The GSXR 600,750 & 1000 Hangout. Where All GSXR Riders Chill And Gather!!

I already laid up my bike at the bike shop.. haiz...

2002 - 2003 Yahama Tzr 125 (FH1687Z)

2003 - 2005 Honda Sp 150 (FR9672K)

2005 - 2007 Honda Cbr FireBlade 400 (FN543E)

2007 - 2010 Suzuki Gsx-R K7 1000 (AU222D)

2010 - 2011 Honda Civic FD2 (S*******)

http://i80.photobucket.com/albums/j165/honam24/Bikini%20Bike%20Wash/My%20Bike/IMG_2304copy.jpg

All the way across the board with no limitation

• Replies 82.9k

• milan

• TyrÃl

• lo-on

• MC28

SBF Finally back..

Edited by honam24

http://i80.photobucket.com/albums/j165/honam24/Bikini%20Bike%20Wash/My%20Bike/IMG_2304copy.jpg

ok i try my best to describe what the mech said. for error 59, the tps thing, means u have to change it. This causes stalling. When running the diagnostics test, theres one test for full throttle and idling. i cant remember the exact figures said, but my bike showed 16 for idle and 100 for full throttle. The mech at unique told me R1 is typically 14 and 98, while the HL mech told me 14-17 and up to 104.

for my problem i told him my bike stalls when entering right corners (happened in sg also) and he was explaining it happens when the air-intake stuff heats up and blah blah. cant remember the technical terms.

wow its complicated...

That's the whole idea. If it's easy to understand, they will lose business cos you can fix it yourself... :lol:

ok i've checked with the us forums, some said 07/08 stock r1 runs too lean on air/fuel ratio, so must adjust the tps readings. the 16 100 i quoted above, is in degrees.

FU2***L NSR 150 SP Pramac (RIP)

FBB 1***H Spark 135 Lmt Ed (RIP)

FZ4***B Aprilia RS125 (RIP)

FT3***J S4 Spec1 (RIP)

FG7***E RXZ (RIP)

FBD***** YZF-R1 (RIP)

FBD8***D YZF-R6 (RIP)

do let mi know when i can collect my yoshi saver.

need it urgently

<CMO> Easy-stand(universal) make lubrication of chain easier, faster & effordless.

Video:

***NEW*** Anti-Showa Suspension. 99% secure. Protect your CB400 Spec1 & 2 rear showa suspension from stolen.

INVEST TO PROTECT YOUR INVESTMENT

ok i've checked with the us forums, some said 07/08 stock r1 runs too lean on air/fuel ratio, so must adjust the tps readings. the 16 100 i quoted above, is in degrees.

Wah .. so jia lat man.... I've dyno runed my bike and changed the TPS... but still the stalling happens although not as regularly as before... Maybe must re-adjust the TPS settings lah...

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash2/hs070.ash2/36850_1470125683300_1538350120_1195063_2800798_n.jpg

http://www.familylobby.com/common/tt2764229fltt.gif

Lives To Ride Another Day.

HELLFURY bro my rim is original in color... neva put in any sticker.... :cry: just got to know tat my rear rim got abit of chip off when do washing tat time.... maybe due to the small stone on the road... but its funny when look again.... its like some1 use a pen knife to scrap of the rim.... heart pain when look again and again :cry:

wah wats TPS??? :faint:

Edited by Aie

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3487/3316074269_1d51b46f97.jpg

R u Looking At The Babe Or The Bike o_O

heart pain when look again and again :cry:

Act blind or best, don't look... :goodluck:

Throttle Positionary Sensor...

Correct me if I'm wrong.

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash2/hs070.ash2/36850_1470125683300_1538350120_1195063_2800798_n.jpg

hi guys, does any1 know any shop with runout gauges to measure if rims r out of shape?

Aprilia RS 125

Honda NSR 150SP

Honda CBR 400RRR

Suzuki GSXR 1000K4

KIA Cerato Forte 1.6SX

Mitsubishi Lancer EX 2.0GT

Yamaha YZF-R6 12

Act blind or best, don't look... :goodluck:

haha... every day sure must look mah... haiyo. how much if touch up abit... the chipped size like a 20cent coin

Correct me if I'm wrong.

does tat mean fly by wire???

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3487/3316074269_1d51b46f97.jpg

R u Looking At The Babe Or The Bike o_O

does tat mean fly by wire???

No its not .. the 04-06 R1s also have dis prob...

HELLFURY bro my rim is original in color... neva put in any sticker.... :cry: just got to know tat my rear rim got abit of chip off when do washing tat time.... maybe due to the small stone on the road... but its funny when look again.... its like some1 use a pen knife to scrap of the rim.... heart pain when look again and again :cry:

TPS = Throttle position sensor. Translates your throttle input into signals to send to the ECU. Works like a little potentiometer actuated by your throttle cables. Located under the fuel tank. 2 of them. One under your airbox, the other sub-TPS on the side, near the frame.

BTW, don't worry abt that chip. Your bike meant for riding, or just for a show/poser bike? :D

Don't worry, just ride.

Your bike is meant to be thrashed hard. U ride on road, you're gonna stone chips on your front fender soon. You ride on track, you're gonna get chips all over your fairing belly pan soon enough.

You ride to KKFC, you're gonna get fried chicken oil all over your throttle grip very soon.

Why so serious?? :angel:

Correct me if I'm wrong.

Throttle Position Sensor.

I'm correcting you cos you're not 100% right.

Welcome... :angel:

BTW, don't worry abt that chip. Your bike meant for riding, or just for a show/poser bike? :D

Don't worry, just ride.

Your bike is meant to be thrashed hard. U ride on road, you're gonna stone chips on your front fender soon. You ride on track, you're gonna get chips all over your fairing belly pan soon enough.

You ride to KKFC, you're gonna get fried chicken oil all over your throttle grip very soon.

Why so serious?? :angel:

but but but...

If u get too many chips, then the photo will not look nice as forum signature already :D

http://i184.photobucket.com/albums/x23/Tyrael7/Bike/sig.jpg

noob question:

erm for those k7g6 who has dynojet-ed their bikes(with pc3 and aftermarket exhaust but oem headers)whats the advantage u get?where does the difference lies at?torque?hp?better midrange or...

wanna know more abt this..

thanx greatly appreciated.

http://images.sapitoz.multiply.com/image/1/photos/9/500x500/19/IMG-0027.jpg?et=RxJdsZIeN3fKZrTIENQ5Fg&nmid=202733653

Lets leave it to fate & destiny.

When sia next time i wanna go KKFC. Like no outing like dat.

noob question:

erm for those k7g6 who has dynojet-ed their bikes(with pc3 and aftermarket exhaust but oem headers)whats the advantage u get?where does the difference lies at?torque?hp?better midrange or...

wanna know more abt this..

thanx greatly appreciated.

I not sure if the k7 600 are titanium header which is the same as k7 and k8 1000 or stainless steel header. Definitely there will be a decrease in weight which is important as it affects the our torque and mid range

Just like why most of us changed our exhausts, not because of the 'Noise' but to remove the catalytic converter that we had so that it would be lighter and no restriction in between.

hi bro of gixxer, need to ask some questions abt my K81k...

1. What is the FC of the bike? I'm getting abt 180 and the blinking light is on...is that ok?

2. Do you guys go for tuning after changing exhaust? I'm having alot of kind of like backfire but not exactly...alot of pop pop pop sound when dropping gears...current using yoshi dual exit end can with yoshi y pipe....silencer is out....

3. What type of tires is good for 1K bike? My friend told me duo compound..any recommendations?

4. Do u feel the steering abit light? I'm feeling light because my previous ride is a CBR1K and Honda has the electronic steering damper...I did saw a steering damper on this bike, but not sure if it's electronic...thinking of changing it to stiffer one...

thanks in advance for any advises coming in....hope to join u guys for kopi and learn more from u guys....cheers...

Germany :cheeky: Germany

When sia next time i wanna go KKFC. Like no outing like dat.

This one really serious or just NATO again??? :confused:

1. What is the FC of the bike? I'm getting abt 180 and the blinking light is on...is that ok?

2. Do you guys go for tuning after changing exhaust? I'm having alot of kind of like backfire but not exactly...alot of pop pop pop sound when dropping gears...current using yoshi dual exit end can with yoshi y pipe....silencer is out....

3. What type of tires is good for 1K bike? My friend told me duo compound..any recommendations?

4. Do u feel the steering abit light? I'm feeling light because my previous ride is a CBR1K and Honda has the electronic steering damper...I did saw a steering damper on this bike, but not sure if it's electronic...thinking of changing it to stiffer one...

thanks in advance for any advises coming in....hope to join u guys for kopi and learn more from u guys....cheers...

Bro, is your previous ride Cbr 400? Cos i have a friend who share the same nick as yours.

I just share my experience with you. My Fuel consumption is 240km before reserve. After i change my exhaust to Arrow Thunder dual exhaust, it only dropped by 10km and achieve 230km before my fuel reserve light start to bling.

Normally when changing of exhausts will make our bike leaner, so tuning is necessary. Suzuki is a bit different from other manufacturers as we can go for taka mapping for generic tuning, unless you own a PC then you can go for a Dyno session. For my point of view, if you are comfortable with your ride then save your money as the tuning would not have a great difference. Less 'popping' perhaps.

As for steering, your cone, as time goes by you need to tighten it up. New bikes normally manufacturers don't tighten to the max for us. Our damper is so called 'Half Electronic' haha!!! i called it 'Useless' also although it does a bit of help. Change it if you have the chance. Bitubo damper maybe..

Tire, it's all individual preference. For me Corsa 3.. Wat tires did you use when you are riding your Cbr 1000 RR? Maybe try back what you use cos we have different riding style, what suits me maybe not suits you.

My 1 cent worth of view:shades:

Usually blinking is 1st reserve, then it will become always lighted on. Thats the final reserve.

Should go for tuning otherwise it will defeat the purpose of getting the pipe unless all u want is the sound. Get a PC3 for best results.

Relax!