Hi bros and sis, Recently i do a very stupidness things. When i saw riding at CTE not far away saw a ERP gantry. And sudden stop to road shoulder and inserting my cash card... But It's my first time forgot to insert cash card. So, i insert cash card and go. May i know is there any offence for stopping infront of the ERP gantry? Because my frens told mi that last time they use to deploy officer near gantry to summom bikers or drivers who stop at road shoulder when the gantry is operation.

• Replies 25

if no enforcement officer is there to take your pic.

Do make sure the route you going to take got any ERP a not,if not sure just insert the cashcard and remove it asap when you park.

2000-Yamaha lc125/2001yamaha tzr125/2002Suzuki gsxr400r/2003-Honda TA 200/2005-Honda wave S 125/2005-Honda S4 spec 2/2007-yamaha yp400/2008-yamaha R6/2009-Honda CG 125/2010-Suzuki Dr200se/2010-Honda steed 400/2011-honda cb400sf pb1/2011-sym joyride 200/2012-honda wave

if no enforcement officer is there to take your pic.

Do make sure the route you going to take got any ERP a not,if not sure just insert the cashcard and remove it asap when you park.

2000-Yamaha lc125/2001yamaha tzr125/2002Suzuki gsxr400r/2003-Honda TA 200/2005-Honda wave S 125/2005-Honda S4 spec 2/2007-yamaha yp400/2008-yamaha R6/2009-Honda CG 125/2010-Suzuki Dr200se/2010-Honda steed 400/2011-honda cb400sf pb1/2011-sym joyride 200/2012-honda wave

lol TS

not ur stupidness la

is forget-ness

Happen to me once... got an enforcement officer at the shoulder lane... thought of stoping aside... scared of being summon I LLST just go through the gantry and get fine for not inserting cash card hahaha!!!

Yamaha SparkZ 110 (2004 to 2008)

Yamaha X1-R 135 (June 2008 to Feb 2009)

Gilera ST Runner 200 (Feb 2009 to I dun knw...:confused:)

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=123504&d=1252221095

Cinta takkan datang, kalau tak dicari ... Cinta takkan dapat, kalau tak memberi ...

Yup that right, very time when I ride at cte is at evening so never Tot of the erp gantry is in operation at night. Will be more careful next time. Thank... Bros and sis...

They dun deploy an idiot to stand there and do the summon anymore...

You know how the traffic watch works? The same applies...

So good luck and happy waiting if any...

They dun deploy an idiot to stand there and do the summon anymore...

You know how the traffic watch works? The same applies...

So good luck and happy waiting if any...

u mean.last tym ther will b sum1 to stand there ?

Most of the time u can see someone near the gantries nearing it's operations end time..

Not too sure... I also heard of that but never seen before..

So far if no news can be considered gd news as u dun have to wait too long when they want ur monies...

just want to add to TS Q...the concep of opportunity cost

which 1 get lower fine..stopping at gantry kena caught OR ride thru ERP w/o cashcard..hhehez

so even wif we loose money..we loose less..hehehz

:) cooling off day

Normally whoever stands at the gantry give chance. (Done in fast action) You stop, take out cash card, slot in IU and move off IMMEDIATELY. I did that couple of times as i dont go in CBD area often. Missed out the gantries timing big time. Even TP behind also never disturbed.

On the other hand, if you (in slow mo action)..pretend to open all your boxes, look at your watch,......pretend to check thru your wallet, look at your watch....repeat same actions few times. Then the possibility to get fine is alot higher.

if enforcement officer is there u r safe... if there is u can go pay ur fine or go appeal...

it is not an offence to stop by at the road side to insert the cashcard..

lol TS

not ur stupidness la

is forget-ness

ditto that!! happens to me many times b4..but never ever panic if u suddenly realise the cashcard's not in the IU unit.may cause u to jam brake, skid, fish tail etc..worst-case scenario: $8 fine..that's all.

Do not trouble trouble unless trouble troubles you

got so buget ar?

heck yeah! did that once at beach rd near shaw towers..waited 45 mins only to wait a further 15 mins..in the end,it was UP THE KERB AND ONTO THE PAVEMENT

Do not trouble trouble unless trouble troubles you

Ohayo you r right, sometime i see others motorist at the gantry wait for time.

those who are WAITING FOR TIME TO PASS NEAR THE GANTRY are really asking for trouble. lolx

one good thing riding a cub is if u see erp u can juz easily take out ur cashcard from ur wallet and put it in the darn iu, without having to stop.

Never tried on a sportbike tho, as i dun put unnecessary sh!t on my sportbikes.

http://farm5.static.flickr.com/4081/4931040347_0bda87b07d_b.jpg

The enforcement officer usually comes when the ERP is just about to end. eg. along BKE ERP in the mornings there will be a lot of Malaysian cubs waiting for the last 2-3 minutes to pass. They are obviously waiting for the ERP to be switched off.

Usually if Im along the 3rd or 4th lane and see an ERP, I will stop to insert cashcard. I seldom pass the gantries during its operation hours, so sometimes I really dont know about the timings. But if Im along the outer lanes, I'd rather ride through and appeal against the $10 admin fee. Not safe to cut across 4 lanes in a short distance. So far, all 3 appeals were accepted.

i am another "stupidness" case!

i just passed by a gantry with no cashcard. totally forget!

i am sure the summon is coming.....has anyone written an appeal before? how do i appeal?

Go through the gantry without a cashcard is better than stopping the bike by the side to insert cashcard. The former merits only a small fine (less than $10) while the latter is a hefty fine + demerit points. Worse, DO NOT STOP IN THE MIDDLE OF THE ROAD to insert cash card.

The last case is not a joke. Read this.

http://farm1.static.flickr.com/176/382836949_9f10369d74.jpg