The GSXR 600,750 & 1000 Hangout. Where All GSXR Riders Chill And Gather!!

yo bro anyone got a checklist to share for doing normal servicing at for each mileage. for R1-06 model

im worried i might mizz out sumting

hope sumone could assist me on this thanx

RTFM . :D

http://i184.photobucket.com/albums/x23/Tyrael7/Bike/sig.jpg
  • Replies 82.9k

• milan

• TyrÃl

• lo-on

• MC28

yup. i agree. i would like to have all e Gixxer gathering too at Sg.would definately tk a day off if there r gathering. i Have a suggestion, we can inform Motor Culture magazine da we have a gathering and would like them to join us n tk picture n publish to motor culture

Been there, done that. Unless you want GIXXERS ONLY gathering for a photoshoot with MCA... :cheeky:

Hi, just back from Thailand, and recieve a sad new of my friend had met with a accident and pass away. so currently in no mood to do anything.

Anyway the gixxer outting, if you are keen, i think it would be best around end of sept. And i also have forget my gixxer polo-t laio.

take it easy bro... dun tink too much aite :thumb: :thumb:

http://i138.photobucket.com/albums/q255/punkchenko/1_540916461l1.jpg

yun leong ngo cheh yat sam pat kei fung chung ngoi chi yau

yau wui pat yau yat tin wui tit tow

Standard normal servicing for me would be changing of oil filter, cleaning of air filter, change EO, spark plugs, coolant when the mileage reaches 5000km. At 40K km, all the above plus valve clearance, servicing of throttle bodies and fuel injectors. For a more detailed, in-depth servicing and mileages, got to ask the lao jiao speed demons or track goers here. Mine is the standard servicing for a bike poser only... :cheeky:

hmmm

for servicing of fuel injectors

where to service them

coz i remember hearing that SG does not have the proper tools to service EFI bikes (must be hear from ah joe :cool:)

dan how abt iffy organise it??haha.not vv sure wat is goin on with our fren hu met an accident, jz wanna say i m sorry to hear da. R.I.P.

ride safe guys.

<CMO> Easy-stand(universal) make lubrication of chain easier, faster & effordless.

Video:

***NEW*** Anti-Showa Suspension. 99% secure. Protect your CB400 Spec1 & 2 rear showa suspension from stolen.

INVEST TO PROTECT YOUR INVESTMENT

hmmm

for servicing of fuel injectors

where to service them

coz i remember hearing that SG does not have the proper tools to service EFI bikes (must be hear from ah joe :cool:)

Strange. When I sent my bike to Unity, Ah Siong claimed that he serviced my FI. Ditto when I sent my bike to my previous bike's regular mechanic at Kim Keat Motors. The latest FI servicing, I had mine done at Tachyon Motor... :angel:

am shocked .... maybe have to leave for Dubai :( ... what to do with the bike?

if only for short time say 2 to 3 month, sure wanna keep, but where to put it? It need to be moved a bit.

if it is on a longterm say more than 6 month, take it (preferred) .... but how is a bike to ship or sell it (: ....... sigh

i also put my IU under pillion seat..

no chance to test oso..

:sian: :sian:

When you have walked my path of pain and suffering

you will understand my need for revenge and to inflict pain on those who have betrayed me

As a scorpion bides its time to strike so shall I wait for that moment to obtain my vengeance

And my mocking laughter shall be the last thing they hear. In The End, We Remember Not The Words Of Our Enemies, But The Silence Of Friendships

am shocked .... maybe have to leave for Dubai :( ... what to do with the bike?

if only for short time say 2 to 3 month, sure wanna keep, but where to put it? It need to be moved a bit.

if it is on a longterm say more than 6 month, take it (preferred) .... but how is a bike to ship or sell it (: ....... sigh

I solve for you. You put me as sub-rider and I'll help to warm up your bike and ride it every few days. Keep it for 6 months also, no problem... :thumb:

Roy, some things to look out for a safety/enjoyable ride on a r1

1. check tires, brake pads, brake fluid colour (if black, u need to change)

2. battery and electronics working or not?

3. air filter, spark plugs, chains & spockets, wheel bearings and steering cone bearings, front fork tube (check for leakage)

4. do a valve clearance

do all this and u got a perfect bike to enjoy ur ride

Hey bro, thanks. that is certainly gonna be useful for me.

btw, any place that does periodic servicing; ie, jz go any motorbike shop or is there any good place to recommend?

http://i77.photobucket.com/albums/j43/insomanic/r1-16new-a.jpg

Jul 2001 - Jun 2002 : Yamaha RXZ FF7542T

Jul 2004 - Mar 2006 : Honda Super4 FU7241T

Mar 2006 - Oct 2008 : Kia Cerato 1.6 Hatch SGD9985U

Aug 2007 - Oct 2009 : Yamaha YZF-R1 FV219A

I solve for you. You put me as sub-rider and I'll help to warm up your bike and ride it every few days. Keep it for 6 months also, no problem... :thumb:

... am really not kidding, will know moe tis week.

ops ... my typos ... MORE

Hey bro, thanks. that is certainly gonna be useful for me.

btw, any place that does periodic servicing; ie, jz go any motorbike shop or is there any good place to recommend?

If me, I would recommend Tachyon Motor in Ubi. Some other bros would recommend Unity in Bukit Merah Lane... :)

... am really not kidding, will know moe tis week.

ops ... my typos ... MORE

Neither was I, bro. You want me to take care of your bike for 6 months, PM to :deal: ... :angel:

Hi, Yes I did this and it was fine for almost 12 months, but one day I put my pillion seat on and had my tool kit on top of the IU and the LTA picked up a problem so asked to do an inspection. so mine out right now. I used the bungee from the tool kit to attach, so I guess it's detachable, would just need a plug on the cable.

detatchable would be good so we could swap? If you have a pillion move to front, normally under seat what do you think?

hi

did you mean with pillion or no pillion during that 12 months remaining detectable

did not really get your last sentence

pls rephrase

http://i184.photobucket.com/albums/x152/Inetreceipt/P6020151.jpgg

Neither was I, bro. You want me to take care of your bike for 6 months, PM to :deal: ... :angel:

Carik chance aje ni orang.. (looking for opportunity not to be missed) :cheeky:

http://photos-519.friendster.com/e1/photos/91/53/29333519/29650247456167l.jpg
Plus also put single seater if possible, dn't hv.....die die must hv.:giddy:

ever heard of sharing seats..? if you feel a cold chill down ur back..better pray really hard that its juts ur imagination..and bless all those riding during the 7th month..and watch where you use ur high beams on the road..

Respect others for you shall receive it

Share your experience for you shall never be the best

Give and Take for that's what's life about

Ride safely for one only has a life each

[quote=;3202310]U got an PM. :angel:

Tot u stephen chow n Porno addict only??? :angel:

While posting pic of the GPR pipes, came across this pic.

That was the day , when Dam many R1s... :cheeky:

http://i95.photobucket.com/albums/l157/comet_sky/IMG_0060.jpg

heh joe..you missed out mine..how can..though i left early but cannot also like that ma..at least i hang out with you all whenever i can lo..:cry:

Respect others for you shall receive it

Share your experience for you shall never be the best

Give and Take for that's what's life about

Ride safely for one only has a life each

u seem surprised that he got caught...

9 points...how fast exactly were u going? :)

im gOing at 116 .. nO chOice .. gf suppOse to start waOrk at 9.30 .. but we wOke up at 9.15 .. haiz .. suay .. gOing tO buy 1 Sparkz and ride .. nOt so eye catching .. lOl .. but still lOOking fOr nO plate that y haven bought a so called "transpOrt bike" ..

nOthing feels better than riding a YZF ...

yo bro anyone got a checklist to share for doing normal servicing at for each mileage. for R1-06 model

im worried i might mizz out sumting

hope sumone could assist me on this thanx

Air filter - Air/wash/oil - every 10k km or 5k km(if go msia alot)

Engine oil + oil filter - Every 5,000km or 2,000km (if go msia alot)

Valve Clearance - Every 18,000km or 8,000km (if track or msia alot)

Brake fluid - change every 18 mths

Wheel and steering bearings - after every 30,000 km

Clutch plates - every 30,000km or lesser (if track or msia alot)

Others change when neccessary ...

Sigh .... so bored ...

Getting Poorer every yr

Eh Wen gege ! dun anyhow shoot hor :angry: As i said I'm a newbie liao and i have not been to any outing before so i dunnoe how the things works too. I just start riding BIG cow for less den 6 months ! diaoz

Wen gege why not u do it lor :cheeky:

Think if no one wanna organize den we shall wait first lor, wait till someone who know how to do it and do it lor.

Hmmmmm, QNS ! anyone know any webby for knowing better specs for bikes ? Im actually looking on my bike stock HP. Its K6 1000.

Bike history:

Phantom 200-->SuperFour(ProjectBigOne)-->Suzuki K6 1000-->ST1100-->Phantom 200-->CB1000RA-->Kawasaki 750 Street Bike-->FJR 1300-->Pulsar 200 NS-->SuperFour REVO-->BMW C600 Sport NOW !

http://i94.photobucket.com/albums/l98/shinjiray/7283_line800.jpg

ever heard of sharing seats..? if you feel a cold chill down ur back..better pray really hard that its juts ur imagination..and bless all those riding during the 7th month..and watch where you use ur high beams on the road..

Perhaps installed 4 HIDs, to scare them S**T out of.:giddy:

"But it ain't about how hard ya hit. It's about how hard you can get hit and keep moving forward. How much you can take and keep moving forward. Now if you know what you're worth then go out and get what you're worth."

Thanx Riders of R1

Standard normal servicing for me would be changing of oil filter, cleaning of air filter, change EO, spark plugs, coolant when the mileage reaches 5000km. At 40K km, all the above plus valve clearance, servicing of throttle bodies and fuel injectors. For a more detailed, in-depth servicing and mileages, got to ask the lao jiao speed demons or track goers here. Mine is the standard servicing for a bike poser only... :cheeky:

Air filter - Air/wash/oil - every 10k km or 5k km(if go msia alot)

Engine oil + oil filter - Every 5,000km or 2,000km (if go msia alot)

Valve Clearance - Every 18,000km or 8,000km (if track or msia alot)

Brake fluid - change every 18 mths

Wheel and steering bearings - after every 30,000 km

Clutch plates - every 30,000km or lesser (if track or msia alot)

Others change when neccessary ...

thanx AIE and GRAVE65:angel: :thumb:

RTFM . :D

btw whats RTFM aku blurr lah:dot: :angel:

i also put my IU under pillion seat..

no chance to test oso..

:sian: :sian:

haha make a trip to orchard one day and you can test all you want. lots of gantries for you to try hehe

btw whats RTFM aku blurr lah:dot: :angel:

read the f**king manual??

http://www.geocities.com/dennisang83/pic.jpg

rides since Jan 02 - June 07 (retired fr riding...)