The GSXR 600,750 & 1000 Hangout. Where All GSXR Riders Chill And Gather!!

That's why it's so smooth. It works like an old school CV carb.
so in a way it not so rough compare to the new version right?

• Replies 82.9k

• milan

• TyrÃl

• lo-on

• MC28

Hi R1 riders,

Waiting for gathering!!!???

My fren reccomend me this place for seafood.

I propose we can go there on 16th Oct 2009. 1900hr SGP meet @ Kallang KFC.

Anyone interested?

Alam Seafood Restaurant

No. 9 Kampung Sungai Temun, Sungai Danga

81200 Johor Bahru

hp: 012-7031956/012-7581999

1) ken999

2) lo-on

3) maxbg

sorry lo-on,max 17th oct ok. i go wedding dinner on that day =relative= a last min notice from them.

R1':thumb:

Hi R1 riders,

Anyone interested?

Alam Seafood Restaurant

81200 Johor Bahru

1) ken999

2) lo-on

3) maxbg

4) fufu (if its on the 17th i can go)

sorry lo-on,max 17th oct ok. i go wedding dinner on that day =relative= a last min notice from them.

so in a way it not so rough compare to the new version right?

Rough is not the right word to use.... Early FI bike has problem with jerky response(surge) at small throttle opening due to less than optimal engine mapping. So Yamaha created this hybrid system so that people who upgrade from earlier CV carbs R1 will not feel the diff.

http://img62.imageshack.us/img62/5999/sbfsignature.jpg
Hi R1 riders,

Anyone interested?

Alam Seafood Restaurant

81200 Johor Bahru

1) ken999

2) lo-on

3) maxbg

no problem ken999, think i should still be able to make it but let me check out and let you know by 14/10/09 :thumb:

What say u :angel:

finally laid my hands on an 08R1. looking forward to join you guys for meet-ups and chill-outs. to learn more bout the bike and handling and character ( tps and stalling issue ). especially since its my first foray into sports bike after years ( tzm donkey years ago ). will make myself available for trip north to makan ( kulai, etc ). but for now, still getting used to the riding position, throttle response, etc and got to run-in first. cheers all !! A

ps: yamaha manual recommends that first 1000km, do not go beyond 6900rpm.

hmm. thats oredi easily ~140km/hr. lol.

icecoolT aka Adam 9847 8475

WELCOME to the club bro.... I am a fellow R1 08 rider too...

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash2/hs070.ash2/36850_1470125683300_1538350120_1195063_2800798_n.jpg

http://www.familylobby.com/common/tt2764229fltt.gif

Lives To Ride Another Day.

wah u welcome others but never welcome me ah? :(

Hahahaha.... U old '****' olready bro in here.. WAAAAY longer den me... Met a few times olready also .. wat welcome sumore ley? Hahahahah

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash2/hs070.ash2/36850_1470125683300_1538350120_1195063_2800798_n.jpg

Hahahaha.... U old '****' olready bro in here.. WAAAAY longer den me... Met a few times olready also .. wat welcome sumore ley? Hahahahah

wah must u be so vulgar :sian: u kuku b*** :lol: :lol: :lol:

HAhaha ... slip of the finger ah bro .. ahhahahahahaha

its ok i understand :lol: just want to use that execuse to make fun of u mah :smile:

Hahahaha .. U always make fun of me .. HAhahaha... So bad..

cause i am the younger brother of batman, which is badman :angel:

And I am CICAKMAN..

oppsssss my bad .... i thought u type cikokpeh :angel:

HAhahaa .. definitely not.. heheh

dont be shy, its ok to admit it even if u are not :smile:

Hahahaha.. No I am NOT... hahahah... BTW bro .. Are u going down to Tuas Track 2morrow to watch the motard n kup kia races?

most probably not ... cause mostly i will be sleeping at that time and also that i have sold my botard already :(

Ic Ic... SOLD OFF?? Y?

to make way for something more evil and wicked :D

WHHOOOOHOOOO!!!! We shall wait and see....

ahhhhh.....just back from spore two days ago........less big bike at the street now, compare to several years ago.....

but i see more cub kia now........

06 GSXR1000 (track), 13 BMW R1200GS LC (street) :p