The GSXR 600,750 & 1000 Hangout. Where All GSXR Riders Chill And Gather!!

My friend's R1 is a 2001 model. he asking me to COI which as follows 250 x 48mts. What is my worries is y isst so ex for a 01 model??
better off with another deal elsewhere.
  • Replies 82.9k

• milan

• TyrÃl

• lo-on

• MC28

Hi R1 riders,

i'm in the verge of taking over my friend's R1. I seriously need as many opinion from you guys so that i can make the right decision. My friend's R1 is a 2001 model. he asking me to COI which as follows 250 x 48mts. What is my worries is y isst so ex for a 01 model?? How will be the maintence?? Is this a good buy or i can get better deals??? Please advise me in this. thank ya....

48 months? 4 years???

01R1 COE ends in 3 years time, but u have 4 more years of installments to go?

So it's 250x48 + 2nd COE :giddy:

http://i184.photobucket.com/albums/x23/Tyrael7/Bike/sig.jpg
wah piang..... this aim really terok must call me nsf boy meh???? aiya.... boy outside... but inside already a racer like casey stoner..... :angel::angel:

yelah...give in to u lah..:bow:dat time we go pg ur lap time was 1:33 rite or 1:34??:confused: not sure ahk..i 4get liao...:bouncefire::bouncefire::bouncefire:if rossi lap time is 1:30 at pg,u should be faster rite?? coz u like casey stoner mah....:lol:

48 months? 4 years???

01R1 COE ends in 3 years time, but u have 4 more years of installments to go?

U got to that part first. I was just abt to point that out. :angel:

exact same thing happened to me once...

my bike stopped just beside the tires...

then i took the opportunity to lean on the tires while

still sitting on the bike for 5 mins before moving back to the pit...

scary... no joke...

aiyohh....i eva encounter on my cbr954 but that was 160kmph when i saw my meter i went straight to the gravel..hehehe but that day was way too scary, i feel like kena posses sia. i was blabbering nonsense to my frens. really no joke!! hahaha

i tink u should be more den 240km...:angel: dats y terbabas keluar...:angel:push hard nmpk....u running away from ya fren ezit...:lol: taking care wen at pg...:thumb:

no lar bro, i was listening to mp3 and only had3hrs plus of sleep. my focus wanst there, i was sparring wif my frens cbr6. dun get me wrong we both are slow riders. still newbie to track.

http://i59.photobucket.com/albums/g313/funkyvtec/IMG-4077.jpg

Previous Rides: RXK 135, S4 Project Big 1, S4 Vtec1, ST1100 Pan European, Cbr954, K7 600, FJR1300 ABS, SilverWing FJS 400.

Current Rides: FIT 1.3 GF MoonRoof.

ah beng n 1 more guy called fatboi...:angel:

Oie...wat fatboi here,fatboi there...i belong to the FBF group hor...not like u...too thin till cannot join....lol...

i know lah cos the last gixxer gather im the only S4 around wat... naked bike summore... but now i donnoe who rode yammy in the group... so mind if i know whos the lucky yammy in the group???? :cheeky:

Yo dude...sorry to correct u...i m the unlucky yammies in the group...cos they hav to wait for mi when going out...lol..haha...

red rose u anak keladi???? :faint: i tot u FBF??? but words can't describe how u tame ur bike..... ahakz... correct me if im wrong...

Yea...he is my FBF boss...haha...

:cheeky: no lah...my bike not nice....and more over me slow rider.

Ya...thats not his bike...his bike more chio than that...in C mode also can 299...haha...is 299 consider slow??hmm...for u to decide loh..haha...

Yea...he is my FBF boss...haha...

Ya...thats not his bike...his bike more chio than that...in C mode also can 299...haha...is 299 consider slow??hmm...for u to decide loh..haha...

:faint: Salutation all fellow gixxer....i wld kindly like to rephrase what our dear fellow rider meant and also his TYPO error.

regarding the FBF...true..very true

regarding the :

1. C model can 299...he made typo error..29.9

what he was trying to say is that we all SHOULD ride slow and safe...gixxer 1000 shld ride on C model..is very safe...

299 on the road is illegal and shld not be tried in or outside of s'pore.

2. HE IS also mockingme for being slow and road hogging...:cry::cry:...SAFETY 1ST.

thank you all for your kind attention on this matter...NIHAOMA..FRAME ME ME..:cry:

Edited by dumgum
yelah...give in to u lah..:bow:dat time we go pg ur lap time was 1:33 rite or 1:34??:confused: not sure ahk..i 4get liao...:bouncefire::bouncefire::bouncefire:if rossi lap time is 1:30 at pg,u should be faster rite?? coz u like casey stoner mah....:lol:

eh ... so Stoner faster than Rossi?? o_O

http://i116.photobucket.com/albums/o22/fba8485c/n687922172_4603.jpg

万般带ä¸èµ° ... 唯有业éšèº«

aiyohh....i eva encounter on my cbr954 but that was 160kmph when i saw my meter i went straight to the gravel..hehehe but that day was way too scary, i feel like kena posses sia. i was blabbering nonsense to my frens. really no joke!! hahaha

no lar bro, i was listening to mp3 and only had3hrs plus of sleep. my focus wanst there, i was sparring wif my frens cbr6. dun get me wrong we both are slow riders. still newbie to track.

me too had 3 hours of sleep the night before...

so lesson learnt...

http://i681.photobucket.com/albums/vv179/KickStart03/IMG_0297.jpg?t=1242980525

It's all about the 'K'

its not just any R1 is the R1 most recognize R1 in s'pore. Spiderman Fortuna paintwork.. old timers might knew bout d bike...

Owned by a TP b4??!!o_O

Ride safe, or else urs will be the one I'm looking at, at work!!!! :cool:

http://www.visualsunlimited.com/images/watermarked/992/99279.jpg

****, one of my kakiz gixxer rider was down and injured .Blueblood c this post call me.

2002 - 2003 Yahama Tzr 125 (FH1687Z)

2003 - 2005 Honda Sp 150 (FR9672K)

2005 - 2007 Honda Cbr FireBlade 400 (FN543E)

2007 - 2010 Suzuki Gsx-R K7 1000 (AU222D)

2010 - 2011 Honda Civic FD2 (S*******)

http://i80.photobucket.com/albums/j165/honam24/Bikini%20Bike%20Wash/My%20Bike/IMG_2304copy.jpg

All the way across the board with no limitation

Hi R1 riders,

i'm in the verge of taking over my friend's R1. I seriously need as many opinion from you guys so that i can make the right decision. My friend's R1 is a 2001 model. he asking me to COI which as follows 250 x 48mts. What is my worries is y isst so ex for a 01 model?? How will be the maintence?? Is this a good buy or i can get better deals??? Please advise me in this. thank ya....

That's very ex. Your friend prolly took it out on an extended loan period, which drives the instalments down but you end up paying the price with higher interest. Moreover, it's an 01' R1, you have to factor in the new COE and wear/tear repairs.

I'm getting an '01 R1 too. Need some major repairs though. But it sure won't cost $12k for everything (repairs + insurance included), prolly slightly more than half of that.

For the certainty of death and the knowledge of life's fragility, makes it worth living.

wah..who?? do i noe him?? kpo ahk me....:faint:

dun think u noe that person. hai........ :faint:

Aprilia RS 125

Honda NSR 150SP

Honda CBR 400RRR

Suzuki GSXR 1000K4

KIA Cerato Forte 1.6SX

Mitsubishi Lancer EX 2.0GT

Yamaha YZF-R6 12

aft much opinion and serious consideration, i'll not be taking the bike.. thank u guys..

SG bikes garage sales is much more cheaper.. thank you once again

Owned by a TP b4??!!o_O

i think so... cos always park near TP hq at ubi

Jun 06 ~ Present TZM '01 (FT6***K)

Dec 08 ~ Present YZF-R1 '01 (FT6***E)

Dec 11 ~ Present DRZ-SM '08 (FBC***6p)

http://a4.l3-images.myspacecdn.com/images02/64/61a5062213054331a40a37c4233a87cb/m.jpg

If you have the power then understand how to utilize it!

aft much opinion and serious consideration, i'll not be taking the bike.. thank u guys..

Seriously, if you can afford to take a 12K loan, I think you can go get a 2004 model already.

He also ride gixxer also. haiz.. bad year for him...

2002 - 2003 Yahama Tzr 125 (FH1687Z)

2003 - 2005 Honda Sp 150 (FR9672K)

2005 - 2007 Honda Cbr FireBlade 400 (FN543E)

2007 - 2010 Suzuki Gsx-R K7 1000 (AU222D)

2010 - 2011 Honda Civic FD2 (S*******)

http://i80.photobucket.com/albums/j165/honam24/Bikini%20Bike%20Wash/My%20Bike/IMG_2304copy.jpg

All the way across the board with no limitation

oh..izzit ken??sent my concern for him..hope him get well soon..thanks bro :-):cheeky:

Class 2B: 08 Dec 2005 | Class 2A: 13 Feb 2007 | Class 2 : 13 May 2008

Class 3 : 31 Aug 2007

2005-2007 : NSR SP 150

2007-2007 : GSX-R 400

2007-2008 : Honda Wave 125S

2008-2010 : GSX-R k7 750

2010-2014 : Gilera ST200

2014 - : Yamaha Tmax 530

photo.php?fbid=10152756329374421&set=a.10150875520174421.427759.584864420&type=3&theater

Glad that you make a wise move.:thumb:

"But it ain't about how hard ya hit. It's about how hard you can get hit and keep moving forward. How much you can take and keep moving forward. Now if you know what you're worth then go out and get what you're worth."

tonite wanna go where???? notti,u veri long nv come out liao. when wanna join us??

Aprilia RS 125

Honda NSR 150SP

Honda CBR 400RRR

Suzuki GSXR 1000K4

KIA Cerato Forte 1.6SX

Mitsubishi Lancer EX 2.0GT

Yamaha YZF-R6 12

who who?? Where where?

MR WHO SAYS;

" YOU THINK YOU ARE THAT FAST MEH? IF YOU THINK YOU ARE FAST, THERE WILL BE ALWAYS SOMEONE ELSE (WHO) IS EVEN FASTER THEN YOU... BELIEVE IT!!"http://christiantemplars.com/HULK.jpg