The GSXR 600,750 & 1000 Hangout. Where All GSXR Riders Chill And Gather!!

Easy lah, only 3 spark plug firing lor. it call the Crossplane technology.

hmm never knew that...sounds so chim.....so how...want one or not? :angel:

• Replies 82.9k

• milan

• TyrÃl

• lo-on

• MC28

http://pix.crash.net/motorsport/360/PA562108.jpg

Full free practice (1) results for the fourth round of the World Superbike Championship at Assen, Netherlands.

1. Ben Spies USA Yamaha Italia YZF R1 1min 39.687s

2. Max Neukirchner GER Alstare Suzuki GSX-R 1000K9 1min 40.050s

3. Carlos Checa ESP HANNspree Ten Kate Honda CBR1000RR 1min 40.143s

4. Leon Haslam GBR Stiggy Motorsport Honda CBR1000RR 1min 40.147s

5. Regis Laconi FRA DFX Corse Ducati 1098R 1min 40.369s

6. Noriyuki Haga JPN Ducati Xerox 1098R 1min 40.417s

7. Ryuichi Kiyonari JPN Ten Kate Honda CBR1000RR 1min 40.571s

8. Karl Muggeridge AUS Celani Suzuki GSX-R1000 1min 40.693s

9. Tom Sykes GBR Yamaha Italia YZF R1 1min 40.696s

10. Michel Fabrizio ITA Ducati Xerox 1098R 1min 40.835s

11. Jonathan Rea GBR HANNspree Ten Kate Honda CBR1000RR 1min 40.872s

12. Shane Byrne GBR Sterilgarda Ducati 1098R 1min 40.914s

13. Yukio Kagayama JPN Alstare Suzuki GSX-R 1000K9 1min 41.017s

14. Shinya Nakano JPN Aprilia Racing RSV-4 1min 41.108s

15. Troy Corser AUS BMW Motorrad S1000RR 1min 41.111s

16. Jakub Smrz CZE Guandalini Racing Ducati 1098R 1min 41.170s

17. Max Biaggi ITA Aprilia Racing RSV-4 1min 41.202s

18. Tommy Hill GBR HANNspree Althea Honda CBR1000RR 1min 41.289s

19. Ruben Xaus ESP BMW Motorrad S1000RR 1min 41.621s

20. Brendan Roberts AUS Guandalini Racing Ducati 1098R 1min 41.859s

21. David Salom ESP Team Pedercini Kawasaki ZX-10R 1min 42.134s

22. Luca Scassa ITA Team Pedercini Kawasaki ZX-10R 1min 42.223s

23. David Checa ESP Yamaha France GMT 94 1min 42.388s

24. Makoto Tamada JPN Kawasaki SRT ZX-10R 1min 42.442s

25. Vittorio Iannuzzo ITA SCI Honda CBR1000RR 1mins 42.980s

26. Stuart Easton GBR Kawasaki SRT ZX-0R 1min 43.008s

27. Matteo Baiocco ITA PSG-1 Kawasaki ZX-10R 1min 43.330s

28. John Hopkins USA Stiggy Motorsport Honda CBR1000RR 1min 44.396s

29. Roland Resch AUT TKR Switzerland Suzuki GSX-R1000 1min 45.276s

http://img62.imageshack.us/img62/5999/sbfsignature.jpg
guys, who is interested in singleseater? theres a forum advertiser, the yctradingsg, say he can get from his factory. price wise he haven say yet, but for a gauge, cbr1000 ss is selling for $100, so i think its worth the buy.

u mean the hard cover type or just the normal pillion seat type???

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3487/3316074269_1d51b46f97.jpg

R u Looking At The Babe Or The Bike o_O

u mean the hard cover type or just the normal pillion seat type???

mm its a seat cowl, made of plastics, hard cover.

FU2***L NSR 150 SP Pramac (RIP)

FBB 1***H Spark 135 Lmt Ed (RIP)

FZ4***B Aprilia RS125 (RIP)

FT3***J S4 Spec1 (RIP)

FG7***E RXZ (RIP)

FBD***** YZF-R1 (RIP)

FBD8***D YZF-R6 (RIP)

A video i rip off the WSBK Valencia Race 2 which explains the big bang tech..Sorry for the poor quality cos have to downsizeit abit..

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AUhYkdhCBcs

this might b better version....

http://i116.photobucket.com/albums/o3/d3an_cain/FZ-1S/385677_10150750269527550_501922549_9854539_2138314152_n-1.jpg

http://images.redop2.multiply.com/image/b8SD0QJnMUnxGv+Dp320mg/photos/1M/300x300/2590/RedopII-logo.jpg?et=kJJjj8slm46j7tujy58%2Byg&nmid=0

[/center]

That's one hell of a cool video. 1.. 2.. 3.. 1.. 1.. 2.. 1..

Can't imagine the kinematics involved inside the engine though. The Japs are really something..

For the certainty of death and the knowledge of life's fragility, makes it worth living.

note the word dislike....

will prefer to at least pay half the price of purchase, and not pull more than 3 years

Yes, I do hate lengthy instalments. Luckily my FZ runs only 2 yrs. It'll be all mine in a year. :angel:

Then can recce around again. :p

http://pix.crash.net/motorsport/360/PA551853.jpg

1. Ben Spies USA Yamaha Italia YZF R1 1min 38.747s

2. Jakub Smrz CZE Guandalini Racing Ducati 1098R 1min 39.055s

3. Yukio Kagayama JPN Alstare Suzuki GSX-R 1000K9 1min 39.128s

4. Carlos Checa ESP HANNspree Ten Kate Honda CBR1000RR 1min 39.141s

5. Michel Fabrizio ITA Ducati Xerox 1098R 1min 39.238s

6. Regis Laconi FRA DFX Corse Ducati 1098R 1min 39.246s

7. Max Neukirchner GER Alstare Suzuki GSX-R 1000K9 1min 39.265s

8. Jonathan Rea GBR HANNspree Ten Kate Honda CBR1000RR 1min 39.359s

9. Ryuichi Kiyonari JPN Ten Kate Honda CBR1000RR 1min 39.506s

10. Leon Haslam GBR Stiggy Motorsport Honda CBR1000RR 1min 39.585s

11. Troy Corser AUS BMW Motorrad S1000RR 1min 39.597s

12. Noriyuki Haga JPN Ducati Xerox 1098R 1min 39.621s

13. Shane Byrne GBR Sterilgarda Ducati 1098R 1min 39.784s

14. Karl Muggeridge AUS Celani Suzuki GSX-R1000 1min 39.897s

15. Tom Sykes GBR Yamaha Italia YZF R1 1min 39.899s

16. Max Biaggi ITA Aprilia Racing RSV-4 1min 39.934s

17. Shinya Nakano JPN Aprilia Racing RSV-4 1min 40.199s

18. Ruben Xaus ESP BMW Motorrad S1000RR 1min 40.349s

19. Tommy Hill GBR HANNspree Althea Honda CBR1000RR 1min 40.617s

20. David Salom ESP Team Pedercini Kawasaki ZX-10R 1min 40.853s

21. Brendan Roberts AUS Guandalini Racing Ducati 1098R 1min 40.944s

22. Vittorio Iannuzzo ITA SCI Honda CBR1000RR 1mins 41.014s

23. Luca Scassa ITA Team Pedercini Kawasaki ZX-10R 1min 41.085s

24. Makoto Tamada JPN Kawasaki SRT ZX-10R 1min 41.165s

25. Stuart Easton GBR Kawasaki SRT ZX-0R 1min 41.355s

26. Matteo Baiocco ITA PSG-1 Kawasaki ZX-10R 1min 41.363s

27. David Checa ESP Yamaha France GMT 94 1min 41.823s

28. Roland Resch AUT TKR Switzerland Suzuki GSX-R1000 1min 41.978s

http://img62.imageshack.us/img62/5999/sbfsignature.jpg
Hope to see you get past 10 posts this time.

http://i184.photobucket.com/albums/x23/Tyrael7/Emoticons/11.gif

That's one hell of a cool video. 1.. 2.. 3.. 1.. 1.. 2.. 1..

Can't imagine the kinematics involved inside the engine though. The Japs are really something..

Irregular firing sequence + musical instrument + Yamaha

Very clever... :thumb:

http://i184.photobucket.com/albums/x23/Tyrael7/Bike/sig.jpg
guys, who is interested in singleseater? theres a forum advertiser, the yctradingsg, say he can get from his factory. price wise he haven say yet, but for a gauge, cbr1000 ss is selling for $100, so i think its worth the buy.

i might be interested.. have it for r1 09 blue?

suzuki siao... when u wan teach me front wheel drill? :sian:

me 2 me 2.... y mine dun hav oso :dozed:

Teach you???? not you teach mi meh??? I dun know how to ride big bike laio.

hmm never knew that...sounds so chim.....so how...want one or not? :angel:

LOL, 3 spark plug firing is i call de, cos really sound like 3 plug working only. But it technology is really amazing for this 09R1. Which include a very nice rear suspension.

The k9 only good in it BPF, the rest of it, i think it lose out to the new 09 R1.

But of course, the k9 got bigger exhaust. lol

i might be interested.. have it for r1 09 blue?

hmm u must check with yctradingsg under the advertiser section. hes at the bottom of the page. I saw in cbr1000 forum that he bringing in for them at $100 but unpainted, so i suggest to him y not bring in for yamaha as well, since our seat cowl cost 385sgd.

FU2***L NSR 150 SP Pramac (RIP)

FBB 1***H Spark 135 Lmt Ed (RIP)

FZ4***B Aprilia RS125 (RIP)

FT3***J S4 Spec1 (RIP)

FG7***E RXZ (RIP)

FBD***** YZF-R1 (RIP)

FBD8***D YZF-R6 (RIP)

hmm u must check with yctradingsg under the advertiser section. hes at the bottom of the page. I saw in cbr1000 forum that he bringing in for them at $100 but unpainted, so i suggest to him y not bring in for yamaha as well, since our seat cowl cost 385sgd.

thats very cheap for a seat cowl :smile:

What say u :angel:

basically what ben spies said it's that it does not gives u extra power or anything...but it gives u constant feedback of what is happening in your rear wheel as u throttle...cos conventional inline 4 machines have a tendency of the sway sway effect when throttle out of a corner bcos when either all pistons are fully extended or pulled down u dun get feedback on the rear wheel. so r109 eliminates this by having repositioned the crankshaft so that rider will always feel the pull as there will always be pistons in motion. which ducati and rsv has always had. hopefully the technology will come to the soozookee :lovestruck:

http://i700.photobucket.com/albums/ww4/mambowake/mvagusta.jpg

wahlao eh....just visited I Motoring yesterday...saw this R1 09 fitted with carbon Akra pipes :lovestruck:

Cheers for those getting or already got their R1 09 :cheers:

Now I feel my bike is like half a decade bike....well it is!!! :weep:

July 04 - June 05: Krr 150

Sept 05 - Apr 07: CBR400RRR

Apr 07 - Apr 10: R1

June 10 - July 11: X1

Mar 11 - ???: 1198

I'm heading down to I-Mototring at Bukit Merah around 2pm to accompany my gal fren with her R1'09.

Mine should be out next week wed or thursday.

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/625498_10151506336500777_489049580_n.jpg

Bikes Ridden & Riding Currently.

Yamaha YZF125 - 2001

Super 4 Spec II - 2002

Ducati S4 / Harley Softail - 2003

Ducati 999 / Ducati S4 / Harley Softail - 2006

Yamaha R1'09 / Ducati S4 / Harley Softail - 2009

+ Vespa LX150 - 2012

FJR1300A '13 / Vespa Lx150 / Ducati S4 / Harley Softail - 2013

mm its a seat cowl, made of plastics, hard cover.

wah tats cheap.... better then nutink wat.... ahakz... only have to DIY for the matching color of the seat and the bike i guess....

I'm heading down to I-Mototring at Bukit Merah around 2pm to accompany my gal fren with her R1'09.

huik.... how come urs come abit later??? i tot ur ride is already out???? :slapforehead:

LOL, 3 spark plug firing is i call de, cos really sound like 3 plug working only. But it technology is really amazing for this 09R1. Which include a very nice rear suspension.

The k9 only good in it BPF, the rest of it, i think it lose out to the new 09 R1.

But of course, the k9 got bigger exhaust. lol

haha kns kerna bluffed by you but is true...really sound v diff. 3 spark plug is 'shar kang hui' :lol: ya but am really amazed by the size of it - short and if i rem correctly they r using moto gp technology. e one w the red frame looks really nice but i gather it will be very common cos it's novelty since it's e only bike that doesn't hv either a silver or black frame.

e new k9 can look better though - still so round & heavy, then again once you fit on race fairing it shd look better. exhaust thing no issue la always got aft mkt exhaust to change - best is 4 to 1 conversion. e 2 hugh bazookas certainly damage e looks of it. anyway i still prefer e k5 to all the new versions.

basically what ben spies said it's that it does not gives u extra power or anything...but it gives u constant feedback of what is happening in your rear wheel as u throttle...cos conventional inline 4 machines have a tendency of the sway sway effect when throttle out of a corner bcos when either all pistons are fully extended or pulled down u dun get feedback on the rear wheel. so r109 eliminates this by having repositioned the crankshaft so that rider will always feel the pull as there will always be pistons in motion. which ducati and rsv has always had. hopefully the technology will come to the soozookee :lovestruck:

maybe next year soooozooookee will try out the technology..... but yammies have the great technology rite boss???? :angel::angel:

Maybe the 2 R1 09 are your and your gal fren??

One is original and one is with akra :lovestruck:

Maybe the 2 R1 09 are your and your gal fren??

One is original and one is with akra :lovestruck:

and 1 more for u... hahaha... u not getting the new model??? can run in wif the others.... :angel::angel:

1 for me ar? unless u sponsor me, i'm ok with it :shy:

and dont forget 1 for yourself too! so we can run together :lol:

1 for me ar? unless u sponsor me, i'm ok with it :shy:

and dont forget 1 for yourself too! so we can run together :lol:

wat sponsor u???? :faint::faint: unless im taugeh selling chickens then i sponsor u.... haha. me already have 1 is enuf liow... cant manage if got two big bike... later wat to eat and drink??? eat filter n drink E.O isit??? :lol:

hahah...if you smoke, you can treat your exhaust like a seesha or a cigar :lol:

but if u got 2 R1s then, u'll be scratching your head at the carpark thinking which one to ride for the day o_O :faint: