The GSXR 600,750 & 1000 Hangout. Where All GSXR Riders Chill And Gather!!

WAH...bro...this one...kekeke...s'pore..dnt think have...but not sure if you can get frm vortex or attack...they custom make i believe....:faint:

Then like that i make myself la.

you help me get measurement. hehehe

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/picture.php?albumid=32&pictureid=2931http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=186473
  • Replies 82.9k

• milan

• TyrÃl

• lo-on

• MC28

btw any1 usin scottoiler? My oil feeder/nozzle/injector is pressing against the sprocket(I adjusted myself tho mech point it jus abt to touch the sprocket.) So, shall it touch the sprocket or jus abt to touch? Its at 6 o clock position, 15mm above chain. Menu says, 6/7 o clock, 2mm above chain, nv state can touch sprocket anot. btw, its quite messy too, but still betta den usual lube overspray.

I LOVE my R1!!!:shades:

Any 1 more.... jus a poll. I'm planing to sell my cub n get another transport bike. Mainly use for city style riding. need to have box n put stuffs.

Considering

1- Piaggio x9/x8 200

2- Gilera vxr 200

3- super4 spec 1/2

Ur choice?

X9/x8 got storage but ugly, gilera storage ok only, slightly betta looking n tiny enuff to zip ard. super4 got the power but hate the hot bike when riding noon and the storage is the least among all.

another important thing is, bike must be light n not bulky as I need to squeeze ard cars(not recommended but at times really bo pian).

Pillion comfort or ability to do so is not taken into consideration as I seldom pillion pple. Unless is vege la. So, if is veg, den r1 will come into the picture.

Ultimately, I'm aiming for the tmax, but loan for my r1 still long to go, so gotta get a cheaper one tahan 1st.

Hahahah ... thanx bro .. i got it free from one website in the net lah ... Wear belt ah? cannot lah bro ... my tummy olready like santa claus... If i wear belt, den difficult for me to move ard on the bike .. hahahah....

never mind lah... as long u look different from others... cool wat... and maybe wearing belt will help u to squeeze ur tummy in... :lol: hehe joking only lah...

To all chinese rider regarding wat bike ur riding, just wanna wish all of u a happy chinese new year... kong xi fa choi..... don't forget to pass me sum red packets... hehe :angel:

Edited by Aie

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3487/3316074269_1d51b46f97.jpg

R u Looking At The Babe Or The Bike o_O

Any 1 more.... jus a poll. I'm planing to sell my cub n get another transport bike. Mainly use for city style riding. need to have box n put stuffs.

Considering

1- Piaggio x9/x8 200

2- Gilera vxr 200

3- super4 spec 1/2

Ur choice?

X9/x8 got storage but ugly, gilera storage ok only, slightly betta looking n tiny enuff to zip ard. super4 got the power but hate the hot bike when riding noon and the storage is the least among all.

another important thing is, bike must be light n not bulky as I need to squeeze ard cars(not recommended but at times really bo pian).

Pillion comfort or ability to do so is not taken into consideration as I seldom pillion pple. Unless is vege la. So, if is veg, den r1 will come into the picture.

Ultimately, I'm aiming for the tmax, but loan for my r1 still long to go, so gotta get a cheaper one tahan 1st.

My personal suggestion is Gilera...

even selling it in a few yrs later, there will still be ppl interested in getting it.

As for super4, heard due to the high yen (S$1.7=Y$100) machine price may

be at least $14k. Hayabusa already $30k otr. New R1 09 machine@$27k.

Thks to global recession, bikes have becom very expensive. :cry::cry:

Sigh .... so bored ...

Getting Poorer every yr

wad sia u toking. ppl toking abt cheap side bike, u toking 1st hand.

even selling it in a few yrs later, there will still be ppl interested in getting it.

y nt get a duc??:cheeky:

http://photos-p.friendster.com/photos/93/70/18050739/1_387816378l.jpg

Considering

1- Piaggio x9/x8 200

2- Gilera vxr 200

3- super4 spec 1/2

Ur choice?

Transport bike?

Get a USED Japanese or Thai... maybe even Indian :lol: .... model. Forget the Italians. Their reliability is seriously suspect.

Don't buy a new bike for putting around, it seriously ain't worth it. Save the cash for the next new CL2 bike.

Yup. Save the cash for new bike.

Dont be like some ppl still holding on to 06 model yet yaya abt it go KKFC.

wishing all of u a happy an prosperous new year....

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash2/hs070.ash2/36850_1470125683300_1538350120_1195063_2800798_n.jpg

http://www.familylobby.com/common/tt2764229fltt.gif

Lives To Ride Another Day.

gong xi fat choi to u all brotherss......:)

just bought a new toy again today.....2009 KLX250 Supermoto.....:cool:

its a city toy.....much less power than litre bike, but this bike handle very light inside city and traffic...and fun to ride....

Image056.jpg

Image057.jpg

Edited by ((((R1Rider))))

06 GSXR1000 (track), 13 BMW R1200GS LC (street) :p

huat ah!!!!

btw any1 knows where to get mirror block off plates?

FU2***L NSR 150 SP Pramac (RIP)

FBB 1***H Spark 135 Lmt Ed (RIP)

FZ4***B Aprilia RS125 (RIP)

FT3***J S4 Spec1 (RIP)

FG7***E RXZ (RIP)

FBD***** YZF-R1 (RIP)

FBD8***D YZF-R6 (RIP)

huat ah!!!!

I got mine at biketech21 dunlop street.

Transport bike?

Get a USED Japanese or Thai... maybe even Indian :lol: .... model. Forget the Italians. Their reliability is seriously suspect.

Don't buy a new bike for putting around, it seriously ain't worth it. Save the cash for the next new CL2 bike.

erm. I have my 2nd hand 04r1 n 1st hand yammie x1r(jap brand but made in thai, so consider mixed breed???) so dun really find it meaningful to get a honda cub/wave x/r/i or bajaj. I need something that is quick ard city n able to cope wid eways speed. the Gila shall be jus nice, btw, still considering only.

As for brand new cl2 bike, seriously, nothing in the 09 line up catch my eyes. honda uglify their cbr, suzie made their gixxer look so fat, yammie look more and more like a frog as the generations moves up n for the ninja turtle, I wonder what they r thinking. these r my PERSONAL views only, no flaming pls!!

Anyway, jus gave an angpow to the TP few hrs ago. Rd block along potong pasir n kena tinted visor!! SianzXX

Jus at the traffic light b4 the block, saw this 2 malays on a cubkia, ebrake, pillion got off, rider sit on bike n push backwards n backwards, den filter left n off they go. Thinkin....might be no license, den I went ahead tho I can turn right n go a longer way to siam. Cos on my superstock cupkia, wad to worry. Wrong decision!!!:cry:

Edited by Aie

$27k not inclusive of road tax , Coe and insurance???o_O

"But it ain't about how hard ya hit. It's about how hard you can get hit and keep moving forward. How much you can take and keep moving forward. Now if you know what you're worth then go out and get what you're worth."

huat ah!!!!

biketech21 dunlop street think is around 50 bucks just for 2 stupid metal plates n some screws.. just get a race faring bro~:thumb: i used of thinking to get those block off plates, but really not worth the money( just my 2cent worth advice)

Wish all gixxers buddies and all my friends over here a Happy Chinese New Year.

Cheerz..

2002 - 2003 Yahama Tzr 125 (FH1687Z)

2003 - 2005 Honda Sp 150 (FR9672K)

2005 - 2007 Honda Cbr FireBlade 400 (FN543E)

2007 - 2010 Suzuki Gsx-R K7 1000 (AU222D)

2010 - 2011 Honda Civic FD2 (S*******)

http://i80.photobucket.com/albums/j165/honam24/Bikini%20Bike%20Wash/My%20Bike/IMG_2304copy.jpg

All the way across the board with no limitation

erm. I have my 2nd hand 04r1 n 1st hand yammie x1r(jap brand but made in thai, so consider mixed breed???) so dun really find it meaningful to get a honda cub/wave x/r/i or bajaj. I need something that is quick ard city n able to cope wid eways speed. the Gila shall be jus nice, btw, still considering only.

As for brand new cl2 bike, seriously, nothing in the 09 line up catch my eyes. honda uglify their cbr, suzie made their gixxer look so fat, yammie look more and more like a frog as the generations moves up n for the ninja turtle, I wonder what they r thinking. these r my PERSONAL views only, no flaming pls!!

Anyway, jus gave an angpow to the TP few hrs ago. Rd block along potong pasir n kena tinted visor!! SianzXX

Jus at the traffic light b4 the block, saw this 2 malays on a cubkia, ebrake, pillion got off, rider sit on bike n push backwards n backwards, den filter left n off they go. Thinkin....might be no license, den I went ahead tho I can turn right n go a longer way to siam. Cos on my superstock cupkia, wad to worry. Wrong decision!!!:cry:

Keep the X1R. Save cash hor. Economy bad don't throw $$ away blindly. :D

Gilera runner also not say fast bike hor. Accelerate faster than your X1R maybe, but top speed still limited. Anyway, why you want such a fast kah tak bike for? It's only a 180 or 200cc 4-stroke anyway.

Happy Niu Year 2 all ...

http://i116.photobucket.com/albums/o22/fba8485c/n687922172_4603.jpg

万般带ä¸èµ° ... 唯有业éšèº«

I dont even understand why he would need a 3rd bike.

Neway Benson, if u wan a Phantom 150cc, can PM me.