The GSXR 600,750 & 1000 Hangout. Where All GSXR Riders Chill And Gather!!

27th is holiday leh...or is sunday

Erm/..i t falls on mondae. Public holidae eve...

2002 - 2003 Yahama Tzr 125 (FH1687Z)

2003 - 2005 Honda Sp 150 (FR9672K)

2005 - 2007 Honda Cbr FireBlade 400 (FN543E)

2007 - 2010 Suzuki Gsx-R K7 1000 (AU222D)

2010 - 2011 Honda Civic FD2 (S*******)

http://i80.photobucket.com/albums/j165/honam24/Bikini%20Bike%20Wash/My%20Bike/IMG_2304copy.jpg

All the way across the board with no limitation

• Replies 82.9k

• milan

• TyrÃl

• lo-on

• MC28

can i join? but onli can confirm til nearer date

of course can la... but you be the lead while i be the sweeper... haha!!!

2002 - 2003 Yahama Tzr 125 (FH1687Z)

2003 - 2005 Honda Sp 150 (FR9672K)

2005 - 2007 Honda Cbr FireBlade 400 (FN543E)

2007 - 2010 Suzuki Gsx-R K7 1000 (AU222D)

2010 - 2011 Honda Civic FD2 (S*******)

http://i80.photobucket.com/albums/j165/honam24/Bikini%20Bike%20Wash/My%20Bike/IMG_2304copy.jpg

All the way across the board with no limitation

Roger that.. It rather sad that you cant join us.. hope u might change ur mind.. cheerz..

hope to go too...so long neva go sia..gian liao..hahah...:cheeky: but finance tight...:angel: mayb nxt tyme wen i got werk liao den i plan go again wit ya k..:thumb:

bros.. need some help u...

Recently i got problem with my k4 600. Bike canno start..so i change new battery. And then it was alrite. LAter tat day went to bike shop to check rectifier and coil.

Mechanic told me rectifier spoilt, coil spoilt and need to do re-wiring. Total about 700 ard there, TBA. Anyone knows reliable and good bike shop tat doesnt charge excessively? Im still doubting the bike shop tat i went to.

I can change the rectifier myself(buy at LAB cheap2 hehe).. so i just need to change coil n re-wiring... help pls..

Many Thanks in advance..!!

Planet ah chong

btw nites gixxer! :thumb: :thumb:

http://i59.photobucket.com/albums/g313/funkyvtec/IMG-4077.jpg

Previous Rides: RXK 135, S4 Project Big 1, S4 Vtec1, ST1100 Pan European, Cbr954, K7 600, FJR1300 ABS, SilverWing FJS 400.

Current Rides: FIT 1.3 GF MoonRoof.

finally saw the taylor made exhaust yesterday...hmmm nice esthetics but didn't get a chance to hear the sound.

____

by the way, just found out yesterday that JB shell (near to 1st link) requires you to pay 1st b4 you can pump petrol. they said that too many malaysian kups were guilty of running away w/o paying.

Erm/..i t falls on mondae. Public holidae eve...

eh.. i think 27th is monday... deepavali... publice holiday...

originally shifted from tues... i want to go... i want to go...

finally saw the taylor made exhaust yesterday...hmmm nice esthetics but didn't get a chance to hear the sound.

wicked exhaust...

http://i681.photobucket.com/albums/vv179/KickStart03/IMG_0297.jpg?t=1242980525

It's all about the 'K'

buy frm ebay lor..mayb cheaper..

eh i see i can borrow suit bo..den i go down ride slow slow..dun say me wad ar...lol

go and borrow from notti la. dainese leh :thumb:

Aprilia RS 125

Honda NSR 150SP

Honda CBR 400RRR

Suzuki GSXR 1000K4

KIA Cerato Forte 1.6SX

Mitsubishi Lancer EX 2.0GT

Yamaha YZF-R6 12

of course can la... but you be the lead while i be the sweeper... haha!!!

haha, how can i be infront, i'm jus a newbie on track. i'm a track hogger ah

Aprilia RS 125

Honda NSR 150SP

Honda CBR 400RRR

Suzuki GSXR 1000K4

KIA Cerato Forte 1.6SX

Mitsubishi Lancer EX 2.0GT

Yamaha YZF-R6 12

eh.. i think 27th is monday... deepavali... publice holiday...

originally shifted from tues... i want to go... i want to go...

wicked exhaust...

i can imagine....looks like it will take out my ear drums haha

any hear of {tre} will spoil our ecu is it true ?

i have never heard of that. i got tre's on both my gixxers and nothing happened.

if you let go of the handle, won't the bike be buang-ed?

Biaggi must be the only one doing the rear-end tank-slap:

not let go la. juz dun lock your elbows and juz go with the flow...

never heard of it...

actually now no need get GiPro...

now can get tre only and use stock gear indicator without any problems... :thumb:

motovation brings in or can order http://www.jsdproducts.com

TRE will disable the stock gear idicator bro. thats y gipro comes with the gear indicator because of this problem.

____

by the way, just found out yesterday that JB shell (near to 1st link) requires you to pay 1st b4 you can pump petrol. they said that too many malaysian kups were guilty of running away w/o paying.

taylormade :thumb:

Actually all petrol station require u to do that. Only not strictly enforced.

Relax!

Btw saw a yellow-purple GSXR 1000 on PIE towards Tuas,FY47** plate...

If it's any1's here I juz wanna say 'hi'...

I'm the FZ plate that u overtook...

Hehehe

The difference between men and boys is the lessons they learn

hehe i also saw a blue/black gixxer with a pillion after the exit from AYE towards alexander queueing towards the left filter while i was heading towards the traffic light to turn right.

TRE will disable the stock gear idicator bro. thats y gipro comes with the gear indicator because of this problem.

GIPro WILL disable yr stock gear indicator bro, but this new product from jsdproducts.com , the Tre WILL NOT disable yr stock gear indicator... you can use yr stock gear indicator from gear 1-6...

Bikes

1) Honda Super4 SpecII -> 12/03 to 03/06

2) Kawa Z1000 03 -> 03/06 to 03/07

3) Honda Super4 VtecI -> 07/06 to 04/07

4) Suzy GSX-R1000 K7 -> 04/07 to 07/11

5) Husky SMR510 08 -> 08/09 to 08/15

6) Yamy Spark135 07 -> 10/07 to Currently

7) Triumph Tiger Explorer -> 05/12 to 05/18

8) Husky FE350 -> 12/15 to Currently

but the way after install {tre} will u feel improve of speed n power on your bike was wonder to install {xtre} from equipment extrem but hear of my friend say will spoil your ecu after some time ?

we got people claiming can hit 330

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v248/shaunzz/sbf/330.jpg

330km/hr? thats without power cut or....?

Why u interested in max speed? the meter is digital .... no such thing as "clear meter"

My question is MAX speed an R1 can hit.. of cos i knw the meter is digital.. never did i mentioned the word clear meter.. think u got the idea wrong..

FR1930T - NSR 150 SP | FV5049R - Wave S 125 | FBC2986C - Spark 135T | FQ3319B - NSR 250 SE | FW37C - Kawasaki ZX6R | FBC7663X - Suzuki An125 | FV4801S - Piaggio X9 Almafi | FL70M - RSV4 Factory | FP9492Z - NSR 250 SP | FT3105K - Suzuki Hayabusa Gen 1

GIPro WILL disable yr stock gear indicator bro, but this new product from jsdproducts.com , the Tre WILL NOT disable yr stock gear indicator... you can use yr stock gear indicator from gear 1-6...

Now US dollar go up already bro... want to buy also think 20 times... :angel:

no...hhhmmmm......yes... yes.....:lol:

since i just have my 2nd baby last month, and now my wife still in "No Service" mode.....:lol: im so poor...only HJ allowed :( ..... :lol:

Aiyo... just visit the paid services working personnel la. :deal:

we got people claiming can hit 330

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v248/shaunzz/sbf/330.jpg

Hey, this guy is the man! :lol:

but the way after install {tre} will u feel improve of speed n power on your bike was wonder to install {xtre} from equipment extrem but hear of my friend say will spoil your ecu after some time ?

No it will not spoil your ecu. How TRE works is by fooling the ECU that it is in the higher gear, eg 5th/6th gear. Basically how the ECU know which gear you are in, is by this way.

ECU sent a certain voltage to the gears. All gears have their own individual resistance. Once the voltage pass through the gear, the voltage will be lower depending on the resistance. So when this lowered goes back to the ecu, based on the reduced voltage, the ECU can know which gear you are in. Individual gear will have their own unqiue voltage range.

So how TRE works is by intercepting the voltage before it reach the gears. The TRE will have the resistance of either the 5th/6th gear. So this reduced voltage at the TRE will be routed by directly to the ECU bypassing the gears, thus fooling the ECU that you are in 5th/6th gear.

So techincally, the returned signal from the TRE and from the gear is the same. So it will not spoil the ECU.

No it will not spoil your ecu. How TRE works is by fooling the ECU that it is in the higher gear, eg 5th/6th gear. Basically how the ECU know which gear you are in, is by this way.

ECU sent a certain voltage to the gears. All gears have their own individual resistance. Once the voltage pass through the gear, the voltage will be lower depending on the resistance. So when this lowered goes back to the ecu, based on the reduced voltage, the ECU can know which gear you are in. Individual gear will have their own unqiue voltage range.

So how TRE works is by intercepting the voltage before it reach the gears. The TRE will have the resistance of either the 5th/6th gear. So this reduced voltage at the TRE will be routed by directly to the ECU bypassing the gears, thus fooling the ECU that you are in 5th/6th gear.

So techincally, the returned signal from the TRE and from the gear is the same. So it will not spoil the ECU.

now i understand y some of my frens said that they use resistors to DIY their own TRE...

http://i681.photobucket.com/albums/vv179/KickStart03/IMG_0297.jpg?t=1242980525

It's all about the 'K'

i'm trying to DIY the R1 throttle for my K6

i can't get the throttle cable into the R1 grip

lock nut was adjusted to the max to get the most slack, still not enough

can anyone help? tks

Gixxer-fied BBQ @ Dam Session

Date: 31st October 2008 (Last Friday of the month)

Time: 9:30pm till late

Venue: Yishun Dam

Cost: $6 per person, $10 per couple. (Applies to Male/Female couple only)

Dateline for confirmations/payments: 27th October 2008.

Organizer: RedGixxer688

Going List:

1. RedGixxer688 + missus // 96538026

2. Kai + Alyce

3. Orlando85 + madam // 98568596 (madam's number)

Kai and Orlando85, do you have any objections if the BBQ is moved to another venue? My missus wanna do an open house BBQ near my block. On the house means no need to pay.

I will confirm again by tonite.

1001424_10151882216934136_1446435389_n.jpg

Await the birth.

#singamaxima

now i understand y some of my frens said that they use resistors to DIY their own TRE...

Yes, it is actually a simple thing. However when the new gixxer introduce built in gear indicator, things becomes not that simple. If you have tried using resistor on the bike, you would have notice the difference during neutral gear. During stationary and at neutral, you will notice the rpm shoot up when you release your clutch. It will only become normal when you clutched in.

This happen due to different timing or something mapped to individual gear, even neutral gear. When you fixed the resistor, you will see the fixed gear (either 5th or 6th) on the display. However, when you changed the gear to neutral, the ECU doesn't know it due to the resistor. You will still see the 5th/6th gear displayed and neutral light not lighted up. I suspect the ECU is collecting the signal from the gear indicator instead.

Therefore in order to counter this, you have to add a transistor and another resistor into the DIY TRE. You may refer to this link. This way the neutral will work as normal.

time to change! :cheeky:

wun spoil la.

Now US dollar go up already bro... want to buy also think 20 times... :angel:

anyone know how much is it?

Relax!

go and borrow from notti la. dainese leh :thumb:

cannot go liao la..i on stand by for my work tat wk...haiz

Bu11y me or i bu11y u

http://i150.photobucket.com/albums/s109/edalpha/DSC00291-1.jpg http://i150.photobucket.com/albums/s109/edalpha/DSC00245-1-1.jpg