• Replies 1k

which mask u guys using ? tot of gettin but dunno where to start frm

I have an atomic and also a scubapro.

choose mask ar...simple way is to put the mask to ur face...face down...breath in a little thru ur nose...and face straight...if the mask falls...then it doesnt fit ur face shape.Look for another model to buy.

remember that its always the "mask choosing the wearer" and not the other way around.

FN XXXX L - Yamaha RXZ - 2008 to 20??

To be old and wise, you must first be young and foolish.

What are the odds of having two punctures, on the same tyre, on separate occasions, in a 223km ride?:dozed:

choose mask ar...simple way is to put the mask to ur face...face down...breath in a little thru ur nose...and face straight...if the mask falls...then it doesnt fit ur face shape.Look for another model to buy.

remember that its always the "mask choosing the wearer" and not the other way around.

how much did u pay for the atomic ? frameless or sub frame ?

I cant really remember the price...something like SGD125?sub-frame.

http://www.atomicaquatics.com/masks/SubFrameMask.gif

What are the odds of having two punctures, on the same tyre, on separate occasions, in a 223km ride?:dozed:

Seastorm what kind of pics would you like to see of cairns

here is a cairns info link, they might have what your looking for

http://www.cairns.aust.com/

here is a cairns diving link

http://www.divingcairns.com.au/home.html

here is a couple of pics i have on my forum already same as the others,( not a diving forum )

we used to do a 5 day diving trip to the coral sea off cairns , you get 100 meters visability under water out there, it is like you are flying, seen people on top of the reef out there there first time there and when they swim to the edge off the reef and look down you see them back up real quick, they used to tell me back on the boat after the dive, it was like walking to the edge of a cliff the water was so clear and they felt like they would fall off, the drop off went down to 100 meters plus, once you where used to it , you could say it felt like flying as you went over the edge

couple of pics of the shark feeds we used to do out there, only reef sharks in the pics but the

oceanic silver tips and whalers sharks used to come in sometimes, also out in the deep water you could see schools of hammer head sharks but they never come in

we call them fish in the pics with me potatoe cod

http://img246.imageshack.us/img246/3654/img0002smwk1.jpg

http://img293.imageshack.us/img293/2273/img000111smrl2.jpg

i could not of afforded to pay the price for the dive trips i went on, with one of the company's i work for, i was just lucky i worked for them and we got to see more and do more than any paying passengers would.

like diving with minke whales in the open blue ocean, when they come in too have a look at you, you wonder who is really watching who, and the noise they all make is something else when you are in the water next to them.

sorry if im carrying on bit, it is some that becomes part of you, not just what you do, same as motorbikes for some, its not a hobbie its a life style

ranzl :cool: any time !

Thanks for the info, would like to meet up if possible to hear first hand stories and info about the dives that you have done there. Nothing beats hearing the experience of another diver.

Hey, anyone going for Diving course after CNY?

Been wanting to take it up, but no money at that time.

Welcome to the world of diving. :angel: It's a sport either you love or have no passion for.

no leh...normal boat.

1hr+....confirm faster than going to Aur or Tioman...

I got commitments in sg that dun allow me to be out of town on sunday afternoons...so I wouldnt be going...but if U want...I can PM U the contact details of an operator there.Think she just emailed me their new promo.:cheeky:

awwww... that's so sad. Yes, please do PM me. Would really love to go back to that place.

pm mi =]

go where dive? but now the waters v cold... =[

chicken! :cheeky:

.... I ever tried on all the masks that a shop carries before and none of them suit me. I'm making do with what I have now unfortunately... :(

So how? Who going? :cheeky:
I am for sure. It's just a matter of when. Hahaha...

Rebuilding my dreams. But first, the gears

1) WP RS Taichi riding jacket

2) WP riding pants

3) Titanium riding gloves

4) Garmine Nuvi 550 GPS (US$259)

5) WP Komine riding boots

6) Arai Helmet

7) The BIKE of course! :cheeky:

Yes, please do PM me. Would really love to go back to that place.

.... I ever tried on all the masks that a shop carries before and none of them suit me. I'm making do with what I have now unfortunately... :(

PM sent.

that's a little drastic...but I guess it sort of reinforces what I have said...that getting the perfect mask for urself requires patience and fate.

Xcert > i was quoted 165 for the sub frame n thats like .......

haiz muz wait for the aqualung maui to arrive den can compare.

anyone tried that b4 ? but not sure of the pricing yet

seastorm > i'm the one who pm u on facebook

cheers n happy CNY to All !!!

I really really cannot remember the price that I bought liao...so its possible that the current price is 165...anyway...U just see if U think the price is worth for U to buy...aqualung got mask meh?anyway...aqualung also no cheap...so there...:cheeky:

PM sent.

that's a little drastic...but I guess it sort of reinforces what I have said...that getting the perfect mask for urself requires patience and fate.

Yeah, so much so that I have stopped trying on masks.

seastorm > i'm the one who pm u on facebook

cheers n happy CNY to All !!!

Hi there, how you manage to find me on facebook ah? :cheeky: The earlier dive pics ah?

2) WP riding pants

6) Arai Helmet

wah nice nice

didnt know there is a diving thread in sbf.

saw some would like to do local dive?? i suggest not... done twice at two different location but the difference is nv as good as MY...

personal diving exp is very small only. only been to tioman, dayang, aur and bali.

http://images.quizesilver.multiply.com/image/8/photos/19/500x500/1/Picture3.jpg?et=pp72A3vHiyWV%2B1gmEDuh4g&nmid=137248738
I going to Friendly Seasports for 1st theory lesson on 23rd Feb anyone joining?

Friendly Seasports?neber heard of it...but I know there is this Friendly waters...they also operate a dive resort in Aur...but Aur too far lar...sit boat...1 trip is 4 hrs....to and fro is 8hrs liao...and that's just the boat ride.

anyway I may be going to Tioman for diving early this March...opening of the 2009 dive season...anyone wants to go?pm me.

Diver wannabes who want to take diving course during that trip can also pm me.

Friendly Seasports?neber heard of it...but I know there is this Friendly waters...they also operate a dive resort in Aur...but Aur too far lar...sit boat...1 trip is 4 hrs....to and fro is 8hrs liao...and that's just the boat ride.

anyway I may be going to Tioman for diving early this March...opening of the 2009 dive season...anyone wants to go?pm me.

Diver wannabes who want to take diving course during that trip can also pm me.

aur is only 1 hr away frm tioman can zzz on board.

i also wan go !!! btw how much are u payin per trip ?

Yeah, it's friendly water seaports. :cheeky:

Theory in Feb, Dive on 06/03/2009. :smile:

Then will have to see you underwater then :angel:

i mostly go with dive schools that use Dayang.

2) WP riding pants

6) Arai Helmet

go diving only see divers !! lol seems like many many ppl goin on the first wk of march

Silent Hunter where u goin for yr open waters ? dayang aur tioman ?

The one I signed up is

OPEN WATER COURSE

Diver Lodge, Pulau Aur OW Courses

SCHEDULE II

Theory Class 03 and 05 Mar 2009 Tue & Thu 7pm - 10.30 pm

Prep/Pool 10 and 11 Mar 2009 Tue & Wed 6.30pm - 10.30 pm

Open Water 13 - 15 Mar 2009 Fri - Sun

The one I signed up is

OPEN WATER COURSE

Diver Lodge, Pulau Aur OW Courses

SCHEDULE II

Theory Class 03 and 05 Mar 2009 Tue & Thu 7pm - 10.30 pm

Prep/Pool 10 and 11 Mar 2009 Tue & Wed 6.30pm - 10.30 pm

Open Water 13 - 15 Mar 2009 Fri - Sun

Pray that you dun get the the unit that is the highest on the cliff. :lol: But to be honest, the view is breath taking in the evening.

Pulau Aur is where? Board from Mersing?

Pulau Aur, Dayang and Tioman all board from Mersing.

2) WP riding pants

6) Arai Helmet

AIYA!!!

I see wrong one. I taking is SCHEDULE I

Theory Class 23 and 25 Feb 2009 Mon & Wed 7pm - 10.30 pm

Prep/Pool 02 and 04 Mar 2009 Mon & Wed 6.30pm - 10.30 pm

Open Water 06 - 08 Mar 2009 Fri - Sun

Hihi~

I'm new here

I love Dive I dream to Dive, But i never Dive

happily~ i just pass my dive paper test

And my 1st dive will be schedule on 28March2009 at Tioman

any one here are going there on the time?