updates...went ubin with ridzuan-dauntey...n caught a few..tanda,kerapu,duri and best of all BUSAT...ahahahha..why must it always be busat....

Hi Bro, sorry ah i come in here kaypo....where you fish on Ubin? Have you tried Ketam Channel at Ubin? Use live prawns or beranak as bait. There got big Siakap (Barramundi/Sea Bass). Dont waste time with market sotong as bait. Mostly got chemical added to keep it fresh and fishes can smell so results not so good. If you mush use sotong, try to buy kelong sotong, should be more expensive but better.

• Replies 1.3k

Have you tried Ketam Channel at Ubin?

ketam channel at ubin? where is that man?? more details bro hehe.. wana try someday.

oh ya ubin there if not wrong got someone selling live prawn as bait rite? at where exactly uh.. anyone knows?

ketam channel at ubin? where is that man?? more details bro hehe.. wana try someday.

oh ya ubin there if not wrong got someone selling live prawn as bait rite? at where exactly uh.. anyone knows?

I dont know how to get there from Ubin Jetty by road cos i fish there on a boat. However, we anchor very close to the shore easily within casting distance. Ketam channel is between Pulau Ketam and Ubin. If by boat and going from Changi Point towards Ubin jetty, keep going towards Pasir Ris direction keeping close to Ubin shorelines after you reach Ubin jetty. You will than see a small island (Pulau Ketam) with channel. The middle part of the channel on the Ubin side use to be a sand quarry with an abandon barge dock there. My friend and 1 fish around that area and had seen Siakap (Barramundi) up to 9kg landed (popular ponggol boatman Awang fishes this part too). I myself caught quite a few there with the biggest weighing at 6kg. Fingermark Bream (Ikan Tandar) is also quite common there. Unfortunately, i have not been fishing for a REALLY long time and i dont know what it is like now at Pulau Ubin Ketam channel shoreline. It used to be deserted and my friends and i spoke many times about camping out there and try fishing from the shore. For bait we thought of bringing our own cast net to catch beranak. A live beranak on free spool with ratchet on should be quite interesting. Incidently, we never carried out our plans and only fish there on a boat. I use to fish together with Alvin and Benji from Anglers Outfitter at Beach Rd. We use to be fishing guides taking groups every weekends to Pulau Aur, Horsburgh lighthouse and Changi. If you happen to be around there, drop by and speak to Benji. He is very chattable and will be able to give you more information. Anyway, even if you dont get anything at ketam channel, it doesnt really matter because you were out doing something you enjoy. We have made some really crazy trips to try out new places and sometimes also ZERO results. Just ask Benji about the trip we did to Sungei Pettani near Alor Star in search of elusive Dusky Tripletail (Patipok).

Regarding the live prawns, i do not know if they sell it on Ubin itself but the fish farms surrounding Ubin does. If you can get a few friends to share cost, you can also hire a boat at Changi Point to take you fishing around Changi. The best boatman to use there is Ah Hua boat number 1222. Just ask any Ubin boatman at Changi and they will direct you to him. If he is unavailable, his nephew boat number 2183 also quite good. If you want to use Ah Hua on weekends, you might have to book in advance.

Good luck and i hope you get something.

decided to call up my fishing kakis to ask them to accompany cure my itch...landed one busat after another but it brought chills down my spine tinkin of the last sting i got from them...those sleepless nights..but in the end of the day brought home 2 gelama one of which is a goatee gelama aka goatee croaker and another fish seem to be a kapas2 but with a yellow line..hmm...

http://i46.tinypic.com/34hf9ya.jpg

Past:- Honda Sp

Yamaha Spark 135

Suzuki GSR 4

Suzuki Swift Sports

Present:- Honda VFR800

decided to call up my fishing kakis to ask them to accompany cure my itch...landed one busat after another but it brought chills down my spine tinkin of the last sting i got from them...those sleepless nights..but in the end of the day brought home 2 gelama one of which is a goatee gelama aka goatee croaker and another fish seem to be a kapas2 but with a yellow line..hmm...

Hi bro, some time back when fishing in Kenir Dam at Malaysia Taman Negara National Park, nightfishing for catfish was something to do to past the time at night. By the way, freshwater catfish is a very delicious fish for the table and they are so easy to catch. There is so many that you have no time or can be bothered to use pliers to remove the hook. Using the first and forefinger (approaching from mouth of the fish to the direction of the tail) to hold the top sting and the thumb and fourth finger to grips the catfish behind the 2 side fins with sting will give a very good grip to remove the hook.

According to the Orang Asli guide with us, if you do get stung, the jungle remedy was to cut a piece of the catfish tail and rub it on the wound. I wonder if it will work with saltwater catfish.

Hi i'm new here, I love fishing. Any normal catch 500grams-1kg in Sg Spot.

garupas, kim bat lor(seabass),ang cho ki(snapper), threadfins, Tomans(snakeheads) spot too intro. we can go Enjoy 2gether. night or day oso can.

Slow and steady, will not win the race.:)http://failblog.files.wordpress.com/2008/07/fail-owned-service-fail.jpg

u got spot to intro?

got , quite dangerous place, ALOT of garupas, at least 500grams every catch.

at kallang. BTW where u stay? maybe at night free. we go up?

Slow and steady, will not win the race.:)http://failblog.files.wordpress.com/2008/07/fail-owned-service-fail.jpg

got , quite dangerous place, ALOT of garupas, at least 500grams every catch.

at kallang. BTW where u stay? maybe at night free. we go up?

yo.. kallang where? I stay at aljunied nia... so kallang should be very near for me.. :angel: Dangerous in wat sense?

Please proceed to this website/web link if you guys have any technical issues on Kawasaki Kips/KR150, I'll update the 1st POST as and when there's a new question. Newbies questions on the top as well. :)

yo.. kallang where? I stay at aljunied nia... so kallang should be very near for me.. :angel: Dangerous in wat sense?

will be going to the pillar of the expressway, using a small rubber boat(self pump).

woot!, garupas rang from 500~2 kg oso got, depend on luck. sure kena 1 . but dangerous to go. depends on u lah.

now not popular in fishing liao ah?? y no pple one?? swat whr are u?? we ride x1 go! haak..

http://i208.photobucket.com/albums/bb94/weiqiang240/photo.jpg

Live with the life you always taught us

will be going to the pillar of the expressway, using a small rubber boat(self pump).

woot!, garupas rang from 500~2 kg oso got, depend on luck. sure kena 1 . but dangerous to go. depends on u lah.

bro... wats ur hp no? go fishing together tonight?

http://i683.photobucket.com/albums/vv191/jordan_liaw2001/bikepics-1692961-full.jpg

I notice no one post their CR over here.

Care to share the CR with all our fellow bikers?

BTW, do anyone know whether Lakeside Fishing Village still open for fishing?

What is the rate for the main pond?

How long the duration?

http://img248.imageshack.us/img248/5838/hebesp4.gif

正在寻找属于自己专署的公主...

anyone luring?? wanna go luring session?? SW prefered.

Yamaha RXZ - 2007 till date

Yamaha YZF R6 2008 - Jan 08' - Nov 11'

Triumph Street Triple 2012 - Nov 11' - till date

I notice no one post their CR over here.

Care to share the CR with all our fellow bikers?

BTW, do anyone know whether Lakeside Fishing Village still open for fishing?

What is the rate for the main pond?

How long the duration?

still open... depends you wan to normal fishing or skill fishing... rates wise same bah.. Timing should be 3 hours/8 hours..

anyone luring?? wanna go luring session?? SW prefered.

Luring? Seldom... tired man.. no time to chat also... :D

Please proceed to this website/web link if you guys have any technical issues on Kawasaki Kips/KR150, I'll update the 1st POST as and when there's a new question. Newbies questions on the top as well. :)

still open... depends you wan to normal fishing or skill fishing... rates wise same bah.. Timing should be 3 hours/8 hours..

Thx bro..

I think i will find one weekday to go... Weekend too crowded.. :cheeky:

http://img248.imageshack.us/img248/5838/hebesp4.gif

正在寻找属于自己专署的公主...