What should i get?  

21 members have voted

1. 1. What should i get?

• A Laptop
    • A Netbook
    • Stick with my current 7 year old laptop

u get pc

i get ang moh lobang

sure can 1!

What??? Engrish prease.

• Replies 106

Yeah Pandora I can't really make out what u're saying too heheheh....

VODKA Rain

If your latest plan seems absent of me... There is nothing I can do...

Damn!

Even the world's most advanced cryptographic scanners, HTTPS or even BabelFish can't even decode that L33T speek!

(Taking a stab at this, i think she meant about buying stuff off of eBay??) :confused:

haha think pandoras busy at work, so need to type fast fast or else boss find out and busted!

erm, get(buy the laptop first), then pandora will get the laptop/netbook battery on steroids from an ang moh hole/shop/website(shipping) ??

1)()|\|t 1337 5p33k! :)

Leman loves to use WhatsApp

u get pc

i get ang moh lobang

I thought that, i just get a personal computer and kitten will 'get' an ang moh's "lobang". Haha.

Seeing this is not favoured by me or perhaps even kitten, he may be suggesting that i don't get a personal computer at all. For example, "You get a Dell, i SWEAR i will SLAP your face!"

Well, that is the way i saw it. No offence ah kitty. *hugs*

I thought that, i just get a personal computer and kitten will 'get' an ang moh's "lobang". Haha.

Seeing this is not favoured by me or perhaps even kitten, he may be suggesting that i don't get a personal computer at all. For example, "You get a Dell, i SWEAR i will SLAP your face!"

Well, that is the way i saw it. No offence ah kitty. *hugs*

http://i230.photobucket.com/albums/ee211/meevsdagr8er/aFrightenedCat.jpg

Hahah XRatedX the kitten photo damn cute sia!

VODKA Rain

If your latest plan seems absent of me... There is nothing I can do...

lmao unintended result of singlish/internet shorthand

Anyways, may want to check out various netbook forums before deciding on a brand. I know eee pcs used to have a great 'modification' forum back in the day of the 1000H/HE hence my decision to buy one for CNY last year. The forum is www.eeeuser.com

I didn't get as far as ordering a mega-sized battery from Hong Kong because the standard 6 cell battery was more than good enough for me, but it is a popular upgrade.

Since I don't have experience with other netbook brands I cannot guarantee availability of aftermarket 'accessories' like the mega-batteries from Battery Centre, Hong Kong.

also, im glad that they are phasing out the atom processor, i don't know about you but even running on windows xp, it took ages to load, well its good that there making improvements to technology,

My Atom processor is like my Phantom that can keep up with Super Fours :D

I didn't drill holes in the laptop like I did for the bike, but I hacked XP to drastically reduce its loading time and memory footprint. I could multitask on the 10" screen okay, since I have cat fingers (small) :p

since I have cat fingers

Cat's do not have opposable thumbs. How do you press the space bar? haha.

get a netbook, light and long battery life one... dont buy laptop, i regret buying.. everyday go school carry around damn heavy, have to bring charger sommore, suffer from backache everyday...

I got bike. I will only lug it around in school.

I just stopped by at Caltex Tampines this afternoon, they're selling an Asus Eee PC netbook with Atom dual core N330 for $400 thereabouts.

Amongst these, they were also selling Targus 15.4" breathable heavyduty backpacks and also netbook pouches too.

You guys might want to add this place to your own laptop hunt itinerary in Singapore, but as with all petrol kiosk deals like these, it's while stocks last.

they're selling an Asus Eee PC netbook with Atom dual core N330 for $400 thereabouts.

Isn't the Atom N330 a little back dated? If i am not wrong, for almost the same price i can get a N450.

Perhaps they're clearing stock bro.

N.e.ways, despite it being last (2) year's release, the Atom 330 specs did really wow me some.

See, i'm so old fashioned, sometimes when my friends have the latest computers, i'm always the one with last year's technology.

Funny...Intel keeps on releasing Atom chips ever so often as compared to normal laptop processors...should begin standardizing their Atom chips already!

okay la, if you got bike to lug around it should be fine.. as long as you never have to walk more than 10 minutes around your school to get to different buildings, getting a laptop should be no problem... nowadays sim lim selling alot of value for money laptops... my desktop cost the same price as my laptop, but the specs much much lower than my laptop...

my desktop cost the same price as my laptop, but the specs much much lower than my laptop...

Your desktop sucks.

Double Post. Let's move on with life.

Edited by crazydj

Your desktop sucks.

Mine is like 4+? years old still can do video production on adobe premiere, run my favourite 2000-2006 games. Since new games are crap (all fancy graphics no real content ripping off each others' concepts) I am perfectly happy.

Indeed, an Eee PC actually is much faster than my desktop in terms of loading speed (made mine boot in 20 seconds).