• Replies 1k

Xcert > i was quoted 165 for the sub frame n thats like .......

haiz muz wait for the aqualung maui to arrive den can compare.

anyone tried that b4 ? but not sure of the pricing yet

a bit late reply...but I just went to a dive shop...the atomic is selling at 128....atomic-wannabes like problue are selling around 50.

just FYI if U havent got it yet.

FN XXXX L - Yamaha RXZ - 2008 to 20??

To be old and wise, you must first be young and foolish.

What are the odds of having two punctures, on the same tyre, on separate occasions, in a 223km ride?:dozed:

a bit late reply...but I just went to a dive shop...the atomic is selling at 128....atomic-wannabes like problue are selling around 50.

just FYI if U havent got it yet.

Atomic mask for 128... yikes really ex for a mask sia. :faint:

Rebuilding my dreams. But first, the gears

1) WP RS Taichi riding jacket

2) WP riding pants

3) Titanium riding gloves

4) Garmine Nuvi 550 GPS (US$259)

5) WP Komine riding boots

6) Arai Helmet

7) The BIKE of course! :cheeky:

Atomic mask for 128... yikes really ex for a mask sia. :faint:

there are always the cheaper options.

anyway...no confirm that ur face can fit the expensive and nice nice ones...:cheeky:

What are the odds of having two punctures, on the same tyre, on separate occasions, in a 223km ride?:dozed:

If you want to cheap out but still want something decent, look for ProBlue, they have a low profile mask that is OEM for what they make for Oceanic. Suitable for asian face. >.

It is like $40-$50 but its really good quality, used mine for 3 years.

ProBlue is not a wannabe, its the taiwan OEM, a few companies use ProBlue.

If you want to cheap out but still want something decent, look for ProBlue, they have a low profile mask that is OEM for what they make for Oceanic. Suitable for asian face. >.

ok..I rephrase....atomic-lookalike....as in similar looking design.:cheeky:

currently no plans to upgrade my gears actually . been using my mask snorkle and fins for almost 4 yrs liao and still goin strong. Anyways, looks my dives for this year is going to be very limited. :(

2) WP riding pants

6) Arai Helmet

thank bro that is my thread.... :)

Welcome, just got back from my own dive a couple of hours ago.

Hope you can get someone willing to take over your booking to Tioman in time. :)

Any idea how much is the package for Advance Open water now?

Am thinking of upgrading my license :cheeky:

I got a very good deal for $440 to P.Aur 3D2N but i really dislike the boat ride as I haf motion sickness :cry:

Hoping to find something as good as this deal:thumb:

Any idea how much is the package for Advance Open water now?

Am thinking of upgrading my license :cheeky:

I got a very good deal for $440 to P.Aur 3D2N but i really dislike the boat ride as I haf motion sickness :cry:

Hoping to find something as good as this deal:thumb:

For diving, it doesn't mean that cheaper is better.

For motion sickness, take the seasick pill. In fact, all dive shop instructors will carry it. That little pill will knock you out cold for the duration of the boat ride.

2) WP riding pants

6) Arai Helmet

For motion sickness, take the seasick pill. In fact, all dive shop instructors will carry it. That little pill will knock you out cold for the duration of the boat ride.

I agree...cheap doesnt mean good...there are freelancers around offering cheap deals...but good or not...very subjective.

if U scared the instructor dun carry it...just prepare it urself when U go on the trip...just make sure U eat it a little while before reaching the jetty...that pill needs some time to work.

and btw...why are U going Aur when Tioman is like half the boat time?

I mean it's a good deal bcos it's good and it's cheap so it makes it perfect :)

the little pills dun wrk on me :( I tried them umpteen times. Different kinds/brands on different occasions, no results... Still got to resort to plastic bags and I really feel v bad for the pple ard me or my frens who have to take care of me o_O

I agree...cheap doesnt mean good...there are freelancers around offering cheap deals...but good or not...very subjective.

if U scared the instructor dun carry it...just prepare it urself when U go on the trip...just make sure U eat it a little while before reaching the jetty...that pill needs some time to work.

and btw...why are U going Aur when Tioman is like half the boat time?

hah as per above reply to the cheap and also the pills. I even tried organic ones tt's ginger flavoured!

Erm it's precisely bcos of the good deal offered tt's y i've to go to Aur :dot:

That's y asking if anyone knows of any other similar price packages but gg to other more "comfortable" places.

hah as per above reply to the cheap and also the pills. I even tried organic ones tt's ginger flavoured!

Erm it's precisely bcos of the good deal offered tt's y i've to go to Aur :dot:

That's y asking if anyone knows of any other similar price packages but gg to other more "comfortable" places.

Then got a few more tricks, Sleep in the open air. Sometimes the air-con areas have diseal fumes that makes some of us sick.

Sleep as low to the water as possible (lower deck) the motion rocking is less.

Do not choose days to go +/- 3 days from a full moon (the waves are higher due to the gravational pull of the moon)

Do not read or concentrate on near objects the moment you are on the boat and empty your stomach before the trip (Dun eat lor)

The above is the best we can help liao. Good luck.

2) WP riding pants

6) Arai Helmet

Just complete my open water course yesterday. Feeling is nice. But too bad the trip was spoilted by the instructor and my fellow dive mates. Anyway I had fun, hopefully wont meet those guys again on my next dive.

Silent hunter, think next time we can organse a ride and dive trip liao.

I AM BACK!!!!!

I mean it's a good deal bcos it's good and it's cheap so it makes it perfect :)

the little pills dun wrk on me :( I tried them umpteen times. Different kinds/brands on different occasions, no results... Still got to resort to plastic bags and I really feel v bad for the pple ard me or my frens who have to take care of me o_O

if i'm not wrong, there's this patch that u stick behind yr ear to prevent motion sickness.

but i've got no idea where to get it or how much it cost hahaa ...

juz came back frm p. dayang

heard another dive grp saw whale shark ... :thumb:

http://photos-c.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs040.snc1/2671_57716516798_664241798_1607018_351189_n.jpg

http://photos-d.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs040.snc1/2671_57716521798_664241798_1607019_5844909_n.jpg

http://photos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs040.snc1/2671_57716531798_664241798_1607021_570116_n.jpg

http://photos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs040.snc1/2671_57715706798_664241798_1606981_68224_n.jpg

http://photos-d.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs040.snc1/2671_57718291798_664241798_1607083_2759321_n.jpg

http://photos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs040.snc1/2671_57716481798_664241798_1607013_4787175_n.jpg

http://photos-e.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs040.snc1/2671_57716476798_664241798_1607012_7186156_n.jpg

http://photos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs040.snc1/2671_57716486798_664241798_1607014_5793348_n.jpg

Just complete my open water course yesterday. Feeling is nice. But too bad the trip was spoilted by the instructor and my fellow dive mates. Anyway I had fun, hopefully wont meet those guys again on my next dive.

care to say more about it so that future OW students can know what is a bad trip?

I was group with a bunch of french guys as I am there alone. Ask them to gear up, all just sit there wait for things to happen. As we were on a bumboat, spaces were limited. Lots of time wasted. Out of the water, just dump their gear all over the place. Later gearing up, cannot find this, cannot find that. The Instructor also never tell them off etc... SO how to really enjoy when they dont cooperate?

I AM BACK!!!!!

Where to get the above mentioned mask? Please advise. Thanks

I AM BACK!!!!!

if i'm not wrong, there's this patch that u stick behind yr ear to prevent motion sickness.

but i've got no idea where to get it or how much it cost hahaa ...

juz came back frm p. dayang

heard another dive grp saw whale shark ... :thumb:

http://photos-c.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs040.snc1/2671_57716516798_664241798_1607018_351189_n.jpg

http://photos-d.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs040.snc1/2671_57716521798_664241798_1607019_5844909_n.jpg

http://photos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs040.snc1/2671_57716531798_664241798_1607021_570116_n.jpg

http://photos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs040.snc1/2671_57715706798_664241798_1606981_68224_n.jpg

http://photos-d.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs040.snc1/2671_57718291798_664241798_1607083_2759321_n.jpg

http://photos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs040.snc1/2671_57716481798_664241798_1607013_4787175_n.jpg

http://photos-e.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs040.snc1/2671_57716476798_664241798_1607012_7186156_n.jpg

http://photos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs040.snc1/2671_57716486798_664241798_1607014_5793348_n.jpg

Superb shots! Care to share on your set up? Does strobe lights really help in getting rid of the pesky grains of sand during photoshoots?

2) WP riding pants

6) Arai Helmet

I was group with a bunch of french guys as I am there alone. Ask them to gear up, all just sit there wait for things to happen. As we were on a bumboat, spaces were limited. Lots of time wasted. Out of the water, just dump their gear all over the place. Later gearing up, cannot find this, cannot find that. The Instructor also never tell them off etc... SO how to really enjoy when they dont cooperate?

Wah! Who's your instructor? :?

I thought all suppose to bundle up the things in the BCD when not diving???

If want to dive Jio me lor! :D

Dont want to say lah..Instructor too soft. He actually help them to bundle the things up.

I can find $$$ sure jio you. Maybe look for "Phantom Panda", since he also Diving Instructor. Can guide us along. Heard he used to Ride and Dive.

I AM BACK!!!!!