The GSXR 600,750 & 1000 Hangout. Where All GSXR Riders Chill And Gather!!

• Replies 82.9k

• milan

• TyrÃl

• lo-on

• MC28

I wonder if removing the SET valve will make my stock pipe louder?

During idling will be the same, mid range should be louder while top end no diff. Just my own finding. Diff ppl differ.

anyway to know if K7 1k has power cut???

cos it seems that mine ends at 276kph....

:pray: that mine doesnt have the power cut as my speedo n odo are a little nutsy after change in sprocket(-1/+2, ie 16/45)

already have speedohealer and GIpro but it seems that 276kph is the highest...

maybe my speedohealer calibration is wrong?

By doing -1/+2, you are directly increasing your torque and losing your top speed. By calulation, you will be losing 11.5% of your current speed. So if you are doing 276kph now, so before your changes, you should be able to do a max of 312kph. Based on the current 1000cc, it is normal to hit 300+kph for top speed. Since you already have GI pro which has the TRE built in, your bike should be de-restricted.

so wat u saying is 276kph IS my highest top speed? :confused:

so no more 299kph for me la...

Bikes

1) Honda Super4 SpecII -> 12/03 to 03/06

2) Kawa Z1000 03 -> 03/06 to 03/07

3) Honda Super4 VtecI -> 07/06 to 04/07

4) Suzy GSX-R1000 K7 -> 04/07 to 07/11

5) Husky SMR510 08 -> 08/09 to 08/15

6) Yamy Spark135 07 -> 10/07 to Currently

7) Triumph Tiger Explorer -> 05/12 to 05/18

8) Husky FE350 -> 12/15 to Currently

Actually is got but spoil..So didnt bother to buy a new replacement..

Finally got both my tyres replace, so now the scrubbing period..Need to go for a set of new spocket and chain..Toying with Stealth or Afam with 525 RK X-Ring Chain..

icic haha....your tyres ahh finally. aiyo straight away down to 520 conversion la hehe

lOl .. Grave , u gOt any Online manual tO stOp the spOOky light On martin's helmet ? martin , if Grave dOnt have .. i knOw Of a way tO help u .. change anOther helmet fOr the time being .. -)

nOthing feels better than riding a YZF ...

the engine is smart enuff to noe that there's no nid to upz the choke! :cheeky:

But come again, during cold engine, the bike will sure on it choke. I tried two day for not riding my bike and when i turn on my ignition, the temp appear to be 28 degree. Start my bike, still didnt have the choke on.

In this stituation, is it consider a normal?

2002 - 2003 Yahama Tzr 125 (FH1687Z)

2003 - 2005 Honda Sp 150 (FR9672K)

2005 - 2007 Honda Cbr FireBlade 400 (FN543E)

2007 - 2010 Suzuki Gsx-R K7 1000 (AU222D)

2010 - 2011 Honda Civic FD2 (S*******)

http://i80.photobucket.com/albums/j165/honam24/Bikini%20Bike%20Wash/My%20Bike/IMG_2304copy.jpg

All the way across the board with no limitation

But come again, during cold engine, the bike will sure on it choke. I tried two day for not riding my bike and when i turn on my ignition, the temp appear to be 28 degree. Start my bike, still didnt have the choke on.

In this stituation, is it consider a normal?

my bike any temp also got auto choke,onli the time different. siao liao

Aprilia RS 125

Honda NSR 150SP

Honda CBR 400RRR

Suzuki GSXR 1000K4

KIA Cerato Forte 1.6SX

Mitsubishi Lancer EX 2.0GT

Yamaha YZF-R6 12

..... oH mAN ..... I start to believe in spOOk ....

since the ghost month start is a red light on at the baxkside of my MGP helmet ..... there is a switch which I nv saw before, but cant stop the lights :(

Now it's spooky.:angel:

"But it ain't about how hard ya hit. It's about how hard you can get hit and keep moving forward. How much you can take and keep moving forward. Now if you know what you're worth then go out and get what you're worth."

lOl .. Grave , u gOt any Online manual tO stOp the spOOky light On martin's helmet ? martin , if Grave dOnt have .. i knOw Of a way tO help u .. change anOther helmet fOr the time being .. -)

lol I DUNNO .... OMG

LETS NOT RIDE FOR THIS MTH

Sigh .... so bored ...

Getting Poorer every yr

Recently, I encountered a couple of rather annoying incidents on the road. Allow me to elaborate.

On 2 separate occasions with 2 different bikes, after passing me, decided to continuously do backfires in front of me, startling my pillion and me.

While it may be accidental if it happens once, but I'm pretty sure it was intentional since it occured 5-6 times in a row.

And of course, i sped up alongside the rider to see what the hell he was up to.

My question is:

Do you actually feel cool doing something this pointless?

Am I supposed to impressed by this deliberate act of CDI destruction?

If you pull and maintain a 2'clock wheelie, I might be impressed.

If you clear a corner through a tighter line, I might be impressed.

But, if you do something as ridiculous as intentionally backfire to attract attention, you're just a bloody squid :rolleyes:

http://i184.photobucket.com/albums/x23/Tyrael7/Bike/sig.jpg

Exactly why when I rode up behind Tyrael, I tiam-tiam, act like I dunno him... :angel:

so wat u saying is 276kph IS my highest top speed? :confused:

so no more 299kph for me la...

Rightfully is correct, cos you got speed healer on board, and by doing a (-1+2) You will comfirm lost alot of top end speed. But if you take away your speed healer, you will see 299km/hr again, but it not the actual speed. Other easy way is to get a friend to ride beside you , and you will notice that doing that your speed is very inaccurate without the speed healer. If i am not wrong , your bike speed will show about 110km while your friend is doing 100km/hr when you are without the speed healer,and this gap will get bigger as you speed is higher.

Exactly why when I rode up behind Tyrael, I tiam-tiam, act like I dunno him... :angel:

even to the extent of turning off ur engine rite? :p

http://i184.photobucket.com/albums/x23/Tyrael7/Bike/sig.jpg
even to the extent of turning off ur engine rite? :p

That one not I turn off. Stupid bike's engine died off by itself due to previous TPS problem... :shy:

Rightfully is correct, cos you got speed healer on board, and by doing a (-1+2) You will comfirm lost alot of top end speed. But if you take away your speed healer, you will see 299km/hr again, but it not the actual speed. Other easy way is to get a friend to ride beside you , and you will notice that doing that your speed is very inaccurate without the speed healer. If i am not wrong , your bike speed will show about 110km while your friend is doing 100km/hr when you are without the speed healer,and this gap will get bigger as you speed is higher.

nah... master Wang Wang has spoke liao :angel:

http://i138.photobucket.com/albums/q255/punkchenko/1_540916461l1.jpg

yun leong ngo cheh yat sam pat kei fung chung ngoi chi yau

yau wui pat yau yat tin wui tit tow

is it true that gixxer idling has got

to be tuned periodically ? coz recently my engine

died off while idling. and my current idling is only around 0.8k.

if i did not remember wrongly it should be around 1.5k or less

but definately not less than 1k. anyone got any idea is it a must to

remove the farring to adjust the idling ? any ways to reach the idling

nut w/o removing the farring? someone please help...

4 Wheels move the body.2 Wheels move the soul.

http://i454.photobucket.com/albums/qq270/blackdolldotcom/ecb3964b-1.gif

Guest yanani18&27
Recently, I encountered a couple of rather annoying incidents on the road. Allow me to elaborate.

On 2 separate occasions with 2 different bikes, after passing me, decided to continuously do backfires in front of me, startling my pillion and me.

While it may be accidental if it happens once, but I'm pretty sure it was intentional since it occured 5-6 times in a row.

My question is:

But, if you do something as ridiculous as intentionally backfire to attract attention, you're just a bloody squid :rolleyes:

let them be lah my bro

if spoil also their bike what

not ours

just be cool aite

Guest yanani18&27

anyway , any1 planning tO gO fOr the cOnvOy On the 29th Aug ?

but sad tO say it cOst 30 bucks .. but with free SBBF t-shirt if im nOt wrOng ..

lOl .. *legalised "illegal"Outing with sO many bikes .. wOnder if TPs will dO escOrt cOz SBBF targetting 150 participants .. =)

maybe all scared to go as got lot of tp lah

is it true that gixxer idling has got

to be tuned periodically ? coz recently my engine

died off while idling. and my current idling is only around 0.8k.

if i did not remember wrongly it should be around 1.5k or less

but definately not less than 1k. anyone got any idea is it a must to

remove the farring to adjust the idling ? any ways to reach the idling

nut w/o removing the farring? someone please help...

from the manual

ENGINE IDLE SPEED

NOTE:

Warm up the engine before adjusting the engine idle speed.

• Start the engine, turn the throttle stop screw and set the

engine idle speed as follows.

 Engine idle speed: 1 300 ± 100 r/min

you need to remove the left fairing.

It doesn't matter what the question is, the answer is more power!

Hey guys. Im interested in the G6 k6-k7. But i need to know the insurance for TPFT and im 21 years of age. Heard that the suzuki have cheapest insurance rate between the Jap big 4. Anyone care to PM me the rough estimation for the insurance? Thanks guys

Honda CBX 200 - Feb 2006- Feb 2007 (sold)

Suzuki DR200 - June 2006 - April 2007 (sold)

Honda CB400 Version S - Dec 2006 - Feb 2008 (sold)

Yamaha Spark 135 (FIAT) - Feb 2008 - Sep 2010

CBR600RR - Sep 2010- May 2013

NC700X - May 2013- Current

My question is:

you also?

i also got story to share

Hi, anyone care to share the insurance for TPFT of a 21 year old? Im interested in suzuki. But stuck in between the G1K6 and G6K7. Can anyone share the rough estimation? A PM will do just fine. Thanks bro.

Honda CBX 200 - Feb 2006- Feb 2007 (sold)

Suzuki DR200 - June 2006 - April 2007 (sold)

Honda CB400 Version S - Dec 2006 - Feb 2008 (sold)

Yamaha Spark 135 (FIAT) - Feb 2008 - Sep 2010

CBR600RR - Sep 2010- May 2013

NC700X - May 2013- Current