The GSXR 600,750 & 1000 Hangout. Where All GSXR Riders Chill And Gather!!

paid $180 for front fork rebuilt... inclusive of seals...

was quoted the same for the rear... done by racetech mech...

left the bike there for 1 day...

U got the no for racetech bro?

• Replies 82.9k

• milan

• TyrÃl

• lo-on

• MC28

My K7 600 mileage is only 175 per full tank bfr the yellow light starts blinking...Crap...is there some issue...I ddidn't speed or whack throttle for the last full tank just to monitor...but I do open/close throttle due to traffic.

Could there be issues or is this standard for this model which I HIGHLY doubt so :(

http://img23.exs.cx/img23/8058/1794.gif

In My World of Cruising, Racing, Living Fast Dying Young,

Here is A Story of True Romance. AWW...How F.U.Kin Sweet http://photos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs258.snc1/10534_1140208501731_1122979945_30367651_5951968_n.jpg

bros, ive encountered my r1 07 stalling while riding. whats the TPS issue and how do i resolve it. if its been mentioned somewhere in the thread pardon me. some one pls redirect me.. thx!!!

I oso have is problem sian.......:sian:

me too encountered stalling while riding, but after i recharged my battery, the problem never occured anymore...weird

hmmmm....hehehehehe.....

face it bro....

06 GSXR1000 (track), 13 BMW R1200GS LC (street) :p

thks bro but didnt get it as it was in bad condition.

sum times i really wonder. jus a 2 year old bike. n it such a nice looking bike n pple dun tk much care. heart pain to see such bike.

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash2/hs379.ash2/65701_176002369095418_100000569694348_526694_4927685_n.jpg

Think you are the fastest? Think again.

My K7 600 mileage is only 175 per full tank bfr the yellow light starts blinking...Crap...is there some issue...I ddidn't speed or whack throttle for the last full tank just to monitor...but I do open/close throttle due to traffic.

Could there be issues or is this standard for this model which I HIGHLY doubt so :(

Various issues plays a part in regards to mileages. Tire pressure is one of them. Are yours at the correct pressure? And I also find that you if start/stop alot during a journey, you burn up more fuel compared to a long ride w/o stops.

1001424_10151882216934136_1446435389_n.jpg

Await the birth.

#singamaxima

Eugene: Is your rect mounted on the original location? My rect backside crack, very high chances it's due to the heat generating from the engine side as mention by my mech.Without much cool air from the front and hot air front the back, it might happen again. So he remount my new rect onto another location instead.

Above is actually off another problem about the herky jerky throttle issue.

Somehow i have to agree that it's a bad mounting position to be in. I'll show u the new mounting location after i roll it out tomorrow..

bro can post a pic or jot down the details of where to mount it...coz im changing the coil and maybe rectifier this coming week..so mite be just nice if i can direct the mech of relocating the gadgets..

it could be alot of factor...like tire pressure as mention, dirty air filter, etc..

Those Who Don't Know Pain

Can Never Know True Peace

I have done a full service 3 weeks back. So new airfilter, oilfilter etc.

Hum how much pressure do you guys set for normal riding? My tire size is 170. And Last I Pumped 290 Rear and 270 Front :(

bro can post a pic or jot down the details of where to mount it...coz im changing the coil and maybe rectifier this coming week..so mite be just nice if i can direct the mech of relocating the gadgets..

it could be alot of factor...like tire pressure as mention, dirty air filter, etc..

Here is A Story of True Romance. AWW...How F.U.Kin Sweet http://photos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs258.snc1/10534_1140208501731_1122979945_30367651_5951968_n.jpg

Eugene: Is your rect mounted on the original location? My rect backside crack, very high chances it's due to the heat generating from the engine side as mention by my mech.Without much cool air from the front and hot air front the back, it might happen again. So he remount my new rect onto another location instead.

Somehow i have to agree that it's a bad mounting position to be in. I'll show u the new mounting location after i roll it out tomorrow..

show me too... i do find the original spot fuk up...

but i can't relocate.. wires too short...

U got the no for racetech bro?

pm me if u r serious in going down... this fren of mine is a freelance mech...

he only does it for fun and by appointment only...

so u fly aeroplane on him... he gonna kill me...

usually can hit 180~200km per full tank...

u changed sprocket b4? pc3?

http://i681.photobucket.com/albums/vv179/KickStart03/IMG_0297.jpg?t=1242980525

It's all about the 'K'

Yes sirs. Pic would be up later in the night hopefully.. :angel:

I love my Brembo RCS !!! :angel:

Shark: Bro, the rotors right..Works great after the whole thing gets heated up. Cools down fast once u stop..

Thats good to hear... safe riding :cheeky:

Fren care to share wat brake fluid u reccomend? and where is it available, i need to change my hose n swap my rcs to my new k9.

I used Motul RBF600... the only thing is,,,most race products don't last so you need to service once its due :(

from what i know, only 2 shops in singapore currently doing it.

1 is heong leong and the other is the Mah motor.

cost is damn frightening .... $500 if i not wrong also

:faint::faint::giddy::giddy:

ill call them up and ask . . thanks

http://i260.photobucket.com/albums/ii21/dazewei/1-2-1.jpg
hi all~~~~~~~~~~

No hi to stony... :angel:

diao lor ....when come out for outing !!!

I so long nv ride out in SG on my bike on weekends already lehx..When intro me xmm?? :D

Nope No PC3 or Sprocket change. Bike is stock. I just pumped 290 back and 240 front. Lets see how that goes. So 180km-200km is Normal?

pm me if u r serious in going down... this fren of mine is a freelance mech...

he only does it for fun and by appointment only...

so u fly aeroplane on him... he gonna kill me...

usually can hit 180~200km per full tank...

u changed sprocket b4? pc3?

I need a favour from you experts, can advise me what's the price for a K4/K5 600?

Browse thru SBF never see any frens here selling this model, went bike shop also seldom see model available...

Please advise me whether what's the market price?

2007 FEB -YZF R1 2004&WaVe S 125 wiT Audio SyS.---- YZF-R1 Puig Clear Windshield, HEL brake lines, GPR Twin Exhaust with Y-pipe, Bagster Tank Bra, ACumen Gear Indicator, Motivation Sliders-Balancers, Power Boosters, Harris Racing Footrest, Ohlin Damper and Corsa tyres

http://photos-754.friendster.com/e1/photos/45/71/3041754/1_204611127l.jpg

I need a favour from you experts, can advise me what's the price for a K4/K5 600?

Browse thru SBF never see any frens here selling this model, went bike shop also seldom see model available...

Please advise me whether what's the market price?

should be 7k-10k depending on accesory,

BTW what is the full tank capacity for k7 600

DUN RACE WITH TIME...

I have done a full service 3 weeks back. So new airfilter, oilfilter etc.

Hum how much pressure do you guys set for normal riding? My tire size is 170. And Last I Pumped 290 Rear and 270 Front :(

Bro tire size is 170?? How come 170??

Nope No PC3 or Sprocket change. Bike is stock. I just pumped 290 back and 240 front. Lets see how that goes. So 180km-200km is Normal?

290 back & 270 front is ok.. just remember pump tire when it is cold

yup my reserve lite comes in at 188km at first, after change air filter now at the moment light comes up at ard 200km there..alamak i only know how to read in psi or if there's a converter...i would usually pump 34 front 36 back or 36 front 38 back..so far so gd at at this psi is where i got my mileage..no squeezing of throttle yet as i have yet to change some stuff the bros here have recommended..:cheeky:

Those Who Don't Know Pain

Can Never Know True Peace

yup my reserve lite comes in at 188km at first, after change air filter now at the moment light comes up at ard 200km there..alamak i only know how to read in psi or if there's a converter...i would usually pump 34 front 36 back or 36 front 38 back..so far so gd at at this psi is where i got my mileage..no squeezing of throttle yet as i have yet to change some stuff the bros here have recommended..:cheeky:

u must squeeze the throttle now...so that next time after the change when u squeeze again...u'll go woww! LOL :lol:

http://i700.photobucket.com/albums/ww4/mambowake/mvagusta.jpg
Yes sirs. Pic would be up later in the night hopefully.. :angel:

Will snap a pic of it tmr since by the time i got it out, it's dark and my hp got no flash.. :angel:

I tot all the pumps out there got the button to switch to KPA??

show show mine is in the original position...

I so long nv ride out in SG on my bike on weekends already lehx..When intro me xmm?? :D

intro me some xmm also pls.

should be 7k-10k depending on accesory,

BTW what is the full tank capacity for k7 600

16.5L

Relax!

Lol sorry 180 Back.

Should I pump when it is cold so it won't expand?

Bro tire size is 170?? How come 170??

290 back & 270 front is ok.. just remember pump tire when it is cold