The GSXR 600,750 & 1000 Hangout. Where All GSXR Riders Chill And Gather!!

• Replies 82.9k

• milan

• TyrÃl

• lo-on

• MC28

Originally posted by MC28@Sep 17 2005, 03:17 PM

I like the short exit exhaust..Pillion wont have to worry bout getting their legs burn anymore.. :lol: :lol:

i prefer the side one. looks much nicer :smile:

After comparing a k5 1000 and my k4 600 park side by side just now at bikelab, really small size..

Makes my bike looks like a 1000 and the k5 like a 600..Small siaz.. :lol:

I think someone ans this qns b4, they say can be done... btw how much roughly for da fork to reach sg??? Today i met 1 guy in his 30s. Riding k2, he told me KL got a few shop who can actually do up 750 very well n cost is half of sg(loois). Haha anyone noe where n name of those shops?? Thinking of maybe go KL relax or wad, then put bike at there to service....

Heng sial, its not my steering cone, its bcoz my tyre long time nv pump air liao.. heheee...

"When you use your index finger to point at a problem, there are 3 fingers of yours, discreetly pointing at yourself"

K1, K2

750/1000

most of its parts can be use on 1 another.

but for k3/k4, onli some parts.

ET, no point getting e 1l forks (gold)

if u get from ebay, everything is in USD.

might as well use e $ & service yr current ones.

change e spring oso cheaper den buying.

Originally posted by Shawn--@Sep 18 2005, 04:27 AM

I think someone ans this qns b4, they say can be done... btw how much roughly for da fork to reach sg??? Today i met 1 guy in his 30s. Riding k2, he told me KL got a few shop who can actually do up 750 very well n cost is half of sg(loois). Haha anyone noe where n name of those shops?? Thinking of maybe go KL relax or wad, then put bike at there to service....

Heng sial, its not my steering cone, its bcoz my tyre long time nv pump air liao.. heheee...

i met that guy if i am not wrong together with sarge, k2 750 white/blue with many ohlins parts on hand. age around 30plus....

he told me sg only got 1 meng tong, but kl got at least 5 meng tong

Originally posted by LollyPoP@Sep 18 2005, 04:45 AM

K1, K2

750/1000

most of its parts can be use on 1 another.

but for k3/k4, onli some parts.

ET, no point getting e 1l forks (gold)

if u get from ebay, everything is in USD.

might as well use e $ & service yr current ones.

change e spring oso cheaper den buying.

i wanted to change the spring to ohlins type....but at the price of $480, but i can get from ebay+shipping k3 forks for SG$200+

Originally posted by MC28@Sep 18 2005, 04:09 AM

After comparing a k5 1000 and my k4 600 park side by side just now at bikelab, really small size..

Makes my bike looks like a 1000 and the k5 like a 600..Small siaz.. :lol:

yea... litre bikes now are getting smaller and faaasssteeeerrrrrr ....

http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y153/nocturnized/Sep2.jpg

"Me don't love fighting... but is better to die fighting for freedom than to be a prisoner all the days of your life." - Bob Marley

Originally posted by ET@Sep 18 2005, 06:41 AM

i met that guy if i am not wrong together with sarge, k2 750 white/blue with many ohlins parts on hand. age around 30plus....

he told me sg only got 1 meng tong, but kl got at least 5 meng tong

ET: yaya, plump plump wan... yoshi full system, ohlin fork/rear shock. Wads meng tong sial... Wah SGD$200 ?I also interested ! Just change ohlin's spring already $400+? Last nite tat guy say $200+ onli at motorworld.

"When you use your index finger to point at a problem, there are 3 fingers of yours, discreetly pointing at yourself"

Originally posted by Shawn--@Sep 18 2005, 03:19 PM

ET: yaya, plump plump wan... yoshi full system, ohlin fork/rear shock. Wads meng tong sial... Wah SGD$200 ?I also interested ! Just change ohlin's spring already $400+? Last nite tat guy say $200+ onli at motorworld.

meng tong: chief mechanic at loois :smile:

Send me a sign, wanna leave it all behind

I'll be leaving the hands of doom...

Rearrange the master plan, take the future in my hands

To be free and not trapped anymore...

Ride The Sky!

Give me wings to fly...

Ride The Sky!

i'm wondering.. the new k6 exhaust is a new exhaust system is located almost completely under the engine with only an outlet, not a complete canister. Isn't it not the same as an open exhaust ? i'm pondering how it will sound like...

"Me don't love fighting... but is better to die fighting for freedom than to be a prisoner all the days of your life." - Bob Marley

Originally posted by nocturnized@Sep 18 2005, 08:57 PM

i'm wondering.. the new k6 exhaust is a new exhaust system is located almost completely under the engine with only an outlet, not a complete canister. Isn't it not the same as an open exhaust ? i'm pondering how it will sound like...

It should be restricted till very silence. If not cannot be ridden in Singapore. Many many silencer in one.. :sweat:

Originally posted by kinwei@Sep 18 2005, 09:15 PM

It should be restricted till very silence. If not cannot be ridden in Singapore. Many many silencer in one.. :sweat:

hmmm... i wonder how the aftermarket pipes for this model would look like ?

meng tong chief mechanic, KL got at least 5, how ahr...

anyway i dont noe abt the spring $480 like very expensive ler~but if motoroworld sell at $200+ then its worth it...

Originally posted by WW@Sep 16 2005, 09:41 PM

you go buy a 750 engine and mount on your 600 lah. Than can eat alot of bike laio.

Wow... Hang engine leh! Later kanna caught will go in bird cage wan leh! :smile:

eh... can ask u all nw k4 600 ard how much huh???

thinking of getting 1 but dun seem 2 find much ppl selling...

or should i wait till k6 come out than buy k4???

will the price drop alot???

thx guyz....:cheer:

Originally posted by ET@Sep 18 2005, 11:45 PM

meng tong chief mechanic, KL got at least 5, how ahr...

anyway i dont noe abt the spring $480 like very expensive ler~but if motoroworld sell at $200+ then its worth it...

I thought sporting sell the springs less than 200?

but not wif installation

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v725/ooozy/bike%20blaze%20posters/mesuziecorner1a.jpg

ADDICTION ....

Originally posted by |-|@|Z@Sep 19 2005, 01:35 AM

eh... can ask u all nw k4 600 ard how much huh???

thinking of getting 1 but dun seem 2 find much ppl selling...

or should i wait till k6 come out than buy k4???

will the price drop alot???

thx guyz....:cheer:

Erm, when K6 come out of course K4 price will drop.. but i dun think will be a lot of diff..

anything mate.. seems like i got lots of things to do up sial..

I already got a TRE, but it looks diff leh.. Made in Africa :sian: ,Then got 2 Light, 1 is Power On , Another is Red is remapping/ blue is ... i forgot.

Power commander $200 cheap anot... And whenever i rev my rpm above 4k, got sound coming from my meter there.... irritating sial, got vibration.. Who can solve this for me. .. :weep:

power commander at 200 for pc 2 is ok....but why you buy the TRE?? can D.I.Y, you noe, how much you bought it for?

if its more than $20 then you got chopped~by the brands itself