazel (1111AD)//////////////////

Originally posted by smokin@May 17 2006, 10:15 PM

looks like there are a few who like the breakfast at Kulai only.

wantan mee, chee cheong fun and one tua pow for me. :)

Breakfast at Kulai this saturday 0830.

1- Earlybird

2- Smokin

3- Paul Mai

Wah..Looks like Im missing alot of the actions..:weep:

For me I think I'll be only having the Singapore Big Pao for now..:sweat:

A...think Im abit off topic but I really wan to express my thanks to everyone for their well wishes and help. Esp to Au, CY and Alan. THanks guys.

So :goodluck: and ride safe for all those who are goin for the trip tis sat!!

Once a Biker..Always a Biker!!

wished i can join u all for sat's trip.. :weep: my hand just refused to heal faster :cry:

to all who r going for the trip on sat:-

ride safely and enjoy!! :cheers:

Commemorating the rides in my life:-

1999-2003 DT200WR(FN87XXZ), '99KTM200EGS(FR1XXG), XR200 (FF35xxC), '00KTM200EXC(FT15XXS)

2004-2005 GSXR400RN(FK24xxA)

2005-2007 '99GSXR750X(FR30XXK)

2005-2009 '03YZF-R6(FW57XXR)

2007-2010 '07CBR600RR(FBB72XXU)

ERm... Hey guys & gals. So friday at KTM should be no problem en!

Pls let me know how many CD to Burn. *Apply for those that went to this trip*

BIke Meet 2006 Desaru.. Inside got special edition. Our SEXY DANCER KWAN!!!! ORh Sexy! Haa.

1) Adek

2) Ano

3) Kwan

4) RAZ

5) SaintDUDU * His one Special one. Got bang bang one* Haa:cheeky:

6) Ah moh! *The one who treated us the Swing*--If he appear la.

COLLECTED

1) Michelle

BURN YOUR RUBBER NOT YOUR SOUL

Originally posted by EarlyBird@May 17 2006, 05:59 PM

I'll bring along e lap top so we can view all the photo at KTM.

Nitezpeed : more ridding will improve your ridding skill especially on trunk road. Better handling of your new BB :bounce:

EarlyBird... Cant la.. Will join for morning Makan. IF last min need Manpower. I still need to go back company leh.

I promise the S4 first liao la. Must keep my promise lor.

So see u guys on friday okie.:smile:

Those who can't make it...

There will always be another one....

Thks for all your SMS replies &

Nice Wishes for the this Sat Ride.

Ha ha ... Will miss u...

We will remember that

A Great Ride is A Safe Ride

Mmmm... 4 day Gerik-Kota Bahru... end of May. :smile:

Shaun: Hi... Nice to See your Post.... Yes... We have a gd Team Mates.

U & Bike should be up & running soon... :smile: :cheer:

Breakfast Gp: Great to have u for Plan A (Tau Pau)

For those that can join us later...

go straight to Kulai Usual Breakfast Joint.

(opposite Shell Station)

Can Meet us also @ Belumut Reserve. Plan B.

(will put map up)

KTM Friday Nite: Won't be able to be there.... Those Feel like having a Teh..

U know where the Gp is... Enjoy. :thumb:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v484/2100spectrum/logo/Signature23.jpg

Home of the Hornets

Street Smart

Meet:

Saturday Morning 8.30am

2nd Link ESSO

(Plan to be @ Spore Immigration by 8.15am)

Pack Picnic Lunch

(Early dinner 5pm)

1. Spectrum

2. Chi Yen

3. Adek

4. Parker Pen

5. Buggy JT

7. Motrax

8. Media Velocity

9. Ben

10. Au (Will Confirm)

11. Smokin (Wantonmee)

12. Endless

13. Gabng (to confirm)

14. Eien

15. SV650

16. Denden

17. Eazie

18. Zidane

19. Earlybird (Veggie Only)

21. Paul Mai (Tau Pow)

22. Nitezpeed (Chee Chong Fun

23. Xiao_Pi (Pending)

24. Vassil

Those New...

U are welcome to join us.

But U will have to read the Below Thread to know how the rides are conducted...

Before Listing your name. Thks.

Riding with the Hornets... Click Here

Home of the Hornets

Street Smart

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v484/2100spectrum/Rides/Belumut/Gear01m_resize.jpg

Just a gentle reminder to our team....

Drop 1 or 2 gear before entering a bend

Depending on the severity of the curve.

It's a safer way then just using brakes.

:cheeky: :smile: Thks

Home of the Hornets

Street Smart

Images of Belumut

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v484/2100spectrum/Rides/Belumut/Bridge01m_resize.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v484/2100spectrum/Rides/Belumut/Track01m_resize.jpg

Should be an interesting trek or climb... Enjoy! :smile: :sweat:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v484/2100spectrum/Rides/Belumut/Climbm_resize.jpg

Click for More Pics

Home of the Hornets

Street Smart

Can't wait for Saturday to come after seeing these pictures.... what a preview...

video.google.com/videoplay?docid=-594683847743189197

http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y192/brendanchin/Yee.jpg

Meet:

Saturday Morning 8.30am

2nd Link ESSO[/size][/b]

(Plan to be @ Spore Immigration by 8.15am)

Pack Picnic Lunch

(Early dinner 5pm)

1. Spectrum

2. Chi Yen

3. Adek

4. Parker Pen

5. Buggy JT

7. Motrax

8. Media Velocity

9. Ben

10. Au (Will Confirm)

11. Smokin (Wantonmee)

12. Endless

13. Gabng (to confirm)

14. Eien

15. SV650

16. Denden

17. Eazie

18. Zidane

19. Earlybird (Veggie Only)

21. Paul Mai (Tau Pow)

22. Nitezpeed (Chee Chong Fun)

23. Xiao_Pi (Pending)

24. Vassil

25. Forza99 (Breakfast)

Originally posted by eric28@May 18 2006, 12:04 PM

will try my best to go for the trip~

so i pending myself... hehehe.....

go ler, eat wanton mee, tua pow siew mai and chee cheong fun...then come back.

pos·er (pozr) n.

A Sportbike rider who habitually pretends to be something he is not and only care about how they appear to the public as their bikes are nothing more than props to get them noticed by girls or even teenage boys which they want to impress with fictional tales of all the hardcore riding they do.

i cannot go too... haiz... but.. adek.. help mi take the corners... lol :cheeky:

u guys ride safe n enjoy

http://i7.photobucket.com/albums/y281/Saintdudu/desaru%20080706/allbikes2.jpg

U cAn SpEeD .... bUt CaN u StOp In TiMe??

"SpeEd On BrOtHeR, HELL AiNt FULL

PoWeR iS nOtHiNg WiThOuT cOnTrOl

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v484/2100spectrum/Rides/Belumut/Fall02m_resize.jpg

Remember to Bring Your Swim Shorts/Suit & a Small Towel.

There are toilets with running water.

A Bottle of Water.

Especially if u intend to do a small trek.

There is a malay drink stall. Coke $1.60 Rm

There is also a Parking Fee :giddy: $2 Ringgit per entry.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v484/2100spectrum/Rides/Belumut/Park01m_resize.jpg

Home of the Hornets

Street Smart

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v484/2100spectrum/Rides/Belumut/Palm01m_resize.jpg

Plan to be @ Spore Side Immigration by 8.15am...

Meet: 8.30am @ Esso 2nd Link Gelang Patah.

Call/Sms me if u have any problem.

Those who do not have my HP... Please PM me. :smile:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v484/2100spectrum/Rides/Belumut/Sign01m_resize.jpg

This the Sign that will point u to Gunung Belumut.

Should start seeing this sign on Route J91 nearer to Kluang.

As with the Ride...

Ride at a safe, comfortable Speed.

But keep the gap.

Let the slower riders be filtered to the back

The last bike will stay with them.

At A Junction:

No Markers... Go Straight!

Let the marker thru when they are returning to the front.

The one riding behind will mark if the designated

markers are not back. Thks!

To Kulai: We ride togather... 110kmh along 2nd link!

Are We Ready to Ride? :bounce:

Home of the Hornets

Street Smart

"Remember to Bring Your Swim Shorts/Suit & a Small Towel.

There are toilets with running water.

A Bottle of Water.

Especially if u intend to do a small trek.

There is a malay drink stall. Coke $1.60 Rm

There is also a Parking Fee icon-giddy.gif $2 Ringgit per entry."

Good points.

I wish to add:

If you intend to take a dip (encouraged), even if just wet your feet, you may like to bring along a pair of llightweight slippers for you to walk around b4 putting on your riding boots.

Also, do bring along your rain coats. In recent weeks' rides, I started with very hot and sunny weather when I crossed 2nd link. Then it rained later on.

Since this is the opening week of DVC, I shall drop a clue:

Through the hands of oil,

beware of black gold.

29 Mar:

2009 Yamaha FZ1 Fazer Owner's Review

loudexhaust.blogspot.com

www.RiderAsia.com Safety site for motorcycle riders

HI Spectrum~! I wish to Salute u first! Damn.. Your photo is so beautiful. I must say your photo taking skill is good.. :lovestruck:

Orh ya.. Dont know u think is useful anot.. U can try bring a small bottle or vinger. Mend for those Leeches.... very useful. Ever encounter that.

Its a suggestion.

I wished i can join this trip too. haiz.. Work work work..

Hi guys sorry to disturb ur trip discussion.

wan to ask wat do u all recommend for H9..

a crash bar or slider??

top of list purchase for me... :sweat:

and also do u all use alarm ??

any recommendations as well ??

Riding is like life, u nv know wat will happen next..

http://i44.photobucket.com/albums/f7/minwei/hornet600.jpg http://i44.photobucket.com/albums/f7/minwei/logo.gif