The GSXR 600,750 & 1000 Hangout. Where All GSXR Riders Chill And Gather!!

• Replies 82.9k

• milan

• TyrÃl

• lo-on

• MC28

want share how much it cost to own 1 litre bike in malaysia?

must cost real alot....

Dr Shaun

r1rider in indonesia yogyakarta ah bro..

if in malaysia i heard r1 cost around 60-80k OTR

i think in RM ba..

must ask kian..

Some people measure their adventures in miles or days. I prefer "lamp posts".

All R1 bros, I'm terribly sorry if you had wanted to post in the R1 thread and found the thread missing for the past day. A sub forum for R6 and R1 has been created but is still in the works and I transferred both R6 and R1 threads in there without realizing that the forum is not yet open to public. Boths threads have been returned to the Sportsbikes main section. My apologies to all bros... :sorry:

hmm.. just sorry enuf meh?

so you want him chop finger, hand, or the whole arm? left or right side?

want the ears also? 1 side or both?

want the eye balls too? left, right or both?

I was quoted by motordiam my 06 R1 they will take in for 12k only. :thumb:

http://i263.photobucket.com/albums/ii159/gnayed/n641300248_3172135_77.jpg

the price of different years of R1 has dropped significantly, i wonder how much they take in for a 07?

bro...yesterday i just pick my 08 R1 up...wowwwww....it so nice....i ve been waiting for almost 4 months.......long wait but worth it.....

blue 08 R1....enjoy....:)

its getting dark when i took the pics....tommorow i will take better pics....

Glad that ur patience has been finally paid off.

"But it ain't about how hard ya hit. It's about how hard you can get hit and keep moving forward. How much you can take and keep moving forward. Now if you know what you're worth then go out and get what you're worth."

i got 15.5k for my r1 05 last august..

traded it in..

maybe u wanna ask around first..

lowest i got was 12k also..

uncle patrick(i bought my r1 05 from him) didn't even want to take my bike in..

Some people measure their adventures in miles or days. I prefer "lamp posts".

if it is..

then i'm sticking to oxtar..

tell u first hor..

Yeah Puma 1000

you can see the tab on the RHS that doesn't attach any more, this is the second one. (still works but annoys me)

the bolt in the second pic, fell out and had to be replaced this caused the boot to lose all strength (dont fall off without this)

The third velco patch fell off on the other boot (not major but a pain in teh ass)

IMG_1780.jpg

IMG_1781.jpg

IMG_1782.jpg

It doesn't matter what the question is, the answer is more power!

oh my..

arrrgghhh............................................

now i realised i have outgrown my Astar sia..

need to buy another boot.

maybe i get another Astar..

i'm getting fat i guess..

When you have walked my path of pain and suffering

you will understand my need for revenge and to inflict pain on those who have betrayed me

As a scorpion bides its time to strike so shall I wait for that moment to obtain my vengeance

And my mocking laughter shall be the last thing they hear. In The End, We Remember Not The Words Of Our Enemies, But The Silence Of Friendships

There already are people questioning why there is a VFR group despite the low activity. I believe it is a matter of demand and supply.

About few years back, Phantom was a hot and popular bike hence the demarcation of PKs from the parent Cruiser definition. Now questions appear as to why the standalone existence of PKs.

I thumb up for this idea as we're still under Sportsbike community, in the long run, this will prove more effective for administration.

you got a point there..

@ Aie, bro, best to get support from Andy. he could help to create a R1 rider user group just like the one viffers use. you can also iron out the details with him regarding the modifications..

SingaporeBikes Forum Rules & Regulations

Please use the search function if you have a question.

nice meeting funky at regina. sorry we didn't get the gloves we want..

u got the clover ar..?

By the way, any red/white k7 600 also at regina?

sorry i tested ur bike as i tot it was funky's one, and also i remove ur helmet from the side mirror to ur tank, as i got put there once and the helmet drop.

that's my bike... the one wif the norick replica helmet...

thanks anyway...

http://i681.photobucket.com/albums/vv179/KickStart03/IMG_0297.jpg?t=1242980525

It's all about the 'K'

ooops..

sorry i tested ur bike without ur permission..

i noticed that u lowered ur front end..

any difference..?

When you have walked my path of pain and suffering

you will understand my need for revenge and to inflict pain on those who have betrayed me

As a scorpion bides its time to strike so shall I wait for that moment to obtain my vengeance

And my mocking laughter shall be the last thing they hear. In The End, We Remember Not The Words Of Our Enemies, But The Silence Of Friendships

Hi, looking for any one who rides one of these.... any comments on the bike's setup?? :cheeky:

i see nth bro

<CMO> Easy-stand(universal) make lubrication of chain easier, faster & effordless.

Video:

***NEW*** Anti-Showa Suspension. 99% secure. Protect your CB400 Spec1 & 2 rear showa suspension from stolen.

INVEST TO PROTECT YOUR INVESTMENT

want share how much it cost to own 1 litre bike in malaysia?

must cost real alot....

Dr Shaun

if the malaysian guy nv bOmb me .. 07 in malaysia cost almOst 90k RM ..

dated arOUnd nOv 2007 ..

nO wOnder 4 Of them was staring at 2 '07 mOdel :thumb:

nOthing feels better than riding a YZF ...

if the malaysian guy nv bOmb me .. 07 in malaysia cost almOst 90k RM ..

dated arOUnd nOv 2007 ..

nO wOnder 4 Of them was staring at 2 '07 mOdel :thumb:

Yeap. My m'sian friends tell me it's around 90k RM to own a R1 there.

Also, everyone, please vote at the new section.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=175952

http://i263.photobucket.com/albums/ii159/gnayed/n641300248_3172135_77.jpg

Not enough meh? It's not like I owe you a living mah... :angel:

so you want him chop finger, hand, or the whole arm? left or right side?

want the ears also? 1 side or both?

want the eye balls too? left, right or both?

Ya lor. :btw: you former Yakuza or what? All body parts want to chop??? :help:

uncle patrick(i bought my r1 05 from him) didn't even want to take my bike in..

I suspect Uncle Patrick has phobia want to take your bike in knowing full well how you are wheelie happy with it... :cheeky:

you got a point there..

@ Aie, bro, best to get support from Andy. he could help to create a R1 rider user group just like the one viffers use. you can also iron out the details with him regarding the modifications..

Will do so, bro. Don't be shy to jump onto the bandwagon cos afterall, you and I are in-charge of the same section. :thumb: No worries, bandwagon only. Not bangbus... :lol:

Yeap. My m'sian friends tell me it's around 90k RM to own a R1 there.

Also, everyone, please vote at the new section.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=175952

hmmm

i can't seem to accesss it

if it is really a working link to most people and not for me, i believe there must be a big problem. either i'm condemned by the complain king as a troublemaker, or he is above all to make things so special and go his way.

double standard?

whoever the complain king is, in terms of character, thinking, maturity and "leadership", i doubt he is in position to decide and make changes without everyone's consent.

want to do, do it out loud, don't hide

Dr Shaun

r1rider in indonesia yogyakarta ah bro..

if in malaysia i heard r1 cost around 60-80k OTR

i think in RM ba..

must ask kian..

easily 6 digit and dun forget must downpayment 40% :thumb:

hmmm..i think fattsum go Desaru this morning very tired sleep already

p/s: tiam tiam go bo jio lor

Dr Shaun

Dr Shaun... end of march or april rides to phuket.. interested? :dot:

Not enough meh? It's not like I owe you a living mah... :angel:

:

chey.. i tot u will treat me to dinner.. haiz..

ooops..

sorry i tested ur bike without ur permission..

i noticed that u lowered ur front end..

any difference..?

wah...checking out my settings...haha~

i just anyhow set to get a right 'feel' during corners...

if you know wat mean...it's hard to explain...pardon me... :)

http://i681.photobucket.com/albums/vv179/KickStart03/IMG_0297.jpg?t=1242980525

It's all about the 'K'

chey.. i tot u will treat me to dinner.. haiz..

Chey. If I treat you dinner, who will treat me? Haiz... :weep: