The GSXR 600,750 & 1000 Hangout. Where All GSXR Riders Chill And Gather!!

Yup. That's it. If you can afford it. Always the key factor. Always nice to have a new bike. Baby it.

But after the first drop. You'll like thrashing it even more... no more a virgin after all. :lol:

Somehow, after you've dropped that bike the first time... you feel more... liberated! :lol:

This is so bloody damn true. When I first got my GSX R400N bike, I washed, waxed and polish it every weekend. After a month of owning it, I rode it to Genting Highlands.

On the way back home, I skidded and crashed it while going down the mountain in 4th gear in the rain. The right fairing got scratched and cracked, signal light and mirror broke off and the usual damages when you skid on the right side of a bike. Once I saw how bad the damage was, I whacked the bike on an average speed of 180-200km/h all the way home. Never felt so heart pained and liberated at the same time in my life... :cheeky:

:btw: I went to Geylang Serai just now and enquired on the red and white 08 R1's price from Sam Motoring Pte Ltd booth. The sales guy told me that OTR for my age is $24.5K. I asked him when the 09 R1 is coming and he told me that maybe sometime in late November.

Now get this. I asked him whether the price of the 08 R1 will drop further with the arrival of the 09 R1. He said no. The price will be about the same. :slapforehead: To entice me further, he said if I buy the 08 R1 now, I would get freebies which would be frame sliders. NBZ. Dunno whether the guy thinks I'm a noob or just plain dumb... :faint:

• Replies 82.9k

• milan

• TyrÃl

• lo-on

• MC28

This is so bloody damn true. When I first got my GSX R400N bike, I washed, waxed and polish it every weekend. After a month of owning it, I rode it to Genting Highlands.

On the way back home, I skidded and crashed it while going down the mountain in 4th gear in the rain. The right fairing got scratched and cracked, signal light and mirror broke off and the usual damages when you skid on the right side of a bike. Once I saw how bad the damage was, I whacked the bike on an average speed of 180-200km/h all the way home. Never felt so heart pained and liberated at the same time in my life... :cheeky:

:btw: I went to Geylang Serai just now and enquired on the red and white 08 R1's price from Sam Motoring Pte Ltd booth. The sales guy told me that OTR for my age is $24.5K. I asked him when the 09 R1 is coming and he told me that maybe sometime in late November.

Now get this. I asked him whether the price of the 08 R1 will drop further with the arrival of the 09 R1. He said no. The price will be about the same. :slapforehead: To entice me further, he said if I buy the 08 R1 now, I would get freebies which would be frame sliders. NBZ. Dunno whether the guy thinks I'm a noob or just plain dumb... :faint:

haha........ eh asphoon n excel quote me $24200 OTR excluding insurance. But r6 price drop alot sia...... excel quote me $19.6/19.8k i think then asp quote 20.6k! Guys, excel like got do alot of R1 ar?

http://img253.imageshack.us/img253/3529/marushinfd0nh2.jpg

I love my baby more than my YZF-R1!!!

Guys, excel like got do alot of R1 ar?

Actually my 02 R1 originated from Excel. HKL bought over the bike for $15.5K and then sell it off to me for $16.8K... :giddy:

24.5k otr for your age? they sure are chopping hard

november 09 r1 come? dun quite believe as IRC, most new models for yamaha come during the beginning of the year

I got a K4 600 which i would like my stock shock to be sent for servicing.

1) does the stock shock serviceable?

2) Does changing to 3rd party parts worth it?

3) How much and where is a gd shop to sent?

1) Go bikelab to have it completely rebuilt

2) Define worth it??

3) See (1) if it's regarding suspension

LOL so much on the 09 R1.....

aiya they can offer u all as low as $xxx on the road ... wait interest rate 10%

and if u all did notice, the machine price in USD for 08 and 09,...09 cost USD$1000 more ... so .. $24.2k otr is already considered cheap.

Sigh .... so bored ...

Getting Poorer every yr

Don't think the 09 R1 will come that soon. It's mostly April - May region.

Me too...

I'm juz trying to say dat I have yet to feel any difference riding an S4 and GSX600...

And I haven't tried testing my current bike's 'power', so dat's why...

You lend me your bike for 1/2 a day bro... I'll help you test the power :cheeky: and after that, you can thank me on why the throttle seems so much smoother... anyway my trade insurance still haben't expire; so i better make the most of it.

Uncle evilgixxer is right,,,you need to whack the bike every now & then.. I have some friends who replace parts more often than those who trash their bikes out on the streets/track.:thumb:

1) Go bikelab to have it completely rebuilt

2) Define worth it??

3) See (1) if it's regarding suspension

I thought of changing my rear to the WP Race Suspension. Whats your take on this?

You lend me your bike for 1/2 a day bro... I'll help you test the power :cheeky: and after that, you can thank me on why the throttle seems so much smoother... anyway my trade insurance still haben't expire; so i better make the most of it.

Uncle evilgixxer is right,,,you need to whack the bike every now & then.. I have some friends who replace parts more often than those who trash their bikes out on the streets/track.:thumb:

why u call me uncle, boy. :lol: i still very young leh!

i believe i'm younger than u loh! :lol:

Its juz like our own body la. Long time nv practice for IPPT juz slack and eat nia IPPT come sure cannot score gold, silver or even pass wat.

Relax!

the only thing which interest me for 2009 is their new meter with so many info :thumb:

http://www.yamaha-motor-europe.com/Images/2009-YZF-R1-detail-15_tcm26-266446.jpg

Loved to get my hands on them. Was hoping to install on my 07.:p

"But it ain't about how hard ya hit. It's about how hard you can get hit and keep moving forward. How much you can take and keep moving forward. Now if you know what you're worth then go out and get what you're worth."

I thought of changing my rear to the WP Race Suspension. Whats your take on this?

Bro, cant provide u with much info since i nv play around with my suspension much..

But den if u ask me, Ohlins is over price, thus the next brand i would go for is Penske..And i tot Lass's husband Edwin is selling his Penske rear??You might wana look into that bro..

enq from ntuc. TPFT $2.2k :weep:

TPFT $2.2k? new bike ? :thumb:

My 06R1 TPFT about $1.4k (NTUC)

My fren 07R1 TPFT about $1.7K

Both 21

Hmm ya,sometimes I do whack my bike esp along BB road...

But I do dat before the speed camera,hehehe

The difference between men and boys is the lessons they learn

http://www.yamaha-motor-europe.com/Images/2009-YZF-R1-detail-15_tcm26-266446.jpg

Loved to get my hands on them. Was hoping to install on my 07.:p

why dont u and shaun get a jumbo jet's panel??? Isn't it more colourful and provides more info :lol: :lol: :lol:

What say u :angel:

Ya lor,bored at home........

Go out and kai kai around Seylang Serai lah. That place during the fasting month is quite happening... :cheeky:

I lazy to go there la...

The difference between men and boys is the lessons they learn

I lazy to go there la...

If you're lazy, then there's nothing much I can suggest except, go sleep until it is time to break fast... :angel:

seylang serai?? new place ah bro?? wow..... where eh??? hehehehheheh ya darkie i guess u go and drink 1 red bull now... better

MR WHO SAYS;

" YOU THINK YOU ARE THAT FAST MEH? IF YOU THINK YOU ARE FAST, THERE WILL BE ALWAYS SOMEONE ELSE (WHO) IS EVEN FASTER THEN YOU... BELIEVE IT!!"http://christiantemplars.com/HULK.jpg