The GSXR 600,750 & 1000 Hangout. Where All GSXR Riders Chill And Gather!!

Yo Father John yes i agree with what your mechanic say as the actual fact that singapore is not a place like track or high speed and therefore a damper is not necessary and no need to ....

But do u know that if u are those who frequent track or Malaysia roads very often, frequent tightening and losening of the screws is not good for your bike also as it will spoil the head of your screws. Second is that if your mechanic just happen to forgot or maybe he did not tighten your screw hard enough in order to hold your damper in place, do u know what is the consequences?

So personally i agree with what vidz23 has said that in singapore, click your damper to the lightest feel to avoid stressing it or to prolong your damper .... and when u are at the custom, just tighten it lor .... :smile:

What say u :angel:

• Replies 82.9k

• milan

• TyrÃl

• lo-on

• MC28

Originally posted by ProjectD@Jan 2 2006, 10:02 PM

can try bitubo or pensek brand, heard tat there re good.:smile:

Er ... bro ... so far penseke does not have a damper for the local market yet as far as i know ....

Penseke is for rear shock only right?

Originally posted by maxbg@Jan 2 2006, 10:28 PM

I think some of you has seen this video on how reliable the R1 is when Sjaak Lucassen used it to travel around the world. It's already 5 years and the bike is still going strong after 195,000+kms.

http://www.sjaaklucassen.nl/sjaaklucassen/images/content/1029146204_yzfR1.gif

http://www.sjaaklucassen.nl/

Here are the links to some of his videos for those who has not seen it.

Click Here for the Speed channel interview with him

Click Here and search for his original video (Sjaak and the world)

Yup bro :thumb: and mine has been serving me well for the past 5 years :smile:

but of course, the maintenance must still be there right :smile:

Originally posted by alj@Jan 2 2006, 11:12 PM

Yo Father John yes i agree with what your mechanic say as the actual fact that singapore is not a place like track or high speed and therefore a damper is not necessary and no need to ....

But do u know that if u are those who frequent track or Malaysia roads very often, frequent tightening and losening of the screws is not good for your bike also as it will spoil the head of your screws. Second is that if your mechanic just happen to forgot or maybe he did not tighten your screw hard enough in order to hold your damper in place, do u know what is the consequences?

So personally i agree with what vidz23 has said that in singapore, click your damper to the lightest feel to avoid stressing it or to prolong your damper .... and when u are at the custom, just tighten it lor .... :smile:

Yah, I called you. Thought you were with them. Sorry for disturbing you. Glad you're better now.

I guess I put it in a wrong term. I meant in Singapore, I turn my damper to 0 click's and only turn it higher when I go to Malaysia.

And I agree. Penske is only for rear shocks. Bitubo is a good brand. Used for track.

RIDE SAFELY ON THE ROAD, BURN RUBBER AT THE TRACK

Originally posted by Father John@Jan 2 2006, 11:40 PM

Yah, I called you. Thought you were with them. Sorry for disturbing you. Glad you're better now.

I guess I put it in a wrong term. I meant in Singapore, I turn my damper to 0 click's and only turn it higher when I go to Malaysia.

And I agree. Penske is only for rear shocks. Bitubo is a good brand. Used for track.

oh its ok bro ...

Miscommunication comes when i misinterpret your terms and meaning the wrong way ... sorry about that too :cheeky:

so the PAIR valve actual work is to lessen the backfire problems huh ? Anyone tried the PAIR valve mod yet ?

http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y153/nocturnized/Sep2.jpg

"Me don't love fighting... but is better to die fighting for freedom than to be a prisoner all the days of your life." - Bob Marley

Originally posted by alj@Jan 2 2006, 11:12 PM

Totally true. When I'm riding in Singapore, my damper is set to its minimal. However, the moment I enter the 2nd link towards JB, then it's click click click and I'm ready for speed... :cheeky:

Originally posted by ET@Jan 2 2006, 11:06 PM

hi guys, i may be selling my k1 750 oon, maybe by early feb...got any friends want to buy???selling at ard 10.5k(neg)with everything on...if you have get them to contact me ba at 92389670.thanks!

how come ? not fast enuff? kindly name out the parts u will sell off one ?

Die hard Fan of Modern Creation Munich.

Originally posted by Shawn--@Jan 2 2006, 09:42 PM

Rest: ehh anyone wan to join me tml HKL for grounding? Feel like pulling out da voltmeter and throw away sial.. makan my voltage!

fuk the voltmeter, grounding rulez, HID RULEZ!! blinding ppl RULEZ MOST!!

Originally posted by Andr3w@Jan 3 2006, 12:26 AM

how come ? not fast enuff? kindly name out the parts u will sell off one ?

tink he is concentrating on his X1 :D

The PAIR valve system makes emissions more friendly. Any excess unburnt fuel exiting the exhaust port (lower right of diagram) would just go out the tail pipe without the PAIR system. This is what happens when you suddenly shut the throttle all the way, with a quick deceleration. Since the throttle body is then closed, no air is going into the engine, creating a rich condition that lets some uncombusted fuel escape into the exhaust stream. Without a PAIR vale, you get the "popping" on decel -- little explosions of this unburnt fuel igniting further down in the tail pipe when it reaches some oxygen.

With the PAIR in place, extra air is allowed into the exhaust from the airbox, allowing this very hot, but unburnt, fuel to ignite and be burned off before it exits the tail pipe.

I can tell you from personal experience that without a PAIR valve you get very prominent explosions (popping) on decel, and these are completely eliminated when you restore the PAIR system to stock.

Now why do people remove the PAIR valve? Well, some very clever people have looked at this diagram and have noticed a great opportunity to use that same Venturi effect vacuum to a performance benefit.

Racers spend big $$$ installing vacuum pumps to remove air from the crankcase. This makes it easier for all the gizmos to turn and spin, since air resistance is decreased in the crankcase. Not having to work against such resistance, the engine can operate more efficiently, sending more of its power to the rear wheel, rather than wasting it as heat caused by fighting internal air resistance.

ref: Bugman

http://81x.com/Authors/bugman/gixxermods.aspx

ET: wah sell me ur MRA leh. keke

Btw i'm going HKL to fix grounding.. alex or anyone want to go too? $55 right?

"When you use your index finger to point at a problem, there are 3 fingers of yours, discreetly pointing at yourself"

Originally posted by Shawn--@Jan 3 2006, 04:24 AM

ET: wah sell me ur MRA leh. keke

Btw i'm going HKL to fix grounding.. alex or anyone want to go too? $55 right?

wad time u goin tml?

Send me a sign, wanna leave it all behind

I'll be leaving the hands of doom...

Rearrange the master plan, take the future in my hands

To be free and not trapped anymore...

Ride The Sky!

Give me wings to fly...

Ride The Sky!

Originally posted by alj@Jan 2 2006, 11:18 PM

Er ... bro ... so far penseke does not have a damper for the local market yet as far as i know ....

Penseke is for rear shock only right?

ops...:sorry:

Hyperpro also hv....best so far when he used it for stablilty to travel around the

world 2.:cheeky:

"But it ain't about how hard ya hit. It's about how hard you can get hit and keep moving forward. How much you can take and keep moving forward. Now if you know what you're worth then go out and get what you're worth."

Originally posted by maxbg@Jan 2 2006, 10:28 PM

I think some of you has seen this video on how reliable the R1 is when Sjaak Lucassen used it to travel around the world. It's already 5 years and the bike is still going strong after 195,000+kms.

http://www.sjaaklucassen.nl/sjaaklucassen/images/content/1029146204_yzfR1.gif

http://www.sjaaklucassen.nl/

Here are the links to some of his videos for those who has not seen it.

Click Here for the Speed channel interview with him

Click Here and search for his original video (Sjaak and the world)

This video make me wan to travel once again.....anyone keen for an oversea

outings.:sweat:

Great info, maxbg.:thumb:

"But it ain't about how hard ya hit. It's about how hard you can get hit and keep moving forward. How much you can take and keep moving forward. Now if you know what you're worth then go out and get what you're worth."

http://www.sjaaklucassen.nl/sjaaklucassen/images/content/1029156320_motor2.jpg.

OMG....everything is still stock when he travels ard the world.:smile:

Originally posted by paiseh@Jan 3 2006, 12:58 AM

fuk the voltmeter, grounding rulez, HID RULEZ!! blinding ppl RULEZ MOST!!

shawn.wad time goin? intro u my mech.btw voltmeter wont drain power...i had dat prob some time ago..i believe is ur mag coil goin off le..rest in peace mag coil..

Die hard Fan of Modern Creation Munich.

Originally posted by dreamerR1@Jan 3 2006, 10:50 AM

Yo does u guys experience clicking sound within 2-4 rpm?

:confused: :help:

i think vidz23 also hv this similar experience. Can refer to him....:sweat:

Originally posted by Andr3w@Jan 3 2006, 10:57 AM

shawn.wad time goin? intro u my mech.btw voltmeter wont drain power...i had dat prob some time ago..i believe is ur mag coil goin off le..rest in peace mag coil..

Magnetic coil needs to be changed? There goes a few hundred dollars... :giddy:

so am i right to say that by doing the PAIR valve mod, u will have much more backfires (popping sound?)

hehe but after reading the article above, seems like it does'nt give much benefits though... anyone done trying it before, any feedbacks ?

http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y153/nocturnized/Sep2.jpg

"Me don't love fighting... but is better to die fighting for freedom than to be a prisoner all the days of your life." - Bob Marley

Originally posted by dreamerR1@Jan 3 2006, 10:50 AM

Yo does u guys experience clicking sound within 2-4 rpm?

:confused: :help:

If ticking sound, that should be from the cam tensioner.

Most R1 engine has that sound.

http://img62.imageshack.us/img62/5999/sbfsignature.jpg