looks lyk u bak to hjc agn.lol

• Replies 406

looks lyk u bak to hjc agn.lol

yup. HJC is within my budget range & oso of cos bcos of their good quality. :thumb:

History :angel: --> Cagiva Mito3, Yamaha RX100, Yamaha TZRR125, Yamaha RXK135, Honda 150SP, Honda CBR400RR, Honda Wave 125R, Honda CBR900RR, Yamaha R6 '05, Subaru Imprezza I 1.6M, Honda Silverwing SW-T400, Honda Super 4 Version S, Yamaha Spark 135 RX

Present :thumb: --> Yamaha Tmax 530 Iron Max, Perodua Viva 1.0L

the CL-ST does have psb sticker. the FG-15 doesn. so if psb is ur thing, then its the CL-ST for you.

if u are concerned about safety, forget the psb sticker. all hjc helmets are certified to ece which is an even stricter safety standard than psb, and qualifies for use in motogp. wouldn that be safe enough for anyone?

if ur concerned about legality issues, i can say the few time i've been stopped by tp for routine checks or road blocks, not one of them has bothered to check whether any of the ff i've worn had the psb sticker. 8-10 years ago they would have bothered, but i think even today's tp know the stupidity of booking a helmet thats even safer than mere psb open faces.

but if ur still unconvinced, go for the CL-ST.

Hi you said CL-ST has a psb sticker, but both my throttle helmets do not have them. Kind of strange eh?!

u'll have to bring it up with motorworld, not me.

http://imagizer.imageshack.us/v2/280x200q90/689/siggyyy.jpghttp://imagizer.imageshack.us/v2/280x200q90/203/hsmj.jpg

It's true: it's more fun to ride a slow bike fast than to ride a fast bike slow. Admittedly, though... It is MOST fun to ride a fast bike fast!

u'll have to bring it up with motorworld, not me.

Take out the rear 2 buttons at the rear cushion to see it.

motoworld did sent CL-ST for testing and got PSB approved. as wat lips said, u can check within the helmet.

PSB stickers may not necessary be on the outside of the helmets all the time.

History :angel: --> Cagiva Mito3, Yamaha RX100, Yamaha TZRR125, Yamaha RXK135, Honda 150SP, Honda CBR400RR, Honda Wave 125R, Honda CBR900RR, Yamaha R6 '05, Subaru Imprezza I 1.6M, Honda Silverwing SW-T400, Honda Super 4 Version S, Yamaha Spark 135 RX

HelmetBoys selling their OGK AeroBlade Full Face at $137,seems like quite a gd deal

the prob is his lobang is very limited in stock for most of the time...

i blief he'll have other brands & models coming up soon.

Bought the GDR flip up at Chong Aik thanks to Firenace's recommendation...

Damage was $120, i wonder is it a gd deal?

which chong aik outlet did u go? i was quoted $110 through the phone and was the same when i went down to their warehouse in kaki bukit.

your price is not far off anyway. cheers ^_^

Hi Gurus,

Can anyone tell me which is better Rjays or HJC. Or which shop is selling FF at reasonable prices. Dun wanna be 'carrot'.

of coz Rjays.

hjc is cheap

new helmets nowadays dont haf e sticker outside.

Not true...

Helmets which have gone through PSB batch test would have the PSB Label. But is it good enough?

I trust SHELL and DOT labels more...

To Me....

It's not How fast you go... It's how FAR you Travel...:thumb:

It's the Rider! Not the Bike! o_O

I've 2 units of brand new ICON FF helmets selling for $160.

Search Garage Sales for the thread.

I've 2 units of brand new ICON FF helmets selling for $160.

Search Garage Sales for the thread.

Hi Gurus,

Can anyone tell me which is better Rjays or HJC. Or which shop is selling FF at reasonable prices. Dun wanna be 'carrot'.

i've posted some info in dis thread regarding brands & price of some affordable FF helmets. u can search backwards 1 or 2 pages. still, u need to try it out by wearing it and see if it fits u nicely. as i've posted earlier, pilot & GDR are cheap but they do not fit my head nicely so i cant wear them... ask around and take some time to go to a few places to try them on.

my HJC FG-15 & R-PHA10 fits my head very well but FG-15 have a louder wind noise. still, its good enuff using in sg as the highest speed limit is 90km/h and u wun experience a high wind noise volume. do some research as well on the internet for the FF u are going to buy. cheers :cheer:

Hi Gurus,

depends exactly which model u talking about.

i used to wear Rjay's Striker. loved it. Dot and Snell.

now on HJC FG-15. love it also.

between these two, i wld say they are equal. the rjays striker feels heavier when carried by the hand, but on your head the two feel no diff.

must compare model, not just brand.

but where still got sell Rjay's? i looked for it at regina a few months back no more leh? or new stock come in? coz i really wanted the new striker, the design dam cool.

http://imagizer.imageshack.us/v2/280x200q90/689/siggyyy.jpghttp://imagizer.imageshack.us/v2/280x200q90/203/hsmj.jpg

It's true: it's more fun to ride a slow bike fast than to ride a fast bike slow. Admittedly, though... It is MOST fun to ride a fast bike fast!

now on HJC FG-15. love it also.

do u encounter heavy windnoise as compared to other brands/models?

btw, how do u solve or do u have any visor fogging prob during rainy days?

do u encounter heavy windnoise as compared to other brands/models?

btw, how do u solve or do u have any visor fogging prob during rainy days?

if ur referring to this whistling sound, i only encounter it at a certain speed and its not loud enuff to irritate me. i wore an M2R brand ff where the whistling was significantly worse.

if ur referring to general wind noise (like cloth flapping in the wind), i do not find it louder than other ff models i've worn, but bearing in mind i've never worn expensive models before. and personally i find open faces generate louder wind buffet noise.

as for visor fogging, the general global solution is to slightly click open the visor. everybody all over the world does it. its not perfect, coz water might go in, but nobody has a better solution. yet. my previous rjays i fixed the anti-fog plastic insert at the inner part of the visor. zero fog, no kidding, BUT it unnaturally reflects light in such a way that oncoming vehicle headlight or street lamp, u will see additional 2 reflected lights close to each other. not a problem in daytime when very few lights switched on, but needs some getting used to at night or heavy rain where all lights switched on.

dats a "no-need-say" for open face. :lol:

me too, windnoise is ok for me. its juz the fogging part... especially jam/stop at traffic light, the fog starts building up... my chin flap is always wet as i open 1 click for my visor...

i read on a review b4. the guy said he used shaving cream to wipe on the inner part of the visor and it can prevent fog. he has been doing dat for years but i dun know how effective is dat as i dun use shaving cream to shave. :cheeky:

dats a "no-need-say" for open face. :lol:

me too, windnoise is ok for me. its juz the fogging part... especially jam/stop at traffic light, the fog starts building up... my chin flap is always wet as i open 1 click for my visor...

i read on a review b4. the guy said he used shaving cream to wipe on the inner part of the visor and it can prevent fog. he has been doing dat for years but i dun know how effective is dat as i dun use shaving cream to shave. :cheeky:

i haven tried shaving cream, but i can tell you it does work. i tried it on my bathroom mirror a few years ago when i read about it. i rubbed a bit on a small part of the mirror, took a hot shower.... and that small portion amazingly fog free while heavy fog on the rest of the mirror.

but i worried it might interfere with anti-scratch coating, hence never use it on visor, altho i dun mind applying on mirrors. besides, if ur gonna apply something, better use anti fog-spray thats meant to go on to these sensitive visors rather than shaving cream rite?

i haven tried shaving cream, but i can tell you it does work. i tried it on my bathroom mirror a few years ago when i read about it. i rubbed a bit on a small part of the mirror, took a hot shower.... and that small portion amazingly fog free while heavy fog on the rest of the mirror.

but i worried it might interfere with anti-scratch coating, hence never use it on visor, altho i dun mind applying on mirrors. besides, if ur gonna apply something, better use anti fog-spray thats meant to go on to these sensitive visors rather than shaving cream rite?

wat a wonder & amazing stuff. :lol:

yea bro, i agree wif u. juz dat i haven go out to hunt for it yet. quite tied down wif my bike now. still got many stuffs to find & do but will try to source for the spray soon.

btw, do u have any reccommendation for the spray?