I was at motorworld with my CO earlier this afternoon. I'm very impress with the level of service and patient the Sales Lady have upon us while we were there...

We were there for almost 2 hours with my CO trying on virtually all the helmet models that they have on display. Even when my CO settle and confirm that she wants the HJC FG-15,

The Sales Lady was not pushy to close the sale, even offered an alternative size (that's after opening quite a few brand new helmets from "BOX"') after seeing me having problems fitting the UCLEAR Inter-com Kit into my CO's chosen Helmet... making sure that my CO is able to wear the helmet with UCLEAR mounted and Glasses comfortably... ...:)

Kudos to Motorworld the Sales Lady, for the solid and fantastic service...:thumb:

To Me....

It's not How fast you go... It's how FAR you Travel...:thumb:

It's the Rider! Not the Bike! o_O

• Replies 406

er... you sure that is light?

when you try FG-15... you say wow... so light...

when you try R-PHA 10... you will exclaimed "omfg! unbelievably light!!!"

i kid you not...

I did, frankly if using my bare hands I can't tell the weight difference.

wad size ?

thinking of getting a helmet

I got a S and XS. :)

I was at motorworld with my CO earlier this afternoon. I'm very impress with the level of service and patient the Sales Lady have upon us while we were there...

We were there for almost 2 hours with my CO trying on virtually all the helmet models that they have on display. Even when my CO settle and confirm that she wants the HJC FG-15,

The Sales Lady was not pushy to close the sale, even offered an alternative size (that's after opening quite a few brand new helmets from "BOX"') after seeing me having problems fitting the UCLEAR Inter-com Kit into my CO's chosen Helmet... making sure that my CO is able to wear the helmet with UCLEAR mounted and Glasses comfortably... ...:)

Kudos to Motorworld the Sales Lady, for the solid and fantastic service...:thumb:

I was at the lavendar branch in the afternoon. :) The sale guy is very patient and let me see all the available patterns and size.

Life is good.

wow,looks lyk motorworld haf gd service

wads CO ?

I did, frankly if using my bare hands I can't tell the weight difference.

CL-ST: 1600g

FG-15: 1450g

R-PHA 10: 1200g

weight may vary from size to size...

you carry any both of the same time with your left and right hand... the difference is very apparent.

Class 2B - 26/03/2009

Class 2A - 01/06/2010

Class 3 - 10/07/2009

Rides(s)

1) Honda TA150 - 20/04/2009 to 31/08/2014

2) Honda CB400 Ver S - 12/07/2014 to ???

to those who find $500++ to $600++ affordable...

i heard rumors that the R-PHA 10 model, normal graphic and Ben Spies race replica retail price is gonna be raised...

Class 2B - 26/03/2009

Class 2A - 01/06/2010

Class 3 - 10/07/2009

Rides(s)

to those who find $500++ to $600++ affordable...

i heard rumors that the R-PHA 10 model, normal graphic and Ben Spies race replica retail price is gonna be raised...

oh great, forget it then. the appeal of the R-PHA 10 for me was that it truly felt like a high end FF at several hundred cheaper. if they raised it by even $100++, that would put it squarely in the price range of shoei's high end models. and at the same cost as a shoei top-range, i wld either pick a shoei or decide i wont buy such a high priced helmet after all.

i wonder if its this region's distributor marking up the price, or if hjc is deciding its finally capable of selling its helmet at premium brand prices. coz motoworld mentioned to me that the ben spies graphics was sold out in SEA, and that could be why they've marked up the price. but if hjc themselves are pricing themselves up... i'll be carefully watching future prices of hjc helmets.

http://imagizer.imageshack.us/v2/280x200q90/689/siggyyy.jpghttp://imagizer.imageshack.us/v2/280x200q90/203/hsmj.jpg

It's true: it's more fun to ride a slow bike fast than to ride a fast bike slow. Admittedly, though... It is MOST fun to ride a fast bike fast!

oh great, forget it then. the appeal of the R-PHA 10 for me was that it truly felt like a high end FF at several hundred cheaper. if they raised it by even $100++, that would put it squarely in the price range of shoei's high end models. and at the same cost as a shoei top-range, i wld either pick a shoei or decide i wont buy such a high priced helmet after all.

i wonder if its this region's distributor marking up the price, or if hjc is deciding its finally capable of selling its helmet at premium brand prices. coz motoworld mentioned to me that the ben spies graphics was sold out in SEA, and that could be why they've marked up the price. but if hjc themselves are pricing themselves up... i'll be carefully watching future prices of hjc helmets.

it is still a few hundred cheaper than Arai and Shoei top of the range series...

it could be simply just due to the fact Ben Spies is moving to Fiat Yamaha for 2011.

as more recognized professional riders gets sponsored by HJC, the prices for the top of the range helmets can only go up...

Class 2B - 26/03/2009

Class 2A - 01/06/2010

Class 3 - 10/07/2009

Rides(s)

it is still a few hundred cheaper than Arai and Shoei top of the range series...

it could be simply just due to the fact Ben Spies is moving to Fiat Yamaha for 2011.

as more recognized professional riders gets sponsored by HJC, the prices for the top of the range helmets can only go up...

sure, but its still essentially the same R-PHA 10. i cannot swallow a price increase purely due to marketing reasons. just like i couldn swallow the $330 price tag for the elbowz scheme FG-15.

and while arai is still sky-high, the R-PHA 10's revised price might really get close to Shoei, coz Shoei is noticeably lower than arai. at least from wat i see.

http://imagizer.imageshack.us/v2/280x200q90/689/siggyyy.jpghttp://imagizer.imageshack.us/v2/280x200q90/203/hsmj.jpg

It's true: it's more fun to ride a slow bike fast than to ride a fast bike slow. Admittedly, though... It is MOST fun to ride a fast bike fast!

sure, but its still essentially the same R-PHA 10. i cannot swallow a price increase purely due to marketing reasons. just like i couldn swallow the $330 price tag for the elbowz scheme FG-15.

and while arai is still sky-high, the R-PHA 10's revised price might really get close to Shoei, coz Shoei is noticeably lower than arai. at least from wat i see.

if you observe closely, although they are the same model... the FG-15 and R-PHA 10 Ben Spies replica has a few notable differences. better inner liner and cheekpads, weight, slightly lighter, a helmet that he wears for his motogp races...

i guess these few factors justify the reason for a higher pricing over the normal similar models...

i still think HJC will continue to produce good, low end budget helmets... their top of the range might catch up with Shoei and Arai in terms of quality and pricing...

the CL series is HJC's lower end budget range of helmets...

Class 2B - 26/03/2009

Class 2A - 01/06/2010

Class 3 - 10/07/2009

Rides(s)

yeah,hope hjc dun increase thier price

if they really raise..

nid to search for affordable ff liao

so sad, went to the kaki bukit branch and very little stock left, xxl only left 3 but don have the design i wan, most design also oos... anyway just a question is all FF so small? Even their xxl is quite tight for me but i wear a normal M size open face helmet. I wear spec somemore so if i wear FF, very hard to even fit in my spec, tink i fated to continue wear open face till i have enuff money to get a better one i guess..

:pray::pray:
so sad, went to the kaki bukit branch and very little stock left, xxl only left 3 but don have the design i wan, most design also oos... anyway just a question is all FF so small? Even their xxl is quite tight for me but i wear a normal M size open face helmet. I wear spec somemore so if i wear FF, very hard to even fit in my spec, tink i fated to continue wear open face till i have enuff money to get a better one i guess..

i find it very strange that u claim to wear size M open face but find size xxl ff too tight. i myself used to put on a size m open face but currently wear size m or even size s ff. maybe u are actually a size xxl but because an open face has room to expand u think ur a size m. but well i really donno.

as for specs, i dint wear specs but i do agree its difficult coz sometimes i wear sunglasses. maybe u want to buy urself a cheap pair of specs for riding and perform this modification: http://www.webbikeworld.com/r4/motorcycle-glasses/

if the CL-ST series doesn do it for u, then i think next up is to try the $200-$300 range of helmets. AGV K3 or OGK FF5 both fall in this price range, and some others i also found like M2R sold at chong aik branch across the road from regina.

good luck.

what you described is very impossible... the only conclusion i can think of... you got your helmet fitting all wrong or you dunno how in getting the correct fitting for a helmet...

there are some videos on correct helmet fit in this forum or you can search on youtube or google...

Class 2B - 26/03/2009

Class 2A - 01/06/2010

Class 3 - 10/07/2009

Rides(s)

i find it very strange that u claim to wear size M open face but find size xxl ff too tight. i myself used to put on a size m open face but currently wear size m or even size s ff. maybe u are actually a size xxl but because an open face has room to expand u think ur a size m. but well i really donno.

as for specs, i dint wear specs but i do agree its difficult coz sometimes i wear sunglasses. maybe u want to buy urself a cheap pair of specs for riding and perform this modification: http://www.webbikeworld.com/r4/motorcycle-glasses/

if the CL-ST series doesn do it for u, then i think next up is to try the $200-$300 range of helmets. AGV K3 or OGK FF5 both fall in this price range, and some others i also found like M2R sold at chong aik branch across the road from regina.

good luck.

what you described is very impossible... the only conclusion i can think of... you got your helmet fitting all wrong or you dunno how in getting the correct fitting for a helmet...

there are some videos on correct helmet fit in this forum or you can search on youtube or google...

well, wat u both say is true... maybe i not used to wearing a FF coz first time wearing... With all the cheek pad and all... the only one i feel still acceptable is xxl, anything below i tink i cant wear for more than 15 min ride... haha

:pray::pray:

i have just started wearing a full-face for the first time today, i love it. i on a cub. i dun see myself going back to anything lesser, unless i still only have 1 full face and i have to take a pillion, then i will revert to my shoei j-force to let my pillion wear the FF.

anyway, i got my x-12(plain) at 680 from regina, which i believe is a pretty good price for such an exceptionally built helmet.

thumbs UP for FF!

i have just started wearing a full-face for the first time today, i love it. i on a cub. i dun see myself going back to anything lesser, unless i still only have 1 full face and i have to take a pillion, then i will revert to my shoei j-force to let my pillion wear the FF.

anyway, i got my x-12(plain) at 680 from regina, which i believe is a pretty good price for such an exceptionally built helmet.

thumbs UP for FF!

congrats on your purchase, x-12 is a good helmet, just that i find it a little too heavy... it's even heavier than its predecessor the x-11...

Class 2B - 26/03/2009

Class 2A - 01/06/2010

Class 3 - 10/07/2009

Rides(s)

well, wat u both say is true... maybe i not used to wearing a FF coz first time wearing... With all the cheek pad and all... the only one i feel still acceptable is xxl, anything below i tink i cant wear for more than 15 min ride... haha

so u bought e xxl ?

wow,looks lyk motorworld haf gd service

wads CO ?

:) CO aka Commanding Officer aka WIFE lol!:cheeky:

The R-PHA 10 is slightly lighter than the FG-15 and has better inner linner material. However, I still find the current retail offer on the standard FG-15 is still a great buy...

On sat, my CO who had the helmet on for almost an hour...(from motorworld to my office to pick up some stuff, than ride home). Her is really please with the FG-15, commenting the the check pad is very cooling when compared to her ex AGV (Can't remember the model) and she is very please with the noise level (wind) which is quite low (compared with her old AGV).... Overall... a happy lady with a new lid....:cool:

thumbs UP for FF!

Shoei helmets are great helmets that lasts when you look after them, and the inner linner could be purchase even after many years. I have recently ordered a brand new linner for my Shoei X-8 / XP II which is appox. 13 years old... I doubt I going to wear it, but ordered the liner to maintain it as a memento..:p..

To Me....

The R-PHA 10 is slightly lighter than the FG-15 and has better inner linner material. However, I still find the current retail offer on the standard FG-15 is still a great buy...

i may have been misunderstood. i was comparing the 'normal graphic' FG-15 with advertised price of $250 against the 'Elbowz/Ben Spies' FG-15 which was quoted to me at $330. i take it that they are the same helmet and i need to pay a $80 premium for a special graphic, which i consider not worth it. some more they offered me 'clear stock' price for my Prism FG-15, which makes an even wider price diff.

Comparing FG-15 and R-PHA 10, after trying on R-PHA 10 my gut feel is i can see why its worth twice as much. the shell feels noticably smaller and lighter. and tho i have never tried on shoei or arai, those brands are going to need to really convince me why shoei wants at last $100 more and arai wants like $400 more for their top-range.

i may have been misunderstood. i was comparing the 'normal graphic' FG-15 with advertised price of $250 against the 'Elbowz/Ben Spies' FG-15 which was quoted to me at $330. i take it that they are the same helmet and i need to pay a $80 premium for a special graphic, which i consider not worth it. some more they offered me 'clear stock' price for my Prism FG-15, which makes an even wider price diff.

Comparing FG-15 and R-PHA 10, after trying on R-PHA 10 my gut feel is i can see why its worth twice as much. the shell feels noticably smaller and lighter. and tho i have never tried on shoei or arai, those brands are going to need to really convince me why shoei wants at last $100 more and arai wants like $400 more for their top-range.

Cool... bro...:cool:

The promotion price for the "normal" FG-15 is currently @ $180/- , comparing that price with the R-PHA 10... sort of put me off.....:p

Till date, I'm still considering the Mat finish FG-15... but I'm holding back as to allow me a little more time to hunt around.

Under the sub $200 range... the Zeus ZS300 marketed by RIGINA, it's a Flip-up which got a pretty good review with webbikeworld...

http://www.webbikeworld.com/r2/zeus-helmet/zeus-zs-3000/

To Me....

Cool... bro...:cool:

The promotion price for the "normal" FG-15 is currently @ $180/- , comparing that price with the R-PHA 10... sort of put me off.....:p

i ordered the R-PHA 10 Ben Spies replica last month as my size is out of stock... it's really selling like hotcakes man... im currently wearing FG-15, i can say assuredly R-PHA 10 is alot alot better than FG-15...

just a rumor i heard... the price of R-PHA 10 is gonna increase by at least $100 for the next batch of stock...

Class 2B - 26/03/2009

Class 2A - 01/06/2010

Class 3 - 10/07/2009

Rides(s)

i ordered the R-PHA 10 Ben Spies replica last month as my size is out of stock... it's really selling like hotcakes man... im currently wearing FG-15, i can say assuredly R-PHA 10 is alot alot better than FG-15...

just a rumor i heard... the price of R-PHA 10 is gonna increase by at least $100 for the next batch of stock...

Ordered? I didn't know this could be done...hmmm...Time to drop by motorworld again...

To Me....

Does anyone here consider sub-$300 FF helmets as affordable?

These helmets are dot approved.

http://www.samuelgoh.net/images/bike/wr2_luci.jpg

My Past Rides: Yamaha WR200, Yamaha X1, Suzuki DRZ400SM (Stolen by frags in JB recently...)

My Current Ride: Honda Phantom TA200.

Does anyone here consider sub-$300 FF helmets as affordable?

These helmets are dot approved.

affordable is relative. u decide whether its affordable to you.

personally i consider sub-$350 as affordable for me. and i consider sub-$200 as affordable for the masses.

below $200 still can leh.

fg-15 lyk not bad leh..can fight wif cl-st(i mean e price NIA)..